Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glendine House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2017
9.7

Hotel was conveniently located and staff very helpful. However, we had no hot water for the shower on the day we were leaving. They should have given all of the hotel guests free breakfast that morning for the inconvenience. Otherwise the hotel had a great location and they gave us a very big room. Amy and Larry

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.7

Great inn to stay near Kilkenny, we loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Alan made the experience lovely. The place made us forget the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.6

Fantastic. Everything about our stay was perfect - room, breakfast, service. Strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on our honeymoon. Most definitely, the highlight of our trip. Best accommodation due to several reasons: the breath-takingly beautiful house, the super friendly & personable host, the DELICIOUS breakfast, and the horses who never failed to greet us in the driveway. My husband and I attended the kilkenny beer festival in town, and this B&B allowed us to walk into town, & we easily walked our way home. Only regret was not getting a photo w/dear host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
10.0

A quiet spot close to the medieval heart of Kilkenny. The breakfast was good and the host very hospitable and informative. I would happily return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Excellent all though it is a little difficult to find Allan is a excellent host food very very good would recommend glendine house had a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

KilKenny was our second stop on a 2-week tour of Ireland. Could not begin to express our thanks to Alan Cooper for his welcome and friendship during our stay. The house was a quiet off-the-road location with pastures for horses and cattle, beautiful and handy to town. When we were running late for a city tour, ALan actually drover us into town so we didn't have to deal with parking and traffic. I only regret we had but one night there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.7

We had an awesome time here. It's a little far out from the center of town, about a 20 minute walk, but since we stayed on our first night in Ireland it was perfect for turning in early away from the hen parties roaming the streets of Kilkenny center. The owner was super friendly and helpful, the food was great, and the beds were comfy. There were two beautiful horses hanging out in the front field. Overall a great one night stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

I Liked this nice property which is conveniently located. Clean bedroom and ensuite and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and the atomosphere mad warm and welcoming by a congenial host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×