Hostelworld.com

Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International Located at Monastic Settlement, Glendalough, Wicklow.
Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International
Ireland
Wicklow Monastic Settlement, Glendalough
87% 466
53.0085864 -6.3185119
Glendalough Youth Hostel (Hostelling International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
6.9

This hostel is very average. We went there expecting to hire bikes as they said we could on the website but when we asked at reception the bloke looked at us like we were aliens. Rooms were cleanish and the kitchen was ok. It'll do for a night but no longer than that!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.7

The place was comfortable and staff very friendly. I think there 5 euro breakfast was very basic and not worth the cost and some of the toilets did not flush properly. Also our room was very cold. Overall a satisfactory stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
8.3

I stayed there overnight while hiking the Wicklow Way. It had all the basic facilities that I needed and was located just a few meters off the walking route so very accessible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

Recently I three nights in the Glendalough hostel. Fantastic . Staff were lovely and helpful . It was very relaxed atmosphere. The geographic terrain is very beautiful . Yvonne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
9.4

I arrived to Glendalough because I was looking for peace and quiet. I wanted to rest and contemplate. Your hostel, an atmosphere there, people and all stuff helped me with this. I met there amazing people, I saw fabulous landscapes but the most beautiful thing which I got - is the respect for my privacy and for my time. I could feel there very freely - like at home. Thank You Guys for everything what you did for me. You made my time in your Hostel very beautiful. See You soon ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.0

Kids. Too many kids. But that was just this weekend..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.9

When we got there, our room didn't lock, so we got switched to another room with a working lock straight away. Staff were friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
8.6

Breakfast was poor. The rest was perfect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2016
8.3

The breakfast was disappointing.. Great hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Clean, quiet, comfortable and located a short walking distance to some awesome hiking!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.