X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1527 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I had a great stay here. It was the perfect location and everyone was so helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 28th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I send an email for an incoming book and have no answer !


100%

The female dorm is so great! Friendly staff, clean and good location


77%

Had the worst night in my life, but not because of the staff, the building, the facilities or anything directly related to the Hostel. I was unlucky, bad people. Sexing all night long but noisy way.

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Room was just repainted, terrible smell.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel, definitely recommend it! Staff are brilliant - very friendly and knowledgeable - the place is incredibly clean, in a really convenient location. Atmosphere is fantastic!


100%

Lovely clean hostel,nice beds,friendly staff -big shout out to Mark,Jack and Timmy the Swede!!! I enjoyed my stay there so hope to call back again!!


100%

Great staff and great hostel. Would highly recommend anyone.

  • 11th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The location is good but the room for four people is too small... The staff is very friendly.

  • 1st Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff (Isaac, Tom and Jack) There were very helpful and it also made fun going out with them on a Saturday night in Belfast

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice staff and cosy atmosphere! Can really recommend this Hostel to everybody! :)

  • 26th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A nice hostel with friendly staff and good facilities. Ideal for my trip to Belfast.


86%

Had a great stay here, the location is really handy. The hostel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

My bed was very new and comfortable, very low key and friendly atmosphere. Cozy as far as Hostels go. It is a bit of a walk into town. Good accomodations. Would reccomend as long as you don't mind the walk.


97%

It is a very nice Hostel. The staff are very friendly. I enjoyed the staying.

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a fantastic time staying at Global Village! Big shout out to Anna, Erika, Jack, Issac and Alberto - awesome staff.


100%

Very nice staff, a warm welcome, nice atmosphere due to a lovely social room which felt like a living room Good located, close to everything you need Would always recommend this hostel

  • 9th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I fully recommend staying at Global Village. I had a really nice stay here. The facilities were fine. My mattress was a little thin but it didn't bother me. The best points about this hostel were the friendly staff, who are there to have fun, not just to work. Alberto, Issak


100%

Couldn't recommend this Hostel any more, perfect for our stay.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly hostel with super nice staff, thank you, Mark, Fox, Stephanie for making my stay like home, definitely will recommend it to my friends. Also the hostel is quite close to Great Victoria Station, which is convenient to explore nearby places.


(72 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback