X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2441 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great staff and excellent atmosphere.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Free PC for use, free printing, free rice/pasta, free breakfast, free hair dryers


91%

Wonderful hostel with excellent staff and great atmosphere! Be aware though, that the doors creak pretty badly (some oil would do wonders) and that all the bathrooms are on the ground floor and first landing, so some guests have 4 flights of stairs to hike up in the middle of the night. Fun events are planned every night, although they are all pub/drinking sort of things.


80%

Lovely place and a fair price!

  • 15th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel definitely made my stay in Belfast. Very social hostel and it was very easy to get to know everyone. The staff were very helpful and friendly! Would highly recommend to anyone!!


91%

This was a great hostel! A little bit far from the city center, but next to the liter gardens and a bunch of restaurants. Great showers, very clean rooms/beds, and the lady at the front desk told me they just fixed the wifi and it worked beautifully while I was there. I would defiantly reccommend gobal village!


86%

Great staff who are always willing to help! Location was good!

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was homely with a lovely atmosphere

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in a great location! Place was spotless and the staff had loads of suggestions for us. 2nd time I've stayed here and would go straight back next time I'm in Belfast!


63%

The Wi-Fi was broken. For travellers who rely heavily on Wi-Fi to communicate, this isn't the hostel for you.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Fantastic hostel. Great chill out area with TV, then kitchen area is great to hang out in too and drink. Room was quite small with limited powerpoints and no lockers but still good. Only downfall was their wifi was terrible when I stayed and no one seemed to be fixing it besides turning it on and off. Also very far from city centre, takes a good 30 mins to walk. But best hostel vibe I've had so far in Europe


97%

Really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful plus the rooms were clean and spacious for the price we paid.

  • 6th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved my stay at Global Village - It lives up to it's name and reputation. WIll stay here again and recomend it to all.

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at :)


83%

Best environment of any hostel I've ever stayed in! Breakfast could be better (just toast and cereal) but the kitchen was great!! Rooms are spacious, only problem is the bathrooms are down a few flights of stairs from the rooms, and since they're so small, get dirty easily. A bit inconvenient, but not bad. Seriously enjoyed my stay


100%

Almost perfect! The only thing that was missing and what would make it the perfect hostel would be the addition of a piano! :D

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The people are friendly, the beds are comfy and the showers are amazing!


100%

Fantastic hostel. Great vibe! Staff are awesome!! Thanks guys


94%

This was the best hostel were i stayed in my entire trip. atmosphere was very good and visited pub along with other hostel mates. It was a very good experience.


100%

Great hostel facilities, awesome staff, and fantastic atmosphere (the event organized each night were fun), and the free pasta was appreciated!


(223 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback