Hostelworld.com

Globetrotters International

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Globetrotters International Located at 154 Lake st, , Cairns.
Globetrotters International
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 154 Lake st
87% 642
-16.9148981 145.7700347
Globetrotters International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i stayed in. Great location, just a couple of minutes walk to the centre.. we stayed in a 7 bed dorm, which had its own bathroom. Bathroom and kitchen were really clean. They get cleaned a few times a day. The hostel has a swimming pool for relaxed afternoons and the free wifi works great for music and videostream. Free breakfast every morning, free bbq twice a week! I definitely would stay again at globetrotter cairns!!! Thanks to the great staff working there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, I was only there for a night, but the communal areas were great, the staff were friendly and the room and bedding were clean (although there was a small roach in the bathroom). Took me 10 minutes to walk to the waterfront. Overall, great value for money, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

Loved that it was individual beds instead of bunks. Layout of the 4 person room made it seem like there was more privacy since the room was split in 2. Workers were awesome in their recs on places to visit and helping to get the best tours. The # of bathrooms for the # of people using them wasn't the best and it would have been nice to have a hand towel in the bathrooms. Appreciate the individual food lockers, since we didn't need to pay for it. Room was pretty stuffy even with open windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
9.4

This hostel is fantastic, although it's a quite hostel the people make the place, really friendly staff! Always willing to help, the facilities are good, first time sleeping in a dorm room that doesn't have bunk beds! The communal area is nice with a big sofa and TV and Playstation's, also lots of areas to chill out. The outside area has a nice pool with lots of seating for sunbathing and also hammocks in the shade, they have really good internet, nice kitchens, and free breakfast which includes

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

Over crowded rooms with very small beds. There were ants in the room and our bathroom felt too dirty to shower in. I did like sitting in the lounge though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Amina thanks for staying 2 nights with us . When you say "small beds" do you mean the extra long single beds in your room? The ones with the resort style matteress and the sheets that are the same as the five star hotel up the road? And the bathroom that is cleaned twice a day and overseen and checked by our staff manager.

  • charlottedavies73
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

love this hostel! it's not too far out. close to the lagoon and not too far if you want to party! hostel is very clean and tidy! staff are really friendly and helpful. also have a pool and chill out tv area if you want a quiet day/night also has free wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel for our first visit to cairns, good location to the city, no bunk beds spacious dorms, cleanest hostel we've stayed in, free breakfast, friendly staff who are happy to help in any way. Also oppurtunities to work for accommodation for people who are staying a bit longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

Good) A little bit far from center, but 15min. Walking is OK. And very quiet. Room was cool because of airconditioner :) (But there is time limit) And really kind, nice staffs- thank you! Bad) One floor, one shower booth :( And I saw some cockroaches at night in kitchen It was really bad experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

A nice little tropical home away from home: Globetrotters is by far the best value for money I have come across, from it's cleanliness to it's facilities, to its friendly and very helpful staff. The hostel provides free breakfast and a free BBQ twice a week and free washing powder! It also offers FREE & UNLIMITED WIFI throughout the hostel, something VERY hard to find in Australia. The hostel is cleaned 3 times daily, sociable lounge with TV, Wii and playstation and a swimming pool & hammocks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.3

Great Hostel with affordable prices! Breakfast and Wifi already included and Rooms are clean. Just one ensuite bathroom for 8 bed dorm is a bit too less and no mirrors neither in the bathroom nor in the bedroom. Apart from that a great place to stay even if a bit outside of the city (about 10/15 min walking distance)...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.