Hostelworld.com

Go Hostel Lisbon

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Go Hostel Lisbon Located at Rua Maria da Fonte 55, , Lisbon.
Go Hostel Lisbon
Portugal
Lisbon 1170-022 Rua Maria da Fonte 55
77% 213
38.7231864 -9.1319775
Go Hostel Lisbon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • roxanneh8158
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent value, good location a short walk from old town, staff helpful and they had bike and luggage storage too which was ace. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Thank you so much for the upgrade! We got moved into a 3 bed private room that was spacious and made our trip great. Really loved the garden and made me want to come back in summer! Kitchen could've been stocked a bit better with bowls, more pots and knives. And there are no lockers. But other than that, we liked the location and would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in the centre of Lisbon, just few minutes from a metro station and definitely one of the cheapest ones where I've slept. The breakfast was good and I liked the old building as well. Can be definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Busy hostel close to the metro station. 3 stops away from the city centre so not much around in terms of food options. Wifi only available in the common area. Good breakfast provided. Staff weren't overly interested in talking to the guests or providing information (never saw them smile once). But overall not a bad place to stay for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.1

Great concidering the price. They should remember to clean the mens bathrooms more often (An smashed bottled was on the floor for some days in a row).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
6.6

Very well located in the city. This is the best point. You can catch tramway 28 at the door or walk to subway station. We were there in March, it was really cold, no heating at all. At least they provide blankets. The staff was kind of unfriendly except for one dude who was really helpful. Bathrooms are dirty and smelly, showers were bad. Luck warm water at the best and dirty, the floor was a pool! Breakfast is good, buffet style. Internet only working in one common area and not a strong signal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.7

We loved this hostel!! Not centrally located but in a cool part of town, great place to stay if you want to get a more local feel. Check out the O Das Joanas café nearby, as well as all the pretty tiles in the neighborhood! We also liked the diversity of the guests, there was a big age range and it didn't feel like we were with a bunch of college kids :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Mar 2016
2.6

I only spent a few hours in this hostel, but it was visibly dirty, not comfortable at all. Wifi only in common areas that are not comfortable at all. It is cheap but I would consider any other option even if it was a little bit more expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Cool staff, only a few minutes walking from the Alfama and other famous areas of Lisbon. The rooms are comfy enough and the rest of facilities is spacious, clean, with good vibes. Breakfast was included and they have a really nice garden (with a hammock!), ideal to chill under the sun :) And really, really affordable. Don't hesitate to book there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
8.9

Very nice hostel!!! Wonderful atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, great location (less than 10 min from 2 metro stations), great breakfast, big and clean bedrooms, nice and well decorated lounge, bathrooms OK, WiFi OK (but works better in the lounge than in the bedroom). Only two suggestions: more heating to bedrooms and more cleanliness in the kitchen. Anyway, great experience!! Go Hostel Lisbon made my stay in Lisbon even better!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.