Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glen Nevis Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
8.9

Had a fab time on our short visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Clean and tidy hostel, right at base of Ben Nevis. In morning I had full breakfast lovely, continental was also available & you could get sandwich packs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2017
8.9

Great launch point to Isle of Skye. Only thing I would recommend is lockers for packs/luggage. Otherwise fun, relaxed place with friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
6.9

Perfect location to climb Ben Nevis and very clean bathrooms. Room was spacious, (we're a family of 6) but why just one chair, a small table and not enough hooks to hang coats on properly? The furniture was generally old and tired. No electricity sockets in room, my daughter's charging unit was taken - but found by her in another room - she had to challenge the occupants. Difficult to find a table for supper, some guests reluctant to vacate their tables for people wanting to eat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean, as where showers and other facilities. The hostel is a little far from the town but I knew this when I booked - it is ideal for hillwalking and access to Ben Nevis. Overall a great stay, would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Nov 2016
2.9

No WiFi, horrible showers, not even a single power source in the bedroom... Welcome to the 5th century..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Pros: - Well situated for hiking. Ben Nevis Trail literally across the street - Huge kitchen. Really, the kitchen is a glorious place to cook. Room enough for 4+ people to cook simultaneously. Room for 4+ people to clean simultaneously - Fort William close by - Offers breakfast and packed lunch Cons: - Not quite as situated for getting into town. Is definitely a bit out of the way. But this is a place intended for hikers. - Packed lunch underwhelming - Building's layout a bit creepy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent backpackers/hillwalkers hostel, conveniently located just outside Fort William.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.