Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Global Village Located at 87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast.
Global Village
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1HP 87 University Street, Belfast
91% 3047
54.5861023 -5.9291732
Global Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Really nice place. Really nice stuff. Good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

This place doesn't deserve a 10 - it deserves an 11! The facilities are constantly kept clean, the rooms are huge, and the hallways/common areas are absolutely gorgeous. This place is a LUXURY hostel that is way too humble to admit it. What I liked the most about this place though is the staff and the wonderful people I met and befriended during my stay. Its location near the Europa Bus Centre is also ideal and it is within walking distance of several bars and eaters. The breakfast is good too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Staff was extremely friendly (especially Alicia). Bit of a hike to the centre, but a great hostel otherwise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • florence1995
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

The staff here were wonderful, easily the best staff I've come across at a hostel. The facilities were good enough and the location wasn't too bad (close to the ulster museum and botanic gardens). I would recommend this hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.7

It became evident to me very quickly that the staff here were good natured and genuine about service. I had expected this, as the hostel world write up had indicated the same. Each and every staff member went out of their way at times to provide that type of service, which is becoming rare. A nice spot, clean and good friendly vibe. Would stay here again if traveling in Belfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
10.0

We were very pleased with our stay at Global Village. The room was clean, comfortable and secure. The facilities were very good and the free breakfast was very welcome. The location is good, close to the city. We were particularly delighted by the staff - nothing seemed to be too much trouble - places located, taxis booked and boarding passes printed all for free. Thank you particularly to Celyn for making us feel welcome and introducing us to beer pong, and to Jaimie for the german biscuits!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.3

Great stay - loved the super friendly and energetic staff! Especially Celyn ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.0

THe place was fine - not magic, but quiet good. WOuld have preferred to have used the "Black Taxi's" Ní raibh focal ar bith sa teagna Gaeilge timpell an brú, níór fhacas aón ceann, so - sé an trua é ar sin. Ni raibh mé ag feacaint ar an telifís - ach ceist - an raibh RTE 1, RTE 2 agus T na G ar fáill ? Taobh amuidh de sin - bí mo tamaill ann o.k. Slán, Aodhán Ó Chaoinleán

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

excellent, great friendly staff, rooms and bathrooms clean and secure. best hostel in Belfast by far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have been too in Europe. It's a wonderful place for solo travelers. I felt welcomed right away. Every night there is something fun happening. Celyn and the rest of the staff are great. Super helpful and friendly. Location is great. Really nice kitchen with free pasta ! I love this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.