Hostelworld.com

Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 310 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario Located at Via Privata Chieti, 1, , Milan.
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
Italy
Milan 10 20154 Via Privata Chieti, 1
85% 310
45.4846313 9.1630455
Gogol'Ostello & Caftè Letterario
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel was bright, clean, and spacious. The woman at reception (I'm assuming the owner) was very welcoming. She called a friend of hers to provide a taxi service to the airport for me in the morning. Pastries and coffee (cappuccino) were provided in the morning. Although the location is not very close to the city center, the Milan metro is very easy to use. For the price, I would stay here and just metro to the city and sites.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

A really good place to stay in Milan. There is also free breakfast, which is not bad. Toilet clean and environment good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.1

The place was really nice!!!! I really liked staying there. Loved the atmosphere and the staff was really nice and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
2.0

After driving since 9am, I wanted somewhere quick to stay. I was delayed by 5 minutes for the check in stated on the website, to no fault of my own. There was then no staff, they did not answer their phonecall, and I was left confused as of what to do. I ended up sleeping in my car on a street by the hostel. The hostel still charged me for the night. I explained what had happened, they checked the CCTV and then told me it was my fault and that I was a no show (even though I was seen on the CCTV)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
7.1

Only one thing, the lady at the counter sprays the chemical spray air refresher all the time! Like every 5 min and every time when people walked pass! The chemical was all over the food during breakfast, coffee, cup, etc. And it hurts my nose for days!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
8.9

No self catering kitchen is a little annoying but the free breakfast is pretty good. The staff was fantastic and super friendly, I would recommend this hostel to anyone in Milan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Pretty nice hostel. Bathroom included in room and not a hall bath. This is really great. Owners are so-so. I felt they were really pushy when I checked in and there weren't any instructions provided what to do to check out. They don't have someone at reception 24/7 like they say; so it's a problem when you have questions (especially when you have to wake up early before reception opens) and there's no one to answer. But other than that, it's not a bad hostel. Worth the stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Simple, but nice and comfy place. Very good location. One thing I would change - add little lamps near everybody's beds in a dorm room, otherwise can't sleep if somebody's awake and the only full light in the room is on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
9.7

I want to say I am really glad I have booked with Gogol hostel. All the staff were very friendly and helpfull during my stay. Rooms are nice and cleaned every day. Location is good, and center can be easily reached by metro. Also very good value for the money, and not so expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
9.4

For such a cheap price we didn't expect much, but honestly we got so much more than the value of our money, the staff was kind, the room was super clean , the beds comfortable and we got free towels, wifi, bed linen, and breakfast! It's a 10 minute walk from the palace so the location is great. Much recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.