Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Go Hostel Lisbon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.8
Go Hostel Lisbon Located at Rua Maria da Fonte 55, , Lisbon.
Go Hostel Lisbon
Portugal
Lisbon 1170-022 Rua Maria da Fonte 55
69% 390
38.7231864 -9.1319775
Go Hostel Lisbon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2016
3.1

This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed at. Not only because a man sneaked in while i was taking a shower in the pretty unfresh shower room and took photos of me (!), but mainly because the female receptionist was completely rude and oblivious, instead of trying to help me in any way when I was shocked and scared about what happened at their hostel. Its sure cheap, but I advice that you pay one euro extra for a safer and nicer place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.7

It has the worst and most disgusting bathroom I've ever seen in my life. Looks like it was never ever cleaned up. I had booking confusion, it seens to happen frequently, so they have to find you some other room. Could be a great place, it is beautiful but not taken care as it should.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • brianfarrell630
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Overall acceptable for a budget traveler. The big downer for me was the dirty showers. It could easily be rectified with a good clean with some bleach. There was a really good garden at the back of the hostel also with tables and chairs. There was a friendly atmosphere among the guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
6.0

Price was cheap, but so was the standards of the hostel. Stayed in many a basic hostel, but the bathrooms and showers were particularly filthy and run down, doesn't make you feel super clean after being in them. Apart from that, the hostel was fine, a little tired, but fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
4.0

The toilets are disgusting, the internet doesn't work in the rooms. Staff are ok, but not really helpful . It's quite far away from town. They need to clean kitchen, toilets and showers (they are full of mold). Good thing: there is breakfast :)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
4.9

O hostel é enorme e aparenta ser um pouco abandonado, uma pena. Além disso os banheiros estavam totalmente imundos... Os quartos que são de frente para o pátio externo sofrem com a gritaria de outros hóspedes que ficam bebendo até altas horas (talvez só um aviso para não fazerem muito barulho depois de um certo horário já resolvesse).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.4

Bathrooms were a bit dirty but overall an ok experience. It is the cheapest in Lisbon and you get what you pay for. Not as bad as some of the reviews say!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
2.0

Staff was not helpful. There was nobody at the reception and I waited for a long time to just talk to hoste staff. Rooms were dirty and bathrooms were unhygienic and stinking. The location was not safe at all as it is situated at a very shady area. Poor wifi and zero guest warm feel in the hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.6

The staff was not very friendly nor very helpful with questions we had (especially the man behind the desk). The internet was also not very good. Other than those little issues, the space was great (really big, good ambiance for meeting people). The location is far from main tourist points, but really close to the hipster area of Intendente, so it's pretty cool, and Uber is pretty cheap to easily get around :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

It a great hostel. And the hostel provides breakfast. The kitchen is also great for cooking your own meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.