Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Go Hostel Lisbon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Go Hostel Lisbon Located at Rua Maria da Fonte 55, , Lisbon.
Go Hostel Lisbon
Portugal
Lisbon 1170-022 Rua Maria da Fonte 55
76% 319
38.7231864 -9.1319775
Go Hostel Lisbon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.3

Shower and toilet facilities were grotty. Really high bunk beds that I did feel comfortable to get in and out of.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.3

Okay hostel. The staff weren't the friendliest. The room was very basic and rundown. The bathrooms are okay, the at alas very small, nowhere to hang towels or to lay your things.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
2.6

We had booked for 4 nights, we were woken up at 1am of our 3rd night & told that we had to leave because they didn't have us in their system as having a room/bed (which we already payed for). They didn't even offer Any assistance to find a place to go or transport to get there. They essentially told us to leave at 1am after they admitted that their "idiot, Paul" made a mistake. The showers were also gross and I watched them refold the sheets and put them back on the bed for the next guest.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Lovely room with air con and wifi and a nice garden space. Staff were very unfriendly when me and my boyfriend arrived though so much so that it was bizarre, and the same again the following morning with a different staff member.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

In general we had a stress free stay at this hostel. Although very simple, i found that it was well organised and there is a very chilled backyard area. Top rooms may be a little bit too hot in the summer and the staff is not very friendly. Although they help if asked, it seems like they are just wanting to send you on your way and thats it. For the price paid, it is as good as it gets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
8.3

Everything was great here except that the shower rooms weren't the cleanest and the kitchen had very little to work with..no knives that could cut, no frying pans w handles, etc. The location wasn't the most central but good enough since the 28 tram runs right by the hostel and the metro is five min away. They have the best breakfast too, with lots of choices! Friendly and very helpful staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LaraRi
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel was really great and nerby a lidl and the metro station intendente. They have a garden with many beanbags, chairs and one hammock. The rooms look really pretty (our beds were made of wood, high ceiling and stucco). The bathroom and showers are overall quite clean. The kitchen is good but most stoves didnt work (only 3) and the equipment is not very much but the staff could always help! Breakfast was good amd the have good coffee as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
5.7

- Air condition was not working and requests to fix it were ignored - after cleaning service the room was not locked again, so anyone could enter - no real hostel atmosphere since the hostel staff did not provide good recommendations for sightseeing and logistics - some staff had poor English skills

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent place. Tram 28 stops right outside, and Intendente metro is only five minutes walk away. Great staff - really helpful. Free breakfast. Really great garden to relax in after a long wander around Lisbon. Definitely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamkesacoff4784
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
2.6

The bed was clean which was the only saving grace. There was only one nice staff member who checked us in, the rest were extremely rude and treated us like it was a hassle we were even there. The kitchen should be reported as a health hazzard, the small fridge does not have enough room for all the guests and no glasses or enough knives. Also the chopping boards should be thrown away as they are festering. The showers are mouldy with curtians that dont cover the area or are not there at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.