Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glenelg Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.8
Glenelg Beach Hostel Located at 1-7 Moseley Street, Glenelg, Adelaide.
Glenelg Beach Hostel
Australia
Adelaide South Australia 1-7 Moseley Street, Glenelg
87% 449
-34.9809390 138.5128670
Glenelg Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.1

Perfect location 2 minutes from the beach and round the corner from plenty of bars and shops. The staff were helpful and made check in and out very easy, plus they offered towel hire which is great. Noone made use of the hostel bar which was a shame, but apparently they have things on some weekends. (Suggest asking for building 7 if you want to be away from potential noise!) WiFi was good most of the time. Kitchen facilities were ok and there was a TV room to chill in. Bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • greyeyes
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.3

Nice cosy hostel nice people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.6

The location is great, so close to the beach and buses / trams into the city. The building is like a rabbit warren, and there are no staff on late at night which isn't great. The bathrooms and bedrooms were clean, but bare. They need some hooks or shelves around the place to hang things up and could fix the flyscreens on the windows. I didn't use the wifi but did like the large mirror in the dorm room, and apart from one night, it was very quiet and easy to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at Glenelg Beach Hostel, the staff were amazing if we had any issues we told the owner and he sorted it without hesitation. The atmosphere was friendly and laid back with all residents happy to mingle and offer advice or just to chat, I stayed there for a week an it would have been longer but I was moving on to see relatives in Melbourne. It had everything you needed and more, it was clean, comfortable and no bunk beds it felt more like a friends house than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Nov 2016
8.0

The best thing about this hostel is the location, a few minutes walk from the beautiful Glenelg Beach Front and only 20 minutes to Adelaide CBD. Only disappointing thing was lack of power points in the rooms and that there are no security lockers in the rooms. Staff were great, rooms were clean as were the kitchens and bathrooms! Get a better look inside with my Youtube review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=el_no4xuAyU

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
10.0

This is an ideal place to stay - great location, friendly people, fairly good facilities made available - all in a decent package. We were a family of four and had a comfortable stay at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Glenelg is a fair bit out of the city,but it is a quater with its own beautifull flair. The rooms are quite big with regular beds in them. Unfortunately there are no lockers, but you can leave stuff at the reception. The bathrooms are older and very well cleaned. The Hostel itself is a beautiful old mantion. Kirchen is well equiped, but in three different rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.0

have stayed here before, and will again. Always helpful, a great location, and having the choice of room types is great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Very nice place, especially if you want to stay in Glenelg and close to the beach. The building is really nice like an old victorian villa and there is a bar in the basement as well. Staff is absolutely friendly. The only thing you have to be careful about is that there is no heater in the rooms and it can get quite cold in winter. There is a tram just in front of the hostel that brings you directly to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an affordable place to stay without having to put up with below average facilities. I have nothing bad to say. It totally deserved a 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.