Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Very impressed after advising staff of poor locks on bike shed - new locks fitted within one day. Ideally situated hostel for Ben Nevis. Good hot showers & useful drying room. Very helpful staff made our 2 day stay relaxing and enjoyable. .Recycling bins could be better signed in the kitchen which could lead to confusion.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice comfortable accommodation in a well run hostel. Food is good and there is a good selection of beers to be had as well. Staff are very friendly and professional. Very good location for Ben Nevis

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Excelent for backpackers who come to hike, right under the ben nevis, fully equipped kitchen, spacy rooms(even tough it was 16 bed dorm). Just great 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
7.1

Clean. Staff nice. Not enough washers and dryers. A little far to walk into town. There is a bus but doesn't run that often.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.4

Location is amazing, at the foot of Ben Nevis. Facilities are rustic, and getting a bit shopworn (though I understand a renovation is already scheduled). Staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. It would be nice if there was a bit more frequent transportation to town (it's 2.5 miles and the only bus runs twice a day -- morning and about 5 p.m.), though that's not the Hostel's fault, certainly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2017
9.7

I love it here! The views are amazing and/or atmospheric (weather dependent...). The staff are great, the rooms are well laid-out and clean, the kitchen is big enough and had plenty off everything. Expect outdoor people rather than party people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Very friendly accomodating staff. Wonderful location. I would love to go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
5.4

Needs more space in the private room. Was very noisy. The heating turned off by itself and the reception couldn't help.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Had a fab time on our short visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Clean and tidy hostel, right at base of Ben Nevis. In morning I had full breakfast lovely, continental was also available & you could get sandwich packs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.