Hostelworld.com

Globe Backpackers Exeter

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Globe Backpackers Exeter Located at 71 Holloway Street, , Exeter.
Globe Backpackers Exeter
England
Exeter Devon EX2 4JD 71 Holloway Street
85% 498
50.7192185 -3.5286068
Globe Backpackers Exeter
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Everything you need except maybe something for breakfast and milk for the free tea and coffee. Very welcoming. Handy location. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
5.4

not open before 3pm30, not really hostel...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a really great stay on Saturday 9 April will defiantly be returning. The hostel is clean a spacious with a cosy communal area were you can meet with other guests. The Host Adam makes you feel very welcome and even got he's guitar out and played a few songs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
8.0

The hostel is a bit far, especially if you arrive fom railway station. But that's not so much an issue. Kitchen is well equipped, but a bit small. The hostel is clean, too. Staff members and atmosphere are super cool. Have a great moment staying the night, with quirky guests and the manager, Adam, is talkative, just ask about the town, a walk, or just to share !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.6

Staff were helpful but atmosphere was fairly average. There did not seem to be many younger backpackers, more middle age men. Didn't have much sleep for all the snoring (obviously not the hostels fault!) but if you're a girl get a girls dorm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Never been to a hostel before and I arrived before my partner but everyone was so welcoming and friendly, I would definitely try here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
9.4

Friendliest place I've ever stayed. More personal space than I expect in a hostel. Would happily recommend to anyone visiting the city. Adam the manager is a real star.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2016
9.7

Staff were lovely and I've never felt so welcomed and comfortable in a hostel before. Have every intention in staying again next time I'm in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Feb 2016
9.4

A very good hostel! the staff is very friendly and the showers are very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jan 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at the Globe Backpacker Exeter and I wished I could have stayed longer. Great room, great facilities, great atmosphere !! I warmly recommand this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.