Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glebe Point YHA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Glebe Point YHA Located at 262-264 Glebe Point Rd, Glebe, Sydney.
Glebe Point YHA
Australia
Sydney New South Wales 2037 262-264 Glebe Point Rd, Glebe
82% 209
-33.8741747 151.1822175
Glebe Point YHA
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.9

My friend and I had a comfortable stay:) fairly clean and friendly helpful staff! Only negatives I'd say was the "free parking" it's only free on the weekends and even then it's quite hard to find a car park so if your looking to park your car it wasn't the easiest. Also they said they open at 8am and they didn't so we lost our $20 key deposit which seems like an on purpose trick. But other then that it was great, good location and easy stay if your on a budget :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
6.6

Our stay was good but not great, it is a quite hostel no parties or anything like that go on, which is good for people that are up early for work, you get a decent nights sleep. The staff are very nice and helpful with any questions or queries, I think the cost for a room is a bit expensive for what you get, $64 for a night for me and my partner we stayed for a week you have to pay to wash your clothes also on top of that. If you want to work it's a decent place to be, but would not stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would like to thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us at Glebe YHA. Your comments help us to better our services and to improve the hostel for all guests into the future. In regards to your comments our prices are quite competitive for the services we provide and I am not sure of many places that will wash your clothes for you. We do have competitive weekly rates that are bookable at the hostel for YHA members which might be financially better for you for next time. If there is any other comments you would like to provide please do not hesitate in contacting me. Craig Tester Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Loved the Glebe Point YHA! We had a deluxe 4 bed female dorm. The beds were nice and comfy, the room was quite spacious with lockers for storage and we also had a small sink and mirror. The bathrooms were just down the hallway and very clean. The common facilities were amazing- rooftop area, games room, kitchen and lounge room. Great location in Glebe, not too far from the city either. Would definitely recommend and would definitely come back! Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your awesome review. We are sure glad you enjoyed your stay and that you think we are as good as we think we are. You were an fabulous hostel guest and will be welcome back with open arms next time you walk through our door. Hope to see you again. Craig Tester Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2016
9.7

Glebe is a great spot if you want a slightly slower paced stay than staying in town. I've stayed here many times and it's always been great. My only complaint is that the reception is not staffed early in the morning, I was forced to leave without getting my key deposit back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. We are always glad to have great guests like yourself stay with us and hope that we see you again sometime soon. In regards to your key deposit - we are very sorry that you left without it, if you see reception the night before they can get that back to you for future reference. I have emailed you privately so we can arrange a way to get this back to you this time. Craig Tester Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2016
8.0

Central with parking for a car. Staff where friendly, rooms clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.