Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Giramundo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 948 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Aug 2017
8.3

I Could have sworn I saw that it had AC and nope. One fan for like 5 beds ...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
7.7

Hostel ... is what it is ... just a place to land for the night. Place was well located and staff very helpful. Lucky for me I got the noisiest most selfish americans in the next room. Happily listened to their loud opinionated banter till 130 am - thanks guys !!! Just because it is a hostel doesnt mean you can chuck your consideration and manners out the window. All travellers still need sleep and some quiet.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jordanskills134
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Giramundo Hostel has everything needed for a great Ibiza stay. The quaint breakfast in the morning was a perfect way to start the day, it even included fresh espresso! Luciena, who ran the property and breakfast, was the absolute sweetest and definitely made a lasting impression. Bathrooms were sometimes dirty and needed attention, but I think that’s a given at any hostel. The hostel is located directly in front of the beach, which is seriously such a bonus. I would HIGHLY recommend Giramundo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

Quirky hostel with lovely, helpful staff. Facilities were pretty basic. Rooms and bathrooms were simple but fine. There was no aircon though so rooms got very very hot (and a bit gross) during the night. Location was excellent. Friendly people at the hostel too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • KaylaMarci
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.0

Cool hostel, very chilled vibe. Positives include the great atmosphere - the patio at the front is a good place to meet other travellers and pre drink plus breakfast included always a win. The downside is bedrooms were really hot and the fan is so loud. Also the bathrooms are pretty dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
5.7

Great Location and awesome staff. people are awesome and their is AC in the rooms. definitely the most expensive hostel to stay in though for what you get. breakfast is old crusty pastry and filtered coffee and showers are pretty basic with a few toliets. but its Ibzia and you can party. staff help you with that staff too haha. so enjoy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
4.6

Overall got wicked ~ bad vibes ~ from the employees when I was looking for ~ posi vibes ~ Was only in the hostel about 3 hours a day just to sleep Never saw my hostel mates but did wake up with a pill next to my head...ate it anyway, made the experience a little bit more bearable Would still recommend Ibiza, just not this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

I love this hostel a lot. The decorations are very artistic and fun. There are social areas where you can meet other travellers. A lot of patio spaces where you can get a bit alone time too. I like the location - blend of local and tourist. One block from the sea. Many shops and restaurants near by. Have to mention, I love the staff!! All of them are very friendly, helpful, and making sure that you are having a good vacation in Ibiza, giving good insights and suggestion! Thank you! Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.9

Good place to crash. No aircon so very hot in July. Staff are friendly, bathrooms are tolerable. Good location. Cheap place to stay in Ibiza if you're not planning on spending too much time in the hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
7.4

Not a bad hostel. The facilities, and location are the only good things. The hostel is located not far from the beaches, and the activities Ibiza has to offer. The atmosphere is not bad, but it can be a hit or miss. On the other hand, the staff are not welcoming, nor helpful in anyway. They act as if they are a hotel, and just want their money. The breakfast is a joke too. One croissant, with a cappuccino. Overall, I recommend, IF this is the last option to stay. Try airbnb or something.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.