X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2176 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very impressed with Global Village Belfast, place was impeccably clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Rooms and beds were very clean and comfortable. Approx.15 minute walk into city centre. Cannot fault this hostel, my friends and I will definitely stay again!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Thanks for the welcoming feel, the good vibe, the great help, the clean toilets!! We really take home some good memories of the Global Village. Would recommend it to anyone! Except to ennoying people :-)


100%

Great vibe! The extra efforts were greatly appreciated...such as printing, breakfast, and especially the colour and decorations. We had a GREAT stay so thank you very much!


94%

This place is great! It felt like entering a community instead of just staying in a building with a bunch of other people. Definitely stay here!! More pragmatically, the rooms were clean and spacious, the living room area was cozy and had comfortable couches and a big tv plus a bunch of guitars for guests to use, and the kitchen had a pool table and a foos ball table, and it was a really nice kitchen. They also provide lots of free food like pasta, milk, tea, and spices.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The atmosphere was great and the staff was very friendly. The hostel had a very homely feel.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Classy and Artistic Hostel, clean bathrooms, tidy rooms and fun dog.

  • 3rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Very good hostel, friendly staff, clean and safe rooms, very good location and nice atmosphere. Only one negative point, not enough facilities for everybody.


97%

Excellent hostel and a fantastic staff to boot. Best place to stay in Belfast bar none


100%

Awesome hostel. Great for a solo traveller to meet people with nightly activities and stuff. Good family feel to the place.


100%

This place feels like home! With colorful artwork, small size, spacious clean bathrooms, washing machines, cozy lounge, and friendly staff I was happy to come back each night. This place has great community as people cook meals together and the staff facilitate activities at night and even lead groups of guests out to the beast clubs and pubs in Belfast. I felt well looked after and really got to know my fellow hostel mates. Free breakfast was a perk. This felt like home. Loved it!!!!!!


89%

A very cool place! Very young and fresh. The staff is really nice and helpful. I loved the fact that they put up a program to "entertain" the guests every evening and that there is free pasta and tea in the kitchen. Perfect place to meet other nice people. Only remark: although we booked a dorm together as a group of five we were devided, plus the price for a dorm is more expensive than in other hostels. But all in all it is a fabulous place to be!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great time at this place!! would definitely recommend to my friends and anyone going to Belfast.. of all the hotels and hostels, we've been to I can safely say this is the best! The rooms, showers, everything was good!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff was excellent at this hostel a few minutes south of Belfast city center. It was also easy to join a tour to the Giant's Causeway.


63%

The lack of hot water on the first morning was a big disappointment. Although fixed on the same day, the showers were still sub-standard with water pressure and temperature varying by itself. There's also a lack of toilets; had to wait 15 minutes on the first morning. The rooms are slightly congested and the location of the electrical sockets isn't practical. On the plus side, having two areas, one for games and parties and one for TV and chilling, was great. Most importantly, it was clean.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I'll be back! Perfect check in, awesome staff, helpful when I needed assistance (I know everybody uses the word "helpful" when rating these guys but you may take that literally!) , I felt at home the sec I entered this pretty building. Facilities are top, never seen such a spotless kitchen and gladly used it, awesome staff and what with the free coffee & tea all day! Location turned out to be great - not at all far from things. Awesome staff - loved staying up with you, thx again for everything!


100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed in! The staff cleans multiple times a day and they are super nice and helpful, makes for a great atmosphere. Plus they can show you a great night out paaarty (and if you're not into that, they're really respectful and make sure all the drunkerds are out by 10:30)

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel! Extremely clean. cleaned every morning by the super helpful staff. Very well located. Row of cafes and restaurants 5 mins away for a bite. The AMAZING staff - Jamie, Tom, Sebastian and Courtney, organize something every night, which starts with drinks and games in the hostel followed by either a pub crawl, live music event or a club. Big Kitchen, Pool Table, Outside Smoking Area, Comfy lounge with a TV - People usually chill over a film every evening as well. Definitely going back!

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

An amazing experience here!! Would highly recommend this to hostel to anyone. Really wish my partner and I could of stayed extra nights but unfortunately we had to move on. Am hoping to return again very soon though!! Very fun and sicial staff which makes it even better!

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was really nice to stay in Global Village, the staff is really knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.


91%

Really enjoyed this hostel. Has a very 'old school' hostel feel to it, very laid back and cosy. Staff were great, all friendly, all knowledgable. Would recommend.


(150 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback