Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Godzillas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,772 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Godzillas Hostel Located at Bolshoi Karetnyy 6, , Moscow.
Godzillas Hostel
Russia
Moscow 127051 Bolshoi Karetnyy 6
94% 2772
55.7705142 37.6164150
Godzillas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

I stayed here for just one night in a single room. The facilities were pretty much standard, but it's the people what makes this hostel great. Evgeny, in particular, went well above and beyond. He showed me how to navigate the metro, accompanied personally to see a few places, was always ready to answer any questions I had. Him alone would make a great reason to stay at this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a good location. It's fairly close to the city centre if you walk (which I always do) or the metro if you prefer that. There are a lot of supermarkets and good restaurants nearby and the area overall feels secure. The staff are also great, especially Eseniya who has gone out of her way to help me with all sorts of unusual questions)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Spent 4 nights at Godzillas and had a very pleasant stay. Can't complain about anything and the amazing staff is a big plus. Especially Eseniya, who was super nice, told as a lot of interesting stories and also taught us a Russian card game :) Chulak-Dani

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel, clean, perfect location and lovely staff (worth going just to try convincing the amazing Eseniya dancing =))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel is located close to the center of Moscow and in a neighborhood where you can find all kinds of middle priced restaurants and super-markets. Also and most important the staff is really great and helpful always making you feel comfortable and with very nice advice about all you want to ask or wish for. The rooms are clean and also the other facilities. You can cook and share your experiences with other travelers on a quiet environment. The city center can be reached by an easy walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Coming into Russia alone, I was extremely nervous about everything from not having a good time, to getting lost and hurt. I had no idea what to expect. But Godzillas and in particular, one employee, Eseniya, changed that. From the moment I walked in, she made me feel welcome and helped me to feel comfortable in Russia. She, along with Juliet, taught a group of travelers Durak, helped make special Russian pancakes that were safe for allergy reasons, and was there for pretty much anything. Amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Easy to get to, great location and really good value. The staff are very helpful and friendly especially Uslan and Juliet on reception. Make sure you go on the pub crawl. Evgeny will teach you a lot about Russia as well as take you to some great places. He really made my stay great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

This is a very good choice when in Moscow. It's only a 20 minutes walk from the Kremlin and close to shops, bars and Metro station. Staff were really friendly and turned my stay into a very good experience. Especially Pavel (Pasha) who showed me around the neighborhood and other parts of Moscow one morning for a couple of others - despite having a uni exam coming up the next day... hope you did well in that man (-; Can definitely recommend staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
9.7

I stayed there for 3 nights and I had a really good time. The staff was very helpful, specially pavel was very a nice guy, he gave me really good tipps and had time for my questions, also the others. I would stay there definitely again. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.0

A good place to stay in Moscow. I found it a bit pricey, but that is probably just Moscow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.