Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • robco82
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
8.0

Parking was a nightmare but the hostel is great. It's on old building which is typical for UK, no ensuite but there's a couple of private bathrooms with great showers. If you bring a padlock you can use the lockers under your bed. Only real downside was that we were issued one set of keys for everyone in our booking, to get your own keys you need to make separate bookings for each individual person. This was very inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Great location with easy walking to different parts of the city. Delicious restaurants nearby, too! Our private room was small, but comfortable, and the overall vibe of the place was very relaxed and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
9.1

Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. 20 min walk into city centre. Overall very pleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
7.4

Staff was very helpful regarding parking locations and recommendations. Everything was fine, except for the kind of insufficient breakfast provided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.1

Great common area for hanging out and nice kitchen to cook your own meals (with lots of free food!). Comfy beds and my dorm was very spacious as well. My only complaint is that the directions on Hostelworld are a bit misleading - it is much more than 10min from Central station (check google maps). Overall it was a great place to stay and I'd definitely recommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant place, best one so far, free breakfast and a very good atmosphere, the staff are super friendly and its 24 hours close enough to the town that you can walk home( and stumble back if you've experienced the nightlife of Belfast) but far enough away you get quiet places to sleep, supper secure and even has under bed lockable storage to put your stuff, loved every second and I will be back thanks! From jess in oxford

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
9.1

I stayed one night at this hostel, it was quite nice. Excellent location!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.0

Beds were clean and rooms comfortable. Perhaps a little furniture is a but dated, but fine for a night. Security = great. And easy walk to city center!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, nice staff. However, thin walls/doors, quite noisy in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Staff were really nice and friendly, hostel was always clean. Really nice vibe and easy to meet other people. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.