Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 3,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 3,117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Global Village Located at 87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast.
Global Village
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1HP 87 University Street, Belfast
90% 3117
54.5861023 -5.9291732
Global Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
8.9

Very clean room and bathroom. Staff are very friendly and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
6.3

Multiple toilets were out of service at one point leaving only one that was working. Beds are very shaky and creaky. Power outlets are in a weird spot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was good, but a bit noisy due to the uni kids.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Global Village is the best hostel I've stayed in on my trip so far. It had an awesome vibe, I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff were super friendly and helpful. I had a comfy bed and they also have free pasta! I will definitely stay here again if I go back to Belfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Nice deco, coffee or tea all day long, free billiard or music instruments, super friendly stuff, .... One of the best hostels I ve seen :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Ive been in a lot of hostels and i can be real critical but this is THEE BEST HOSTEL EVER!!!! As a solo female i felt so welcome and so at home, i didnt want to leave! The coolest vibes and super clean! Kitchen is small but it was otherwise perfect! Has definitly made my next hostel feel like a dud! So worth the money :D thank you!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.1

GV is a top-knotch hostel I have no problem with being a repeat customer & recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly,comfortable & well-priced stay near Belfast city centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

One of the best for a great price. Great social hostel, especially. A few of the nights, if not all, they set up a activity for the hostel - a movie on Netflix, visit to the pub with pre-drinking games. Energetic volunteer staff. Great facilities. Quite big. Huge kitchen. Free breakfast is simple: toasters, bread, various jams, milk, cereal, coffee, tea. Could use some fruit and juice (and MAYBE eggs) and it would be a great breakfast. And take a padlock with you for the in room lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Everything about the hostel was excellent. Best way to stay in Belfast. Great facilities, location, staff. Big shout out to Celyn, Michelle, Logan, and Claire who were fantastic hosts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an excellent time. Everything was good, especially the super private and comfortable beds. Shout out to Michelle!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
6.9

This old house converted into a hostel may work for some but not for me. The worn-out carpets, the cramped rooms, and ONE cage per bunk (not bed) really didn't appeal to me; neither did the gross dorm-style bathroom/showers. However, the location is pretty good, the staff I interacted with were pleasant, and it's always nice to have breakfast included.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.