Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Goa Wanderers Hostel

  • Madhlawado, Morjim Beach, Opp Nanu Wines, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Feb 2017
3.1

i truly would never suggest anyone to come here. horrible experience. wifi was useless, staff was unwelcoming, place was dirty, tons of older indian men staying here, room were basic. and I heard stories of people getting things stolen from them here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • emmawerthers
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.3

Great little find! Stayed in a few hostels in Goa and this was definitely my favourite! Serene garden with a lovely pool and chillout/food area. The tents are nice with good fans and the actual dorm rooms are very clean and comfortable. Ended up staying for 3 nights instead of 1!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.4

Stayed in a 4 bed shared tent, very cheap beds only £3 per night. There wasn't much atmosphere as such but we were there during the election where all the parties were stopped so a lot of the area was pretty quiet anyway. It's basic and personal space doesn't exist but we had a nice stay here and met some really nice people. Staff are helpful if you approach them and standard Indian hotel or hostel they can organise onward travel or point you round the corner to the travel agent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alexd5001
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Really nice place, right next to one of the best beaches in North Goa. The hostel is really clean, bathrooms and rooms are really nice. The bathrooms have excellent showers and always hot water. Good book selection, decent pool table, good kitchen with a water filter to drink from and a swimming pool. Wifi is pretty poor in speed and range. It couldn't reach our beds in our room and there was a lack of atmosphere when we were there. Would recommend staying though if wanting a quiet night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
5.4

My experience overall was quite disappointing. The hostel staff didn't really try and interact and the location isn't around many things. The hostel has extreme potential to please, but fails in every department, leaving the overall vibe low.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
5.7

Cleanliness was a issue

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Dec 2016
8.6

Really awesome deluxe tents!! Great facilities, would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

It's was an amazing experience superb staff very friendly The location was ultimate The food n all services provided by them was excellent Onli one suggestion would like to add is in the tents specifically they Shud have bright lights Bcoz of which rooms seemed to b little depressing.... Overall very happy bout stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.