Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 601 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

I don't often stay at hostels but found the experience overall very good .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
8.9

I arrived late, about 10:30pm, Exeter Chiefs had just won the Premiership and received a warm and friendly welcome! The Hostel was great and a friendly group in Room B2 but the guy who slept on the lower tier was objectionably selfish. He arrived in the room in the wee small hours and whenever there was a slight hint of a 'snore' from someone, he shouted Spanish, I think, expletives and banged the bunk metalwork. The wardens were very friendly/helpful, gave good advice on free parking close by

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th May 2017
8.0

Just stayed the night before a race. Nice location, a short walk to the Quayside and the owner was nice (he put me at ease about the loud drunken wedding guest). My only complaint is the mattress I ended up on was pretty springy and sunken. Would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
10.0

We had a fabulous stay. The room was better than I had anticipated, really spacious and it had everything we needed and more. I had an excellent nights sleep. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was lovely too. Everything was clean. No complaints. I would defo stay here again will recommend others to stay when they are in the area. Close to the university and close to town, great location. Only negative was the parking but again, I had no problems where I parked in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrishughandrew
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st May 2017
9.4

Pretty great hostel. Met some superb people and the showers we're amazing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel - very welcoming and had a wonderful time meeting some great people! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mirjanapejic
  • Serbia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, just few mins away from the Cathedral, Quay and the bus station. If you're up to weekend away to do the cycling route Exe trail, this is the great location to start from, both directions. Friendly stuff, well equipped kitchen, specious rooms and clean multiple toilets and bathrooms on each floor. You can store a bike in the corridor. It's a quiet hostel, not suitable for young population, if you're looking for fun and socializing place to have drinks and laughs in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chasamus
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.1

Stayed for two nights at Globe. It's situated in the centre with easy access to the hotspots like the cathedral and royal albert museum! The staff were great and very helpful, all round fantastic. Thanks guys! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
6.6

Definitely they should clean all the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.