Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario Located at Via Privata Chieti, 1, , Milan.
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
Italy
Milan 10 20154 Via Privata Chieti, 1
86% 319
45.4846313 9.1630455
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Owner is very very friendly and helpful. This place have free breakfast! Yum. And it's near the metro so accessing all parts of the city is made easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ethyn
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.7

Phenomenal staff! Incredibly clean. And they have a piano!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, very friendly personal and cute rooms with cozy beds. We were there one night and it was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.0

The place was really nice. It has a subway station very close that takes you to the bus station. Its also walking distance from all the main things in Milan. Staff was very friendly and helpful! I really enjoyed my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff very helpful with great local knowledge. Only down side was the weather was very hot and there wasn't a fridge facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.7

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed at in Europe. The staff was friendly and helpful, the common areas were very warm, open, and facilitated a great place for people to congregate and socialize. When you envision a hostel, this is what you see. Would HIGHLY recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.7

Place alittle off central but hostel interior was BEAUTIFULLY THEMED. Room and bathroom was VERY CLEAN. Free, simple breakfast - croissant, biscuits and coffee/tea. Enjoyed my 1 night stay there. Very pleasant staff. Great details on the provided city map.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel was bright, clean, and spacious. The woman at reception (I'm assuming the owner) was very welcoming. She called a friend of hers to provide a taxi service to the airport for me in the morning. Pastries and coffee (cappuccino) were provided in the morning. Although the location is not very close to the city center, the Milan metro is very easy to use. For the price, I would stay here and just metro to the city and sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

A really good place to stay in Milan. There is also free breakfast, which is not bad. Toilet clean and environment good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

The place was really nice!!!! I really liked staying there. Loved the atmosphere and the staff was really nice and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.