Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village Travellers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Feb 2017
10.0

GORGEOUS hostel with lots of free activities and amenities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.9

Possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Really nice homely feel but with the cleanliness of a hotel. Bathrooms were not the least bit dingy unlike some other hostels I've stayed in. Free bike hire and free use of the kayaks is definitely a bonus! They also picked us up from the train station and drove us to the hostel for free! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

This is a really great place to stay if traveling between Queenstown and Nelson. The owner i believe checked me in. He gives a very detailed map of the area and the best places to eat and can recommend anything you request. I asked about a run and he told me to go to this lookout point, which i highly recommend was REALLY worth it! VERY beautiful run! I also enjoyed the local swimming pool clean rooms free internet. Only negative bathroom was on total other side and upper level

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
24th Jan 2017
9.7

Amazing place, wish I had stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
7.7

A nice hostel with very helpful staff and nice kitchen and toilets. Plenty of space to lounge in the evenings in the communal rooms or movie room. Nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever been to. You can tell every inch of it was built with love by travellers. Great set, up, clean, comfortable, and willing to go the extra mile. It's also conveniently located just down the road from an awesome brewery and some tasty fish and chips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Has everything you could think of: Great kitchen, free Wifi, free bikes and kayaks for hire, piano, guitar. Best hostel in NZL so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This place is everything you need in a hostel and more. Awesome atmosphere, friendly staff and very comfortable living makes the town of greymouth more bearable. Even has a spa, sauna and workout room. Thanks for having us guys !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LIUYT845409
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Had a short layover at global village enroute to Franz Josef glacier. Host was really friendly and helpful and we loved the nice laidback vibes about this place. Location was good too with food and supermarket nearby, as well as a couple of bush walks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! Stayed in a hostel in Queenstown that was double the price and less than half the quality. Loved the cleanliness and opportunities at Global Village - better than a hotel in my opinion. Kitchen had every appliance needed and more. Can't wait to come back to New Zealand and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.