Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Backpackers Airlie Beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 649 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.5
Global Backpackers Airlie Beach Located at 356-362 Shute Harbour Rd, , Airlie Beach.
Global Backpackers Airlie Beach
Australia
Airlie Beach Queensland Queensland, 480 356-362 Shute Harbour Rd
73% 649
-20.2686133 148.7174820
Global Backpackers Airlie Beach
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Had a good stay. Thanks :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
2.0

We tried to cancel and were forced to pay anyway. Very unhappy with the service we recieved.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.7

Our first stay pre whitsundays was grim! Not very clean in the communal areas, 10 bed room or showers. I know it's cheap but at least make the place reasonably clean. Atmosphere was ok if you know people. Woman on reception was so rude, how did she get a job there? They also don't let you check in before 1pm, despite there being space and rooms available. Location is perfect for airlie. Good for partying. Second stay was better in a private room but still had to put up with the other bits.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
5.1

We stayed here for there two nights. One prior to our Whitsunday sailing and one after. Our whole stay the staff was really rude. The room wasn't very clean and when we arrived, we had a cockroach in the room. The bar next door is really loud, but didn't really bother us. WiFi was really slow and you had to pay extra for a better one which was still slow. One the second night I actually had a cockroach walking on my neck and I was really afraid to sleep after that. The location was really good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
4.6

Booked in to Global Backpackers because it was cheaper than other places. I soon realised why. It was dingy and didn't feel clean. The kitchen is no worse than most hostel kitchens. There is a tv room but the noisy from the bar is so loud that it's almost impossible to hear the tv. The noise from the bar was also incredibly loud at night and could be heard from the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.7

Good location and great bar/restaurant. You have to pay for wifi and not allowed to BYO so have to leave alcohol at reception. Reception closes 8:30 pm so not good if you get in late. Rooms didn't have anywhere (except 2 chairs on balcony) to hang laundry and when we arrived there was wet laundry hanging all over the room and bunk beds which wasn't nice to sleep next to. Good social hostel to stay at but no good value for money!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
4.9

Very unclean hostel. Unless you are on a strict budget, or partying all night and in the need of a mattress to crach on, pick another place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Great place, the 10 beds dorm is big so you can have enough space. The best is the meal deal, the worst maybe is the noise from the bar, but it stops around 11pm so it's ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.0

We read the reviews and thought it would be grim but it was fine. The 10 bed was really big and spacious, the annoying thing was that there was no central light so the room was quite dark but I'd stay there again. Also 50% off for the food at the bar was so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Good room with balcony. Didn't realize you had to pay for Internet. Close to the lagoon and friendly staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.