Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Global Village Located at 87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast.
Global Village
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1HP 87 University Street, Belfast
91% 2967
54.5861023 -5.9291732
Global Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels I have every stayed in! The staff were amazing, the Saturday night atmosphere was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

I moved to this hostel after a disappointing 2-night stay at City Backpackers Hostel 500m away. Turned out it was an excellent decision. A very homely atmosphere, staff were polite & very helpful, prompt etc. U can do your own washing for GBP4.00. A full kitchen, games room, TV room, clean room & bathrooms. The Wifi signal however is surprisingly slow & cut off every 15 mins or so, needs improvement on this. And also they charge u an extra GBP1 for room payment with credit card which is illegal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel with super cool staff and great atmosphere. Free wifi and free breakfast is bonus. Bunks are solid which privacy and built to keep out light. Comfy beds too. Everyone was friendly and I had a great time. Would def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Loved Global Village. Brilliantly friendly staff. Under bed lockers. Well stocked kitchen. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Really nicely fitted out and we'll cared for hostel. Would 100% stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.1

My stay at Global Village was great! I was only in Belfast for three days and two nights, and it was a great hostel for my needs. It was nice to be in a neighborhood that was a bit quieter than the city center, but when I wanted to go downtown it was only a 15 minute walk. The staff were great with recommendations for things to do around the city and were helpful in setting up tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • OneTravelingSoul
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.7

The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a fair size with a basket under the bed where I could secure my stuff. They provided a basic breakfast in the morning which helped. The staff helped me arrange a tour to the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge & Giants Causeway, that conveniently picked me up from the hostel in the morning. My biggest frustration was the bathroom was two floors down from my room, so I had a bit of a hike half asleep in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

Great place to stay! Had a wonderful time and the staff were extremely helpful! Only down point I have to mention is although there is storage space in the kitchen and fridge. Which didn't matter to much as this place is so close to an array of restaurants and takeaway places! Hope to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Global Village was a fantastic hostel for a fun weekend in Belfast! The staff were great, the clash of Victorian architecture and modern graffiti on the walls was incredible, and the other guests were a lot of fun. I will definitely be back if I visit Belfast again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff gives you an introduction to the hostel facilities which makes for a personal touch. The hostel is small which easily allows you to connect with new people. Lockers in dorms are a little small, but large enough to put a small bag in there. It's a bit of a distance from "downtown" Belfast ~15 min walk. Staff were always super friendly too! 10/10 would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angelina94
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

Had an awesome time especially with the help from the best staff member ever, Alexis!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.