X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2660 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I would just like to thank the guys at Global Village for an excellent night, the staff were brilliant and they were all very friendly. My second time staying there and it just got better than before and I loved it then as well!

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Nothing bad to say here! Had a great experience and would stay again!


100%

This was a great hostel, nice and chill!

  • 28th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel with great staff. Good vibes.


91%

Great hostel! The staff always have something planned for the night, and there are people around during the day if you want to just hang out. The wifi is really fast, and the free breakfast, tea and coffee is great!


97%

Amazing place! Such afun and chill staff and group of people, had agreat stay wish Iwas there for longer!


100%

Such a great hostel!! Staff are fantastic and friendly!!! Especially the fantastic Aussie with the best beard I've ever seen, Jamie!!! If every hostel had a Jamie, it really would be a perfect world! Great musician and an all natural scent. He smells great! Funny jokes too!! xxxooo


97%

My stay was pretty nice. Except the black taxi tour. I think there must be better company's/ taxi drivers to collaborate with. He didn't guide us arround (very less informations). It wasn't worth it's money :/

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The only negative I'd have to say is that the showers on the 2nd floor are incredibly tiny. I had already walked to the bathroom, gotten naked, and set everything up when I realized that I'd be squished up against one side for my entire shower. I only learned the next day that the showers on the 1st floor were much more normally sized. Otherwise, the vibe was fantastic! The staff was incredibly helpful too, although they were missing from the front desk a few times.

  • 23rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I second the Welsh Goddess comment. Great place! Bathroom situation is sketch though.


74%

Hostel is in the University area of Belfast so quite a few students around and about during the day/night. No hassles from them though and the hostel has thick enough walls that it's still pretty quiet at night. If possible try and grab one of the cubical beds rather than a bunk bed as they provide more privacy and power points inside them. Good common area and kitchen area downstairs.


83%

The hostel is not located at the city centre but within 10-15 mins walk so it is fine and quiet at the night. Nice and clean bed and bathrooms but the bunk bed is a bit shaky. You have to bring you own padlock for the lockers in the room. One of the lockers is broken in my room.


94%

Really lovely hostel, in a busy area. The staff were helpful and fun. My one complaint would be that a couple of times other guests would have loud conversations in the stairway and wake us up because there was no soundproofing. I had to tell an American guy that having a loud Skype conversation at 1.30am outside my door wasn't appreciated.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very very nice Hostel! Loved my room (so much space!) and the bathrooms, breakfast was nice and the atmosphere really good the whole time.


83%

Friendly staff, good facilities and very spacious room. There is free and safe parking space on the street, good for those travelling by car. Can't say much about location, because I never really found where the city center was. Stayed only for one night, but would recommend for sure.


100%

this is a great hostel to stay at and has become my go-to accomodation whenever i stay in Belfast

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff were great, beds were fine, showers were hot and powerful. Couldn't have asked for more. Would definitely stay again.

  • 19th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Excellent hostel with a great atmosphere, close to the city center so I would definitely recommend to other friends and anyone that asked me.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I've being to a couple of hostels in the last year but Global Village tops them all. The location is perfect, close to the city and a variety of shops. The facilities are awesome, good showers, clean rooms and comfy sitting areas abound. The most amazing thing though is the staff. They are beyond helpful and friendly. Not once did I feel intrusive or unwanted. I felt secure and comforted in all my interactions with them. Thank you Global Village for the great care

  • 17th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

BEST GOD DAMN HOSTEL IN IRELAND!!!!! Celyn is a welsh goddess of the global village underworld who made my experience in Belfast unforgettable. Blues night made me feel right at home! The jacket incident tho .... Jesus Christ. Tat is hilarious. Inun is hilarious. Mary is a sweetheart. THE WHOLE GOD DAMN STAFF KICKS ASS!!! I look forward to my next visit! - John from Mississippi ;)


(141 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback