X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1529 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

cosy kitchen and very nice to get a coffee or tea during the day.

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've stayed at by far. Close to everything that is worth seeing, facilities are amazing and felt like being home. The best thing about the hostel are the staff; Jack, Isaac, Alberto, Tom, Timmy and of course, Mark and Fox. Everyone is always up for a good time and willing to help.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Fix was extremely helpful and knowledgable with respect to the sights and activities. Very clean as well.

  • 27th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Excellent hostel in a nice part of the city although some walk from the centre. Only minor criticism is the lack of toilets on the top floor which was a bit annoying.


69%

Very nice hostel


91%

Nice little cosy hostel, good vibes, good staff and good location!


71%

Good hostel and nice neighbourhood, but a little far from the city centre. I don't recomendate it for a weekend if you want a quiet rest, because last saturday they were a lot of teenagers and at night they made too much noise.


89%

Can't fault the hostel at all the location was good, price was good, staff were helpful if I was to suggest an improvement it would be that as a single traveller there were more organised/structured activities in the evenings.


94%

Great job guys, cheers. Only thing I can think of suggesting is to change the directions portion to more specific turn by turn ones. Keep up the great work.


94%

Me and my two friends spent just one night in Belfast but enjoyed our stay very much! The staff at the hotel helped us, answered every single question we had and we loved the familiar atmosphere at the hostel! See you soon!

  • 30th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Stated here in November 2013 for 2 nights. We had a 6 bedded room, it was ideal for six lads away for a boozy weekend. Staff and other guests all very friendly, Would definitely recommend this hostel and stay again.

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Fox and Stephanie were very nice and helpful staff !! Nice atmosphere, great hostel!!

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Top quality hostel. Great staff, very friendly and helpful . It is clean and tidy. Free breakfast is available . Very safe location and near a lot of pubs and shops. Highly recommend.

  • 18th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Decent hostel, clean and safe, good atmosphere, lots of things to do if it's raining.

  • 16th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was very clean. The breakfast was good. The kitchen is great! The lounge and DVDs made it feel like home. The only thing was it was a little cold in common areas.


89%

This hostel has great atmosphere, friendly staff who are more than willing to organise tours to Giant's Causeway or with a Black Cab for you, and good facilities. The kitchen is well stocked, with a huge array of spices up for grabs. It really feels like a home more than a hostel. Will definitely visit here again!


100%

Loved staying here. It has been my s2cond time. Very central being just off Botanic Avenue. A relaxed but professional approach by staff who understand what travellers need are. Staff very approachable and friendly. Excellent shower roomand toilet fa ilities. Rooms comfortable and well cleaned. All requirements met. It is a homely place with a relaxed persona ltouch. Highly recommend the hostel.

  • 11th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed my one night stay. Fox, working on reception was very friendly and helpful.


74%

Very good hostel with spacious bedrooms. The location and services are pretty good also, and restrooms pretty clean. The only complain is about the reception, that in the morning I' ve leaved, was closed... So I just left the keys hanging on the doorhandle... a little bit insecure, I think...

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice fully equipped kitchen. Good environment and atmosphere. Close to shops and college town. A bit far away from main activities but close to bars and restaurants. Need more toilets/showers.


(72 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback