X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gold Coast Donosti Reviews

Paseo Zubiaurre 10, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
174 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Me ha parecido muy buena la estancia en el hostal, ya que he sido recibido y bien atendido por parte del personal.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing location. Beautiful place. For sure stay here. will be back. thank for all guys

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Muy bien situado, trato super amable, un hostal con encanto, limpio y muy bien cuidado. Totalmente recomendable.

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


43%

Only one shower, unmotivated staff, no special location, extremely expensive, absolutely not worth the money. But unfortunately not many options in San Sebastian.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I like everything, is a very good place to stay in San Sebastián, close to the surfers beach and the old town.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Angola
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location, very clean, very friendly and helpfully staff, is a good place to meet travelers from around the world. I hope to return soon. Thanks for everything.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is very well located, best staff and they recomend the best spots in town for lunch,dinner night club and turist places. Highly recommended.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place with a very good location and a frendly and helpfull staff, i really recommend this hostel. Guys thanks for the surf lessons. I hope to return soon

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best location, very clean all the time, helpfully staff. I recomennd it. Keep going guys.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, close to the action. the rooms are nice and the bathrooms are clean

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location and clean,

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was really good all. thank for give all the tips for know san sebastian. the place is really good and good admosthere. i will be back. thank

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for everethyngs guys


100%

we stay at the beah hostel, was awesome. Perfect, cosy hostel in front of the beach in the heart of San Sebastián. Would definitely stay here again

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Staff was really friendly. No sign on the hostel so kinda hard to tell it is a hostel. Only one shower for the whole hostel and hot water runs out quick. Easy to walk anywheres and theres a bus right from the bus station to get there. Kinda annoying that they kicked you out of the kitchen area at 11... youd definitely want the rooms upstairs as the large one downstairs can be a bit stuffy with no windows. this place was alright, nothing too exciting

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

-Great atmosphere in the evening in the kitchen, easy to make friends -staff where great, very helpfull -well equiped kitchen -wifi works fine - only one shower that goes cold if you are late getting up in the morning - unfortunately no lockers for bags


37%

RIP OFF-For €35 a night: terrible mattress with a thin sheet (it was cold) and a pillow sleeve stuffed with cotton balls. No microwave, no lockers, one shower (cold), one rude staff member (got yelled at for using oil that had no 'staff' label, everyone thought it was for use), always had to ask for toilet paper. played music loudly outside my room early in the morning. room damp and smelly. €1 PER SHEET printing, no breakfast, no laundry facilities. Location 10-15 mins from anything.


63%

I wouldn't go back there and can't recommend it.However for oen night,if you're a guy and a heavy sleeper,go for it!


46%

It was very disorganised, with staff confused the whole time. The 'staff' staying at the beach hostel were arrogant, rude and extremely mosey. Our bedroom door did not close and they ok that as an invitation to come into our room without knocking early in the morning and just sit down. I was also over charged for a night here, while I'm pretty sure the 'staff' member I paid pocketed the additional money.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was very expensive, apparently due to the festival San Fermín in Pamplona which also impacts on the prices in San Sebastián, so that was a big minus. Exept from that, it was a really nice hostel. Many young people, cool atmosphere and the Argentinian brothers who own it are very sympathetic. Some might worry about their valuables, since there are no lockers, but we all trusted each other and it was fine.


« first « Prev 1 2
(35 results)


View all San Sebastian Hostels

Please give us your feedback