Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
Globo Hostel Located at Sarajevska 2, , Sibenik.
Globo Hostel
Croatia
Sibenik 22000 Sarajevska 2
80% 260
43.7325148 15.8938291
Globo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2016
7.1

The location is great and bad. It is right next to the station so you get there in seriously 5 minutes. By the same token is bed because it is in front of the bus station. If you get the 10 people you'll be facing the bus station. They have double windows so the noise is manageable but if you have to keep the window open then it is noisy. There is AC in the room but they always misplaced the remote and you risk not to be able to get AC. The kitchen is one of the worst tiny and not well furnished

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

its just 1mins from bus station . the staffs were friendly and helpful . good location and value. working well for A/C.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.3

Perfect location, 2 min walk from the main bus stop & right next to the water. Staff are friendly & helpful, they printed our bus tickets out for no extra cost. Wouldn't say there was a great atmosphere but that didn't bother us. Kitchen is locked from 10pm until 8am which was annoying because we couldn't put our food in (arrived back from dinner late) nor could we retrieve what we had put in there earlier (checked out early). No privacy in the bathrooms, you have to get dressed in the shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay here! Absolutely perfect location - couldn't beat it! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Only fault is the small kitchen - not big enough to cook in let alone socialise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JosephineMathilda
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.4

Good hostel - great location next to bus station and 10 min walk to train station :) could do with a better atmosphere such as a social room to hang out in with other people staying at the hostel. Nothing special but a useful hostel when travelling to Sibenik. One member of staff was super nice and helpful with answering our questions about travel, sightseeing etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Such friendly and awesome staff; I was ready to move in by the end of my 3 nights (booked in for one night and extended it to three). As a solo traveller I had a great time meeting and mingling with other travellers in such a chill atmosphere. Clean and secure facility, great location, right across from the bus depot. The staff knew all the cool (not so touristy) local secrets to check out. I would definitely stay here again next time! Hvala!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.3

I rated this hostel highly - staff were helpful and were willing to point you in the direction of what to see. Good facilities, kitchen is relatively small but does the job. Located right by the bus station and a short walk to old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Great staff, vriendly and helpful, the location is also good close to the bus station, if you are in the wrong room the bus stion intercom wakes you up from 6 am, and next to the old town. The kitchen doesn't have space to stor food. But it is a good place in a very nice town that is not so busy like split abd zadar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

The staffs were extremely nice, and the location is fantastic because it is right in front of the bus station (literally).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, simple rooms, good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.