Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Godzillas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2017
8.9

We stayed in a private room at Godzillas Hostel for 4 nights. It is located very close to public transport and not far way from centre. The staff is nice, helpful and professional. The place underwent some renovations while we have been there, but they tried to keep the disturbances low. Showers and toilets are clean. I recommend this place for staying in Moscow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.1

Great hostel, staff are incredibly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2017
8.6

Clean rooms, bathroom and kitchen. Common area was under construction, my only reason for low score on atmosphere. Very close to metro and grocery shop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel, would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
10.0

A really great place to stay, facilities are great, the place is really clean, its close to a wee mini market, just up from a main Metro stop too. I also thought that the staff were great, super helpful, and tried to make you feel comfortable while you were staying there too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Great price, certain distance(about 5 minutes) from metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Best place in Moscow. I've been around Russia and in a few hostels in Moscow during summer spring and winter, and this is the best place. Many travelers, few permanents (very rare in Russia). Many toilets and kitchens and great staff.... the location is great too. 1st time I give a hostel 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
6.9

The girl at the front desk wasn't helpful and with rude manners...is a bad image for the hostel this kind of service... Besides her, the other guys were very kind and help us to find a good place to take breakfast ! Good location, quite noice at nights because of the share bathroom ..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Maria, We have investigated all communication that day. Our whole team and Margarita personally would like to apologize for the misunderstanding that had upset you. Though she never meant to be rude, our whole team learned from this experience. We hope you still have enjoyed our beautiful Moscow. Sincerely, Godzillas Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
5.4

The bald head guy told us that the laundry room can be use from 7pm till 11pm only then 2 days later another guy told us that we can use from 3pm upwards.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are very sorry for this inconvenience, caused by a technical problem. For the short period the washing machine was only available for limited hours a day. We have now fixed it and the machine is now available at any time. Godzillas Hostel team

30th Dec 2016
10.0

The best experience in a hostel!!! The staff are the best!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.