Hostelworld.com

Globo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Globo Hostel Located at Sarajevska 2, , Sibenik.
Globo Hostel
Croatia
Sibenik 22000 Sarajevska 2
87% 199
43.7325148 15.8938291
Globo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2015
7.7

A Great hostel for a one-night stay. About 50 meters from the bus station, you 'll reach everything in Šibenik with a comfortable walk. The rooms are clean, the beds comfy. Not recommended for longer stays though, as the kitchen is tiny: one small fridge, almost no kitchen utensils.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2015
7.7

I have felt very welcome in this hostel and have appreciated the friendliness of the staff and their help when I most needed it. The girls working in the hostel have allowed me to leave my luggage the last day of my stay in Sibenik, while I went to the Krka NP, and have let me to take a shower afterwards in order to leave Croatia fresh and happy. I would definitely recommend this hostel because of its location (by the bus station) and staff :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
8.9

There are lockers but you have to bring your own lock. Rooms are air conditioned, but common spaces aren't and get really, really hot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • totheroots1981
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2015
9.4

Cool staff !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Aug 2015
5.7

Booked a double room - Got a room with two single beds pushed together and no window, we couldn't even find a vent. The staff was being very professional though, we got another room which consisted of two single beds as well but had a window, even if it was souterrain. It's boiling hot inside the building, much hotter than outside. No privacy in the showers as they are only separated by semi-see through curtains. Bathroom was dirty every time we used it. Location was convenient though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2015
9.7

Almost everything was good except: fridge too small for too much food, wifi only works in the room, no proper common area. The staff were very nice and the place was cozy and clean. Right next to the bus stop and 5 min walk to everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2015
8.0

Great location and the staff kept the place clean every day. Unfortunately because we were in a twin private room we didn't have air con, which was a struggle!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2015
7.4

- Wifi doesn't work inside rooms - Few bathrooms (You should provide some shelf for soaps, shampoos etc) - Good having air-conditioning inside rooms (noce beds) - Kitchen needs a bigger frige and microwave. It's important.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2015
7.1

Breakfast at an additional cost, but definitely worth it! Very close to the bus station, therefore a great location. Air conditioned room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2015
8.9

My partner and I had a very positive stay at Globo Hostel! The staff were very deaf-friendly! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.