Hostelworld.com

Gojo Guest House

  • 3-396-2 Gojobashihigashi, Higashiyama-Ku, Kyoto, Japan
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Gojo Guest House Located at 3-396-2 Gojobashihigashi, Higashiyama-Ku, Kyoto.
Gojo Guest House
Japan
Kyoto 3-396-2 Gojobashihigashi, Higashiyama-Ku
92% 644
34.9953133 135.7721328
Gojo Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Very clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly, a very quiet hostel were you can chill and read a book, defiantly recommend it to anyone travelling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic guesthouse with a great atmosphere. All of the staff were really friendly, and the cafe area is great for getting to know the other guests. The futon was really comfortable, and the curtains provide a little privacy. The bike rental was a convenient way to get around town, and they just got new bikes! The location is convenient, you can walk to points of interest like Kiyomizudera and Gion, and there are also busses and trains nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Simply amazing! I loved that place! No complaints, made new friends, and the cafe food is delicious. I strongly recomend staying here, it is great. Plus the Japanese futons are quite comfortable surprisingly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.4

very helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay. Thank you for the pleasant experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • avriljoyce9916
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
6.9

This place has so much potential to be excellent, but instead it's a little cramped and pretty cold too(we visited in March). Awesome location and wonderful staff however make up for the pretty dated facilities and less than amazing "kitchen" area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

Great place to stay - comfortable, safe and clean. Great spot, close to historic landmarks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Good value and you get to experience staying in a traditional building. Can't complain about the facilities, all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
9.7

I don't think I could've asked for a better stay in Kyoto! The hostel is an older building that retained a lot of its charm. Although the facilities may not be as modern as other hostels, they're just fine and adds to the character of the place. It's not a far walk from the main part of town, plus their bike rentals is one of the cheapest I saw. Lastly, the staff were simply great, they were all friendly and chilled with us, plenty of local tips, overall great atmosphere and experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

I have never done a review for a hostel before but I have to say Gojo was perfect. On my short trip to japan I wanted to stay somewhere that had a bit of a more traditional feel and Gojo provides just that. The best thing however about the hostel was the staff. They are incredibly kind and helpful. I found them willing and Abel to help you out whenever you need it. I will definitely come back and I would definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.7

Staff are all really excellent and helpful, rooms are very low key and comfortable, the location is ideal. The great price makes this place awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.