Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glendine House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.6
Glendine House Located at Glendine Road, , Kilkenny.
Glendine House
Ireland
Kilkenny Glendine Road
97% 170
52.6677164 -7.2510838
Glendine House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

If you are going to Kilkenny, this is absolutely the best B&B. Me and my boyfriend had a lovely stay in a beautiful double room with nice en suite. Our lovely host made sure that we felt at home and made us a great breakfast in the morning that we enjoyed in the breakfast room with a view outside where horses walked. Next time we are going to Kilkenny, we are definitely staying here! Thank you so much for having us! ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location just outside the centre of the bustling city. Alan was a gentleman from the minute we arrived. Couldn't recommend a stay at Glendine House any higher.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
10.0

Fantastic B&B. Alan greeted us enthusiastically on arrival and offered us tea, what a first impression eh. Very convenient as located just minutes from the city centre, yet this B&B boasts superb peace and tranquillity, a pure gem. Will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brianmc5795
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

A gorgeous building a little outside the centre of Kilkenny, but easily walkable. Alan will make you feel right at home, and our room had a lovely double bed, a gorgeous fireplace, wonderful high ceilings and a pleasant surprise in underfloor heating in the bathroom! Great for a quiet and relaxing stay in Kilkenny - the horses outside the window only add to the sense of calm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay...Alan will do anything to make your stay enjoyable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

While being a little bit out of town, this b'n'b has spades of character and charm! The owner, Alan, is a great host. The rooms are very comfortable and even featured underfloor heating in the bathroom (a real pleasure during this bizarre summer). Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Alan was super friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The only minor downside of the stay was that the location is about a half-hour walk from downtown Kilkenny. That's minor considering everything else was lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

My first time staying in a B&B and first time in Kilkenny, I really enjoyed both. The bedroom was clean, the breakfast was nice and the host was top notch. I will definitely consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic! Got everything a great BnB needs: a friendly, welcoming host, a nice house with even nicer rooms (!!!), spotless clean, great breakfast, in a quite and green neighborhood and a short car ride into beautiful Kilkenny! Great value for money, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Had a lovely experience staying at Glendine House. Was offered tea and biscuits on arrival and was most welcome after a long drive. Room was very nice with grand tall ceilings and nicely appointed en-suit. Full Irish B'fast was nicely cooked and served with fresh plunged coffee. The host was very friendly and extremely helpfull. Easy to find and a nice walk able distance from town. Very nice country feel surroundings. This stay has shown me how nice & special the B&B experience can be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.