Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giovanna Guesthouse

  • Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split, Croatia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Staff very friendly, helpful and cheerful. Location is amazing, sea views and mountain views, Amazing. Quiet and homely with each floor sharing a kitchen and a few bathrooms. Will defo stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Fabulous family run guest house, where you feel right at home. Mother and teen daughter who we had interaction with were both lovely. Clean, comfortable & affordable double bed room and kitchen with everything you need. Not in split city centre 25 minutes via bus, but close to the airport if you have an early flight out of Split. 10 minute walk to beach and food options. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenifertinselrown
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.4

She is amazing! the husband amazing, the son amazing, is a happy family central to the airport and split. You feel like you re visiting you family "back home". It is not close to split but not far, not close to the north marinas, not far. Central if you want to travel to different locations in Croatia. Also, there is a little beautifu calm town just down the street from them which you would not guess from where the house is located or looks like. One thing, no air conditioning, otherwise Great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.4

Had a lovely stay with Giovanna who is the most hospitable host who will do anything to improve your stay. When we arrived off the night train at 6.30am we rang Giovanna and within ten minutes she had come to pick us up! The facilities are great, kitchen for use and numerous bathrooms. Rooms are large, spacious and clean with fans. It is obviously a relatively long way out of Split but easy to get the 37 bus and the beach is in walking distance. The best part is they have kittens! Thank you! x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.7

This was the most pleasant surprise. We decided to stay here in the last day of our honeymoon because we flew out the next morning at 6:15AM. This hostel was much closer to the airport. Not only did the hosts pick us up from the pier for a reasonable price but the amazing father also woke up at 5 AM to take us to the airport. The real reason to stay here is to get an authentic Croatian feel. You can walk down to the sea to swim. Honestly the hosts wine tasting and company made this unforgettable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best experience my dautghters and I had during our interrail/eurail holidays. Sylvija the owner and her daughter Sarah and son were the best hosts we could wish for. Giovanna guesthouse is in a quiet place, a few minutes from the beach. Sylvija the owner is a kind and generous person who will go out of her way to help her customers. I highly recommend you this place, it is comfortable, there's several common rooms... Perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kettle137
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely splendid! There was not a moment where we did not feel welcomed at Giovannas guest house! Great facilities and so close to one of the most relaxing beaches out of the hussle and bussle of split! It was also so very easy to navigate the bus into split! Well worth the money and i would definatly go back at the drop of a hat! With alot of love i give a firm 10 out of 10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
10.0

The family running this hostel are the nicest I have ever met. The hostel is extremely nice & clean. They went above & beyond to get us rides to the airport & train station. We couldn't have had a better stay, I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2017
7.7

The hosts are wonderful and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are very tidy. The kitchen space was a bit messy, left by the other guests, however after a day of being left this way we ended up having to clean it up to use. The wifi is very hit and miss. Half an hour bus from split, and the area is quite nice with a good beach

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Love Giovanna's Guesthouse! We were looking for a place to get a good nights sleep and we sure found it here. Location is a bit out of split itself but the area is very chilled and there are some really nice restaurants on the beach front. Everything was very comfortable, clean and relaxing. Thanks Giovanna! We will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.