Hostelworld.com

Globetrotters International

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Globetrotters International Located at 154 Lake st, , Cairns.
Globetrotters International
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 154 Lake st
87% 655
-16.9148981 145.7700347
Globetrotters International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • KinaFay
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

This is a superb place and I will come back here again. The staff are fun, oriented me well and are always available. They did their best to answer any of my need (additional blanket, pool towels, etc). They emphasize on keeping clean and quiet (after 10/11 pm) to spare the guest from the noise, keeping the party outside of the establishment. They have their own shuttle bus, a pool, hammocks, laundry section, free breakfast, bbq days and their linen is quality. The wifi is good and unlimited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
8.9

Globetrotters is a nice and clean hostel. I slept in a 4 bed mixed dorm and had awesome roomies as well. You feel safe and secure there and the staff is really friendly and helpful. Would def stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Ciro was an excellent staff, very solicitous. The hostel in general is very good, I only miss the lockers in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Staying at Globetrotter's was the best choice I could have made. Everyone was super friendly and the hostel was clean and well looked after. I absolutely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Very friendly owners. Had a person who snored the house down the first night I was there and they let me change rooms the next day. Very happy. Happy with cooking facilities, toilets, entertainment, deck chairs, bedding, although the pillows I used were lumpy in one room and then too thin in another (might have just been unlucky on both occasions).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
6.0

Decent place with some issues. You're given your own set of bowls, crockery, cutlery and various other utensils but you have to get it from reception before 8 - no one told us this and the first night we couldn't make dinner. Staff were mostly pleasant except for one man who was often shirtless and particularly rude to my girlfriend when asked for assistance. Room was nice yet clearly had not been cleaned - hairs under the beds, used towel on the ground, rubbish on the ground. One thumb up!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thanks for taking the time to review us 3 months after u stayed . First time is always hard , you need to relax my friend and dont take things to heart. If you were unhappy with anything next time just see the hostel , its not hard and if it worried you so much we could have fixed it straight away. 2 fingers (peace sign) hang loose little buddy

16th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i stayed in. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to the centre.. we stayed in a 7 bed dorm, which had its own bathroom. Bathroom and kitchen were really clean. They get cleaned a few times a day. The hostel has a swimming pool for relaxed afternoons and the free wifi works great for music and videostream. Free breakfast every morning, free bbq twice a week! I definitely would stay again at globetrotter cairns!!! Thanks to the great staff working there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, I was only there for a night, but the communal areas were great, the staff were friendly and the room and bedding were clean (although there was a small roach in the bathroom). Took me 10 minutes to walk to the waterfront. Overall, great value for money, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

Loved that it was individual beds instead of bunks. Layout of the 4 person room made it seem like there was more privacy since the room was split in 2. Workers were awesome in their recs on places to visit and helping to get the best tours. The # of bathrooms for the # of people using them wasn't the best and it would have been nice to have a hand towel in the bathrooms. Appreciate the individual food lockers, since we didn't need to pay for it. Room was pretty stuffy even with open windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is fantastic, although it's a quite hostel the people make the place, really friendly staff! Always willing to help, the facilities are good, first time sleeping in a dorm room that doesn't have bunk beds! The communal area is nice with a big sofa and TV and Playstation's, also lots of areas to chill out. The outside area has a nice pool with lots of seating for sunbathing and also hammocks in the shade, they have really good internet, nice kitchens, and free breakfast which includes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.