Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giovanni's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
8.6

Giovanni is a really nice host. He explains a lot on arrival so you may wanna have a pen and paper handy. No lockers but he assures you your things will be safe. Only complaint is the wifi was extremely weak.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2017
9.1

Giovanni was an outstanding host and made our stay in Naples exponentially better. He helped us figure out our itinerary and how to get the most out of our stay. He cooked everyone in the hostel lunch and bought us pastries for dessert, which was delicious and SO generous of him. He went out of his way to help us. The wifi didn't work most of the time for us, but that would be our only complaint. Great stay at a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashleyheckle
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
10.0

Giovanni is a fantastic host. He takes the time to sit down with you when you check in to explain to you the city and all of the best ways to spend your time. We only had 2 days in Naples but he had us wanting to stay much longer. The hostel is located at a really convenient location - just down the road from a metro station and a short walk away from the Archeological Museum, Sorbillo's Pizza, the Christmas market, and several beautiful churches.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
10.0

Lovely stay with Giovanni 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
10.0

The atmosphere in this hostel is incredible, and Giovanni will make sure you'll feel right at home. On our first day, he made lunch for everyone (he even asked for food allergies behorehand and cooked accordingly) and told us all about what to do in Napels. If we wouldn't have stayed here I think we wouldn't have enjoyed Napels as much as we did, Thank you Giovanni!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2017
9.4

Giovanni was very nice and showed us a plan of the city straight away. He also cooked sometimes and invited us to eat. The hostel is small and you have to go up quite a few stairs but it has a very good vibe once you are inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

This is by far the best hostel to go at if you want a home away from home, the host is the nicest person you will ever meet and will run to every need that you have, I highly recommend to stay here for the most comfortable stay in Naples

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Could not speak of Giovanni and his hostel highly enough. The location is perfect! You're right in the centre of the city and you really get a true feel of what Naples has to offer. Giovanni sits you down and gives you all the info to make your trip perfect. As for Giovanni he is extremely kind hearted and genuine and has a real care for all of his guests and his city. He helped me out a great deal when I was in trouble and I truly can't express my gratitude. 100% Stay here if you get a chance!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
10.0

Giovanni is amazing and so sweet. He genuinely wants you to have a great trip and wants to make sure you're safe. Honestly, one of the best hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.7

Staying at Giovanni's hostel made my stay in Naples remarkable. A really in-depth guide to the city and awesome pasta cooked by Giovanni were the higlights. The atmosphere is great, the location is excellent. Thank You so much Giovanni!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.