Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glenelg Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dougmacaskill
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

Really friendly place. Staff were very genuine and helpful. Thanks guys!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sydgallo
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
6.9

The hostile looked amazing on hostelworld/from the outside, but once we went in it had a slightly haunted feel. We felt as if the vibes were a bit freaky, so we weren't to excited about the atmosphere. The rooms were definitely not as nice as the other hostels I stayed at this weekend, however it is a nice location and they did have really cheap beers/ciders on tap, which was great after a day of traveling.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.9

Staff extremely friendly and location is perfect - just near the beach. Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Going to the kitchen was a bit difficult from my room but since it is an old building, this was understandable. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone who is willing to stay away from the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2017
9.4

I have never seen a kitchen like that in a hostel - there is everything you could imagine! Not really a party Hostel (at least when I was there - probs low season though), still good to meet people since there is a tv-room lots of people use in the evenings. Would stay there again :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.3

Very good location, on a great beach and easy access to city. Everything as you would expect except no lockers in rooms. Good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

The staff were very unfriendly & unhelpful - particularly the person in the morning at check in. We weren't even told about the happy hour special at the bar, we only found out from another guest staying there. Good location, it was nice how there were no bunk beds. Breakfast was below average - just bread & jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.4

First off. The staff were absolutely amazing, so friendly and chatty. The rooms were decently sized and quite spacious. The location was another great highlight with the beach and a whole row of restaurants literally a minutes walk away. I drove in and the staff were really helpful with helping me find a parking spot as well as provide me great tips for the nightlife. The only downside was the lack of powerpoints in our room which overall did not really take away from the experience at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

no air conditioning or WiFi in rooms so keep that in mind. but the good part is its in an amazing old building with no bunk beds. limited showers but over all it has nice common areas and easy to meet people with a relaxed beach vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

Easy to find and get to from the tram stop. Requested a female dorm and got one hasn't always happened at others Crockery and cutlery provided. Toilets and showers mixed which was the only down side but didn't have any probs when using these except for the last night when couldn't get any hot water. Will stay there again when next in Adelaide

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Lovely hostel, I would definitely recommend. Nice mixture of ages and people. Very clean and excellent showers! Big kitchen area and courtyard. No bunks which was a good change.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.