Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario Located at Via Privata Chieti, 1, , Milan.
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
Italy
Milan 10 20154 Via Privata Chieti, 1
86% 335
45.4846313 9.1630455
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thomhom
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.9

Great experience! I messed up and booked the wrong night, so we arrived one day early. However, they accommodated us for no extra charge. Facilities were clean. My only complaints were that there were no elevators, so if you are traveling with a load, this is not the spot for you. Also, the wifi is spotty on the third floor. You will have to go to at least the second floor for signal. Otherwise, this was a great experience, and I really enjoyed the character of this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • steven777300
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2016
8.6

Location isn't central but the metro is very close and gets you in to the centre try quickly. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hostel was very clean and interestingly designed, although there weren't many guests and it felt quite empty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
8.9

We were late in arriving for check in at 10:30pm but the hostel kindly remained open till 10:45 to let us in. The rooms were very clean and bathrooms too. All the necessities too. The morning breakfast was very mediocre but perhaps to be expected. Overall it was really nice to get a good nights sleep after such a long day of travelling with no worry for personal safety

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, stayed for two nights. It is close to the metro station, staff are very friendly and the place was neat, organized and cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.0

Sound hostel for a reasonable price not too far from the center. The public transport in Milan works really great so it is easy to get everywhere. The breakfast was not too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Owner is very very friendly and helpful. This place have free breakfast! Yum. And it's near the metro so accessing all parts of the city is made easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ethyn
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Phenomenal staff! Incredibly clean. And they have a piano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, very friendly personal and cute rooms with cozy beds. We were there one night and it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

The place was really nice. It has a subway station very close that takes you to the bus station. Its also walking distance from all the main things in Milan. Staff was very friendly and helpful! I really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff very helpful with great local knowledge. Only down side was the weather was very hot and there wasn't a fridge facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.