X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Glendine House Reviews

Glendine Road, Kilkenny, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
91 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Comfortable, cosy and with heaps of old fashioned charm. Right in city but feels like middle of nowhere.

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The house is in a beautiful tranquil setting but still close to city life. As a coeliac my diet wasn't an issue & breakfast was beautiful. It is very homely & very recommendable. Thanks Alan

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

We absolutely loved our stay here! Are doing a self drive around Ireland and this has been our favourite accommodation by far! Very knowledgable and friendly host. Fantastic breakfast. Beautiful property. Only great things to say about this one :)


86%

We loved our nights stay here, the room was lovely and bed very comfortable. Roaring log fire lit for us in the dining room where we had a great choice for breakfast. The house is full of original period features which we found very interesting. A little out of Kilkenny and as the weather was drizzly we just walked to local pub for a drink and then had a lovely meal at the hotel nearby. One of the best places we stayed on our weeks travel in Ireland.


100%

Very hospitable and friendly, will definitely stay here again.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

very friendly staff lovely atmosphere , welcoming hearty breakfast

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This B&B is charming and reasonably priced. It is in a beautiful location, on several acres of land. When we arrived, we were welcomed by name by our host, Alan. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The towels were big and fluffy. Unlike some B&Bs where you are given a menu to order breakfast, Alan offered to cook whatever we would like. This place is a country setting, yet close enough to walk to town. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Alan was great host, great stories and a great breakfast. Facilities very good and even a cup of tea on arrival. Not sure about the previous reviews commenting on top floor and hot water believe these may have been entered in error as no other floor and plenty of hot water just needs a second or two to come through. Highly recommend

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I'm John Gregory and submitted a negative review of Glendine house by accident, thinking it was for another B&B that we stayed at. The website wouldn't let me delete it, and I was mortified, because Glendine House was the best B&B we stayed at while in Ireland. Our hosts made us feel at home immediately at this idyllic property, and I highly recommend it.


83%

Great reconmendations for pubs and food as well as sites to visit. Greeted immediately when pulling up to the home and provided help with luggage. Great host with several stories to share. Breakfast was very good.

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Don't stay on the top floor. The shower doesn't work.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Kilkenny Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback