X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Glendine House Reviews

Glendine Road, Kilkenny, Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
58 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great stay, very happy with it overall the host Alan is brilliant and very accomodating. Would love to return!


97%

This is a lovely B&B with a very hospitable host who will greet you with a big smile. The location is about 2 km from the city centre, so it is a bit of a walk to town if you did not come by car, but in return you get a very charming, quiet place with a big garden that has grassing sheep and two horses that will let you pet them if you bring them carrots. When you are inside the house, the decor takes you back in time, and it is a very good location for putting away the stress of city life.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Spent one night here with my gf on our way through Ireland. Alan was a lovely host very friendly and informative. The Breakfast was excellent and would thoroughly recommend Glendine House !


100%

Allan was waiting for us as we were family. In the morning he prepared us a complete breakfast...very very tasty! The place is wonderful and so relaxing. I wish we could have stayed more days. I recommend it absolutely.


94%

Relaxing charming b

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We loved our stay at Glendine House. It was so peaceful and great to see the horses grazing outside our bedroom window. Alan was a wonderful host and gave us good information about the area. The property and home are absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, too.

  • 13th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Beautiful house and room. Nice surroundings and garden. About 20 min walk into the city through nice neighborhood. Very nice, dedicated and helpful owner! We enjoyed our stay very much and will return.

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Superb customer service that even included posting back forgotten items!

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice owner, we had a big room with a high ceiling, with horses outside oir window, great breakfast in the morning in front of a roaring fire.

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was by far the MOST ADORABLE B&B my husband and I stayed in on our 14 day trip in Ireland. It's decorated so quaintly and the outside is gorgeous! We actually had a beautiful black horse in the pasture beside the house we were able to feed. Alan is an amazing host and cooks a great full irish breakfast for you every morning! Trip to town is a quick drive, but a pretty long walk. If we come back to Ireland, we will be staying here again!


94%

What a fabulous place. So quiet, fantastic breakfast and possibly the best best breakfast room I have eaten in, in years. Trumps any hotel.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Just perfect! Adorable host, big breaki matching your personal wishes, wonderful atmosphere! Definitely will stay there again!


100%

Beautiful location, countryside but still only 5 minute drive to Kilkenny centre. Lovely old style house, very airy with high ceilings. Lovely breakfast, the owner even had the fire lighting for us. Very cosy!


100%

We had a wonderful stay at Glendine House! Alan prepared a nice pot of tea for us on our arrival. There were biscuits in the room and on our tray with the tea. Breakfast was amazing! - delicious and huge! The bathrooms are modern and clean . The rooms huge and spacious. And the house was nice and warm. We so enjoyed talking with Alan who was gracious and so very friendly. We'll recommend Glendine House to friends!

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)




View all Kilkenny Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback