Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3430 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
8.3

Global Village is located on a residential street right off Botanic Avenue, which has many restaurants. We booked a 4-bed mixed bunk room, which was quite small, but fine for a short stay. The house is large and the toilets are on the ground floor and the first floor, which is inconvenient for guests on the third floor. The kitchen and dining area is small so we didn't use it often since the house had many guests. The staff is friendly enough and work hard to keep the house clean for travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice, but not amazing as rating suggested to me. V. friendly and nice staff. Beds aren't great, but there are lockers in room and lots of space. Good location, 15 min walk from bus station, downtown, groceries, etc. It's a party hostel, so bring earplugs if you want to sleep. Kitchen needs more fridge space, benches need a clean, breakfast is meh compared to other hostels I've been to. It's nice enough, and probably fun if you are only looking to party, but otherwise nothing special.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Nice people. Nice atomosphere. Nice location. Nicely secured. I had a fun time here and I can definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

So great. Super friendly. Clean. Good showers !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Is one of the best hostels I ever been! Good atmosphere, very good relation between quality and price, very clean, tidy and confy. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, specially Agus and Cristina :) I'll definetly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shantanu
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Its one the best places to stay in Belfast, the staff is very friendly and the overall atmosphere is lit. If you like tomparty hard look for Agus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff here are brilliant. From the moment I stepped through the door, they treated me like a friend. The beds were comfy and the facilities were clean and the breakfast was plentiful. Free Netflix in the lounge is a big plus too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Big shared dorm rooms. Friendly staff. Location within easy walking distance to centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2017
8.3

Agus gracias por sacarnos a conocer la noche de belfast! Great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
8.6

They have very good showers , good value for the money etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.