Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3678 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
7.1

FREEZING showers. Literally ice cold the whole time. The beds were sketchy, I barely slept all night scared the top cubicle was going to break and crush me. Not bad but would stay somewhere closer to center next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Excellent atmosphere for the solo traveller.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at! I was impressed initially with the security, I felt very safe knowing that only those with keys could get into the building. The atmosphere was amazing! They promoted a lot of social events, including an event each night. The staff were great and made my stay there so much fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Equally fun, friendly, and accommodating staff. Excellent vibe throughout. Definitely one of the most communal and fun hostels I've ever stayed in. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good time. The staff makes a consorted effort to make guests feel at home, and help with navigating throughout Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
9.7

I would definitely stay again. Everyone is very friendly and helpful, Brett especially. I met a lot of cool people and the atmosphere is very chill. You feel like you're at home. This might not sound imperant, but the showers were not timed, you could take a shower for as long as you wanted without having to press the button every 30 seconds (great water pressure and constant hot water). I can definitely say I will miss them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Honestly couldn't recommend this place more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 42 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Global Village is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The rooms and bathrooms are clean with the staff very helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
6.9

Had a nice atmosphere. However, facilities were not that convenient, with toilets being a long way from bedrooms. Also the kitchen facilities were rather cramped, and the breakfast rather dull.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
5.7

The hostel was basically okay for one night but not very welcoming or clean, especially in the kitchen. The room was super bare bones with little light and no attempt at decoration, though the rest of the hostel had colorful murals and some charm. I was on the top floor and had to walk down 2 flights of stairs to get to the nearest bathroom. Two things I appreciated: 1. a kind manager (...?) who helped arrange a taxi for me the next morning; and 2. good location with restaurants, shops nearby.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Great vibes from friendly staff from Spain, France and Australia who maintained clean public areas and organized fun outings to local bars each evening. The hostel is easy walking distance to public transit hubs, Botanic Gardens, bookstores, coffee shops, restaurants and pubs. Overall great experience and value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.