Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village Travellers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Global Village Travellers Lodge Located at 42-54 Cowper Street, Greymouth, Greymouth.
Global Village Travellers Lodge
New Zealand
Greymouth 7805 42-54 Cowper Street, Greymouth
91% 267
-42.4587451 171.2006914
Global Village Travellers Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely beautiful hostel with friendly staff. I felt at home from the moment I stepped in the door. It was such a nice place to relax I didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, feel of the home comforts here. Hostel very clean, great activities for free such as kayaking and cycling. Staff very friendly, although when I asked what was best to do here, they were unsure. I like for the staff to give me insider tips of the area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Global Village Travellers Lodge is a solid hostel option in Greymouth. The kitchen is large and functional. Also, the hostel has a nice large lounge, solid WiFi, and a dining room. When I stayed, the hostel was full of friendly backpackers and very social. There is not much to do in Greymouth, so the solid social environment is appreciated. Bed are comfortable bunk-bed style, with AC outlets provided.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place! The staff were friendly and helpful, even picked us up from the bus stop. Good location and fun place to stay. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
9.7

Very good hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
8.6

Short stay but great place. Well equipped

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel with all the facilities you need. Fab kitchen and movie room! Wifi was good but didn't reach the bedroom. Super comfy beds and a real homely feel. Hopefully we will come back soon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the most interesting and well equipped hostel I have been.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Absolutely loved the movie room. What a great to spend a rainy night. This hostel had great facilities. The kitchen was lovely the lounge everything. It was shame we were there only one night. Staff were also really helpful and the beds nice and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel!! Great living space, massive well stocked kitchen, great movie room with loads of films to watch, and really clean room with good quiet heater and cosy bed. Showers were hot and powerful, and there was a hairdryer to use. Good location, easy walking distance to restaurants and a shop. It poured with rain for our stay, but was lovely and warm inside. We recommend Monteiths brewery for dinner, they have a great open log fire and the best beer battered chips in the world!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.