Hostelworld.com

Globetrotters International

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Globetrotters International Located at 154 Lake st, , Cairns.
Globetrotters International
Australia
Cairns Queensland 4870 154 Lake st
86% 629
-16.9148981 145.7700347
Globetrotters International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • charlottedavies73
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.7

love this hostel! it's not too far out. close to the lagoon and not too far if you want to party! hostel is very clean and tidy! staff are really friendly and helpful. also have a pool and chill out tv area if you want a quiet day/night also has free wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel for our first visit to cairns, good location to the city, no bunk beds spacious dorms, cleanest hostel we've stayed in, free breakfast, friendly staff who are happy to help in any way. Also oppurtunities to work for accommodation for people who are staying a bit longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.0

Good) A little bit far from center, but 15min. Walking is OK. And very quiet. Room was cool because of airconditioner :) (But there is time limit) And really kind, nice staffs- thank you! Bad) One floor, one shower booth :( And I saw some cockroaches at night in kitchen It was really bad experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Feb 2016
8.3

Great Hostel with affordable prices! Breakfast and Wifi already included and Rooms are clean. Just one ensuite bathroom for 8 bed dorm is a bit too less and no mirrors neither in the bathroom nor in the bedroom. Apart from that a great place to stay even if a bit outside of the city (about 10/15 min walking distance)...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
5.1

You have to pay for a fridge, as well as cooking utensils/cutlery if you want to borrow it. There are no cups or glasses in the kitchen if you just want to drink something. No soap provided in toilette, terrible! I know this was a budget accomodation but that doesn't excuse it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys thanks for staying with us . May i answer your concerns? We have the latest fridge lockers that you hire for $2 including a key for your entire stay,no more stolen food :) they are very expensive to run and most guests rate it as a positive. cooking boxes are deposit only and refunded when returned clean, this helps keep our kitchen cleans and also most guests rate this as a positive . We do have running water and u should have ask us , we would have given you a cup..Soap is taken sometimes next time come see reception we are here to help :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2016
6.0

Air con only being free for a few hours a night was just not enough. Had to pay for a fridge key rather than just a deposit. Wifi was good even in the room, but the atmosphere was terrible, no one seemed interested in talking and just kept to themselves. It is also way too far from the centre of cairns

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys thanks for staying with us. If a few hours of aircon you mean 10.5 hrs then your right. Fridge lockers means no more stolen food and $2 for your entire stay is a positive. We have purchased some more atmosphere (quiet expensive that) and it must have run our when you arrived. Some say its all in the mind. We are a 10 min walk along the esplanade to the lagoon right next to the hotels charging $300 quid a night . Hope your travels go well in Aus and remenber your on the trip of a life time ,enjoy it guys :)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2016
9.1

Great hostel, it feels more like a B&B, Very quiet and relaxed atmosphere, not too far from the City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
7.7

Quite central and a good value for your money. Cleaning was good but we did see a cockeoach and ants. The female dorm had comfy beds and the air con was great (you only get it at night). We also stayd one night in a twin room uppstairs but there the air con was non existent. This is not a party hostel and the night was calm. This is great if you have to get upp early for going on day trips. The staff was really kind and helpfull. Would recomend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
10.0

Very clean hostel many kitchens and bathrooms to choose large lounge area to enjoy free wi fi free air conditioning at night was very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2016
10.0

very good hostel, will be back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.