Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giovanna Guesthouse

  • Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Giovanna Guesthouse Located at Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split.
Giovanna Guesthouse
Croatia
Split 21215 Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska
89% 130
43.5599565 16.3643194
Giovanna Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

It was very pleasant stay at Giovanna Guest house for us! We only stayed for one night, becauase we only stopped on our way home, but it was perfect. Ivana and her daughter were super nice and helpful, they are willing to take time for anything you need, so you really feel like home and the atmosphere is fantastic. In this part of Croatia, for this price, this is an obvious choice for me whenever I decide to pass by in the future, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.7

If you want an experience you will remember forever, book it! You will feel you are in the real Croatia, beautiful scenery, outside the city, and superb hosts. When you stay here you will be treated like family! Drink their home made wine and grappa and eat fresh fruit picked off vines. Can't recommend it higher, any time I hear someone is going to Croatia I will blurt out a recomendation to stay here. Also don't worry about the distance from the city, it's worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

The owners are very welcoming, nice, friendly and kind people, that was great to stay at this place.I booked first the room for 2 people with shared bathroom and kitchen, but when we arrived guesthouse was not full, and we got for same price the whole separate bungalow-house with own kitchen and bathroom.For such small price is really awesome.Totally recommend it for everyone, who are not searching for 5 stars hotel, but with all what you need,good conditions and strong wifi:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay when I had an early flight out of Split airport! Staff were lovely, making sure I got to the airport smoothly and helping me with everything I needed! The location was so peaceful and the rooms had their own balcony looking out to the sea!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2016
9.1

This guest house is absolutely fantastic! We stayed in the double suite. The family is wonderful, and always helpful with anything we needed. The location (Kastel Luksic) is a bit far from Split. However it is easy to catch the bus (30 min-17kuna). Also, the town of Luksic is very pleasant in itself, and there is quite a bit to see. The water went out twice, but they fixed it within minutes. Also the wifi is not bad. For the price, this is absolutely no problem. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Can't say enough good things about Giovanna Guesthouse! My bus from Sarajevo got in late (after midnight), so the bus to get to Giovanna from the main terminal was no longer running. I texted the hostel owner to ask for new directions, and she immediately responded with an alternate route, and each time I got lost (which happens alarmingly often), she responded within a minute. The room was clean, comfortable and the hosts were fantastic. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a great stay at Giovanna's hostel! The family that runs it are the best! They really want to make you enjoy your stay and are always prepared to help. It is a bit far from split but there is a bus line that takes care of that problem. If you are lucky (like us) you get the room at the top floor with balcony which has an beautifull view! Would definitely visit again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

We LOVED staying here! We needed a place to stay that was close to the airport and Giovanna Guesthouse was fabulous. It's family run and the family is the sweetest, and very helpful and accommodating. Our taxi had difficulty finding the guesthouse and the family came to pick us up in town immediately. They also offer transport to the airport which is WAY cheaper than a taxi. We had a private room and the bathrooms are communal, but single and private. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location to stay near Split airport. The owner brews his own wine that tastes great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
4.9

The guesthouse is far away from the city and hard to find. You have to cross a very congested main road that takes time. The guesthouse has a lot of bathrooms and the people are really nice. The beds are not great and the mattresses are a bit caved in.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.