X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
1834 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing hostel, thanks mark and kelen


91%

There is nice place for young people. The reception is very frendly and verything clean. But maybe they shoul change beds, they were uncomfortable.

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

No decent Internet connection, only in lobby, room had bed and that was it? No table or chairs, helli, its a Hostel? 4 people in a room, at the least a chair or two?

  • 10th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


69%

Global Village was in a decent location and cost a good price. The hostel was fairly clean and had a small but nice common area. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provide breakfast, but consisted of sugary cereal, milk, and toast. Not every hostel provides breakfast, so this was a nice surprise in a pinch, but we only had it one day. We were in Room 7 and it lacked power outlets and there was only one see-thru cage locker per two beds. Not very secure. Overall an average experience


97%

One of the best hostel I have ever been.


100%

Awesome hostel - clean, loads of space, never a wait for the toilet/shower etc. Great if you need privacy but always something going on and a conversation to join in with. Cool staff who get everyone involved. As a solo female traveller, I felt at home and made friends straight away. A real backpackers hostel, had a brilliant time here.


97%

Great hostel and great staff! Nice medium sized hostel in a good location. A plug for every bed is also very appreciated. Would recommend for sure.


100%

Very clean hostel, great kitchen facilities, comfy beds, lovely staff, great location, would recommend 👍😁

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great bedroom, good bathroom and good breakfast. Was a great experience.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

One person for one night , had to book a double private would've been good to have an option of single private. Staff were very helpful. Some hairs on the pillow and used tissue still in the room, nothing major and apart from that was clean.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location in university area. About a 5-10 minute walk from the BBC and about 10-15 minute walk from City Hall. Staff very nice. Clean and safe. Good facilities. Will definitely visit again. Only negative was they were strict on a companion checking out quite early - but it was on a busy Saturday, in fairness, and I wasn't rushed the following day when checking out. Highly recommend.


66%

they let local party people stay there for events who have no consideration for people who are actually traveling. down 2 floors to use a WC. staff is nice though, and a bit far out from city centre


71%

Nice hostel with friendly people. The only downside is that there are only toilets on the first two floors. Going down three floors at night for the toilet is not ideal.


57%

No lift is very inconvenient for whom has many luggage

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Sorry to hear you found this so inconvenient, especially when carried your bags up the stairs when you checked in, and back down again when you checked out. Maybe you should check on hostels website if this is such an important issue to you. Thanks, Team GV

100%

I stayed in five hostels throughout Europe, and this one was the best of all. Great location, great atmosphere, very clean, friendly staff, good security. The building is very interesting and historic, and adds a lot to the experience. The shower/toilet rooms were very very clean and organized. I had never been to Belfast before, but I really liked the vibe of the neighborhood (Botanic). There's also a Starbucks and convenience stores within a very short walking distance. Would come again.


89%

Great Hostel. Very friendly staff and great value for money. Would definitely visit again.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely lovely hostel. Incredibly clean and amenities are fantastic. Fox and his staff are very helpful and create a friendly and fun environment. They took us out to see some local bars every night we were there. We stayed a lot longer than originally planned in Belfast thanks to Global Village :)


100%

GRATE place, i loved my times in global village, the staff was amazing, cozy and helpful, lot of fun, relaxing environment, friendly atmosphere... phink head girl was beautyful, and i was inlove of her....

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, very clean, and good atmosphere. Celyn was amazeballs. So friendly and helpful!


94%

Great atmosphere and facilities, seem to not abide by their booking system though. I was able to 3 nights in a4 bed dorm online but then had to switch dorms when i arrived. Whilst i was there I saw several other people arrive with the same problem.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(170 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback