Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th May 2017
10.0

Staff was super helpful, we weren't there for long because of an early flight but the hostel was great! Comfy beds and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2017
10.0

Global Village is a great hostel in a great location in a great city. There are plans every night and it is a great place to meet people but the place is also quiet for those that want to do their own thing. The hostel was very clean at all times, it is a lovely building with an outside space and the room was spacious with comfortable beds. My highlight was the staff who were super friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying at Global Village to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.7

Great, friendly atmosphere. They organize a trip to a local pub every night, it's great fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Super fun hostel! Great backpackers atmosphere and really friendly staff. Thanks for helping a sister out Brett

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

This hostel was great! The staff members were very friendly and helpful with answering any questions and facilitating group hang outs each night. Can't complain, everything was great. Best hostel experience for me yet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.4

We had a great trip to Belfast and this was the perfect location! Everything in walking distance and great vibe! Lovely area outside, great for a couple of drinks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
8.6

The staff was friendly but there was always a group of them hanging out. It's their home so it makes sense. They made it a point to talk to me. Also, they did pub crawls nightly and let everyone know they were welcome. Free toast and cereal for breakfast. Quite a distance from the center of town, but walkable. I think that f you're a social and outgoing person this is the place for you! Rooms were clean, cages for luggage.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.7

This is the 5th hostel that i have stayed in now , and its just another example of why i keep deciding to stay in them rather than hotels. All 4 of us thought it was a good place to stay and good value for money. We loved our stay and if we come back to Belfast we will be staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Friendly staff! Especially like the leftover toiletries! Great for travellers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

Pretty rad hostel to stay at, made the stay in Belfast that much better. No complaints at all. Staff were cool as, shoutout to Agus and Cristina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.