Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely hostel, bright, clean, friendly staff. Only negative comment was that the room was cleaned during my stay and all my stuff was moved and placed in bags and lockers which weren't mine, obviously to enable cleaning, but I don't like it when people move my stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, close to the subway, quiet and very clean. Breakfast is adequate and it was not cold at all, and I was there in winter, it was perfect. They make your bed every day, lockers and wifi and everything you could need. It's not near central Milan however, but round the corner from the subway and it's close to large monumental cemetery.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Dec 2016
5.1

That place's location is not bad also staffs are really kind. But the room is quite cold ( l stay two days but l awake up because of freezing ). Also two people use hot water for taking shower you need to wait 30 minutes for using hot water. That place is quite place. If you leave early it is okay but when you leave lately you need to pay €4 per hour. I never pay before another hostels but l feel surprise about it. It depend on my opinion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Very clean and tidy room. Nice food for breakfast. The owner was very warm and helpful and shared a lot about where to go. There is a locker in the room which is very useful. Bathroom is maintained very tidy and hygienic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2016
9.7

Great location (5 min walk from metro) with good portion size breakfast included. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahgouder8467
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Super spot, on the quiet side, super super clean. Ansi is soo friendly, always glad to help you out. And the breakfast is great! Fresh croissants and good coffee. well lit place. Pity there isnt a common kitchen, but the bar works well. metro station also close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

Short but great stay! Will return :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
7.1

A nice hostel, certainly covers all the normal bases - clean, friendly, cute common area. A few complaints. The breakfast was very sad, juse a few small biscuits, fake toast and jam. Also, the bunk beds were very very noisy, whenever someone moved at all. Also, no separate lights for reading!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • craig_mo4856
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
10.0

Stayed for two nights in Milan with five friends in a 6 bunk room. Hostel was exceptionally clean and tidy. Was located in a good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
9.4

The hostess was very helpful. It's in a nice quite part of the city and well connected with trams and the metro line. The rooms were very clean and spacious. It was a fantastic experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.