X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2127 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Cute and cozy. Very nice atmosphere.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice hostel, helpful staff, small but adequate rooms, very good location, recommended


100%

The best hostel I have stayed in since leaving home. Location is great, the hostel is always clean and organised, the facilities and activities offered are perfect. With friendly staff like Caroline and Tom who share their whiskey and bacon there really isn't any reason to complain!

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We loved Tom, he was nice

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Global was awesome and went beyond my expectation as i was very apprehensive of the notion of sharing a dormitory with strangers. i honestly thought the place will be unkempt, but was pleasantly surprise to see the opposite - I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sierra Leone
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

Great for young travellers wanting to meet people. A little bit out of the centre but in a nice area with bars, cafes, supermarkets nearby.


97%

Great facilities: a really nice common room with Netflix, a library, and boardgames and a kitchen/dining area with free instant coffee, tea, and hot chocolate (and milk) available all day, as well as free pasta, rice, olive oil, and spices and complete cooking facilities. Clean linens are provided, and you don't even have to make your own bed! If you book tours through the hostel, a bus will come directly to pick you up in the morning, saving you a 15 minute hike to the official pickup spot.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were super friendly and helpful. Very international, and the common room had beer pong and foosball. Can't pass that up.


83%

Good location, friendly staff, clean room and toilets, a good experience.


91%

Nice and cozy place with wonderful staff! They were ever so helpful and cheerful - I reached quite late in the night and called for directions and the girl at the reception even offered to meet me midway if I couldn't find my way! Really sweet! Nice common area with a TV. The rooms are a little small though - and there is no lift. Other than that, perfect! Would definitely stay again if I come back to Belfast!


94%

Really good stay, very clean and comfortable..feels like home. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all of you :)


100%

Best atmosphere at any hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. I particularly recommend a pub crawl with Caroline and co. they were fantastic nights out! The hostel itself was in a good location, clean and a nice place to stay. I couldn't rate it more. Thanks guys.


97%

All in all, I had an amazing stay! All of the staff were fantastic and I would for sure come back and stay again. Got to meet lots of great people and had lots of fun during the night time activities. 😄

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, very clean, really friendly staff!!! Highly recommend this hostel!


97%

Very impressed with Global Village Belfast, place was impeccably clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Rooms and beds were very clean and comfortable. Approx.15 minute walk into city centre. Cannot fault this hostel, my friends and I will definitely stay again!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Thanks for the welcoming feel, the good vibe, the great help, the clean toilets!! We really take home some good memories of the Global Village. Would recommend it to anyone! Except to ennoying people :-)


100%

Great vibe! The extra efforts were greatly appreciated...such as printing, breakfast, and especially the colour and decorations. We had a GREAT stay so thank you very much!


94%

This place is great! It felt like entering a community instead of just staying in a building with a bunch of other people. Definitely stay here!! More pragmatically, the rooms were clean and spacious, the living room area was cozy and had comfortable couches and a big tv plus a bunch of guitars for guests to use, and the kitchen had a pool table and a foos ball table, and it was a really nice kitchen. They also provide lots of free food like pasta, milk, tea, and spices.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The atmosphere was great and the staff was very friendly. The hostel had a very homely feel.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Classy and Artistic Hostel, clean bathrooms, tidy rooms and fun dog.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(142 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback