Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Godzillas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Godzillas Hostel Located at Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, , Moscow.
Godzillas Hostel
Russia
Moscow 127051 Bolshoi Karetnyy 6
91% 2841
55.7705142 37.6164150
Godzillas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2017
10.0

A really great place to stay, facilities are great, the place is really clean, its close to a wee mini market, just up from a main Metro stop too. I also thought that the staff were great, super helpful, and tried to make you feel comfortable while you were staying there too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.9

The girl at the front desk wasn't helpful and with rude manners...is a bad image for the hostel this kind of service... Besides her, the other guys were very kind and help us to find a good place to take breakfast ! Good location, quite noice at nights because of the share bathroom ..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.4

The bald head guy told us that the laundry room can be use from 7pm till 11pm only then 2 days later another guy told us that we can use from 3pm upwards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are very sorry for this inconvenience, caused by a technical problem. For the short period the washing machine was only available for limited hours a day. We have now fixed it and the machine is now available at any time. Godzillas Hostel team

30th Dec 2016
10.0

The best experience in a hostel!!! The staff are the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
10.0

This is my favorite hostel in Moscow among 3 others! Excellent staffs. So willing to answer all my questions. Spending more than 30 minutes just to me. More than 1 staff on duty all the times so you can always get helped. Excellent atmosphere. Party to play even I just stayed there for 3 days. Excellent location in the city. Clear signage. Super close (1 minute walk) to supermarket. They are using motion sensor to save energy. Wow! Nothing to challenge. Will go back definitely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2016
10.0

This hostel couldn't be any better! Perfect location and amazing staff! Pasha is especially helpful and absolutely adored their Xmas decoration plus little treats like oranges etc... they have a good kitchen if you're in the mood for cooking and the water pressure in the bathroom is just SO GOOD. Very rare for hostels. I absolutely enjoyed my stay and I will stay again without hesitation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Very good place. Nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.7

Hostel in a great location with excellent helpful staff at a cheap price. Room very nice and security good, hostel also kindly looked after my bag after checking out. Not much atmosphere in the hostel, but that is to be expected for Moscow in early December!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
9.7

I had an awesome time at this hostel as a solo traveler. The staff is amazing and all speak English well and love to meet and talk to everyone. I met a number of other people traveling and we explored the city together. Moscow itself is a very safe city but this hostel is across from the police headquarters so it's even safer, it's also only a 5 minute walk from a metro station and near some awesome bars and a few clubs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, zero complaints. Highly, highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.