Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,241 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Global Village Located at 87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast.
Global Village
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1HP 87 University Street, Belfast
91% 3241
54.5861023 -5.9291732
Global Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel in Belfast! Screw the other commercial hostels In Belfast this one makes you feel like your at home, the staff are awesome and friendly.. Lots to do and location is good. Make sure you get in quick as beds book up fast, we had to stay at 2 other hostels for the the weekend but global village takes the cake. Thanks again guys Liam

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, very cosy tv room and good facilities. In the first day my room's door wasn't locking but the problem was solved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.9

A nice little hostel with everything you could need. The staff were awesome - very nice and helpful. Every bed has a locker, lamp and power outlet, which is great. The breakfast is pretty basic and the hostel is quite for from the city centre, but I have no complaints. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in Belfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • padraigdever7638
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Very good location, good facilities and lot of parking. Staff were ok, but excellent shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.6

Very clean and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

They have 24hr reception making our very late checking in very easy. It's a very welcoming and relax atmosphere. My husband and I stayed in the 6 bed room. Lockers are under the bed but we never felt the need use them. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Fast wifi. Free street parking. Friendly staff!! Nightly events are hosted. There is an outside area to hangout or smoke. I believe this is the best hostel in Belfast and the price is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel with a cosy common room and big kitchen with good facilities. Our room was really warm which I thought was nice although my travel buddy found it hard to sleep. Staff were super helpful and free printing for our boarding passes was great. Free breakfast too with help yourself tea and coffee all day was a great bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Nov 2016
9.7

Staff are fantastic. Atmosphere is pretty good as well:) would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Really liked this hostel. It has a great vibe to it and the staff/volunteers were fantastic - very friendly and would organise events each night. Simple but nice free breakfast and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean. As with most hostels it's a little bit of a walk from the centre and the pillows might be due for retirement shortly, but would definitely recommend this as the place to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
9.4

Hostel had a really cool atmosphere with awesome group areas. The staff were fantastic and made me feel really comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.