X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Global Village Reviews

87 University Street, Belfast, Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
2433 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Such a great little hostel, pretty close to town! With super friendly people and a lovely environment ! I do recommend it

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel I have stayed in since leaving home. Location is great, the hostel is always clean and organised, the facilities and activities offered are perfect. With friendly staff like Caroline and Tom who share their whiskey and bacon there really isn't any reason to complain!

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

We loved Tom, he was nice

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Global was awesome and went beyond my expectation as i was very apprehensive of the notion of sharing a dormitory with strangers. i honestly thought the place will be unkempt, but was pleasantly surprise to see the opposite - I WILL STAY THERE AGAIN.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sierra Leone
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

I have a nice time in Global Village.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a safe and secure hostel that is about a 6-8 min walk from Queen's University campus and a quick bus/train ride (or a longer walk) away from Cathedral Quarter and Titanic Quarter. The rooms were spacious and the beds were actually comfortable! (can't always say that about a hostel). Breakfast was basic (bread, cereal, jams) but included so that's great. Always events going on for you to join, and booking tours through them is easy as well. The only downside is no bedside lamps/plugs.


100%

Amazing staff, super friendly and inviting. The rooms were good, this beds could be better but the atmosphere and people made up for that. Worth staying at


71%

Great for young travellers wanting to meet people. A little bit out of the centre but in a nice area with bars, cafes, supermarkets nearby.


91%

Nice little hostel with a large common room where almost everyone seems to hang out in the evenings, making it pretty easy to meet people. Got the best sleep I'd ever had in a hostel as many of the beds (mine included) are cozy enclosed cubicles with a curtain and reading light that provide plenty of privacy, block out light and minimize vibration (e.g. from the person in the upper bunk). Only downside was that the location was a bit of a trek.


97%

Great facilities: a really nice common room with Netflix, a library, and boardgames and a kitchen/dining area with free instant coffee, tea, and hot chocolate (and milk) available all day, as well as free pasta, rice, olive oil, and spices and complete cooking facilities. Clean linens are provided, and you don't even have to make your own bed! If you book tours through the hostel, a bus will come directly to pick you up in the morning, saving you a 15 minute hike to the official pickup spot.

  • 17th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were super friendly and helpful. Very international, and the common room had beer pong and foosball. Can't pass that up.


83%

Good location, friendly staff, clean room and toilets, a good experience.


91%

Nice and cozy place with wonderful staff! They were ever so helpful and cheerful - I reached quite late in the night and called for directions and the girl at the reception even offered to meet me midway if I couldn't find my way! Really sweet! Nice common area with a TV. The rooms are a little small though - and there is no lift. Other than that, perfect! Would definitely stay again if I come back to Belfast!


97%

Great overall, great staff, great facilities. My only thing is do you really need to charge 2 pounds to borrow a towel?!


97%

Great hostel. The only thing I didn't like was that you guys dont recycle.


94%

Really good stay, very clean and comfortable..feels like home. Would definitely stay again and recommend to all of you :)


100%

Best atmosphere at any hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. I particularly recommend a pub crawl with Caroline and co. they were fantastic nights out! The hostel itself was in a good location, clean and a nice place to stay. I couldn't rate it more. Thanks guys.

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

All in all, I had an amazing stay! All of the staff were fantastic and I would for sure come back and stay again. Got to meet lots of great people and had lots of fun during the night time activities. 😄

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, very clean, really friendly staff!!! Highly recommend this hostel!


97%

Very impressed with Global Village Belfast, place was impeccably clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money. Rooms and beds were very clean and comfortable. Approx.15 minute walk into city centre. Cannot fault this hostel, my friends and I will definitely stay again!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(223 results)


View all Belfast Hostels

Please give us your feedback