Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario Located at Via Privata Chieti, 1, , Milan.
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
Italy
Milan 10 20154 Via Privata Chieti, 1
83% 355
45.4846313 9.1630455
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahgouder8467
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Super spot, on the quiet side, super super clean. Ansi is soo friendly, always glad to help you out. And the breakfast is great! Fresh croissants and good coffee. well lit place. Pity there isnt a common kitchen, but the bar works well. metro station also close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Short but great stay! Will return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
7.1

A nice hostel, certainly covers all the normal bases - clean, friendly, cute common area. A few complaints. The breakfast was very sad, juse a few small biscuits, fake toast and jam. Also, the bunk beds were very very noisy, whenever someone moved at all. Also, no separate lights for reading!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craig_mo4856
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed for two nights in Milan with five friends in a 6 bunk room. Hostel was exceptionally clean and tidy. Was located in a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.4

The hostess was very helpful. It's in a nice quite part of the city and well connected with trams and the metro line. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It was a fantastic experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Nice place, good location! However, wifi didn't work very well, breakfast is the worse I've seen in hostel until now and staff not friendly at all!!! I met just one girl in the reception, that had rude atitudes as if she didn't care about us! And the instructions about how to get in the hostel is wrong in the email they send! (What I told it to this woman btw, who answered: oh, yes, old instructions. But everybody knows about the new metro, you should knew that!) ??????

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.6

The Hostel is SPOTLESS. Its so clean and rooms are also cleaned daily! Lockers are provided but are on the small side (unable to fit a standard hand luggage case or very large backpack). The wifi is also a bit sketchy as you have to keep re loging in. It does require the metro for quick access to the city. Breakfast is included which was DELICIOUS (fresh croissants and coffee!) The atmosphere was non existent when I was here but due to being a newish hostel I was kind of expecting it! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
5.1

The lights went out early in my room 11.30 Had to use my phone for light ..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed in, super clean, modern and comfortable. I was even surprised it was a hostel. The stuff were very helpful and the location is in a nice area. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and conveniently located hostel. Ideal for chilling out and having a nice, relaxing time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.