Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giramundo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gui_possa5806
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.4

Very party hostel, with an amazing atmosphere, not really meant for people who wants to stay in the hostel, but for people who wants to go out and have a place to sleep. Breakfast is good, shower is good, reception is good. Recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

Absolutely amazing! The staff were so lovely and friendly, went above and beyond to help you and give you any information you needed! Breakfast was included which was lovely. Great vibe in the common areas but quiet at night in the rooms. would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The Hostal Giramundo is amazing. from all points of view. Walking disatance from Evissa, Playa d'em Bossa and the beach. The staff is amazing and the rooms are nice and clean. Just try it++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Was a descent location close to the beach but our floor only had 1 shower for 6 rooms which didn't work out very well at all. The breakfast was good but as in previous reviews guests would leave their dirty dishes out and not clean up after themselves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
8.3

Review of private room as a couple, 2 nights... The good: nice outdoor seating, room had storage, coffee and croissant included, GREAT RECOMMENDATIONS by the staff for laundry and scooters and sites on the island The bad: shower was sooo small you bump the handle and change the water temp to super hot or super cold, no air conditioning Met all our basic expectations with the bonus of great info. Got a super nice hotel another night for only €35 more though so not a great savings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a blast at this hostel! So much fun, great atmosphere and Ibiza was amazing. Would recommend to anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

I only stayed here one night but wow!! I wish I had been able to stay longer! The staff is so kind and attentive, they really cater to their guests. The rooms are so nice and decorated and they leave a lot of extra linen in the rooms which is great. Love this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Cool hostel with good people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aboggs51446072
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Everyone was amazing. Staff was so kind, helpful and very welcoming. The people staying there were very social and friendly. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Ibiza

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.1

We loved loved loved our stay here! The hostel is up and down some stairs but otherwise the location is awesome - very close to a great beach and lots of restaurants. Security was good and we had a private room on the top with an AMAZING private terrace, I would highly recommend if that's in your budget and you are traveling as a couple. The people we met at the hostel were awesome and were our crew for parties while there. The kitchen is kinda gross so I wouldn't necessarily plan to cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.