Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Giramundo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Giramundo Hostel Located at Ramon Muntaner 55, , Ibiza.
Giramundo Hostel
Spain
Ibiza Baleares 07800 Ramon Muntaner 55
83% 643
38.9051366 1.4272032
Giramundo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
7.4

It's a pretty chilled out place. For a peak season it was the cheapest option and not far from the beach. It is far from all the clubs though. They have lockers but not exactly secure. Staff is helpful specially the main check in guy. It's too hot. No proper Ac or fans. Just table fans in a room of 5. If u are on a budget this place is fine for u..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
7.7

As there are not many options in Ibiza and hostels are pretty full because of that, this hostel is just ok, No AC is the biggest downside as it was really hot when I was there, they only have 2 bathrooms on each floor and always busy. Common area is very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

Overall great stay! Staff is super friendly and the rooms are nice with little terraces for each. Bathrooms got a bit messy, but to be expected in a hostel.... In Ibiza.... Would definitely stay again just for the atmosphere!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
8.3

The staff and location are great! Couldn't ask for better for the price. My keys were snatched from the little table by the door and I don't know who did it but they ended up finding them so it wasn't a big deal just made me more cautious about my stuff. I also never received the refund for my keys. I forgot and they didn't bring it up at checkout. I met lots of cool people to party with and didn't sleep much. Ibiza is a hard place for that. The luggage storage was great tho!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
7.7

I'm just not sure how often the showers were cleaned. My feet were full of fungus and warts after my stay. Other than that I had a great time!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • georgeahern
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Good vibes and nice staff that were very helpful. The rooms are all a good size with big lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
6.0

In Ibiza don't exist many other hostels i so i think they don't do so much effort to improve the place. The room that i stayed had a huge mold on the wall that look like that exist for a long time, and the toilets are very old and bad showers. The reception wasnt very welcome and always we need to wait a long time to get some information and they are not very proative. Only employee that was very friendly and proative was the argentinian guy that stays overnight he was super nice and helful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and meet people. Everybody super friendly and helpful. Good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
6.3

The hostel is very nice and is well located if you want to go the beach. Now if you are looking for party, it is far away from cool beaches. The staff is not very helpful or welcoming, except for the guy who serves coffee at breakfast. Though everyone in my room had a key, the door was never locked and one night I woke up and found the door wide open. Another night some guys broke into our room when we were sleeping.. I recognized them and I knew thay were staying at the hostel too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
2.0

Hi, I felt hugely unsafe being at this hostel. There was an old man sleeping in the room. The staff were very rude and I felt very unsafe and scared to stay there so I left. I actually slept on the beach that night because I didn't want to sleep there. They charged me £95 on my card without consent.. Very upset and very annoyed at the experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.