Hostelworld.com

Giramundo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Giramundo Hostel Located at Ramon Muntaner 55, , Ibiza.
Giramundo Hostel
Spain
Ibiza Baleares 07800 Ramon Muntaner 55
88% 579
38.9051366 1.4272032
Giramundo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2016
6.0

It was alright. Staff was okay but I thought this was more of a party hostel with events and stuff but they really didn't have anything. Probably will just get a hotel next time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

Great hostel for meeting new people. I am a solo traveller and the workers were friendly and involving in stimulating conversations. Definitely would recommend. It was a magnificent stay and i might even return!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.4

There was no hot water, the bathrooms could use a little more attention and the free towel is essentially a face cloth. Be prepared to leave a €10 deposit for the key which you get back. They will charge you a fee for paying with your credit card. There is no free luggage storage after you check out. You have to pay €3 to store your bags after you check out or go across the street to the nice hotel and ask to store your bags, just don't tell them you stayed at the hostel. All else was great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
8.0

Nice affordable accomodation, good location. Good kitchen. Toilets and showers were clean. Recommend hiring a scooter to see all the other beaches around the island

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
7.7

OVERALL IS GOOD, A BIT EXPENSIVE

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, I was traveling alone and it was easy to meet people there. The staff was very friendly and helpful .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

most fun time ever!! The rooms are all super cool, all different theamed theres even a hallway with uv paint and lighting its really creative, and super clean, the staff are so nice! big up: Nando aka DJPeace, the whole hostel is very social, met so many amazing people and instantly made awesome friends that felt like ive known them forever, we took road trips everyday which was so convinient as its right next to car and scooter rentals and has cheap bike rentals, the whole shaabaam was WOOO

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.4

Decent location in Ibiza Town about 20 minutes from Dalt Vila and maybe 10 minutes to the closest beach. Staff will tell you everything you need to know if you ask. Cool common area makes it very easy to make friends. Rooms and bathrooms were fine. I would definitely stay there again. I would also suggest staying for a day or two in San Antonio so you get a chance to see another part of the island!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

This place was great! The staff was really helpful and laid back. Location from hostel to the beach was just a walk across the street and down some stairs. Supermarket, atm, and car rental are down the street too. Overall I was satisfied with this place, except for the breakfast which is just a croissant and oj or coffee. Oj had a weird taste and I'm used to a big breakfast. I would definitely come back to this place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel Located close to Port. Easy to get from the airport. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely worth staying if you plan vacations under budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.