Hostelworld.com

Godzillas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,687 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
Godzillas Hostel Located at Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, , Moscow.
Godzillas Hostel
Russia
Moscow 127051 Bolshoi Karetnyy 6
92% 2687
55.7705142 37.6164150
Godzillas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jennybblomme7846
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Super happy with my stay here! I met a good crew.. Aka it was a great place to meet people. Lots of room, showers and toilets..also very clean. Large kitchen and thank you Ivan for the breakfasts and dinners! The staff were also great and super helpful (hello Rusan, Maria and Judith) I enjoyed the metro tour as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bahrain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

The staff was really cool and very helpful. And the hostel itself was excellent and clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed in 14 Bed Mixed Dorm in this hostel 3 times. It was February and April, not a high season, so the dorm was half-booked or even less. The staff is very responsive and helpful. They kindly allow to use all facilities (except dorms) after check-out at 12:00 a.m. It's very useful if your flight or train in the evening. Overall atmosphere is typically quiet, bathrooms are always free. Minor negative point is that linens and towels are pretty old and can be with small holes sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Smashing pub crawl! Don't miss it. Godzillas number one. Moscow rocks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2016
8.6

Awesome free city tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
10.0

I stayed in godzilla's hostel 4 days. It was the best hostel that i have ever stayed in my life. Especially free walking tour, i could get historical knowledge about not only the most famous place such as red square and kremiln but also peripheral places too! I strongly recommend this hostel to potential customers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
10.0

Had a great time at Godzillas. Clean modern facilities. The free walking tour to the Kremlin really helped me get my bearings in this megapolis. And it was a very interesting tour as well. Free Russian borscht and blini were delicious on a cold Winter evening. Moscow can be a bit overwhelming at first due to its size. But very cool! Thank you Vova and Scott. Hope to see all of you again sometime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
6.9

The staff were great and there was plenty of space. I stayed here 5 years ago and the place is looking a bit tired now. The kitchens were not very clean and the equipment wasn't in good working order. The dorms were okay but nothing special. I will probably try somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jan 2016
10.0

Godzillas was very quiet, although I stayed in mid-January. Still met some like-minded travelers and had a great time. Facilities are immaculate. Staff went out of their way to help me navigate around Moscow. Special thanks to Vova. See you guys again soon after my journey to Siberia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2016
8.6

Great hostel, great location, great coffee! Staff were very friendly and accommodating and were helpful with our modified itinerary. On my way down to the baggage storage I slipped down the steps and hurt my arm badly. The next day I went to the hospital, luckily it was not broken. Take care of slippery stairs and try to find a solution!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.