Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village Travellers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Global Village Travellers Lodge Located at 42-54 Cowper Street, Greymouth, Greymouth.
Global Village Travellers Lodge
New Zealand
Greymouth 7805 42-54 Cowper Street, Greymouth
93% 246
-42.4587451 171.2006914
Global Village Travellers Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Absolutely loved the movie room. What a great to spend a rainy night. This hostel had great facilities. The kitchen was lovely the lounge everything. It was shame we were there only one night. Staff were also really helpful and the beds nice and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel!! Great living space, massive well stocked kitchen, great movie room with loads of films to watch, and really clean room with good quiet heater and cosy bed. Showers were hot and powerful, and there was a hairdryer to use. Good location, easy walking distance to restaurants and a shop. It poured with rain for our stay, but was lovely and warm inside. We recommend Monteiths brewery for dinner, they have a great open log fire and the best beer battered chips in the world!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.1

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in! They thought of all the little things you don't realize you miss until they're not there. There was a little shelf, outlet, and light for each bed , the kitchen was well organized , and they put an extra blanket on the bed and have water bottles to fill for the winter .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Super place, walking distance from the CBD. Lots of free/cheap stuff to do at the hostel. I was there in Winter so there were discounts for extra nights. I wish I had more time in the area but was limited by flights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
7.7

No issues with the place really but the atmosphere wasn't great... Quite boring actually. The female bathrooms were nice and showers were good too. You could only have access to wifi when in the main lounge and not in the bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.1

So glad to have free bike rental to wander around. The hostel is bright and clean with a good vibe. The kitchen is great, especially since they have two ovens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

This was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Great atmosphere, clean, and the free bikes/kayaks are really cool

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • santiagojdv845559
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th May 2016
8.0

The room was a bit cold.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Global Village is one of the cooler hostels I've stayed in. Thorough African decorations, spa and gym, free bike use and wifi. My only negative impression was that our room didn't smell great and the general atmosphere wasn't very communal. The common room was quiet and everyone was sucked into their advices. I would definitely stay here again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Beautifully maintained, very clean, very comfortable. Lots of nice little touches - lighted shelves with plugs by every bed, plenty of cooking tools, matching dishes, eggs and milk for sale. The common spaces are so comfortable and attractive. Wish I could have stayed more than one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.