Hostelworld.com

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario Located at Via Privata Chieti, 1, , Milan.
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
Italy
Milan 10 20154 Via Privata Chieti, 1
88% 297
45.4846313 9.1630455
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th May 2016
8.9

No self catering kitchen is a little annoying but the free breakfast is pretty good. The staff was fantastic and super friendly, I would recommend this hostel to anyone in Milan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty nice hostel. Bathroom included in room and not a hall bath. This is really great. Owners are so-so. I felt they were really pushy when I checked in and there weren't any instructions provided what to do to check out. They don't have someone at reception 24/7 like they say; so it's a problem when you have questions (especially when you have to wake up early before reception opens) and there's no one to answer. But other than that, it's not a bad hostel. Worth the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Simple, but nice and comfy place. Very good location. One thing I would change - add little lamps near everybody's beds in a dorm room, otherwise can't sleep if somebody's awake and the only full light in the room is on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I want to say I am really glad I have booked with Gogol hostel. All the staff were very friendly and helpfull during my stay. Rooms are nice and cleaned every day. Location is good, and center can be easily reached by metro. Also very good value for the money, and not so expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

For such a cheap price we didn't expect much, but honestly we got so much more than the value of our money, the staff was kind, the room was super clean , the beds comfortable and we got free towels, wifi, bed linen, and breakfast! It's a 10 minute walk from the palace so the location is great. Much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.1

Usually, I stay in hostesl because of the atmosphere of the hostels and you can meet another travelers. But it was really boring and the hostel was almost empty. It is not suitable for solo travelers. It's well connecting to the public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.0

Overall not a bad experience. A few things to note: the location is not very convenient. It has a subway station very close, so it's not terrible if you have a couple of days. It has a lot of stairs! Not a problem if you're backpacking, but if you travel with a suitcase it's a drag. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hostel is very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
7.1

Free breakfast was awesome! They had cappuccinos and bundt cake! Loved it! But the atmosphere was very quiet and calm and not super friendly so that wasn't great. Also the mattress was basically a sheet over some industrial springs. I think my ribs are bruised from just one night. The staff was friendly tho and the room had its own bathroom which is always a plus. Shower was clean and I didn't feel the need to use shower shoes (although I still did). Overall, I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2016
8.0

Lovely hostel, but was very empty when we were there. Great place to stay if you're looking for a quiet weekend, super close to the metro!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jdonegan94
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
8.0

Staff were great and very welcoming. The location and quality of the place made it good value for money. Maybe it was I had my stay in the winter but it was very, very quiet, so if you're looking for going out drinking and making friends here I don't think it's the best place. However, maybe Milan just isn't a big hit with backpackers and travellers like other cities. Also not sure if it had a kitchen so that's not ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.