Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village Travellers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

This hostel was amazing So clean and convenient​ the stuff are nice the location is a walk distance to the new world and the town center There is kaiaks for free and a great lounge I would love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
9.1

This is a really nice hostel, which is located away from the town center. They will pick you up on request, and there are a couple of (junker) bicycles available for free. Except for the transport hassles, this is the perfect hostel. The rooms are fabulously decorated, and the atmosphere is comfortable. Great facilities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
18th Mar 2017
8.0

Staff are very helpful Rooms were extremely comfortable Kitchen is a good size. No need to fight for space to cook Free bike hire which was good Better to have a car if you want to be in the main town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

If you have to stay in Greymouth, stay here. This is such a cool backpackers. Very relaxed atmosphere, lovely staff and comfy beds. The weather was terrible the night we stayed so we booked the roof covered hot tub for $5 for 45 minutes! It was just what we needed after a long day. If you're looking for a place to stop on your way to Queenstown, I can recommend this place enough. Good common area and tv room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.1

Nice place, staff make an effort and hostel space been well thought about. Not a big vibe around the hostel but good place to have a stop over for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nicinici
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
6.6

The Staff was very unfriendly and the place looked a bit scary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.1

The theme of the place is great. When walking into the place it seems like your in an African village with all the wood carvings everywhere. My only complaint about the place is that the bathrooms were all up stairs. The place had great beds, great theme, and good showers! Will definitely stay if have the opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • madcroth
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

I had a lovely stay at Global Village! Very clean and great atmosphere. Unfortunately I only booked one night stay and wish I could stay longer. I recommend Global Village to all, you will not be let down.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Feb 2017
10.0

What a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.4

amazing hostel. free unlimited wifi, free kayak use, free bikes! amazing and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.