Hostelworld.com

Godzillas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Godzillas Hostel Located at Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, , Moscow.
Godzillas Hostel
Russia
Moscow 127051 Bolshoi Karetnyy 6
93% 2713
55.7705142 37.6164150
Godzillas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

A great place, warm and welcoming. The staff are friendly and helpful, and really good at introducing new guests to Moscow. As a solo traveller with very little Russian, Godzillas was a godsend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Only 1 night but thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Godzillas. Great value for the money. Actually met some hip travelers too. Thank you Vova for helping me get back to the airport next morning. I guess I really cut it close! Best to all. Jason

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
6.9

Boring place. No common area - just a TV room behind a closed door. Hallways smelled of cigarettes every night. Staff was helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • littlebigtank
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Was slightly quiet when I was there but met a few great characters to have some unforgettable nights out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is simply the best hostel that I have ever checked in. Perfect location, perfect cleanliness, perfect bed and perfect staff. In particular, Juliet helped us to locate unrevealed attractions that are seldom visited. Thank you and I won't be needing to look for other accommodation when I visit Moscow again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

This is the most well advertised hostel in Moscow. It lives up to it's reputation, but comes at a small price. Yes the facilities are nice and the staff speak good English (not expected at other hostels), but the rooms are more expensive than others in Moscow, and the location is less central than alternatives. The prices are also a bit higher than other places such as 160 RUB for laundry vs. 100 at other hostels. Good for foreigners looking to meet other English speaking travelers though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

Great staff! Really friendly. They're all very experienced and speak great English. Location doesn't get much better for Moscow. For the tours, try to get Julia to take you. She'll answer all your history questions and then some. For the free walking tour, make sure you catch Scott's tour. He'll tell you what others won't :) Godzillas Hostel is your best bet for Moscow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
10.0

World class hostel.Many international travelers. Camaraderie! Enjoyed the free Russian cuisine. Delicious. Thanks to Vova for help with tickets to the hockey game. Alex from Vancouver.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.1

Great place to stay – nice helpful staff – just a little out of the way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennybblomme7846
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
10.0

Super happy with my stay here! I met a good crew.. Aka it was a great place to meet people. Lots of room, showers and toilets..also very clean. Large kitchen and thank you Ivan for the breakfasts and dinners! The staff were also great and super helpful (hello Rusan, Maria and Judith) I enjoyed the metro tour as well :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.