Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Glow Worm Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Glow Worm Accommodation Located at 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef, Franz Josef.
Glow Worm Accommodation
New Zealand
Franz Josef South Westland 7886 27 Cron Street, Franz Josef
91% 442
-43.3877800 170.1832270
Glow Worm Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome hostel. Super friendly staff and also very helpful. Highly recommend to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

Best Hostel i've stayed in, great central location in town. Staff are super friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Very clean and great facilities free hot tub, free unlimited wifi, free popcorn, free breakfast, free vegetable soup. A really nice place, happy to have spend christmas there after worrying about christmas away from home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.1

Nice little hostel overall. The rooms are a bit cramped as you can tell they were once part of a motel, but the staff is great and the atmosphere is friendly and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
9.1

If you are looking for a different experience than the big companies hostels, then you've chosen the right hostel. Nice staff, clean and big kitchen area (although the machines are quite old - generally an old school hostel experience) and a nice atmosphere. Big plus for the generous but simple, free breakfast. Stayed at Sir Cedrics in Fox Glacier as well. It was a completely different experience where they counted your two white toasts. Here you had no limits. Like it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
8.3

Good hostel, great location, friendly staff. There could have been more space in dorms - gets a bit tight. Same for parking - not really much space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.9

This was a really good hostel. The rooms were clean and I found the bed to be plenty comfortable, however the bathroom quite small. I only stayed for one night so I chose to shower when I checked in at my next place because I felt it would be difficult to get ready with such little space. The sink is so tiny after washing my face there was water all over the floor. That is my only complaint though, the rooms were clean, the people were nice, & the location is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

This is a really lovely hostel - very friendly staff, nice communal areas with a big kitchen and really central location. Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Dec 2016
7.7

We stayed in a "delux" twin room with ensuite. The bed was sunken and the room had a funky backpacker smell to it. The staff were really friendly and the common area is nice enough. The price doesn't really match the quality, but you're paying for the location as most places are usually full in Franz Josef. The free pop corn was great :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.1

Great time here!! Met some awesome people. Staff are super helpful recommended a fantastic day hike. Breakfast and dinner soup is free which is always a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel with a lot of personality! Hot tub was awesome as was the free soup for dinner which provided more opportunities to socialize. Very helpful friendly staff and owner. Nice decor, many different common areas to hang out. Hot showers. Only drawback was no lockers in room but the room was kind of small, not much space to add lockers. Overall, a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.