Hostelworld.com

Go Hostel Lisbon

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Go Hostel Lisbon Located at Rua Maria da Fonte 55, , Lisbon.
Go Hostel Lisbon
Portugal
Lisbon 1170-022 Rua Maria da Fonte 55
77% 232
38.7231864 -9.1319775
Go Hostel Lisbon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st May 2016
7.7

They charge a city tax of €1 pn on top The beds where squeaky, 8 bed dorm ladders and cupboard door underneath the bed was unstable and falls out. Shower rooms had no hangers, to hang the clothes, which really wasn't good. Breakfast was good, staff was good 10/10. Location was good but this isn't a big plus since there where a couple of other hostels around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
3.1

The worst hostel I have ever seen. So dirty, the conditions of the building are unacceptable. Just do yourself a favor, and look for another one.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
7.1

Feedback for other guests: This hostel has a great atmosphere and is very spacious and has the basics. The location of accessible with only a 10minute walk into central Lisbon. Feedback for the hostel: I believe this hostel has potential to be a great hostel with a few slight improvements; pots and pans with handles would be great and a general re-vamp of the kitchen area. The bathrooms need soap and handtowels that actually work and a few pieces of fruit or a non- bread related dish at bre

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel, clean and with good facilities. A little bit further from the city centre but close to subway. Good common areas and an artsy feeling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brookvictoria66
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
5.1

I was really disappointed with this hostel. Especially after reading good reviews. The majority of the staff there were really negative and rude. I only had one staff member hold a conversation with me, and personalize the stay. It was very difficult to meet people there, and you could only get wifi when in the common room. Also there were not a lot of plug ins in the rooms. It was in an okay location. But I think over all this hostel I'd more suitable for an older clientele.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

You have to bring your own padlock for the locker. The showers are a bit dirty. The breakfast is highly improvable. The wifi only works in the living room, not in the bedrooms Otherwise, good value for money. I would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • roxanneh8158
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent value, good location a short walk from old town, staff helpful and they had bike and luggage storage too which was ace. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Thank you so much for the upgrade! We got moved into a 3 bed private room that was spacious and made our trip great. Really loved the garden and made me want to come back in summer! Kitchen could've been stocked a bit better with bowls, more pots and knives. And there are no lockers. But other than that, we liked the location and would stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel in the centre of Lisbon, just few minutes from a metro station and definitely one of the cheapest ones where I've slept. The breakfast was good and I liked the old building as well. Can be definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.7

Busy hostel close to the metro station. 3 stops away from the city centre so not much around in terms of food options. Wifi only available in the common area. Good breakfast provided. Staff weren't overly interested in talking to the guests or providing information (never saw them smile once). But overall not a bad place to stay for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.