X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2668 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Due to a mistake in booking GV were wonderful in there help to change booking detail , great place to stay and value for money, would recommend anyone who is looking for backpackers that this is a great place


97%

Great hostel. Staff was awesome! Helped with booking trips and laundry. This place must be the place to stay in the summer when its packed!


100%

Great hostel in all aspects :) Giving them a well deserved 110% review from Ben, Ben, Aldara, Martyn, Anna and Carlos! Jamie was great haha, that ozzie ****!


94%

fabulous location, right in the middle of loads of bars, Mandela hall etc. Staff were so lovely and fun! The atmosphere from everyone before we went out was great :)

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place. Loved the people who worked there. Not a corporate machine.

  • 28th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly and fun staff that made sure we had a wonderful time!

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Maldives
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

A little away from city center, the hostel is at least in a quiet, nice neighborhood of Belfast & has its own pretty personality with clean bathrooms, comfy beds, & modern facilities! And even "prettier" (for your pocketbook; it's cheap!) price! Recommend!


77%

Enjoyed our stay in the hostel. Facilities were good and we were appreciative of the free breakfast. The only downside is at night it was quite loud and you could hear a lot of commotion on the stairs.


100%

Great showers very clean hostel! More like a house than a hostel!


100%

The hostel had really nice atmosphere with a great helpful staff and so nice kitchen / common room areas! Jamie from the staff even gave me a busticket back to dublin, thanks man you're the best!! Will definately stay here another time!


63%

Friendly & helpful staff. Beds need a makover. Facilities average. Decent value for money, but would not stay there again, because location is too far off city centre. If you have things to do in that certain area of Belfast, it´s ok!


89%

Very nice staff, good vibe, great kitchen! I would definitely come back here for all that. Improvements could be made by upgrading the dorms. A nightlamp is great to prevent everybody waking up when 1 person is late. The beds and pillows are not the best and if they are improved this would be an even better hostel.

  • 8th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

I booked a double room. The space was very tiny for 2 people. The sheets were not clean and given the state of the rest of the room we didn't feel comfortable using the comforters or pillows. Athough they say "you get what you pay for," we have paid much less in other hostels and gotten much cleaner rooms- a clean room should always be provided, no matter the price. Would not stay here again.

  • 7th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel in a perfect location. Very friendly staff. Nice kitchen and areas to chill out in. The best hostel in Belfast by miles. Musical instruments included.


91%

A bit of a walk from city centre, but really close to the Botanic Gardens, Ulster Museum, and lots of great cafes. Very safe, very clean, and an amazing staff!


86%

We had a lovely stay at Global Village. The atmosphere is great and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are basic, kitchen and living room are very cosy.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel itself is actually really nice but it was soooooo ice cold in the dorm that it was merely impossible to sleep! I had to wear ALL my clothes including my winter jacket and hat to be able to find some sleep in that fridge!


100%

Clean friendly people

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

One of best hostels I've stayed in. Great place, great people, great staff. Would recommend.


100%

Best hostel I've stayed in for years. Highly recommended. Make sure you get involved in a game of ninja while you're there.

  • 18th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(140 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback