X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Goiabada com Queijo Hostel Reviews

Rua do Pilar, 44 Pilar, Ouro Preto, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
158 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Really great facilities, nice spacious rooms, super clean. Breakfast best in any hostel in Brazil we've been so far. Very quiet and tranquil atmosphere. All brilliant except don't arrive earlier than check in as we were told to 'go for a walk' until check in, not even stay in the common area, after just arriving after 12 hour over night bus! Not very hospitable and wasn't a great first impression!


80%

Very nice owner who makes you feel right at home and it is a very nice homely atmosphere, exactly what you need if you are already on the road for a long time.


94%

The hostel has a atmosphere that makes you feel just like home. You can wash your cloths there, breakfast is more than adequate, and the staffs are very generous and kind. The hostel was so helpful from the arriving till the departure. I highly recommend you to stay here. Thank you Goiabada!!


97%

Nice place if you are looking for a "home away from home" and not a usual hostel. Rodrigo, Angela and Guilherme are very helpful and kind hosts. The kitchen is very well equipped and lots of ingredients (spices, oil, vinegar) are for common use which I highly appreciated. Further more you can handwash your clothes and dry them on the terrace. If you need a rest and relax a bit in a family like atmosphere this an ideal the place.


94%

Very good hostel, I have no complaints


74%

The location of the hostel is good, it's close to the center square. The breakfast was all right. The problem was with the room, it had a really really bad smell. It got into our clothes and towels. The last day they let us leave the luggage because we weren't leaving until later in the evening. The owner called us a taxi but the problem was it wasn't even a real taxi (probably a friend of his) and he charged us way too much for a 5 minute drive.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We used to have some wooden beds that had a particularly stong smell because of the type of wood. Those beds were all swapped for different ones. The taxis in Ouro Preto don't have taximeter. The prices for the rides are fixed by the local union, and all the taxis, that are identified by red registration plates, must carry a copy of the prices chart. We are sorry that you had problems with the taxi ride. We are always careful to call the same taxi service.



View all Ouro Preto Hostels

Please give us your feedback