Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 769 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.6

Was a good place for meeting people - everyone was really friendly, most of the staff were really nice, the $7.50 dinner deal is excellent, location is perfect. However my room had a funny smell, the bathroom wasn't the cleanest, my mattress was awful (I could feel the metal springs) and it was really noisy at night with the music from the bar below so probably not the best place if you want a decent sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.4

A very good hostel with helpful staff. Good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

$5 a night for wifi but bar below has free wifi. Get 50% of meals at beaches bar so that means a rump steak,chips and a pint for $7.50!! Really nice beds but no lockers in room, nice seating area outside with hammocks 2 min walk from lagoon, right in the heart of airlie beach. Would stay again, great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.1

If you want to party book this hostel, if you don't then don't. Was kept awake til 12am with music from the bar (2 doors down from our dorm) when I wanted a good nights rest after Whitsundays and before an early bus. Beds not that comfy, doors loud/bang when closed. Stay at magnums instead I did that before Whitsundays, much better chance of rest and can party if you want to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
6.9

To get my luggage from the day storage have to follow the schedule. It is very inconvenience. No locker in the dorm or private room. Locker for the valuable located in the check- in reception which is closed at 9.00 p.m, I don't have easy asset to my travelling document or any valuable belonging in case of emergency.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
7.1

Overall a nice place to stay, decent location and friendly staff. Found it to be loud and the bathrooms could have definitely been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
5.1

Our 10 bed dorm room, our bathroom and the kitchen was absolutely gross. They all smelled really bad and there was dirt on the walls, on the ground, and in the shower which we didn't touch. The only good thing about this place is the $7.50 meal deal they give you. There wasnt curtains on half the windows in our room, no room to put our bags, and the bar was loud until at least midnight. Would reccomend paying more and staying elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • beckycamenzuli
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great value for money! Great hostel not super luxurious but has everything you need: AC a bed and wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.7

Good hostel for location and price- one of the cheaper options in airlie beach but the ac in our room didn't really work and the bathroom was not clean- also definitely had a few cockroaches. The meal deal at the bar is incredible and the bar is a good place to hang out in the evening so makes up for any issues with rooms. Location is also great and staff were very friendly. You can also leave your stuff here if your doing a Whitsundays trip for about $6.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.1

Great location, really friendly staff, and good bar. The kitchen was messy and crowded though and if you do want to have an early night maybe stay somewhere else, as the music and noise from the bar is really loud, even in the rooms it can be heard clearly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.