X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Globe Trott Inns Reviews

1 Barking Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
471 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 76%Security
  • 60%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 69%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

I would say it is an OK hostel. However, keeping in mind the prices a good value for your money. Location is a bit far (in Zone 3 of London transportation zones) but easily accessible round the clock. Toilets need a bit more work but they worked for me. Please keep in mind it's a backpackers hostel so if you want luxury dun come to this place.


91%

+ The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. + For few pounds you can use the laundry + They also have two irons that you can use + FOR THIS PRICE the hostel is excellent! (One advice. If you are not used to the city noise bring earplugs).


43%

La zona e' percorsa l'intera notte dalle pattuglie della polizia o da ambulanze. Due ospiti sono stati derubati nel tempo in cui sono stato la' (due notti). L'area intorno all'albergo e' molto povera e non ho visto nessun inglese da quelle parti. Forse un giorno diventera' trendy come altre zone povere (una volta) come Hackney o Shoreditch, nel frattempo...

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

professional, polite, friendly staff and everything was great. I will appreciate to go there back sometime when I will need to stay in London again.....


83%

I loved the family feel of the hostel. In no time I felt like I knew everyone there (staff and customers) for years! Great time.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

A pretty good place to stay at. It was cheap, and even if it wasn't a palace it was a decent place and definitely worth the money I paid. The area was a bit noisy at night with a lot of sirens but you got used to it after one day. They had everything you could need for a really cheap visit to London. They even had a tesco near by and a cooking facility so you could eat really cheap as well. Extra points for good Wi-Fi !

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The only downside of this hostel was that in my room there wasn't any fan or air conditioning so it made it very hard to sleep during the hot days in London. Besides that, the location is great because its only a 5 minute walk to the subway station and the staff are very kind! My room also had its own bathroom which was great.


69%

The receptionist was good, But the floor I was living on didn't have an available shower. Not very convenient


54%

It's cheap place, so it's ok. But if you can pay more, in my opinione you should choose other place. Atmosfer was avarage, and quality of beds, liner is poor. People who work there are also guests, so they don't care of quality. It's far away from central london, so you will spend more time and money in underground than when you let a room in centre. The worst thing is inside fridge,looks and smells badly.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We were really disappointed to realize that the hostel doesn't accept guests under 18 (though we should have known by reading the documents on the website) So we had to leave after one night only. But the staff were rally nice to us, letting us stay one night.

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Die Schlafräume sind sehr sauber, die Badezimmer könnten sauberer sein.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

OK except for the last night where a very loud party with a bunch of South Americans went on until 5 a.m. with no staff present to tell them to stop. So I got no sleep at all and paid £15 for the privilege. Would kind of like my money back really. Oh and the toilet on the third floor blocked - really foul - and not mended for the whole weekend. Oh and a couple of the staff were really unfriendly. Apart from that - wonderful.


69%

There are too few bathrooms.


43%

Schimmel im Badezimmer (Zimmer mit eigenem Badezimmer) keine Belüftung der Zimmer (Ventilatoren o. Ä.); bei 28 Grad Außentemperatur heizen sich die Zimmer aber extrem auf Schließfächer nicht im Zimmer sondern auf dem Gang (sehr altes System, wäre einfach zu knacken gewesen) Personal besteht aus Studenten oder Praktikanten; nicht wirklich vertrauenswürdig Öffnungszeiten der Rezeption am Abreisetag (sollte ab 8 Uhr möglich sein, Personal kam aber erst 8:40, sodass ich meinen Bus verpasste)

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

El hostel está lejos de los puntos turísticos de Londres por lo que hay que tomarse un metro que demora 30 minutos en llegar a esos lugares. Cuenta con pocos baños y algunos no tienen luz, lo que implica que por las noches hay que hacer cola para bañarse ya que sólo dos baños tenían luz. Los colchones son finos al igual que las almohadas. Dejé comida en el cuarto y un ratón me la comió. Algo positivo: el WiFi andaba bien.


60%

Der Kühlschrank stinkt, ist überfüllt und dreckig. 4 Toiletten, 3 Bäder für 50 Personen sind zu wenig und zudem auch nicht sauber gehalten. Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und aufmerksam.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Hostel nebyl čistý, vyskytly se tam hlodavci (myš) na pokoji i v kuchyni. Kuchyň byla nedostatečně vybavená a neodpovídala popisovanému stavu. Pokoje byly docela čisté, ale malé a přeplněné poslelemi. Nebyl prostor kam si dát své osobní věci. Přivítala bych pod postelemi přihrádky, kami si můžete odložit své věci a uzamknout je.Také koupelny nebyly v pořádku . Velký hluk z ulice a dlouhá cesta do středu města. Personál byl docela ochotný.


91%

Globe Trott is great value for money. You won't find anywhere cheaper that is comfortable and has the facilities. This is a great place to meet people with something exciting going on most of the time, drinking games ect. Friendly staff and free beer some nights! 15 minutes on the Tube into central London, highly recommend.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

good value for the money


74%

This hostel is waaaaaaaaay out of the city center. Waaaaaaaay out. That being said, if you want to see an new area of London, this might be one way to do it, and it's not far from a tube stop. The people are friendly, the rooms are fairly nice. It's not the cleanest hostel in the world, but it's good if you just need a place to crash.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback