Hostelworld.com

Goiabada com Queijo Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel Located at Rua do Pilar, 44 Pilar, , Ouro Preto.
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel
Brazil
Ouro Preto Minas gerais 35.400-000 Rua do Pilar, 44 Pilar
94% 247
-20.3865092 -43.5063958
Goiabada com Queijo Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2016
9.7

Ótimo pessoal e bom lugar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Excellent, perfect location, great atmosphere, in amazing Ouro Preto! You should definitly stay there :) and fantastic breakfast ! Incredible value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
10.0

it was amazing location friendly stuff i loved it...would return..parabens hostel mto bom

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Such a lovely, lovely place full of lovely, lovely people. Cannot recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Came for 2 nights and stayed for 9-10 nights; this is apparently common there. Delicious breakfast - juice, tea, coffee, fresh bakery goods, fruit, etc! Amazing staff - so nice and helpful. Cleaned daily. Good wifi. One of those hostels where everyone is social and becomes friends; we all hung out with each other. Great experience, definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2016
10.0

Great little hostel? Loved every minute there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel, great location, great price! Lidiane is a fantastic host, and will give you all the information you need to enjoy your stay in Ouro Preto. Ask her as many questions as you need - she'll answer them all! Muito obrigado Lidiane :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.1

We went during the low season, so the hostel was quite empty, so I can't tell for the atmosphere. It was clean, quiet, tasty breakfast... I would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Cute, organized, well-run hostel. We were there during the low season when even the owner wasn't around, so it was verrrry quiet. A little weird being literally the only ones there when the person working there left in the evening, but it worked out and was very cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Feb 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel. The owner is so lovely. Took me to the waterfall nearby and we did some acroyoga. Also this hostel has the best breakfast I've had so far in a brazillian hostel! Perhaps a recommendation would be to have a fan in the rooms ( not for temperature which is fine, but helps keep mosquitos more mobile). But really, this hostel was awesome and would definitely stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.