Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globetrotters International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Globetrotters International Located at 154 Lake st, , Cairns.
Globetrotters International
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 154 Lake st
86% 796
-16.9148981 145.7700347
Globetrotters International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.0

Good stay, great for a solo traveller. Free breakfast was good and they also put on a free BBQ every Wednesday which was great. There was a cockroach in the sink once but other than that it was really clean and nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing ! I have spent the last 18 months traveling around the world and hands down this is the best hostel I have stayed at, all the staff are so friendly. The night management were so helpful when my plane got delayed ! Wish I could give it a higher rating than 10 !!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Dec 2016
10.0

After travelling for a year, this hostel is definitely one of the best ones I've stayed at! You get a lot for your money, free breakfast, free BBQ twice a week, good cleaning services every day, lush pool and garden area. The staff are all really nice too. I actually don't have a bad word to say about it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

Close to town, shops and the lagoon, the indoor seating / lounging area is nice. Staff are friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Staff were excellent and took us to the airport out of reception hours. Hostel had a proper homely feel with sofas, TV, wii, games. Pool area was lovely with hammocks too. 10 min walk from big shopping centre and beach/lagoon with restaurants. Free wifi worked well. Free breakfast every morning, although portions were monitored

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Clean and comfortable, the staff was super helpful and friendly. It was a great place to crash before and after our dive trip. The in room air conditioning unit was a much appreciated bonus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
8.0

Terrible location - quite a walk away from the main town, from the pier - basically everything. But,it has working free wifi and a good breakfast and any other facility you need in a hostel. Rooms are spacious, clean and airconditioned - which is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.3

Really nice and clean hostel. Could do with a bit of a revamp as it's slightly shabby. Loads of kitchen and dining space and also a really good common area outside. Had issues with check in however the Manager, Nick was super helpful and accommodating for us which made a big difference to our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
9.1

Fantastic, chilled hostel, really enjoyed that this was not a party hostel and it was easy to get a really good night's sleep. Was nice that they have single beds rather than bunk beds. A bit further out from the centre and marina but they put on a free shuttle which was great. Free BBQ on Wednesdays and Sundays and free breakfast was a lovely touch. Pool area was super nice too. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

My only complaint would be about the kitchen situation. On a positive note, I loved the fridge lockers and I liked having my own plate, bowl, mug and cutlery so I could be sure how clean they were. Cooking pots and tools varied with each kit. I believe it would have been useful to have the kitchen stocked with that equipment for everyone's use. Also it would be nice to have designated space in the kitchen for each person's dry food. Food in rooms could lead to insect problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.