Hostelworld.com

Global Village

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,830 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Global Village Located at 87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast.
Global Village
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1HP 87 University Street, Belfast
91% 2830
54.5861023 -5.9291732
Global Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
9.7

Unbelievable staff so friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

Stayed in Global Village two nights as I had work in Belfast that week. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the place had a great relaxing atmosphere. I had a great night's sleep, undisturbed by noise or people coming and going and the kitchen and bathroom facilities were much better than you'd expect for the price. I plan to stay again next time for fun, as staff oraginise nights out. Great place no matter what reason you're staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

I would DEFINITELY give my stay at Global Village a 10! Excellent value, warm and helpful staff, CLEAN bathrooms, and overall I had a wonderful stay. As a solo female traveler I appreciated the option for a female-only room and the security of knowing random people can't wander in (keys provided for the 2 separate doors you unlock to enter the property). Hot tea and coffee is free all day and a basic breakfast of toast w/jam or cereal is available every morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful experience! More private showers would be nice, perhaps en suite, but overall a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here! The rooms were very clean, but above and beyond were the front desk employees. They were two super sweet guys who were super thorough in checking you in and answering questions. The only reason any marks were taken down from me are that all the common areas were pretty full, and the one where you could talk had such a strong beer smell because of the beer pong table. I think overall this is just a testament to how much others were enjoying it :) The beds were COMFY

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Staff were had great attitudes and were very helpful with advice and our fitire/ present travel plans. Only complaint is that we had to go down two sets of stairs to get to a washroom but overall good place to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
8.9

The staff are nice and organize activities and outings each night for guests. The hostel feels very homey, which is nice. There is complimentary breakfast. The bathrooms are clean. It's a pretty good location as well. The outlets in the bedrooms aren't convenient for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • treason3547
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
12th May 2016
8.9

Good location off Botantic Avenue where you can find plenty of places for food, drink and other useful facilities. Close to Queens the are has a student feel and is a ten minute walk from central Belfast. Staff were politeand helpful Room was spacious enough and the underbed cages are always a plus. The only downside is the lack of ensuites. Personally having to go down two flights if stairs to grab a shower would get grating for a long stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • arsturges956135
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Need better directions for how to get to the hostel, but once found its a great stay! Beds were comfy and the showers were clean, and there was always something going on in the evening to get travelers meeting and included!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

Loved it! All the staff were awesome. Everyone just hung out and had a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.