Hostelworld.com

Glenmore House

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Glenmore House Located at Airport Road, Cloghran, Swords, Dublin.
Glenmore House
Ireland
Dublin Leinster Airport Road, Cloghran, Swords
86% 283
53.4413688 -6.2267804
Glenmore House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Glenmore house is perfectly located near Dublin airport. So very convenient. Very quiet and the bed was very comfortable which is what we needed after a long haul flight. The shower was amazing and hot, also great after the flight! Breakfast was ample with lots of choice for a continental spread. We would stay again for ease of airport visit. Not at all central to Dublin so if you want the city not the place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice quiet place so close to airport! Staff was friendly. Toilet did not work well though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.4

We stayed at the Glenmore House twice during our two week trip. The staff were great, we arrived at odd times and were able to get into our room. I would definately stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philip2004uk6131
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

The reception or owner guy was extremely friendly. The bedroom is good and free tea and coffee with real milk and breakfast in the morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
7.7

Quiet, clean, secure place with friendly staff and a location easy enough for both the airport and Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

Staff was extremely helpful and informative! My flight arrived at 7am and I got to Glenmore house 3 hours before check in - and event though they had been entirely booked the night before, they prepared the first that was available room for me while I enjoyed their continental breakfast, and got me in a room hours before check in! This was great after 24hrs of flights. Shuttle to airport is very inexpensive and easy to catch. Overall, Glenmore house was cute and quaint, and close to airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
6.9

Good value for a overnite to/ from airport. Bus to airport was easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.6

There is a large sign "Glenmore House" on right hand side, just past the airport, ( 41a & c bus) just after passing through airport on way to Swords. Promised biscuits were not available. Beakfast was very good. With leaving for restaurant i would turn right, we turned left and my partner was disappointed with her food, at the pub ten+ mins walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely friendly staff. I'm definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

A quiet, comfortable and clean place to stay, very close to the airport so it's perfect for the first night when arriving late or for the last night when leaving early. The single room was quite small and basic, but nice anyway and the price was reasonable compared with other airport hotels. The breakfast was good to be a continental breakfast (including eggs, yoghurt, cheese, different cereals etc.).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.