X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gold Coast Donosti Reviews

Paseo Zubiaurre 10, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
219 Total Reviews
  • 77%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

37%

Overpriced, rude immature staff, smells bad and too far away. Probably the worst hostel in Europe so far. Sorry guys but no recommendation here.

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good place to meet people form all parts of the world, we going out all together and it was very fun. Juan thaks for the surf lesson. Great place to stay in San Sebastián clean and 5 minutes walking from the surf beach. I recommend it to all the travelers.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel i ever been, great location, staff súper freindly and helpfull, they keep clean and tidy the place all the time and they recomend things to do, place for lunch and dinner, going out, etc. Thanks guys for all the recomendation and for these great days.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Andorra
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed in a double room very nice, clean and tidy, very good location. The bath it was very clean. Thanks agaian guys

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel, the staff is very friendly and helpfull, very good location 5 minutes walkin from the zurriola beach, always clean and tidy, kitchen is ok. Thanks for everything.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Aruba
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Es una lugar increíble, regresaría sin pensarlo y lo recomendaría

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent place to stay. Thanks guys. I hope to return soon.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked it!! The staff and the atmosphere were super friendly and always trying to help you, they keep the place always clean and tidy. Nice view to the mountains and only 5 minute walk to the beach. Thanks and see u soon!!!

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Albania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, helpfull and servicial staff, very clean. Definitely a great place to stay.

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel that we have stayed at. Would definately recommend it!

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very good stay. thank for everything guys.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


26%

Worst hostel I evernot stayed, dirty , no security, no lookers, etccc.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was awesome. I was only supposed to stay two nights but ended up staying for 5. Juan always worked hard to make sure there was a place for me to stay on thos.e extra few nights. The staff is awesome once you get to know them . If you are looking for a small hostel where everyone knows each other and has a family atmosphere, stay here.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all San Sebastian Hostels

Please give us your feedback