X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2145 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Very warm and cozy atmosphere. Incredibly clean and quiet. About 15 minutes walking distance from main bus terminal if you are arriving from Dublin. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of security to get into building and caged lockers under bunk beds. Can't recommend this place enough


80%

Enjoyed the stay, staff was lovely and very clean room and bathroom. Totally recommend this hostel.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfect stay!


100%

The staff was amazing: Goosey, Ciny, Courtney, Tom, Fox. They made the atmosphere at the hostel just the best. This is my time traveling around Europe and I've been to a lot of places Belfast is my favourite by a long shot!!!!!!! We will definitely be bringing slam cup back with us. Global Village Belfast days are the best days ! p.s. Staff put those beers we gave you to excellent use making new comers stays as stellar as ours !!! cheers, the Canadian boys

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cute and cozy. Very nice atmosphere.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice hostel, helpful staff, small but adequate rooms, very good location, recommended


74%

Such a great little hostel, pretty close to town! With super friendly people and a lovely environment ! I do recommend it

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have stayed in since leaving home. Location is great, the hostel is always clean and organised, the facilities and activities offered are perfect. With friendly staff like Caroline and Tom who share their whiskey and bacon there really isn't any reason to complain!

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We loved Tom, he was nice

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Global was awesome and went beyond my expectation as i was very apprehensive of the notion of sharing a dormitory with strangers. i honestly thought the place will be unkempt, but was pleasantly surprise to see the opposite - I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sierra Leone
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I have a nice time in Global Village.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a safe and secure hostel that is about a 6-8 min walk from Queen's University campus and a quick bus/train ride (or a longer walk) away from Cathedral Quarter and Titanic Quarter. The rooms were spacious and the beds were actually comfortable! (can't always say that about a hostel). Breakfast was basic (bread, cereal, jams) but included so that's great. Always events going on for you to join, and booking tours through them is easy as well. The only downside is no bedside lamps/plugs.


100%

Amazing staff, super friendly and inviting. The rooms were good, this beds could be better but the atmosphere and people made up for that. Worth staying at


71%

Great for young travellers wanting to meet people. A little bit out of the centre but in a nice area with bars, cafes, supermarkets nearby.


97%

Great facilities: a really nice common room with Netflix, a library, and boardgames and a kitchen/dining area with free instant coffee, tea, and hot chocolate (and milk) available all day, as well as free pasta, rice, olive oil, and spices and complete cooking facilities. Clean linens are provided, and you don't even have to make your own bed! If you book tours through the hostel, a bus will come directly to pick you up in the morning, saving you a 15 minute hike to the official pickup spot.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were super friendly and helpful. Very international, and the common room had beer pong and foosball. Can't pass that up.


83%

Good location, friendly staff, clean room and toilets, a good experience.


91%

Nice and cozy place with wonderful staff! They were ever so helpful and cheerful - I reached quite late in the night and called for directions and the girl at the reception even offered to meet me midway if I couldn't find my way! Really sweet! Nice common area with a TV. The rooms are a little small though - and there is no lift. Other than that, perfect! Would definitely stay again if I come back to Belfast!


97%

Great overall, great staff, great facilities. My only thing is do you really need to charge 2 pounds to borrow a towel?!


97%

Great hostel. The only thing I didn't like was that you guys dont recycle.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(148 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback