Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 422 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice, clean, air conditioned. A really nice place to stay. Be aware that the lockers aren't really big enough for a suitcase or large rucksack. Also the common areas both had private parties when we arrived and then had no people in them for the rest of the time so you don't really end up chatting to other travellers. The breakfast is really good, we got a croissant, a pastry, a tea/coffee, and some crackers with jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.4

You couldn't ask for too much more from a hostel. Clean, close to a metro station and walking distance to the centre of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jun 2017
7.1

Overall, a nice place. Breakfast is good and the communal area is large. The door to my room sometimes wouldn't close. The lockers are a weird, inconvenient shape. It's a bit our of the way but close to a metro station and there are bars and grocery a stores nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
9.1

Clean, friendly environment. Rooms were air conditioned. Towels, sheets and breakfast given as part of cost which is great! Really enjoyed my time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel! The two ladies I think who own/run the place are so nice and helpful! Breakfast of a good coffee and some brioche is provided. There is a common room to hang out and socialize but I barely saw any people there. It is not the most social of hostels but its clean, safe and everything is provided! That is the most important thing!! It also has a cool theme and vibe relating to books and literary things!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.9

The rooms are big, very clean, with lockers and AC (so useful in Milano) ! The location is quite nice, with public transportations nearby. The breakfast isn't fantastic (no cereals, no juice,...) but it is ok. I was just a little desappointed that nothing was organized by the hostel like a tour of the city or parties. I wouldn't recommand it for someone traveling alone and who wants to meet friends. Otherwise for a group of friends it is very nice !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Great breakfast in the mornings for free! The lady at the desk was super friendly and helpful. Close to the metro station. Would defiantly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Jun 2017
9.4

Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed in! Modern, clean and the staff are absolutely amazing and so helpful. It's well worth taking advantage of the free breakfast in the morning. The location is a 20 minute walk from the center and the common room was a little quiet, but that didn't matter because everything else was 10/10 :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.4

The hostel is not massively central, but a little metro ride away or a quite simple walk from the main part of Milan. As a result, the area is very very quiet, and there are a few very nice restaurants and bars. The hostel itself was incredibly clean, staff very nice and shower excellent. I really had no problems at all. Breakfast was also great. Overall a very sweet, easy and pleasant place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.7

It was supercool, I really liked the district, the place, the feel and the personnel was very helpful. I took 4-beds room and even was the only one there as it was mid-week when probably less people visited Milano. Two comments for your consideration though: The two-storey beds are VERY LOW. I hurt my knee when I tried to stand up from the bad too fast. So it's not even about sitting in your bad, I couldn't even bend my knee :D The toilet in 4-beds room didn't have a lock, could be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.