Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Goiabada com Queijo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel Located at Rua do Pilar, 44 Pilar, , Ouro Preto.
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel
Brazil
Ouro Preto Minas gerais 35.400-000 Rua do Pilar, 44 Pilar
90% 276
-20.3865092 -43.5063958
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing Hostel. Really cozy. It made us enjoy our trip there, even though it was raining two days without stopping. Lidiane is a really friendly, warm hearted person, who makes u feel absolutely welcome there. The hostel has a great atmosphere and is perfectly located. It is close to all the main touristic points. The breakfast was really good. We would definitely go back there!!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel location. Clean facilities. Staff was wonderful. Great breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

This place was in a great location but everything else let it down. The mattresses and pillows were old. There was no one staying there and the staff didn't offer any suggestions on things to do and had no knowledge of when the major buses left and we had to wait 30 minutes to check out because the staff member was having a shower. Breakfast was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jul 2016
10.0

I stayed for 3 nights at the hostel and enjoyed a warm comfortable bed, hot showers and a delicious breakfast. The hostel is close to restuarants, shops, cafes and the main tourist attractions, close to public transport and a short walk to the rodoviario and the train station. The staff were kind and helpful, i would definitely recommend staying here when visiting Ouro Preto.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

It's a very cute and cozy hostel. The people workung there are extremely friendly, interested and do an effort for helping you! It's a great place to stay in Ouro Preto - we definitely will come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jul 2016
6.0

This place seems oddly overrated. Staff was not very helpful regarding things to see and do and not very accommodating. It was extremely cold during the night while we were there and there wasn't any way to heat our room or ourselves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel, kind staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.