X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
2012 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very happy. Would stay there again. Jamie gave one of the best wecome introductions that I have received in a long time.


91%

Free wifi, staff worked really hard to make sure everything went really well, really friendly staff, pool table, free pasta/rice/tea/coffee and breakfast each morning. It is close by to shops/ pubs/ cafes, but it is a good 20min walk into cathedral quarter (where most of nightlife is). If this place had lights and power points at every bed head it would make it a little bit user friendly in the bedrooms.


83%

Great spot to stay!


100%

Walking distance to the city centre, nice clean rooms and kitchen. Great staff and a really friendly atmosphere. Can't praise it enough I would definitely go back.

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Genuinely made my trip to Belfast a lot better. Fantastic atmosphere and staff, kitchen facilities and stock where great. I would strongly encourage you to stay here!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great location, very clean and really nice staff!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Still the best hostel in Belfast. Staff are wonderfully friendly and one or two might be a wizard. Thanks guys.


100%

Great hostel and great staff. Make sure to stay here whilst in Belfast! Big thanks to Harry,Jamie, Tom Mark and fox. I'll be back soon!

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Friendly staff and a good location. Hostel was clean and had excellent facilities. Good, clean bathrooms and a nice, free breakfast. Only issue was that we were in room 10 on the top floor on a cold night and it was absolutely freezing with no heating in it. Went downstairs and was given extra blankets although some of these were better than others. But it was an exceptionally cold night!


100%

Jamie Tump made the stay very enjoyable.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were very friendly and always wanted to help. Room and facilities was warm and clean with good atmosphere


100%

Loved my stay at Global Village! Very clean and fantastic staff members especially Harry, great New Zealander!

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great and nice stuff. Clean kitchen and bathrooms. Can really recommend it.

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved the artwork on the walls of Global Village, and the main floor smelled like pine :)

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I loved this hostel. Fox, the manager is one of the friendliest guys I have ever met. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable (even though a bit short for someone of my height), and the bathrooms and toilets were always clean. The kitchen was awesome, with a good range of food and condiments for guests to use. The living room is very comfortable, and they were quite happy for us to chill out there at night and watch some netflix. A+++ rating. Good atmosphere, and a very friendly vibe


97%

Nice, clean hostel, the staff are really nice and it has a great kitchen and free foosball and pool! My only grumble is that if you don't have an ensuite then the going to the toilet can be a bit of a journey since all the washroom facilities are on the ground and first floors. Overall a great hostel though.


89%

Excellent hostel with fantastic staff

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very friendly place. Chilled out staff, but efficient too. Highly recommended .

  • 8th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Venezuela
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

i totally recomend it. nice people and nice enviroment

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

A great hostel but let down by very poor beds.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(138 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback