Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Central to everything with a lounge area to kick back at with a big tv and Netflix. Every night you can drink in the kitchen and meet other travelers and then head out to a few bars if your keen. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would be back in a heartbeat. Thanks for the stay guys! #100%review

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
10.0

Easily one of my favorite hostels of all time! Its located right off of Botanic, a major quirky cafe/ student area in Belfast, so only 15 min away from Europa bus station/ city center-- and maybe 3 min away from Botanic train station. The staff were all really lovely people, super friendly and accomodating. Which I think is why the place is so warm and inviting! You can easily travel solo, stay here, and make friends either watching nettlix or going on the nightly pub crawls. Loved it, 10/10 ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chasemtaylor17675
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2017
10.0

The friendliest staff I've seen at a hostel. The location is only a tiny walk from city center and a bunch of stores. It is very clean and it was a great environment. It was a week day and the staff still got a group together to go out to pubs. A real cool Vibe in the hostel,I had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2017
8.6

Great location and very helpful staff. Breakfast is basic but does the job. Would recommend to friends and family

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
10.0

This place is great! The manager Brett is awesome, he helped me out when I needed a room! Overall very clean and the people are friendly. Best place in Belfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2017
10.0

Really friendly staff, amazing facilities, anyone who doesn't stay here while they're in Belfast is a bit daft. Big love from Yasmin and the Liverpool boys x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MrLaplace
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Staff in this hostel is awesome, they will help you in anything. They also work hard to have a nice atmosphere within the hostel. Rooms are quite big and comfortable. If you are driving, it is free to park right outside. Totally recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.7

Nice place. Great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
10.0

Best hostel I stayed at on my trip. Great people and great memories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
8.9

Global Village was a great place to stay. It felt homey and secure. The front door was only openable by key or buzzer. Therefore only people staying at Global Village were in the building at anytime. The neighbourhood is a little far from the City Central, but still walkable and it provided quiet sleeping. Breakfast was basic but good. There was a little something always planned for the evening. They made it easy to do laundry and to purchase tickets for the tour to the Giant's Causeway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×