X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gold Coast Donosti Reviews

Paseo Zubiaurre 10, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
289 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

Guys have just thrown some bunk beds in their house and called it a hostel. 'Common area' cannot got more than 3 people. No facilities provided. Garage where I slept smelt like mould. Quite far from town. I did not feel safe. I would have loved San Sebastián if not for this hostel


80%

Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Very clean and good location. But 1 shower for 30 people isn't really enough!


74%

This hostel is alright! Good location and the staff are really good! It's really just a house with 20 bunk beds chucked downstairs


100%

It was better than i expected. I had everything i needed. I really enjoyed the time staying at this hostel. I would visit again if there next time.

  • 22nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for the wonderful stay! You were most hospitable, helpful, and fun. I have only praise!

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Great staff


69%

It's just beds in a garage in a house that's been made into a hostel. It's very basic and expensive compared to what you'd pay in other cities across europe but it was one of the cheaper options. Staff very friendly and it has a good atmosphere because it's a small hostel. Very safe too.


100%

I was there for just one night but it was totally woth it. I have met a lot of nice people there and would recommend otot. Everything was very clean. Location its ok, staff really helpful

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great welcoming place. Really fun and easy to meet people. Small and interactive enough for a traveler alone. Very close to the zurriola beach, staff is awesome, best days of my trip so far!!. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Grat hostel, well located, really relaxed stmosphere and the staff are all aleays ready to help with whatever you need! Highly recommended. Great start to my trip!

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent and friendly staff. Best hostel in San Sebastián. Well located. Amazing experience

  • 20th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Only one bathroom for a hostel of over 30 people. Ok location. 20+ minutes to old town.


57%

This was very far from the beaches, there was no luggage storage, and there is only one bathroom.


71%

The atmosphere while we were there was fantastic. Tons of fun people to be around and interact with, it's a very small hostel so everyone really gets to know each other. The location is pretty good, a 10 minute walk from the surf beach and around 20 minutes to get to Old Town where are the clubs and bars are. Matias and the rest of the staff were really fun to be around and even went out to a bar with us the last night we were there. Cons: 1 shower, 2 bathrooms, and no lockers. Would stay again.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great atmosphere, highlight of the trip


51%

So it's pretty much bunk beds in someone's garage. Rang the door bell for ages before another guest ended up letting us in - person working was asleep in the kitchen upstairs. 4-5 people from Argentina live & run the place through summer. They were lovely, but when they had family dinners at night it made us feel a little intrusive, as the kitchen was the only common area. One shower for 20+ people sucked. Clean facilities though. Use of kitchen and fridge was good. 30 min walk from main area


60%

Not really sure why the ratings are so high, the staff is friendly, but the facilities aren't that great and the location is only so-so. There's only a shower for 20 people, so it's always taken. The beds are tremendously squeaky and there was no place to safely store our belongings. No A/C, so the room was really hot and I got a roommate that snored like a rusty chainsaw. The value for the money is definitely not there.


37%

DONT STAY HERE!!! It's terrible! One shower for everyone, so +30 people. How is that even possible. No security. Staff don't even care about you, didn't tell me anything about the area! If you want a fun time is sancsebastian. THIS IS NOT THE PLACE!

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels so far because of the chill and friendly atmosphere with a great crowd of travellers. Going out is just as encouraged as relaxing. Staff clean the place everyday. Movie night with matias is all included (ask at desk)

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Not as central as other hostels. The website says luggage storage but we were not allowed, they recommend other lockers that would defiantly not fit packs. Only one shower for 20ish people. The staff are nice and there is good kitchen.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all San Sebastian Hostels

Please give us your feedback