Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Global Village

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Global Village Located at 87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast.
Global Village
Northern Ireland
Belfast BT7 1HP 87 University Street, Belfast
91% 3275
54.5861023 -5.9291732
Global Village
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Global Village was my first hostel experience, and I wasn't quite sure what to expect upon arriving. The staff at Global Village are phenomenal. I felt so welcomed and at ease as soon as I entered! It was super clean and there wasn't a moment where I felt unsafe. If you're coming to Belfast, I would highly suggest this. It's about a 10 minute walk away from the major bus/train stops & in a neighborhood with awesome food and coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahaka12852365
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.1

Extremely positive experience :) Really good place to chat with fellow travellers, something with a great backpacker vibe!:) Excellent staff that makes you feel like at home! Greetings to Jamie and all the others! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel. All staff helpful and nice. I was satisfied and I reccomend to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Staff were lovely but the hostel itself was very basic with few power points. Beds were so rickety, I thought it was going to collapse. Beds were not assigned, so most people go for the bottom bunk. No individual lights near bed. No hairdryer in bathroom. Atmosphere pretty dead with little or no activities to socialise guests. Guests mostly kept to themselves. Breakfast- tea/coffee. I would recommend going to Vagabonds Hostel across the road- it's one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.6

We stayed in a double room. The room was almost literally just the bed, just big enough to open the door and walk to both sides of the bed. But we only were at the hostel to sleep anyway and it was just for one night so that was okay. Great showers! Apart from the shower curtain that constantly wanted to cuddle. ;) I was not impressed by the breakfast at all, so I skipped it, very very basic. The worst was the very early check out time, 10:30, which is not mentioned here nor on the hostel's webs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Very homey and comfortable to be there. Smaller than I was expecting. Everyone was really nice and close walk to loads of restaurants and downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craigcorn
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

Went in off peak. Was really quiet, however staff were really friendly and warm. Small rooms but overall pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Well-run hostel with solid amenities, sufficient bathrooms/showers, and functional kitchen space! While some rooms have standard metal-wire bunks, my room had wooden 'shoebox' style bunks, providing privacy and light-blocking, a private shelf, a light and two personal outlets, with storage cabinets underneath (byo lock). Staff clean frequently and went out of their way to be helpful. They organize beer pong/bar festivities nightly. The 18-28 set will especially enjoy this place. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

Possibly the best hostal I have stayed in. Very clean & the staff were great and really helpful. Nice atmosphere and staff had activities every night so great to meet people if travelling solo!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
9.1

Very welcoming hostel! The staff are lovely and make the place feel extra homely. Short 20 minute walk to City Hall, so great location. Would recommend for anyone staying in Belfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.