X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
2292 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel! Had a lot of here. Tasha and Lucy were fantastic!


91%

Really enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Only complaint I have is that there were no lockers in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this hostel to others.


91%

It had the best pillows I've ever experienced at a hostel. Really clean and comfortable, the spices and pasta etc available added to the comfort as well as the wall art all over the building. Computers weren't so new and the wifi wasn't super but it was there. Ask for a locker because they're not in the rooms otherwise. Really close to university area and a street with a train station (handy if you've got a train pass), post office and tons of restaurants was cool. Would stay again.

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic hostel. Would use again without hesitation.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best Hostel we've been to and the staff where awesome.


100%

the wifi connect not working very well all the times, the bed is too soft, feel tired after wake up. and the computer system is not easy to use

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Bring earplugs. Otherwise great


97%

AWESOME PLACE. Staff were very fun and friendly, and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Facilities were promptly cleaned and well-maintained


83%

Great stay! Comfortable beds and beautiful character building in good condition.


100%

Hands down the best hostel I've ever been to. Tom and team were unbelievably accommodating, helpful, and pointed me in all the right directions. The staff felt like friends and the location/amenities were top notch!


91%

next to Queens University. Takes about twenty minutes walking to city centre. Clean and well organized. Good value for money


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Very warm and cozy atmosphere. Incredibly clean and quiet. About 15 minutes walking distance from main bus terminal if you are arriving from Dublin. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of security to get into building and caged lockers under bunk beds. Can't recommend this place enough


94%

Really nice staff and easy to get to know people in the common area. Nice house, decorated with love and everything super clean.


100%

Very helpful staff for advice on local bars/restaurants/things to do. Lovely clean room, nicely decorated

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We had a great time at global village! We stayed in a 6 bed dorm on the top floor which was very spacious and comfortable. The kitchen facilities are great, they provide free pasta, rice, milk, butter, coffee and tea and free breakfast. There are many showers and washrooms on different floors, which are always clean and a washer/drier. The staff are great (Courtney, Tom, Tj and Salvatore particularly) and make massive efforts to get guests involved in drinking games/activities. Thanks :)

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hosts which made you feel at home. Ideal place to meet people from around the world.


80%

Enjoyed the stay, staff was lovely and very clean room and bathroom. Totally recommend this hostel.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Perfect stay!


100%

The staff was excellent, there was something to do every night and the location was perfect.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff was amazing: Goosey, Ciny, Courtney, Tom, Fox. They made the atmosphere at the hostel just the best. This is my time traveling around Europe and I've been to a lot of places Belfast is my favourite by a long shot!!!!!!! We will definitely be bringing slam cup back with us. Global Village Belfast days are the best days ! p.s. Staff put those beers we gave you to excellent use making new comers stays as stellar as ours !!! cheers, the Canadian boys

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(187 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback