Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giovanni's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
Giovanni's Home Located at Via sapienza 43, , Naples.
Giovanni's Home
Italy
Naples Naples 80138 Via sapienza 43
93% 2687
40.8515077 14.2536878
Giovanni's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
10.0

Giovanni is possibly the best hostel host I have ever come across. Not only did he greet us with home made pumpkin pasta, he took the time to sit down and tell us about Italian history and gave us a really extensive itinerary for Naples. It meant we didn't waste time walking around aimlessly, and we saw things we would not have seen had it not been for Giovanni. The hostel felt like a little home, with a big terrace, and a big sitting room. Beds were very comfy (and quiet!)! Perfect stay, 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
8.0

Hostel was good. But wouldn't go back. He's on the 3rd floor with 6 flights of large marble steps. He doesn't allow his paying guests to use the lift. No lockers And no locks on rooms. Building and hostel doors are secure. Giovanni gives a presentation on what to see and do while in Naples. He made pasta daily while I was there sometimes twice. I stayed in a female dorm quite sufficient for my needs. Two bathrooms for females cleaned daily. Everything was clean and everything worked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.4

Giovanni is a very concern host. He likes to take good care of his guests...the first thing he will do is talk to you about how to tourist Naples, it's amazing. The atmosphere of the hostel is really good, everyone enters in the same energy and feel really comfortable. I loved and I really want to come back to Naples and if I do, Giovannis house will be my first choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Giovanni is a very nice and courteous person. He was kind enough to make some Italian pasta for us. He also gave very useful advice about the city and tourist attractions. This was a very comfortable stay and this hostel has my highest recommendation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Another fantastic stay in Naples at Giovanni's Home. As the name of his hostel suggests, Giovanni's home is a welcoming environment and its location means it acts as a good base for exploring Naples and the surrounding area. Tucked away in the narrow streets, it is nevertheless easy to find - especially as Giovanni provides you with a personalised map and brief history of Napels on your arrival at the hostel- both are well worth waiting for so its best factor this in to your stay .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.7

Giovanni is absolutely the best host ever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Been to many hostels across 18 countries in Europe and this is by far the best. Mainly because the owner is the most passionate man, especially when it comes to Naples. He taught me more about Italy in 1 day than I have learnt in my lifetime. Travelling solo, I was worried about Naples but so incredibly happy I stayed here. If you stay in Naples, you stay here. No ifs or buts about it. 100% recommended Kathryn

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

The most enjoyable hostel stay I have experienced. Giovanni is very kind, generous, hospitable and makes everyone feel at home. Thank you for all your help, information, delicious home cooked pasta, and warm welcoming Giovanni, I will always remember this! For an unforgettable experience in Napoli, stay at Giovanni's home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Giovanni truly makes this place special. After you arrive, he makes sure to sit you down and explain all of the details of the city and surrounding areas so that you get the most out of your Naples experience. His love for this city is palpable and he shows it through his actions towards each guest. I've never felt more at home in a hostel. Security is tight, the bathrooms, while not hotel quality, get the job done and he has a wonderful outdoor patio to sit and relax while meeting others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
10.0

Definitely the best hostel we've stayed at! Giovanni is lovely and made us feel so welcome with his legendary pasta! Very clean and friendly with a terrace and common room as well as being minutes from a metro station and in the centre of the city. He's very knowledgeable and happy to advise you on what to do in Naples - we wished we'd booked another week there! It's no surprise he's won so many award because he clearly cares! Thanks for a great few days :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.