X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Gold Coast Donosti Reviews

Paseo Zubiaurre 10, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
212 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good place to meet people form all parts of the world, we going out all together and it was very fun. Juan thaks for the surf lesson. Great place to stay in San Sebastián clean and 5 minutes walking from the surf beach. I recommend it to all the travelers.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel i ever been, great location, staff súper freindly and helpfull, they keep clean and tidy the place all the time and they recomend things to do, place for lunch and dinner, going out, etc. Thanks guys for all the recomendation and for these great days.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed in a double room very nice, clean and tidy, very good location. The bath it was very clean. Thanks agaian guys

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, the staff is very friendly and helpfull, very good location 5 minutes walkin from the zurriola beach, always clean and tidy, kitchen is ok. Thanks for everything.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Es una lugar increíble, regresaría sin pensarlo y lo recomendaría

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay. Thanks guys. I hope to return soon.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked it!! The staff and the atmosphere were super friendly and always trying to help you, they keep the place always clean and tidy. Nice view to the mountains and only 5 minute walk to the beach. Thanks and see u soon!!!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, helpfull and servicial staff, very clean. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel that we have stayed at. Would definately recommend it!

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very good stay. thank for everything guys.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


26%

Worst hostel I evernot stayed, dirty , no security, no lookers, etccc.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was awesome. I was only supposed to stay two nights but ended up staying for 5. Juan always worked hard to make sure there was a place for me to stay on thos.e extra few nights. The staff is awesome once you get to know them . If you are looking for a small hostel where everyone knows each other and has a family atmosphere, stay here.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

This hostel has a great atmosphere, full of young and interesting people which is brilliant if you are looking for people to go out with. The hostel owner is also really friendly and welcoming. However I wouldn't recommend staying in the ten person dorm as it was basically a converted garage with no window! The hostel was also fairly unclean but despite this I really enjoyed my stay here and would recomend it to anyone, especially those travelling alone.


100%

all was good. thank for everything.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Two different locations, one reaaally close to the beach; I ended up there, which was sweet, but it colud be a good idea to specify whick room types are in which location

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Norway
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

We had a private room in an apartment in a slightly better location. The sheets


49%

The bedroom window opened onto the street and garbage trucks would go past every night at 1 and 2am waking us up. It was too hot in the room to close the windows so we had to put up with the noise. Not so fun when you have to be up at 6am to catch a train. The beds were not very comfortable and the pillows were terrible. Too small and very thin. They charge 10euro to use the washing machine which is really expensive. You do it yourself so should not have to pay so much.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I really enjoyed the stay in the hostel. It was a great atmosphere and the staff is great fun and very helpful. The only thing I missed when i arrived was a sign at the door.


66%

A good hostel for a short time. The staff was extremely helpful and really wanted all their guest to enjoy their time. They were very friendly and hard workers. It is a small hostel with limited resources. I would recommend this to people if they can find a cheap night. San Sebastian does not have very many cheap options. It was a short walk to the beach. The 10 dorm room was pretty stuffy, but the other 4 bed dorms looked nice. The kitchen was nice and useful. towels 2 euro to rent. Beds clean

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

Staff often absent and poor local knowledge of the area. Shower was broken and the room was constantly damp and smelled terrible. No laundry available. No secure lockers for individuals to use

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(57 results)


View all San Sebastian Hostels

Please give us your feedback