Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Globo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 332 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2017
7.1

Stayed in one of the private doubles with my girlfriend. Room was nice and clean with comfy beds. The beds were 2 singles however not a double as it was listed - should be called a twin room. The staff were lovely and the location couldn't be better - seconds from old town and 2 minutes from the bus station. Worst point was the kitchen which was completely inadequate for such a large hostel - really small with only a 2 burner hob & lacking in equipment. E.g. no chopping board...!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alexnunn93405
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2017
8.3

Is a good hostel as it has very good showers and a good kitchen. Dorms are good. Out of the three staff members I saw two were really friendly and helpful (the blonde lady and the lady with glasses) but one was pretty miserable (dark haired lady).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chocolat_eclare86
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2017
7.4

There's pretty much no privacy if you are in a dorm. The showers are set up in a way that you have to take everything into the shower cubical with you including towel and clean clothes if you don't want to expose your bits to anyone else in the bathrooms. People seem to find it difficult to tell which are the male and female showers. On 2 occasions a guy flung open the curtain to the female side. Clean, good kitchen, comfy beds and well located. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice place to stay- no complaints. AC in room, beds were comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
10.0

Really impressed with how helpful and kind the staff were, I broke my foot earlier in my trip to croatia and the staff were so kind and accommodating to me. I can't recommend the hostel enough! It's also really clean and in a great location, there's a bus right outside the hostel that brings you straight to Krka and back so really the perfect place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely staff, clean, comfortable beds. No complaints here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mitchelloman1325
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
7.4

Desk girl was very rude and didn't give you the time of day. Other than that it was pretty clean and would reccomend young people stay there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.4

Had a wonderful time at the Globo hostel. The staff where brilliant and helped with every request I had. Definitely made my stay very comfortable. Would recommend to anybody I know is staying in the area. Will definitely go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Aug 2017
8.3

This hostel is right next to the bus station which is perfect if you are coming and leaving Sibenik via bus, it is walking distance to the city beach, best beaches you can catch a bus too (also from the bus station) rooms are clean and spacious, kitchen is small only one person can cook at a time, bathroom facilities good, outdoor area for socializing and eating Is nice. No party vibes like other Croatian hostels but good for some peace and quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aumento-bello758
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

The biggest highlight of this hostel is Andrea the receptionist, take your time to chat to her she was one of my daily highlights. Great location literally right above the bus station and close to the water and restaurants. Hostel has a nice area out the front for people to chill, chat and have a drink or two. If you're upstairs you're pretty far from the bathrooms for a midnight pee run but otherwise a nice place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×