Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giovanna Guesthouse

  • Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Giovanna Guesthouse Located at Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split.
Giovanna Guesthouse
Croatia
Split 21215 Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska
89% 143
43.5599565 16.3643194
Giovanna Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dq9
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Great hosts made us very welcome. Nice view of the sea and mountains from the 2 balconys Shared.bathroom and toilet and kitchen that was no problem plenty of utensils to use to do your own cooking if you want . Supermarlket nearby also nice restruant. About 20mins walk to small beach. Bus stop.about 15mins away. When the new road is completed next year bus stop will be 5mins away. We will be going back again next year as we loved the place and was treated as if we were family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.1

We unfortunately did not realize that this place was not remotely close to Split. The process to get to the main part of Split takes a solid hour of travel (bus and foot). Despite this, the mountainous country outside our doorstep was fantastic, and we enjoyed our hostess' hospitality greatly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

A bit far from Split, but staff was just amazing. Good value for money if you like a peaceful place. Giovanna was incredible host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
9.4

Giovanna's guesthouse is a pleasant contrast to the City chaos you can be immersed in whilst travelling. Amongst the hotter periods there's quiet sections of pebbled beaches that we recommend around sunset to soak in, and they only remain a 10 minute walk. The family's great and will offer you more than what's normally expected from hosts, like figs! The highest guest room provided an elevated view of the diverse Croatian sunsets with its two balconies. Although, would have benefitted with a fan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.7

Such a nice family keeping the hostel! Got a huge blister in my foot and was treated so well. Can't thank them enough. Other guests weren't that talkative but that's not the hostels fault. If you want to be near Split this is maybe not your choice but Kastel Luksic was really beautiful with beaches and nice ambiance. The host also took us to the bus stop when we left, supernice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Modest accomodation, for not very exigent budgets / travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

It was very pleasant stay at Giovanna Guest house for us! We only stayed for one night, becauase we only stopped on our way home, but it was perfect. Ivana and her daughter were super nice and helpful, they are willing to take time for anything you need, so you really feel like home and the atmosphere is fantastic. In this part of Croatia, for this price, this is an obvious choice for me whenever I decide to pass by in the future, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.7

If you want an experience you will remember forever, book it! You will feel you are in the real Croatia, beautiful scenery, outside the city, and superb hosts. When you stay here you will be treated like family! Drink their home made wine and grappa and eat fresh fruit picked off vines. Can't recommend it higher, any time I hear someone is going to Croatia I will blurt out a recomendation to stay here. Also don't worry about the distance from the city, it's worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

The owners are very welcoming, nice, friendly and kind people, that was great to stay at this place.I booked first the room for 2 people with shared bathroom and kitchen, but when we arrived guesthouse was not full, and we got for same price the whole separate bungalow-house with own kitchen and bathroom.For such small price is really awesome.Totally recommend it for everyone, who are not searching for 5 stars hotel, but with all what you need,good conditions and strong wifi:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay when I had an early flight out of Split airport! Staff were lovely, making sure I got to the airport smoothly and helping me with everything I needed! The location was so peaceful and the rooms had their own balcony looking out to the sea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.