Hostelworld.com

Giovanna Guesthouse

  • Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split, Croatia
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Giovanna Guesthouse Located at Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska, Split.
Giovanna Guesthouse
Croatia
Split 21215 Put Gospe od Dracin, Kastel Luksic, Hrvatska
82% 105
43.5599565 16.3643194
Giovanna Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Sep 2015
9.4

The family here was so lovely and so helpful! Make sure you double check though the distance from split. It's quite far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2015
7.7

Great family run hostel, away from the busy city centre but well connected by local buses. Rooms are spacious and have a balcony overlooking the coast, it's easy to get to other areas outside of the city, such as Kliss Fortress (a must!) Family are very helpful, professional and welcoming, picked us up from the train station on arrival and dropped us off at the bus stop when we left. There's a supermarket nearby and it's only 30 minutes away from the city centre or airport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2015
7.1

Super friendly people and recommendable for everyone who wants to meet authentic croatien people. Difficult to find, look for the signs on the left sight of the street

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2015
9.1

Set right between Split airport and downtown, this guesthosue is set at the bottom of the hills. A great location, if you don't mind the 15 min drive to downtown. Giovanna and her husband are great hosts, great hospitality: we felt very welcome at this family run guesthouse. Amazing value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2015
9.1

One of the best places my girlfriend and I have stayed at. We had trouble locating the place at first. Google Maps couldn't find it nor did the locals know about it. It is tucked away off the main road. We got in contact with the owner and she graciously gave us a lift to the guesthouse. Apart from that, we had a wonderful time. It's a family owned place and every member was lovely. Our room was beautiful as was the view from the balcony. We will definitely be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2015
9.7

Thank you very much for everythIng. We were lost and the host picked we up. A very nice family, and her husband drove us to the bus station the morning after. The host has offered us an welcoming drinking, and she helped us to organise our travel. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
21st Aug 2015
7.7

Lovely apartment, great view. Hard to find but staff came to find us when we were lost. Wifi didn't work - which was a huge pain as we needed to book lots of things and had to pay to get internet at a nearby cafe instead. Wasn't a hostel. Advertised as 4 beds but there were 2 doubles. Only a problem if people don't like spooning like we do :) hot water ran out after one shower and we didn't know we needed to switch on the boiler. Quite far from Split.Nevertheless, beautiful room and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2015
6.0

Was at a different place than indicated. The landlady was friendly and there was a very nice view from the balcony over the city to Split and the sea. Place was really worn down, with a lot of stuff (clothes etc) that seem to belong to someone else in the room. Overall it was quite dirty and dusty. Towels snelles after cigarette smoke. Would not stay here again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2015
9.1

Nice, clean rooms, great view but very hard to find

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2015
7.1

positive: - very helpful and lovely people - invited us for dinner - very quiet place - kitchen is well fitted negative: - bathroom is old and untidy (is not cleaned daily) - everything seemes warn off and old - room was dusty (nothing for an allergic person) - bad light condition in kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.