Hostelworld.com

Ginkgo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Ginkgo Hostel Located at Szep u. 5., , Budapest.
Ginkgo Hostel
Hungary
Budapest 1053 Szep u. 5.
85% 500
47.4928342 19.0576744
Ginkgo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2015
9.7

Perfect location, great atmosphere, really nice staff, totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2015
9.1

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, large rooms and lockers, nice common area/kitchen. It is not a party hostel, but a nice and quiet place - just what I was looking for. The wifi did not work well in the rooms, but that was never a big problem, since it worked fine in the common room. At the time, there was only one shower available, but now there are two. I enjoyed my stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2015
9.1

Staffs are very friendly and extremely helpful. Hostel is very clean and quite, nice and cozy. I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Oct 2015
6.3

Staff were friendly & accommodating, rooms were large however there was only 4 toilets & 2 showers for the entire hostel. One shower was large however the other was really small & the floor was always wet with nowhere to get changed without standing in water. Location was great, easy walk to most places & not far from public transport either. Cheap hostel so if you are on a budget it's a good stay, just try to use the larger shower by reception if you can.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2015
7.7

Quiet place. Staffs were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2015
8.0

The hostel is easy to find and the location is fantastic. worth for the money you pay. good stay in budapest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2015
9.4

Great hostel, especially for the low price. Spacious rooms and lockers, good location but at the same time fairly quiet, and nice staff. Wifi doesn't work in rooms, but it makes the common room more common.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aleexmaay
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2015
6.6

The hostel is in a great location near 2 underground stations so that was a definite plus. The rooms were nice but the beds were very uncomfortable. We felt all the staff apart from one of the women were quite rude to us and we didn't like that at all. The atmosphere of the hostel is appalling so if you're the kind of person who likes to make friends in the hostel don't stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2015
10.0

Brilliant hostel in a great location in Pest near the river. The rooms were really nice and a perfect temperature. The communal area was good and there was a great atmosphere. The staff were all really friendly. I will be using this hostel again in the future and would recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2015
9.4

Spent two nights here so that I could go to sziget and it was a lovely hostel run by lovely people. All the staff were helpful, it was easy to get around the city because it was close to the metro and the room had a fan so it wasn't too hot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.