Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village Travellers Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice facilities, kitchen, and rooms. You have to pay for most of the extras (spa) but it's there. It is a bit hard to find especially at night, the street sign is hard to see. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice and lovely decorations, feels very comfortable and cosy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Again, this is the best hostel I've ever been in, very cozy and super clean, the free bikes and kayaks make it more fun, campfires, spa's and sauna's are nice options as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
6.6

It did the job but there was nothing much special about it. Might have just been caused by me being there in low season, but it doesn't help when a long term resident tells me to "get out of Greymouth asap" when I asked what there is to do around town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hattieY
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2017
9.4

Lovely atmosphere with comfortable communal places to relax and clean kitchens. The rooms are reasonably sized and very clean. The hostel also offers things that add an extra touch like hiring kiyaks, and gym equipment. If you are stopping in Greymouth, this is a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.1

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The village inn. Very clean, beautifully decorated! It was one of the nicest hostels I have stayed in. If stopping in Greymouth, I would recommend staying at the village in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic place. The staff really care about your comfort and convenience. Bright happy rooms and facilities. Could have happily stayed a week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel felt like home from home! Everyone was really helpful too :) the whole hostel had such cool decorations and the kitchen had every utensil you could wish for! Definitely stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Don't let the pictures fool you, this place is really cool and has a awesome view of the glaciers/Mountain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.