Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Aug 2017
9.1

A nice hostel with everything you would expect from a hostel! Cheap and cheerful, with very helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place. Easy to find. Handy to everything. Enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a very pleasant one-night stay at the hostel. The staff were very helpful and everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
8.9

My room was huge, the showers were hot, the staff were helpful. I would stay again. The only drawback was the noise of the traffic early in the morning and the thin curtain material which let the sunlight into the room at 4am. Other than that I was very happy with my stay . I recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

As soon as you walk into hostel you are hit with a greasy smell from the kitchen, which for my sister & i prevented us from using the lounge. Staff friendly & couteous. 11min walk down hill from coach bus station. 7 minutes downhill to nice river side walk. We had a private room with double bed & set of bunk beds. Really airey & large , nicely decorated. recommend this hostel but please sort kitchen smell out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

Staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were nice and clean. Good showers. The place was on the quiet side for a hostel and seemed to have a higher proportion of long staying guests. Well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
8.0

A great stay at the Globe Backpackers Hostel, the facilities were clean and the staff were friendly. We failed to get much Wifi signal in our room, but everything else was quite nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

I don't often stay at hostels but found the experience overall very good .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.9

I arrived late, about 10:30pm, Exeter Chiefs had just won the Premiership and received a warm and friendly welcome! The Hostel was great and a friendly group in Room B2 but the guy who slept on the lower tier was objectionably selfish. He arrived in the room in the wee small hours and whenever there was a slight hint of a 'snore' from someone, he shouted Spanish, I think, expletives and banged the bunk metalwork. The wardens were very friendly/helpful, gave good advice on free parking close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.