Hostelworld.com

Global Village

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Global Village Located at 87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast.
Global Village
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1HP 87 University Street, Belfast
91% 2908
54.5861023 -5.9291732
Global Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Global village its a very good place to spend a night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.4

I had a very pleasant stay here! Staff was super nice and so was the atmosphere. I felt very welcome. Only thing what was bugging me was that I catched a little cold but thats of course not hostels fault haha! But I really would recommend this hostel to anyone. If I'll ever go to Belfast again this is where I'll be staying again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic! Staff was super helpful with travel advice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel! The best one of my trip so far. Very comfy, clean, close to many great cafes and places to eat as well as walking distance from many attractions. The whole staff but in this case Mark in particular went above and beyond to get me on the black taxi tour (a must) with other people so that I would not have to pay the full rate on my own. To the extent of calling other hostels to see if any guest there would like to join me. The place itself is just cool! With amazing art everywhe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Lovely place! The staff were friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere overall! Really enjoyed the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aidaaya
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Nice place to stay in Belfast, near botanic garden and not so far from city centre. Staffs are all super friendly and informative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved this place!!! The staff are awesome! Thank you Jaime for helping me with my ferry booking!!!! Great atmosphere and they always having something fun to do every night! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.0

Nice place, friendly staff, good location. Free parking outside on the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely people they helped my sister up the stairs with her suit case and was very informative of what's going on in the area . The room was clean . Free parking out side .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here 3nights and had an awesome time!! All of the staff made a huge effort every night to make sure that you were having a good time, running games and activities every night and then take those to the pub later if you were up for a dance at the pub! So one of the best atmospheres for a hostel i have stayed in! The dorm rooms are comfortabe and there are great cooking fascilities and chill room with TV with netflix and comfy couches! Would highly recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.