Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Go Hostel Lisbon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 357 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Go Hostel Lisbon Located at Rua Maria da Fonte 55, , Lisbon.
Go Hostel Lisbon
Portugal
Lisbon 1170-022 Rua Maria da Fonte 55
73% 357
38.7231864 -9.1319775
Go Hostel Lisbon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
4.0

The toilets are disgusting, the internet doesn't work in the rooms. Staff are ok, but not really helpful . It's quite far away from town. They need to clean kitchen, toilets and showers (they are full of mold). Good thing: there is breakfast :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
4.9

O hostel é enorme e aparenta ser um pouco abandonado, uma pena. Além disso os banheiros estavam totalmente imundos... Os quartos que são de frente para o pátio externo sofrem com a gritaria de outros hóspedes que ficam bebendo até altas horas (talvez só um aviso para não fazerem muito barulho depois de um certo horário já resolvesse).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Bathrooms were a bit dirty but overall an ok experience. It is the cheapest in Lisbon and you get what you pay for. Not as bad as some of the reviews say!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
2.0

Staff was not helpful. There was nobody at the reception and I waited for a long time to just talk to hoste staff. Rooms were dirty and bathrooms were unhygienic and stinking. The location was not safe at all as it is situated at a very shady area. Poor wifi and zero guest warm feel in the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff was not very friendly nor very helpful with questions we had (especially the man behind the desk). The internet was also not very good. Other than those little issues, the space was great (really big, good ambiance for meeting people). The location is far from main tourist points, but really close to the hipster area of Intendente, so it's pretty cool, and Uber is pretty cheap to easily get around :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.6

Its well-connected, but not the safest area in Lisbon... the rooms are quite untidy, especially the bed linens and the walls. Bathrooms are so-so. The staff was quite rude when we arrived, but then there were two other girls later, who were very nice to us. The common places I liked, they were very pretty with wifi, computer, bar and garden. The breakfast was included, although it was very basic, it was nice to have.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.3

Shower and toilet facilities were grotty. Really high bunk beds that I did feel comfortable to get in and out of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.3

Okay hostel. The staff weren't the friendliest. The room was very basic and rundown. The bathrooms are okay, the at alas very small, nowhere to hang towels or to lay your things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
4.3

The worst hostel I ever been, very dirty showers, kitchen was always dirty and everything broken, no kitchen tools, unfriendly staff, the only good thing was the garden outside. I don't recomend this Hostel at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
2.6

We had booked for 4 nights, we were woken up at 1am of our 3rd night & told that we had to leave because they didn't have us in their system as having a room/bed (which we already payed for). They didn't even offer Any assistance to find a place to go or transport to get there. They essentially told us to leave at 1am after they admitted that their "idiot, Paul" made a mistake. The showers were also gross and I watched them refold the sheets and put them back on the bed for the next guest.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.