Hostelworld.com

Global Village Travellers Lodge

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Global Village Travellers Lodge Located at 42-54 Cowper Street, Greymouth, Greymouth.
Global Village Travellers Lodge
New Zealand
Greymouth 7805 42-54 Cowper Street, Greymouth
90% 229
-42.4587451 171.2006914
Global Village Travellers Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
9.1

Beautifully maintained, very clean, very comfortable. Lots of nice little touches - lighted shelves with plugs by every bed, plenty of cooking tools, matching dishes, eggs and milk for sale. The common spaces are so comfortable and attractive. Wish I could have stayed more than one night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.4

Security was 4/5 because things were not locked up, however, it's such a safe town that it's really no worry. Location is just out of the "downtown" area, but they rent bikes for free!! And kayaks!! Amazing! So location is also a nonissue. Awesome vibes, great place, would look forward to spending more time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.7

Such an awesome hostel ! Loved everything about it. Very nice vibe. Would have stayed another night if I could have!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

I cannot rate this place highly enough, incredible facilities and cleanliness like no other hostel I have stayed in. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stop in Greymouth.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.7

Great place to stay! Cleanest kitchen I've ever had at a hostel. Very comfortable beds. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.7

One of the very nicest hostels of my 3 month stay in New Zealand! very good layout, organized and super clean. Kitchen is modern and fully equipped. Staff is informed and very friendly. Super nice interior design with an African theme.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Mar 2016
8.0

Great place :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Really nicely done up! Absolutely clean! Lovely rooms, well equipped kitchen, nice garden!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

This place was very good. We got picked up at the train station by car. The staff were very nice. It would have been better to have a car but there are many free bikes to use and kayaks. The whole facility was extremely clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel! Big and clean kitchen with everything you need. Beautiful big garden and lounges. The rooms are big with an area to sit down and read and an own little terrasse. I absolutely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.