Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giramundo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Giramundo Hostel Located at Ramon Muntaner 55, , Ibiza.
Giramundo Hostel
Spain
Ibiza Baleares 07800 Ramon Muntaner 55
82% 665
38.9051366 1.4272032
Giramundo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.7

nice staff, cleanness was very good , no negative points, was an excellent pic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.3

It's a very spartan place, not the cleanest shower. but clean sheets, fans, quiet night time. Great breakfast for that kind of place. Arrived late but kept me relaxed with quick email responses. For hostel in ibiza I was positively surprised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice place close to the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Very welcoming hostel with nicely themed rooms. Good points: Cheap Welcoming staff Close proximity to supermarket Breakfast Bad points: No air con in the room Wouldn't stay there for longer than 2/3 days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.1

Very good hostel, good atmosphere, nice staff, good breakfast. The rooms are big and common areas are very good. Rooms don´t have air conditioning but they have very good ventilation, for me it wasn´´'t necessary. The best option in best option in Ibiza!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
7.4

It's a pretty chilled out place. For a peak season it was the cheapest option and not far from the beach. It is far from all the clubs though. They have lockers but not exactly secure. Staff is helpful specially the main check in guy. It's too hot. No proper Ac or fans. Just table fans in a room of 5. If u are on a budget this place is fine for u..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.7

As there are not many options in Ibiza and hostels are pretty full because of that, this hostel is just ok, No AC is the biggest downside as it was really hot when I was there, they only have 2 bathrooms on each floor and always busy. Common area is very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall great stay! Staff is super friendly and the rooms are nice with little terraces for each. Bathrooms got a bit messy, but to be expected in a hostel.... In Ibiza.... Would definitely stay again just for the atmosphere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

The Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was great. The location and was good, however it takes around 5-10 minutes by car/scooter to get to the 'party' areas of Ibiza. The showers had absolutely no pressure! Otherwise overall, I enjoyed my stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff and location are great! Couldn't ask for better for the price. My keys were snatched from the little table by the door and I don't know who did it but they ended up finding them so it wasn't a big deal just made me more cautious about my stuff. I also never received the refund for my keys. I forgot and they didn't bring it up at checkout. I met lots of cool people to party with and didn't sleep much. Ibiza is a hard place for that. The luggage storage was great tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.