X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Globe Trott Inns Reviews

1 Barking Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
435 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 61%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 68%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Pros: Lockers with CCTV // The toilets have tons of paper. Cons:Worst beds ever, you could feel the springs in your back, terrible // The kitchen and the living room are in the same place, so everything smells like food // Its in the zone 3 of the public transport system so you have to pay more for the oyster card. And they give free beer for reviews, so not all reviews are trustuble.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our toilet paper! Correct we are in Zone 3 but it is only 50p more expensive to get here than a zone 1 or 2 hostel. Compare our rates with hostels within those zones and you still save a lot of money! If we were just giving free beer for reviews the hostel would be rated about 125% :) Our matteresses will be replaced very soon.

77%

Nice hostel if you don't mind it being a bit further from the city. Other than the all good.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for the great comments its really appreciated.

74%

You get what you paid for, the only complaint I have is that the showers weren't very good but apart from that I'm happy with what they offer. Would visit again anytime, there was a great atmosphere with a lot of other travellers to meet. Thanks Globe Trott :)

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thnak you for the review. Your comments about our showers have been noted. We are glad you still had a good time here. Take care.

91%

excellent

  • 1st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for the great review. Take care.

69%

The location is far, specially in the night when tube isn't in service, but the night bus from the center makes a stop next to the hostel. Poor facilities, sometimes no hot shower, but the place is clean, the stuff is good, the kitchen is equipped, rooms are warm. If I need hostel again, I will stay in Globe Trotts. Thanks! :)

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the great review and we hope you come back again. It was great having you stay with us. Take care.

94%

Overall great value for money. Staff are very helpful. Location is good enough, although maybe a bit difficult to locate the front door. Only small issue was the Kitchen and lounge being in one room, it was always crowded. Bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thank you for taking time to write us a review. Your kind words about staff are really appreciated. Take care

83%

It's not a fantastic hostel, but its pretty good considering the cheap price you pay. Its not close to the center city but its close to a tube station, which makes moving around there easier. The place may look a little bit old, but its very clean. The staff is very friendly and always there to help and give informations.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the positive review my friend. We foucs on giving our guests good value for money so you can travel further and for longer. Enjoy the rest of your travels.

94%

friendly and happy atmosphere. would definitely stay again. Thanks folks!

Owner Comment (Hide)
It was great having you here my friend and thanks for the great review. We hope to see again someday.

89%

This hostel is very clean for this price. I would return here, but you must consider the price for traveling to the centre. It's 3. zone, so the ticket it's more expensive. But if you prefer low price and also some comfort (clean bathroom, carpet, new beds...) and don't care about location, this should be your first choice!

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello. We hope you took our tip and purchased an Oyster Travel card. You can get around London quicker and cheaper with one. Thanks for the positive review. Take care.

91%

I personally love the large, light, spacious rooms - making for a very congenial shared living situation! Basic amenities are complimentary such as salt, sugar, oil, tea, coffee and cleaning is done daily. The staff are all friendly and very accommodating, making one feel very welcomed - Danny for example! I also noticed that the placement of long-term dorm guests is done rather conscientiously, creating a sense of familiarity and confidence between us in the same room. It's a great place!

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very nice, warm and friendly place. The common room is nice, but mostly a bit too crowded. The staff and management is very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms very nice with both soap and paper and always clean. Only complaint would be the neighbourhood - it's safe but it is very boring. One day we had free pizza, and they just put up a Wish Box, and actually asked us to use it, so they can improve the hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for the very positive review. We hope you come back to see the improvements we have made. We could also use your interior decoration knowledge again :) Take care

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(71 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback