Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giovanni's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2808 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is amazing. Gio cooked homemade pasta both days I was there. It was the best pasta I've ever had. Stay here for a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.1

This hostel made me feel so at home. He takes the extra steps to make sure everyone feels welcome & has a great time. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
9.7

WOW BEST HOSTEL EVER! Although there are no lockers, I was never worried about my stuff being stolen. Bedroom is quiet. Bathroom has hair blow dryer. Fully kitchen for your use. Giovanni makes you feel right at home with cooking lessons and planning your entire trip in Napoli. You can't get a better location in the historical district. The people you will meet are genuine and you can create REAL friendships.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Giovanni is the best host you want! His hostel is clean, nice and situated in the centre near the historical monuments! Rooms were cosy and the main thing to stay here, is the owner himself - Giovanni will show you his awesome map, give you tips for awesome places, he cooked us spaghetti as well! He became like my italian father! I loved my stay, and I will definitely come back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
10.0

I absolutely adore Giovanni & his hostel! He is an excellent man who went out of his way to make me feel welcome in Naples. It was my first hostel stay & I was nervous at first, but he made me feel completely at ease by the end of my orientation. He runs it all on his own & it feels like staying with a family friend rather than being in a hostel/hotel. He is an excellent cook and host, & knows the history of the city incredibly well. The location is very close to the metro & DELICIOUS PIZZA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.4

Best staff I've ever seen! Nice and provided a lot of useful information. No locker in room. Wifi works but slow. Other stuff is ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Had a great stay at Giovanni's place. He was like a father - he stayed up to make sure everyone made it back safely at night and even prepared delicious pasta for everyone one night. He loves his city and was full of great advice on what to see/do/eat in and around Naples. The furnishings are not new (creaky beds and thin duvets) and lack of outlets next to the beds would be the only negatives. Location was perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Grazie mille Giovanni for welcoming me into your home and making my birthday weekend unforgettable!! The host knows everything about Naples, how to stay safe, and the best ways to go around and make the most of your trip on a budget. The hostel is basic but clean, quiet, and perfectly located in the centre near the metro stations. It can get a tad chilly in winter but with an extra blanket it was perfect. I will be back to see more of this fine city and enjoy Giovanni's cooking and singing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

I came to Napoli just have a good pizza but because of Giovanni's tips I had the best pizza in my life AND experienced Napoli in a way never thought possible. It is clear the man is devoted to his hostel and its guests so you can be sure he will make you feel welcome, tells you about the history of place and gives you advice where to go. I even learnt how to cook Italian food and got comfortable speaking Italian! To conclude I have never had such an amazing stay, grazie mille per tutto Giovanni!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
8.9

Giovanni is an amazing host with extensive knowledge about the area. He provides maps and recommendations for local travel. He will answer any questions you have and tries to make your stay as pleasant as possible. He even cooked a huge dinner for 8 of us on our last night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.