X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Globe Trott Inns Reviews

1 Barking Road, London, London, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
493 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 77%Security
  • 62%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 70%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

The security is attrotious I work on a bar in the evenings so got home at about 3am on 2 nights and the front door was never locked 1 night there was a homeless man asleep in the corridor! I wasn't that upset by this as the doors to the bedrooms were locked and alarmed but on my last night I went into my room where there was and I am not exaggerating a psycho lady who began to scream at me forcing me to flee the room crying. They cannot just let people off the street stay it's so dangerous!

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

OK for this price! I was not expecting more. Comfortable beds. Ear plugs recommended. Sufficient for those who do not mind spending a night in a simple hostel. What I did not like: some people are not tourists but actually live there!!!! Ex. "job seekers" We spent our night in 6-female dorm and one "job seeker" was actually bulling us, dominating the room, did not want to turn the light off and talked on the phone after 23h! Please do something with that!


69%

The price of the hostel was very good, so if you do not expect too much it is fine. There were lockers (bring your own padlock!) so you could store your valuables in a safe place. The bathrooms were not super clean, but I guess that will often be the case if you share bathrooms with so many guests (wear flipflops). The beds were not really comfortable (very thin matrasses), but I can sleep almost anywhere. It is true that the hostel is relatively far away, but it didn't bother us too much.


66%

Es un hostel barato, alejado del centro. Para muchos dias hospedado, no es recomendable dado que queda lejos de las principales atracciones de la ciudad y se gasta el ahorro en transporte. El personal es amable, los baños limpios y habia agua caliente. En general buena atmosfera y no habia personas de fiesta, mas bien tranquilo. Lo que deben mejorar es en la habitacion, muy desordenada, luminosa y ruidosa, el colchon bajo e incomodo y tambien las almohadas. Para pocas noches, bien.

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

ive been to a few over the years in london and unless you pay top dollar you dont get anything near this for the price

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

The showers were attrocious and only one on each floor. Drains were blocked so it was pooling up. Oh and beware of the stairs.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

have to pay for a towel, staff couldnt understand an english person, no help or reception on 24hours a day which ment when i had to leave early i left my id there in order to not miss my train! the rooms were not cleanned, the room i stayed in had no blinds/curtains and was an open window which has noise/light pollution coming through it as well as being cold.


71%

Good place to be. good value for money and the staffs are extremely polite. will visit again !

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

muy BUEN AMBIENTE! pasamos unos días estupendos, esta limpio, te dan las sabanas recién salidas de la secadora, en la cocina se conoce gente siempre, perfecto para practicar tu ingles. muy buena estancia la verdad, comparado con otros hostels es un palacio griego! esta en zona 2, pero está muy bien comunicado (linea verde y rosa y N15) Pero lo mejor es el BUEN ROLLO la gente del staff son muy buena gente, Jhon, marcos, cecilia, Saimon y todos los demás! Gracias!!


77%

Precisam verificar os chuveiros pois toda hora esfria e reposição de toalhas, no mais foi bom!!


80%

Recomendaria definitivamente Globe Trott Inns a todos aquellos con intencion de pasarlo bien en un ambiente muy cercano y agradable. Bien comunicado con las principales atracciones turisticas y con muy buena relacion calidad-precio.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Fuimos tres amigas para alojarnos una semana y volvimos encantadas. El Hostal estaba un poco lejos del centro, ya lo sabíamos antes de ir, pero el metro y el bus estaban al lado, así que no supuso mayor problemas, Las videocámaras apuntando a las taquillas y a la entrada (en funcionamiento, que es importante) nos daban mucha seguridad. Los miembros de la staff estuvieron siempre dispuestos a ayudarnos y a recomendarnos a dónde ir. Ademas está en Greeen Street!! Sin duda repetiremos.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Had an absolutely fantastic time at Globe Trott. Having visited maaany London hostels, I can safely say this one has the best atmosphere; probably due to the staff (thanks everyone and to Maria and Cecilia: you are fantastic!) being so helpul and friendly, joining in with the fun and making it feel much more relaxed, sociable and safe (not like a few other hostels where suspicion and indifference are always on the quiet lurk :s) checking in again on 1st so see you guys soon!


69%

I would say it is an OK hostel. However, keeping in mind the prices a good value for your money. Location is a bit far (in Zone 3 of London transportation zones) but easily accessible round the clock. Toilets need a bit more work but they worked for me. Please keep in mind it's a backpackers hostel so if you want luxury dun come to this place.


83%

When I look the front door of the hostel I thought "Oh God, this doesn't promise and look good" but afterwards it turned out to be fine really. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are fine. The beds, somebody was complaining about the comfortably. For me, bed was fine, no problem. In my room was little it noisy. The room faced the street. But overall, for the money paid, it totally paid off. About the area, it is 35 minutes by metro, far from the city center.


91%

+ The rooms and bathrooms are cleaned every day. + For few pounds you can use the laundry + They also have two irons that you can use + FOR THIS PRICE the hostel is excellent! (One advice. If you are not used to the city noise bring earplugs).


43%

La zona e' percorsa l'intera notte dalle pattuglie della polizia o da ambulanze. Due ospiti sono stati derubati nel tempo in cui sono stato la' (due notti). L'area intorno all'albergo e' molto povera e non ho visto nessun inglese da quelle parti. Forse un giorno diventera' trendy come altre zone povere (una volta) come Hackney o Shoreditch, nel frattempo...

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

professional, polite, friendly staff and everything was great. I will appreciate to go there back sometime when I will need to stay in London again.....


83%

I loved the family feel of the hostel. In no time I felt like I knew everyone there (staff and customers) for years! Great time.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

A pretty good place to stay at. It was cheap, and even if it wasn't a palace it was a decent place and definitely worth the money I paid. The area was a bit noisy at night with a lot of sirens but you got used to it after one day. They had everything you could need for a really cheap visit to London. They even had a tesco near by and a cooking facility so you could eat really cheap as well. Extra points for good Wi-Fi !

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(111 results)


View all London Hostels

Please give us your feedback