Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Giovanni's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Giovanni's Home Located at Via sapienza 43, , Naples.
Giovanni's Home
Italy
Naples Naples 80138 Via sapienza 43
93% 2608
40.8515077 14.2536878
Giovanni's Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

The pasta was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Giovanni's is not just a hostel, but a proper home during your time in Naples. When you arrive, you will be greeted with information, a safe and comfortable space, and maybe some food if you are lucky enough to taste Giovanni's wonderful Italian cooking. The hostel is small, two rooms of 8 people each, and it's not a place to go if you want to have crazy parties, but the atmosphere, level of warmth, and the sheer amount of knowledge and expertise is sure to please. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a super nice stay. I definitely would go back to Naples and to Giovanni's hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.7

This is not just a place to sleep, staying here is a special experience. Giovanni is extremely and he really wants to make your stay nice and pleasant. If you are lucky he might even cook his delicious pasta when you are there. What makes all the difference is that he knows a lot about the city and the region and gives really good tips about what to do. With his experience, you really learn to appreciate Napoli. I stayed there for 4 nights and I could definetly have stayed more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful. Giovanni makes everything incredible. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.7

The difference from this hostel to the others I've already been is definitely Giovanni. He is a fantastic person, knows everything about the city and gave me a lecture about Italy and Naples. I felt more like I was at his house with some friends than that I was at a hostel. The experience is amazing, I'll keep his map forever. So, well, I don't know about others hostels in Naples, but once they don't have Giovanni, they can't be better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great and clean hostel with a cute common area and friendly people. Giovanni is a really nice host but is very in love with Napoli and a bit forceful with his own opinions! But Napoli is a great place to stay given it's so centrally located it's easy to get to the Isle of Capri or Sorrento in a ferry. The trains are close and quick as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! Giovanni is so passionate about his city and knows everything there is to no about Naples! Gives you the run down on where to go n where not to go straight up! So helpful! Was like a family here! He was great and the hostel has such a homely feel to it! Loved every second and great location! Didn't wanna leave! Everyone must go here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Giovanni's was amazing! We were skeptical about staying in a dorm, but I'm glad we picked his home! When we arrived, he fed us pizza and sat with us for as long as it took to show us how wonderful Naples is! We even ran out of time to do the whole city! He is so knowledgable and his advice poured over into other aspects of our trip and we enjoyed it more because of him. My only complaint is that there was only one girls bathroom, so it took a while to shower. Thank you so much Giovanni!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Stayed here with a friend and had a lovely time. We arrived fairly late the first night and there were heaping plates of delicious pasta waiting for us. Giovanni is lovely and clearly very passionate about Naples. Be prepared to learn all about the city and hear some very interesting facts about its history. The space was safe and comfortable. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.