Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village Travellers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christopherwelsh427
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.1

African decor, great clean facilities, calm but engaging atmosphere and strong free WiFi. The free bike I borrowed was crippilingly uncomfortable but besides that, it was really quite good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Lovely homely hostel. I actually wish I'd had more time to stay here. Russell and his wife are kind welcoming experienced travellers who are very nice to talk with. Big lounge spaces, TV room, clean and well maintained, free bikes loaned out and even kayaks (weather permitting). The memorabilia and decorations around the hostel are fantastic too. They offer free shuttle pick up from train/ bus station - definitely do this as it is slightly out of town, but totally worth staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Stayed for one night. Friendly atmosphere, no concerns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

Epic hostel - really cool. Quirky decor, really lovely staff and good vibe in the hostel. Really wish we could have stayed for longer

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to meet people, friendly staff picked me up from the train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
8.6

interesting hostel has a African theme to it which I found a bit odd however staff was very friendly & helpful. Not a party hostel whats so ever everyone kept to themselves

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lwebb1982
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2017
6.3

Last minute booking, only place available. If you're lookong for a bed and a shower its ok. Not the worst place ive stayed in, needs some.tlc. On a positive note its small hostel you get to know other back packers quickly!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2017
7.7

Bit of a walk from town, but having bikes was handy. Nice spa at the end of the day, so overall would recommend for friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice facilities, kitchen, and rooms. You have to pay for most of the extras (spa) but it's there. It is a bit hard to find especially at night, the street sign is hard to see. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice and lovely decorations, feels very comfortable and cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.