Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giovanni's Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
9.1

Giovannis was amazing. Felt like a home on the go. Want to go back! Had such a lovely atmopshere and everyone is friendly. Shared fridge came in handy and kitchen was good to cook in. Giovanni spent the time to explain to us in detail maps, best things to see, what not to waste our time on, trains etc. No lockers but it was okay in the end. Always a que for showers in late evening so best to have one as early as possible. Bring a towel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Giovanni is a great host, incredibly knowledgeable about Naples and he makes you feel at home in his hostel. The beds are comfortable, the hostel is clean and in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Giovanni was an amazing host who is very passionate about Naples! It's great to have someone who loves their city so much, and his excitement buoyed everyone else. Naples is an amazing place full of incredible history and great views. Definitely recommend going there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Giovanni is a wealth of knowledge about Naples and the surrounding areas and the pasta he cooked for us on our last night was superb. Loved staying with Giovanni and his guide to Naples made our trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
10.0

Giovanni is the kindest person! Amazing stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

Giovanni invites you into his home and makes you feel like family. He provides an amazing overview of Naples and surrounding areas so that you have all the info need to go out and explore. If you're as lucky as I was, he will show you how to prepare a traditional Italian dish and may even entertain the group for the evening by playing his guitar and having everyone sing along. Best place to stay in Italy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Giovanni checks all the boxes of a great host. On your first night he will sit you down and go through all of the things there are to do in the city and how you can plan out each day. If you're there for more than one night, there's a good chance he'll cook for you and if the atmosphere is right he might even break out his guitar and harmonica and sing with you. If you're looking for a "homey" feel, I absolutely recommend Giovanni's Home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

Can't find one awesome hostel owner like Giovanni any more! He's totally a surprise during this trip! He's not only smiling all the times, but also giving your smart advices about the city and around area. His pastas were fantastic and he made my favorite one when I arrived ! So touched! What's more, I was honored to seat on his fancy motorcycle and introduced to the most beautiful and highest place of the city! Definitely recommend to everyone who wants more than a bed during the time in Naple!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • letsbronze
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I LOVE Giovannis home, BEST BEST BEST BEST BEST hostel EVER! Family vibe, loads of useful information, such a family feel and its so easy to meet people since its small. Giovanni is such a great guy, my new granddad apparently. He cooked for us, sung and even hung out with us. I miss him and this hostel already, such a chilled place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
8.9

It was an amazing experience to stay at Giovanni's hostel. He is an extremely warm person and he has a personal approach to every guest. If you're lucky he may even cook a delicious lunch or dinner for you! Besides, he knows a lot of things about Naples so you can also expect an excellent guiding service. I totally recommend staying here! Grazie, Giovanni! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.