Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glenmore House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Glenmore House Located at Airport Road, Cloghran, Swords, Dublin.
Glenmore House
Ireland
Dublin Leinster Airport Road, Cloghran, Swords
85% 312
53.4413688 -6.2267804
Glenmore House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Aug 2016
8.6

Place was easily accessible from the airport within 5 minutes by bus (you only had to cross the road from the bus stop) It was clean and service was excellent, and eventhough we arrived late in the evening we found pubs and restaurants just 7 minutes away on foot. Room was a bit hot during the night but everything else was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Very close to the airport, great breakfast, great staff. This did exactly what we needed. We had our private room with our own bathroom. Everything was clean. Now to get to dublin center by bus did take about an hour. You could use a taxi which cost more, but we took this opportunity to see the town and surrounding areas. I only which they would have specified a little more about which shuttle was theirs to take us from the airport and back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Couldn't ask for a better location--a cheap cab ride or a super close bus stop from the airport. There are no bells or whistles but it is a perfect affordable place to sleep and shower that's close to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Very close to airport. Stayed one night. Nice continental breakfast. Very hot shower. This is a budget motel. My room looked recently renovated. Staff were friendly enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

bUS STOP AT YOUR PLACE ESPECIALLY CONVENIENT FOR AIRPORT TRANSFERS.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
8.3

Perfect location for getting to and from the airport. Nice, quiet, spot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
6.0

While the location was great for an early flight (walking distance from the airport), my carpet and bedspread had an odour and the shower drain was blocked... After a couple of minutes, I was standing in inches of water.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great location, comfy beds, and an amazing staff! We had run out of euro and couldn't get a bus ride back to the airport in the morning. The staff willingly paid the bus fair for us so we could get back and fly home. So kind!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Glenmore house is perfectly located near Dublin airport. So very convenient. Very quiet and the bed was very comfortable which is what we needed after a long haul flight. The shower was amazing and hot, also great after the flight! Breakfast was ample with lots of choice for a continental spread. We would stay again for ease of airport visit. Not at all central to Dublin so if you want the city not the place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.