Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gojo Guest House

  • 3-396-2 Gojobashihigashi, Higashiyama-Ku, Kyoto, Japan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Gojo Guest House Located at 3-396-2 Gojobashihigashi, Higashiyama-Ku, Kyoto.
Gojo Guest House
Japan
Kyoto 3-396-2 Gojobashihigashi, Higashiyama-Ku
94% 730
34.9953133 135.7721328
Gojo Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.9

I only stayed for a night, but it was perfectly suited to my needs. The lads working there were super chill and helpful. The location was great. The bikes they had for rental were pretty decent and they were only 500 yen for the day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.1

One of the best hostel I've ever stay. Beautiful Japanese old house with friendly staffs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2016
10.0

I highly recommend this hostel as the staff is super kind, helpful and answered a lot of my questions. The amenity is great and unique as the house has more than 100 years of history. Common area is a great place to mingle. Location is another big bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2016
9.7

Staff are super duper kind and friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

close to some major sites and near transportation opportunities. staff speaks english and are helpful. can buy a daily bus ticket here. we had a 3 person room. we had it as a private room as a couple. it was roomy. was a japanese style room with futons and tatami flooring. barhrooms and showers were shared. there is a washer and a drier here. basic kitchen supplies cutlery and dishes) as well as a refrigerater.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2016
9.7

A very authentic guest house, with the sleeping rolls on tatamis - was my favourite place that I stayed in, in Japan, the bar area can really kick off in the evening when everyone heads back to the hostel and has a few beers, the breakfast there is great too, the honey toast allegedly is the best in Japan. Great location too, quick walk to Gion, the subway or minutes walk from Kiyomizu-dera. The staff here were really great too, super friendly, even called in some dinner reservations for me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2016
8.9

Cool place with Great staff !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaarmitage981
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

Nice hostel, nice staff, cool place to hang out after a day of sightseeing. Traditional Japanese style hostel. Not too far from the centre of Kyoto. Met some really great people here! Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2016
9.7

If you're looking for community and meeting other travellers, Gojo Guesthouse is the spot. I made so many amazing connections here which doesn't always happen for me at a normal hostel. This place is truly special with a very relaxed and easy going vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stinelassen
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Oct 2016
10.0

Please go here for you stay in Kyoto. Such a cool experience if you want to try something old japanese on a budget. Location is great and they have the best staff. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.