Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globetrotters International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2017
7.1

Overall not bad but the lack of bathrooms for the amount of rooms is a problem. Also the street noise is very loud. Would be better if you went with a group.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.6

I enjoed staying at Globtrotters,liked the atmosphere and my room was quite comfy. All quests were very well behaved! Some parts of the buildings were undergoing renovations and repaires,which was inconvenient at times. The only thing I didn't like was smoking on the premises. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.1

This was a good hostel. The manager, Nick, is really helpful and good at his job but the rest of the staff are mostly people who are living in the hostel and they frankly ruin it abit. They are very much a clique and dominate the facilities so that was annoying. Otherwise, it's good. The free breakfast is superb and everything is clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
9.7

I have really enjoyed my stay at Globetrotters. The staff are friendly and helpful it's clean and tidy and has a great chill area and awesome pool and garden. The beds are comfy and you get free night time aircon free wifi free breakfast and free BBQ on Wednesdays and Sundays! Everything the hostel offers is great and it's only a 10min walk to the city centre. It has a really nice chilled vibe and it doesn't have a bar which means you can bring your own drinks. I'd 100% recommended it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jasonha19871411
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 66 reviews
25th May 2017
8.3

Great hostel, free breakfast, Free BBQ's, comfy beds, clean all over the property and great kitchen facilities. The full time staff are very helpful (especially Nick) and two Swedish girls volunteering are super nice. The only issue I have is with certain vol staff,there are too many, so many that it ruins the atmosphere for new customers arriving because they stick in their groups and don't mix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th May 2017
8.0

Nice, clean hostel. Free breakfast is a bonus & there's veggie burgers at the free BBQ. The staff are all friendly and are people that live in the hostel. The walk down the esplanade to the lagoon is about 15 mins and beautiful, I personally don't see why the hostel need to run a shuttle so don't worry about that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Excellent Hostel, the beds were so comfortable, the rooms were very clean and had a great atmosphere! Also having lockers in the fridges is an excellent idea! The location is good and is only a short walk from town. The only fault is that no all the rooms had lockers. Otherwise, it was a great stay. p.s. loved the hammocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

We stayed in a private double room. Quite spacious with air con. The kitchen was down the hall, quite big. You pay $20 to get a kitchen set, it's refundable. The showers were good, hot water and quite powerful. We got ants in our room as we left food in there including sweets, our fault really and they came and hoovered them up for us. Good location, free parking around. Short walk to the bars etc. The hostel gives out free bands to get into clubs and some vouchers for food at bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Was very good located. The staffs helped us a lot to decide the tours A good backyard, video game and leisure room ! Clean! Was much more that we expected! Really recomend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good Afternoon, That is great to hear and we hope to see you back here shortly. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hostel.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.