Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Globo Hostel Located at Sarajevska 2, , Sibenik.
Globo Hostel
Croatia
Sibenik 22000 Sarajevska 2
80% 236
43.7325148 15.8938291
Globo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

The staffs were extremely nice, and the location is fantastic because it is right in front of the bus station (literally).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, simple rooms, good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
7.4

The receptionists were super friendly and efective but I wouldn't stay again. It has poor lighting and poor air conditioning especially in the facilities. Not enough plugs in the rooms and the wi fi was horrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.3

The hostel is well located, just in front of the main bus station. The check in was at 1pm and not at 10am as the email said. The room is good and has an air conditioner, which is perfect for warm days. The shower bathroom is mixed, separeted just by a courtain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • orladoyle3592
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

We stayed here to facilitate a visit to Krka national park. It was perfectly located for us as it is right beside the bus station (our room looked into it). This meant we had arrived from Split, checked in and were on a bus out to the park within 30 mins. It was clean and comfy, there are plenty of shared bathrooms and the staff helped us with all our enquiries. Everything we were looking for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

The reception was closed when I got there, even though it said it was 24H. I had to call so somebody could open the door for me. The room had air conditioner but it didn't work. It was also very dirty. When I went to take a shower I discovered that there was no light -- not a pleasant experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
4.9

We booked a private double room and after we paid we were told that it doesn't have a window. The blankets previously used by other guests had no covering. When we asked the receptionist for extra sheets at first she told us she's not supposed to do that but eventually gave us a pair. The kitchen was dirty and ill equipped, the fridge was as big as a tictac. The location was great, but that was the only good thing about it. Not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

good location.. clean and safely rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

This is a very nice hostel, It is super close to the bus station, has a nice atmosphere - met some awesome people there and the staff are really friendly. I definitely give this a HERO rating

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.0

The location of the hostel is very good- close to the centre and bus station. It was a very basic hostel with poor facilities in the room. There were only about 3 plugs in a room for 10 peopl. The bin was also not emptied in three days which meant it was overflowing. The kitchen was very small with poor facilities and no common area to meet people easily. This meant most people hung out in their rooms or the corridor which was annoying if trying to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.