Hostelworld.com

Giovanni's Home

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Giovanni's Home Located at Via sapienza 43, , Naples.
Giovanni's Home
Italy
Naples Naples 80138 Via sapienza 43
93% 2566
40.8515077 14.2536878
Giovanni's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Guiovanni's Home. I definitely recommend it. Giovanni is a great person, very welcoming. When we arrived he cooked for us an Italian recipe and explained us in a detailed way what to to in Naples and its surroundigs. Everything is clean and I felt like at home. Thanks for everything Giovanni!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This place is a dream for any backpacker. The beds are comfy and rooms are spacious. It is really easy to meet new people here, especially when Giovanni makes a family-style dinner for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
7.7

Fantastic host. My negatives are purely around lack of power points in the room which is a must in hostels and one of the bathrooms was a bit shabby but Giovanni was very hospitable, caring and happy to cook for anyone which I've never experienced in a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

Giovanni is a gem, he is a great host who. definitely made my trip perfect

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Giovanni is not just a hostel owner but an experience in himself! From his indepth prep talk about the city and its history on arrival to his fantastic free meals and mini cooking lessons, the man behind this hostel will make anyone's stay in Naples outstanding and worth while! The hostel has a great communal area and extensive kitchen so making friends is easy, there's also a nice big terrace with another table for meeting people and d noting the sun. Would recommend Giovannis home to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Giovanni was really nice and very helpful. He even cooked for us which was totally unexpected. If you want to know about things to do in Naples that you wouldn't think of doing, ask him. He has a lot of good advice and can help you plan out what to see that day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I booked 3 days in Napoli...ended up staying 7. There is so much to do in this city and Giovanni is an angel. It was so nice to have a home away from home, somewhere where you feel so welcomed and comfortable. The outdoor terrace makes for a great atmosphere, especially when it's accompanied by G's pasta. I'll remember this place forever :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Giovanni's Home was a wonderful place to stay. Giovanni made guests lunch every day I was there, taught us how to cook authentic Italian food and made meal times really social. The location is good for sightseeing, walking, restaurants and the airport. Lots of stairs to climb with luggage but that is my only negative, and that's not Giovanni's fault! Would 100% recommend staying here, great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Giovanni is the absolute king of Naples. If you go to Naples you must stay with him if possible. When we came in he immediately fed us some incredible food and then told us all of the best things to do in Naples and how long each would take. Also cooked lunch for everyone the second day we were there. Only regret is that we only got to stay 2 days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Giovanni is an absolute delight! He gives a very comprehensive talk to new guests when they arrive all about Naples, the surrounding area and Italy in general. He made me wish I was staying for longer! Rooms are simple but clean. One of the female bathrooms was broken so sometimes there was a line, but nothing major. If you can, make sure you stay for a lunch that Giovanni cooks for his guests. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.