Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glow Worm Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jacco2366640
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

A fantastic welcome from Benjamin set the scene well. A great location, nice motel style room with adequate heating!! Free hot tub, evening soup and breakfast. The only point I would say is the pretty flashing lights need switching off at night as can disturb your sleep!! Special thanks to Benjamin for sorting our washing to the tumbler, pizza recommendation, free beer and gummy worms. Our top hostel host award.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was absolutely amazing! Free wifi, hot tub, popcorn, breakfast and delicious homemade soup... what more could you ask for! Ben was so helpful at providing us with hiking suggestions around Franz Joseph as well, which made our experience that much better. Would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this place and would definitely stay again. From the free soup for dinner and breakfast in the morning awesome place to stay and chill and meet other travelers. The staff where really nice and the outdoor spa was perfect place to with a couple of beers in winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • patricksilveira6692
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Free popcorn, soup and a hot tub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at. We were in a private double room and it was so cozy and warm - the bed was lovely. The man at reception was really kind as well and always trying to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Plus the free breakfast and vegetable soup once the evening, popcorn and hot tub really impressed - they did everything they could to ensure we had a lovely stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a private room in the courtyard and it was perfect. The main kitchen is amazingly spotless, a real credit to the staff and the ethos of the place - you guys should run a training program for other hostels. Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Awesome place to stay. The facilities are great and the room was warm and clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience we had in New Zealand! Ben was incredibly friendly and helpful. Free soup and breakfast were great perks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Really nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hokyung
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.9

Female staff is super kind and friendly. She was so helpful. Wifi connection is so good. I am satisfied about what they give me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.