Hostelworld.com

Giramundo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 618 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Giramundo Hostel Located at Ramon Muntaner 55, , Ibiza.
Giramundo Hostel
Spain
Ibiza Baleares 07800 Ramon Muntaner 55
85% 618
38.9051366 1.4272032
Giramundo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and meet people. Everybody super friendly and helpful. Good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.3

Good hostel. I like how everyone is hanging out together in the lobby. Didn't like how anal they were with us making noise at night. I'm in Ibiza!! I don't expect to be forced to stay quiet and sleep at 12AM...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Staying in giramundo was awesome- a five minute walk from a beautiful beach and a ten minute taxi from any party spots. The staff was incredibly friendly and always willing to help with suggestions! The rooms were also incredibly clean-- ours had a nice patio that we could be on during the su as well. Overall, an incredibly stay. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
7.4

The location is a bit of a hike to the clubs and you have to go out of your way to meet people here. The facility was well kept and the staff was very accommodating. There is also a grocery/liquor store right down the street which was nice. Overall, if you don't mind a 30 minute walk to the clubs, it was a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
3.1

Only thing that's good about this place is that it's decently cheap and somewhat close to the boat parties. The staff are assholes. Forget about checking in a second earlier than 3 and they yell at you even if you already have your bags packed sitting outside to get out after check out. Also past 9 you have no more access to the kitchen area they lock it up so no late night snacking in Ibiza. I was so disrespected by the staff. Don't go here just go to a hotel on the beach.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
5.1

We stuffed up our bookings but the staff were very rude and even patronising even though we happily paid the extra night that we had stuffed up for. No lockers for security. Expected more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2016
8.0

Staff was very nice and accommodating. Location was perfect! My first time at a hostel so I wasn't sure what to expect. The cigarette smell in the rooms was off putting but we purchased an air freshener and sprayed everyday. I would suggest this hostel for people looking to meet new friends!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
7.4

Hostel is not too far from Playa dem bossa where all the clubs are and where the big stretch of beach is. Staff were great and the hostel is super social. Everyone hangs out at night and goes out to the clubs together. One block from the beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Pros: Location is awesome: right near Playa Figueretas, one of the most beautiful in the city! The staff are really helpful and very nice. Neat common area outside where you can sit and chill. The bathrooms stayed nice and clean. Great vibes. Overall a great stay! :) Cons: The showers could be updated. Water pressure is very bad so it takes a while to get clean. You have to pay if you want to store your things in a locker after checkout.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.1

the staff wasn't the friendliest & theres no communal area to hang out in after midnight. at least the place was clean!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.