Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Godzillas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jun 2017
9.7

This place really is as great as people are saying it is. It is by far one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at, and the staff is really fantastic. I had a really nice time hanging out with them and other travelers in the lobby and sometimes they organize a pub crawl if there's enough interest. Only complaint is that the bunks are bit squeaky, and I felt bad about waking my roommates when I got up early for my departure, but such is hostel life. Really great location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Top hostel with great Free coffee. We have stayed at many hostels around the world and this rates right up there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
8.9

Stayed in two person room with share bathroom. Was a good place, would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
8.6

Godzilla's was a fantastic hostel just outside the heart of Moscow. I was a bit daunted by the idea of going to Russia for the first time, but arriving there, where the staff where overly helpful in explaining the ins and outs of the city, was a fantastic start to a great trip. I'd highly recommend this place if you're looking for somewhere clean, close to the city center, and very affordable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elainelyons84762
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic little hostel in a great location of Moscow! Metro was 5 min away with lots of quirky spots to get food and drink if you don't want to wander far! Metro to red square and heart of Moscow is 10 min away and super easy to get to! Hostel itself if cosy, clean and just perfect to chill out in after walking the legs off yourself during the day! Staff at Godzilla are simply the best! So chilled out and helpful, like old pals!! Thanks so much Godzilla, you were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Very friendly stuff, speaks good english. Clean and cozy place with dinosaurs everywhere laundry kitchen, towels and sheets,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.9

We stayed in a private room at Godzillas Hostel for 4 nights. It is located very close to public transport and not far way from centre. The staff is nice, helpful and professional. The place underwent some renovations while we have been there, but they tried to keep the disturbances low. Showers and toilets are clean. I recommend this place for staying in Moscow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel, staff are incredibly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.9

Good location and price. Communal area was being refurbished so can't really fault that. Staff were kind and helpful, although when their usual tour guide wasn't around to do the USSR tour we wanted, the receptionist offered to do it for us for the same price... Very clean and kitchen was great. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Clean rooms, bathroom and kitchen. Common area was under construction, my only reason for low score on atmosphere. Very close to metro and grocery shop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.