Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glenelg Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 435 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Glenelg Beach Hostel Located at 1-7 Moseley Street, Glenelg, Adelaide.
Glenelg Beach Hostel
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 1-7 Moseley Street, Glenelg
83% 435
-34.9809390 138.5128670
Glenelg Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice place, especially if you want to stay in Glenelg and close to the beach. The building is really nice like an old victorian villa and there is a bar in the basement as well. Staff is absolutely friendly. The only thing you have to be careful about is that there is no heater in the rooms and it can get quite cold in winter. There is a tram just in front of the hostel that brings you directly to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay without having to put up with below average facilities. I have nothing bad to say. It totally deserved a 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2016
7.1

It had everything I needed for my 1 night stay, it's very basic accommodation, good location. A good place to drop your bags and explore Glenelg and Adelaide

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Loved it. Would stay there everyone I'm in adelaide

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing building with a great atmosphere! We arrived very late and were greeted with kindness and fun and a free shot! Nice spacious cleanroom for the amount of people in. Fluffiest pillows ever. Free toast/coffee/tea for breakfast each morning before 10. Amazing location, right beside a train to the city, right by the beach, right by heaps of restaurants and cafes and shopping. Would love to stay again when I come back to Adelaide!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.9

+ I was were happy with this hostel. Beautiful old building, big rooms with ORDINARY beds (not bunk beds)!, clean, back yard, free (simple) breakfast, close to everything, friendly staff. - No air conditioning, only a roof fan. Weirdly planned kitchen. Staff sometimes hard to get to and didn't really answer questions. Some things were very unclear and should be signed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.6

Great Hostel! Large and airy rooms, cool yard to chill out, meet people. Best atmosphere, everyone king and helpful. Glenelg is just lovely. Reccommended 100%. (only note: the kitchen need some more attentions)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
7.1

Security: No lockers, building protected by master key, individual room keys. You have to trust your roommates. Facilities: Kitchen has the craziest layout, very difficult to cook in. Few comfortable places to sit / lounge. Cleanliness: Carpet flooring, funky smell, but clean sheets via linen/laundry service. Restrooms fairly clean. Staff was awesome, location was awesome (steps from beach and lots of great food in the area).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2016
7.4

Great location with the beach and tram outside the door and comfy beds, got a bit warm at night though with no a/c. No lockers either which isn't great. Kitchen was small but good enough. Happy hour for $5 a pint was a nice touch. Bar and reception is the same thing. Lady on reception came across a bit moody 😐

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.