Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.5
Globe Backpackers Exeter Located at 71 Holloway Street, , Exeter.
Globe Backpackers Exeter
England
Exeter Devon EX2 4JD 71 Holloway Street
80% 519
50.7192185 -3.5286068
Globe Backpackers Exeter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Really lovely, welcoming atmosphere. Never stayed in a hostel/backpackers before, and I'm really impressed with this one. Had a great sleep, plus everything was very accessible. I recomend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
3.1

Really noisy Ended up sleeping in tv room Paid insurance so I could change day I stayed but was told I couldn't Really hated this backpackers after staying in loads around the world and really liking them. Definitely won't recommend this place. Guy on reception was nice and friendly though

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jun 2016
7.1

Bit of a weird place with the majority of guests seeming to be long term residents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2016
7.1

It was old but okay. Our roommates chose to put down the shade to block the bright streetlight outside so the room got rather warm and stuffy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere. Loved that everyone ate together in a communal dining room and you were able to chat together. A really sociable experience. Definitely come again ! Dormitories adequate and slept well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
4.0

As room was overbooked ended up sleeping downstairs in tv lounge, very disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

Staff were friendly and helpful. I was only there for one night so I didn't use many of the facilities, but it seemed to have everything you could need. Don't think you can get much better for under £20.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th May 2016
8.6

Good Hostel, Dorm we stayed in was a bit packed, showers and toilets were clean, but didn't have a shelf to put your stuff on, kitchen was small and we were just lucky to have gotten up early to not get squashed, but at least it was fully equipped. Staff was really friendly! We had been to the big weekend before and nearly didn't make it in time, but reception waited for us and were really relaxed about it! Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Staff was kind and very accommodating. We had a twin private room which was spacious and splendid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cormacmcmurray8987
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
19th May 2016
7.1

It was ok . There seems to be a lot of regulars staying there rather than new guests coming and going which isn't good if you're on your own .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.