Hostelworld.com

Glenmore House

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Glenmore House Located at Airport Road, Cloghran, Swords, Dublin.
Glenmore House
Ireland
Dublin Leinster Airport Road, Cloghran, Swords
83% 259
53.4413688 -6.2267804
Glenmore House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.6

There is a large sign "Glenmore House" on right hand side, just past the airport, ( 41a & c bus) just after passing through airport on way to Swords. Promised biscuits were not available. Beakfast was very good. With leaving for restaurant i would turn right, we turned left and my partner was disappointed with her food, at the pub ten+ mins walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Lovely friendly staff. I'm definitely coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

A quiet, comfortable and clean place to stay, very close to the airport so it's perfect for the first night when arriving late or for the last night when leaving early. The single room was quite small and basic, but nice anyway and the price was reasonable compared with other airport hotels. The breakfast was good to be a continental breakfast (including eggs, yoghurt, cheese, different cereals etc.).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
9.4

this b&b was exactly what I needed, I had to take my flight early in the morning, so it was great to get some sleep near the airport (literaly 5 minutes away). there was a shuttle bus to the airport so it was just perfect, the room was clean and big, the place was quiet and the woman working there really nice, the value was also really good. so if ever catching another early flight in ireland I'll stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
8.6

Lovely, clean, and in a decent location. 10/10 would recommend for a great B&B.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2016
7.7

Glenmore House is conveniently located close to Dublin Airport, which is the main reason for my 1-night reservation there. Everything's comfy, warm and clean. The House can be reached also from the city centre - actually the bus stop (bus routes: 41, 41C) is right in front of the main entrance. Although I had to leave very early in the morning, there was a proper and pleasing breakfast waiting for me even at 4.30am. The only small snag I hit concerns the absence of WiFi connection in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
8.9

Very cute and homey bed and breakfast. Not a luxury hostel experience but definitely comfortable and wifi works well. One of the only hostels in Dublin with a reasonable price for private rooms. Really close to the airport and only a €3 bus ride per person to the center. Busses also have wifi and the stop is just in front of the Glenmore house. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2016
7.7

Really friendly service, everyone was very helpful we really enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
8.9

The location of the hostel is excellent if you have to take the plane as it is in the close proximity to the airport and the bus connections are very good (the bus stops in front of the hostel). The bathroom though could need a make over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
8.0

It's a nice B&B located at a convenient distance from the airport. Though it is in the outskirts of the city, it is well connected to Dublin and the bus ride is just about 30 minutes. The breakfast spread was very good considering the fact that this was a budget accommodation. and the staff were helpful and polite. Overall, for the price range, the place was clean and welcoming and I would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.