X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2665 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Worst hostel beds I've ever slept on. Mattresses were so old it was like sleeping in a ditch. Seriously, do not stay here if you have back issues! Lucky I was only there one night. Also not enough bathrooms, had to wait for ages for a shower in the morning. Otherwise a nice place with free pool table and foosball table!


100%

Very good hostel, with a great atmosphere, french staff at top, thanks Alexi

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was by far the best hostel i have ever stayed in. Very friendly staff and a great atmosphere and vibe around the place. Thanks guys!

  • 26th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had an amazing stay there. The facilities, the breakfast, the staff and the location all worked out perfect. I also recommend booking the causeway and black cab tours through the hostel both were great and really good value. If your looking for that true hostel feel with great vibes and awesome staff this is the place..


94%

Global Village has a very homey feeling to it. It's off of the main street and in more of a residential area, which brings a different feel to it. They offer Netflix, Xbox, a pool table, and they even have a keyboard and a few guitars you are free to use which is really awesome.


97%

Eventhough we just stayed for one night, me and my friends enjoyed it very much!! thanks to the great staff :)

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good value for money , great location , very clean facilities

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I\ve stayed at in Ireland- the staff is what makes this place class.


91%

Very good hostel in Belfast. But some bathrooms didn't have bathroom tissue. And a shower is broken.


97%

Great atmosphere, nice staff and very clean

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome staff, great guests very well kept facilities. Beds comfortable too

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great location, great hosts, lovely atmosphere...


100%

Great Staff, Great atmosphere


100%

It was at the end of my travels I stumbled upon this hostel. I was welcomed home the minute I came through the the door. The staff here really are phenomenal, ensuring you will not regret your stay. You're close enough to City Centre (if you even feel like leaving) something happening every night with staff that keep it under control enough for those trying to sleep. Extremely well put together with a second to none vibe. Consider Global Village your only hostel option when visiting Belfast!❤️


97%

The staff clearly makes this hostel a great place to stay. Even if one member is not "on shift" they will still take care of something, if needed. A lively hostel and yet the common areas remained tidy and clean. The little service type things always seemed to be properly looked after. (a rarity in many hostels) Being the "old guy" tends to remove me from being included in most situations. But here I was always made to feel welcomed. I chuckled at the wi-fi password but the staff earned it. :)


100%

Not the most friendly environment Very esoteric and alternative location Bathrooms were okay Rooms were fairly clean, An ..interesting... smell was drifting in through the window from the courtyard.


77%

Very homey and welcoming ta be shaaar. Was able to meet whole bunch of people. Cheers!


97%

Excellent hostel in a buzzing student area in Belfast. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The events organised are very good especially the pub crawls.

  • 9th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We had a good stay! Nice breakfast and decent kitchen, plus we were able to do laundry. Sometimes it was hard to know who we could ask questions as it seems like all the staff hangs out all the time and no one is behind the desk, but that made for good atmosphere. We were on the third floor but if we'd been on the first the parties would have made it hard to sleep. Overall good stay!


89%

Great staff, awesome hostel. Can only recommend!

  • 5th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(140 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback