X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gold Coast Donosti Reviews

Paseo Zubiaurre 10, San Sebastian, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
160 Total Reviews
  • 74%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I like everything, is a very good place to stay in San Sebastián, close to the surfers beach and the old town.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Angola
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good location, very clean, very friendly and helpfully staff, is a good place to meet travelers from around the world. I hope to return soon. Thanks for everything.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is very well located, best staff and they recomend the best spots in town for lunch,dinner night club and turist places. Highly recommended.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place with a very good location and a frendly and helpfull staff, i really recommend this hostel. Guys thanks for the surf lessons. I hope to return soon

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best location, very clean all the time, helpfully staff. I recomennd it. Keep going guys.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good hostel, close to the action. the rooms are nice and the bathrooms are clean

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location and clean,

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bahamas
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was really good all. thank for give all the tips for know san sebastian. the place is really good and good admosthere. i will be back. thank

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for everethyngs guys


100%

we stay at the beah hostel, was awesome. Perfect, cosy hostel in front of the beach in the heart of San Sebastián. Would definitely stay here again

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


37%

RIP OFF-For €35 a night: terrible mattress with a thin sheet (it was cold) and a pillow sleeve stuffed with cotton balls. No microwave, no lockers, one shower (cold), one rude staff member (got yelled at for using oil that had no 'staff' label, everyone thought it was for use), always had to ask for toilet paper. played music loudly outside my room early in the morning. room damp and smelly. €1 PER SHEET printing, no breakfast, no laundry facilities. Location 10-15 mins from anything.


46%

It was very disorganised, with staff confused the whole time. The 'staff' staying at the beach hostel were arrogant, rude and extremely mosey. Our bedroom door did not close and they ok that as an invitation to come into our room without knocking early in the morning and just sit down. I was also over charged for a night here, while I'm pretty sure the 'staff' member I paid pocketed the additional money.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was very expensive, apparently due to the festival San Fermín in Pamplona which also impacts on the prices in San Sebastián, so that was a big minus. Exept from that, it was a really nice hostel. Many young people, cool atmosphere and the Argentinian brothers who own it are very sympathetic. Some might worry about their valuables, since there are no lockers, but we all trusted each other and it was fine.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

The kitchen is nice, but the rest very is bad. There are no lockers and not much space in the rooms. There is only two bathroom and only one with a shower for the whole hostel. The rooms were messy and the bathroom with the shower was always dirty. It is relatively well located. But in the end it is an over priced hostel.


89%

Staff friendly very helpful great location right on the beach, kitchen and bathroom good.. Recommend to beach lovers. We Loved San Sebastion.. Only few things it was a very Small room for 3, unable to lock door to room and reception not easily sigh posted..


71%

Simply too expansive for what it has to offer. Squeaky bunk bad, terrible mattress. Helpfull staff.


80%

We had a great stay at Gold Coast Hostel. It was more like an apartment. Nice staff. Our stay would have been perfect if there were two bathrooms- it was hard to share amongst everyone in the apartment. Overall good stay!

  • 8th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was AMAZING!! The location was GREAT, across the street from the beach. It was a bit weird when we finally found the hostel (they need to put a big sign on the hostel) they walked us to another place. I am glad they did because the other place was closer to the beach.😎


77%

I had a fine stay at the hostel! The only problem is that it was kind of hard to find since there isn't a sign on the outside


69%

Location was good and staff friendly


« first « Prev 1 2
(28 results)


View all San Sebastian Hostels

Please give us your feedback