X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Globe Trott Inns Reviews

1 Barking Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
603 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 69%Security
  • 61%Location
  • 76%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Es gibt zu wenig duschen und Toiletten. Morgens ist mit einer Wartezeit von bis zu einer Stunde zu erwarten.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

Servito bene dai mezzi pubblici il personale è cordiale ma condividere i propri spazi con una famiglia di ratti che vive in cucina non è per niente piacevole! È troppo sporco e non so come faccia ad essere conforme alle norme europee in fatto sicurezza e igiene sono rimasto deluso dalle recensioni ingannevoli non tornerò mai più una vera fogna

  • 7th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

After reading previous unflattering reviews of this place, I decided to stay a night for kicks just to see how bad it really was. It exceeded my expectations in nearly every way which is why I would dub Globe Trott Inns the worst hostel in London. If you survive the walk, you'll find the staff to be blithe, condescending and barely able to speak English. The common room consists of a cluster of rickety park benches. You can expect to be kept up all night by slamming doors and squeaky beds.


80%

Good place to stay for couple of days ... I had a blast

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

en relación calidad precio me sorprendió.......la habitación era muy espaciosa y bastante limpia ...además de poder ducharte con facilidad. no me gusto demasiado la ubicación......el barrio parece muy triste.... y por decir algo negativo el acceso.....la escalera para subir era excesivamente estrecha......

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice people and everything I need is here


66%

The hostel is rather average, but no complaints exept the cleanliness. My room had a bad smell of dirty socks, and some rubish was left by the previous guests. I think, the hostel is preferrable for younger people than older tourists. Wifi is very nice.


86%

Great value for little money


91%

Excellent place. Very interesting mix of people travelling through. Throughly entertaining stay! Highly recommend

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malta
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice enough place, definitely value for money


66%

Cheap for a reason. There are only four showers in the joint. One of which was broken through my entire two week stay. So you always have to wait for one and even then The hot water barely works. There are no cooking facilities except a microwave. 45minute train ride to the city. If you need somewhere cheap. Its ok but for a short stay get somewhere better closer to the city.


80%

Great location and great people

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Good place clean and tidy... It's close everything... The staffs are very friendly and helpful..


63%

O chuveiro é realmente muito ruim, cai pouca água. Para lavar cabelo de mulher é muito demorado, e isso é uma tortura no inverno.


57%

자기만할거면아주그만이에요

  • 29th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Very good hostel for a couple days! Simple and ok.


49%

The Value for money is 100%, You get what you pay for. Bad neighbourhood, creepy, ugly and far from anything you might want to see in London. Worst first impression of the city by arriving here from the subway. The place was smelly, probably because of the carpets that covered all the floors and were old or not cleaned properly. They claim to be a youth hostel for backcpackers but most people were 40+ and some of them were probably immigrants looking for a job. Staff was never at front desk.


46%

staff is nice, but the problem is the room is too small for all the people inside to have their belongings well placed. Also, the bathroom is poor, there is no hot water or water run too slow. there's no bathroom, only a microwave over the people seems unfriendly and sometimes argue in the common room the window is my room is broken, and the heater is not working making the room cold all the time


54%

La présence d'une seule salle de bain par étage es problématique . Je me suis fait engueulée parce que soi disant je prenais trop de temps alors que chacun doit avoir le temps qui lui ai nécessaire dans la douche et/ou toilette ! Il faudrait donc aménager plus de salle de bain par étage.L'ambiance était vraiment pourrie... Passer son temps à se faire engueuler pour un rien et entendre des engueulades n'est pas la meilleure façon de passer ses vacances...

  • 22nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

Hostel w nieciekawej dzielnicy robotniczej, standard najniższy z możliwych, aby dostać się do środka trzeba było czekać 20 min- drzwi były zamknięte mimo punktualnego przyjazdu. Obsługa arogancka i zadufana. Brak ciepłej wody. Lepiej dopłacić i się nie denerwować.

  • 6th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback