Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Godzillas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2961 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
9.7

We had a lovely stay at Godzilla's hostel. We arrived early in the morning from our train from Saint Petersburg and the guy at reception let us have a shower and coffee etc and leave our bags in the secure area before coming back later. All the facilities are clean, the kitchen we used was well equipped. Wifi worked well all the time and the showers were always hot. Our double room was a little more expensive than others we have stayed in but I think this is a usual price for Moscow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
7.7

In this hostel you can meet lots of interesting travelers, sometimes they offer different kinds of parties, you can hang out and make friends from everywhere, that's quite nice. The facilities are fair, but clean enough, if you travel for meet new friend, yo should come to this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Great location (worth noting most cafes and restaurants in the immediate vicinity are pretty expensive) for seeing central Moscow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel seem quite average at first with metal noisy bunk beds, old stairs and a big living room without any specific facility. There were not many events organized when I was there, the kitchen is tiny and not very well-equipped (I could find only 3 knives), there are not many toilets/showers... However it works very well. The guests socialize very easily, the hostel remains comfy, we don't really wait for the bathroom, the staff is super laid-back and friendly. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MaximilianWalter
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

My first time at a hostel and I've been just amazed by the people. Great atmosphere but always the opportunity to do your own thing. Met so many inspiring travelers there! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

We * my husband, 2 adult size sons and I stayed in a 4 bedded room for 2 nights. The hostel was perfect for our needs. Ivan was helpful and welcoming. It was our first time in Moscow and I would definitely stay at Gidzillas if I visit again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

Great Hostel! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Great value for the money in Moscow, a very friendly environment and nice facilities for the guests! Free tea and coffee was great, the kitchen and bathrooms were also always clean. The staff was friendly and taught us card games one evening too. Can definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing friendly and helpful staff. Keys were issued to enter the hostel and rooms. Lockers are also available to lock your valuables. Spacious common area to mingle and watch netflix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.