Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glendine House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 151 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.5
Glendine House Located at Glendine Road, , Kilkenny.
Glendine House
Ireland
Kilkenny Glendine Road
96% 151
52.6677164 -7.2510838
Glendine House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay...Alan will do anything to make your stay enjoyable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.7

While being a little bit out of town, this b'n'b has spades of character and charm! The owner, Alan, is a great host. The rooms are very comfortable and even featured underfloor heating in the bathroom (a real pleasure during this bizarre summer). Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Alan was super friendly, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The only minor downside of the stay was that the location is about a half-hour walk from downtown Kilkenny. That's minor considering everything else was lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

My first time staying in a B&B and first time in Kilkenny, I really enjoyed both. The bedroom was clean, the breakfast was nice and the host was top notch. I will definitely consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Fantastic! Got everything a great BnB needs: a friendly, welcoming host, a nice house with even nicer rooms (!!!), spotless clean, great breakfast, in a quite and green neighborhood and a short car ride into beautiful Kilkenny! Great value for money, I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
9.1

Had a lovely experience staying at Glendine House. Was offered tea and biscuits on arrival and was most welcome after a long drive. Room was very nice with grand tall ceilings and nicely appointed en-suit. Full Irish B'fast was nicely cooked and served with fresh plunged coffee. The host was very friendly and extremely helpfull. Easy to find and a nice walk able distance from town. Very nice country feel surroundings. This stay has shown me how nice & special the B&B experience can be.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Beautiful place to stay and with only three rooms available perfect! We took all the rooms as a family of cousins and felt spoilt rotten. And the location was very peaceful, felt you were right in the country. Thanks to Allan for having us in his home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Alan is an amazing host, very kind and the place is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Glendine House kilkenny .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.