Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Globe Backpackers Exeter Located at 71 Holloway Street, , Exeter.
Globe Backpackers Exeter
England
Exeter Devon EX2 4JD 71 Holloway Street
79% 531
50.7192185 -3.5286068
Globe Backpackers Exeter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.1

It was a nice stay, not my first. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is within easy walking distance to the cathedral and the harbour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
6.9

It was your boy standard very basic hostel, you definitely get what you pay for a bed in a room with a load of other people. The gentleman on reception was extremely friendly and very kind, although he did not show me all of the facilities. I would stay there again but it is very very basic. The mattresses desperately need upgrading but the linen was nicely clean,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel with friendly staff, was the second time staying there and certainly won't be the last!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.9

Good and cheap accomodation whith friendly atmosphere. It is pity I staid there just one night. My special thanks to guy at the reseption for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Old style hostel, needs a touch of modernisation, but fine for a cheap stay in Exeter. Seems to attract older long term guests? As with so many hostels is a lack of toilets and kitchen too small so can get crowded. Word of warning rooms at front of hostel overlook busy road so traffic noise can be a problem, if light sleeper, especially if windows open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.0

Decent price, good facilities and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Really lovely, welcoming atmosphere. Never stayed in a hostel/backpackers before, and I'm really impressed with this one. Had a great sleep, plus everything was very accessible. I recomend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

Pros: - Good location within walking distance to Exeter's key areas - Welcoming lounge upon entrance - Very good value for the money - Accommodating staff - Some of the smaller rooms looked very nice. Cons: - Facilities in certain areas could use an update - Some areas felt more updated than others, the experience could vary from room to room. dorm to dorm. Overall a good value if you are travelling the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
3.1

Really noisy Ended up sleeping in tv room Paid insurance so I could change day I stayed but was told I couldn't Really hated this backpackers after staying in loads around the world and really liking them. Definitely won't recommend this place. Guy on reception was nice and friendly though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Bit of a weird place with the majority of guests seeming to be long term residents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.