X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Gold Coast Reviews

Rua Gil Vicente, 48, Lagos, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1470 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Had a fun stay at this hostel for 4 nights. Good location to beach and town. Rooms were quite basic but sufficient and was nice to be given a towel. It was mainly lacking lockers, reading lights and clean bathrooms, also breakfast is nothing special. Overall we would stay again regardless of these minor criticisms, as we loved the large downstairs lounge and terrace for socializing. Although was a bit disappointed they didn't have any pub crawls or other organized tours/activities. Thanks!!


89%

Everything was great except for security. I felt as though my room door was open a lot and there's only one tiny safe for your passport (can't fit an ipad). Also, when there were people running around screaming at 6am, nothing was done about it. However, I did meet a lot of great people here and the location is awesome.


51%

Beds uncomfortable, AC in room was broken.


100%

The hostel was great ! It has all the facilities you need, the staff is welcoming too. We had the chance to meet very nice people from all over the world which made our stay even better !


49%

If you dont want to party 24/7 with lots of young, drunk Australians dont book this hostel. Every day party on the terrace, so nobody can sleep an during the day you cannot use your 6er dorm, because all the partypeople (and their one night stands) are sleeping the the whole day. If you like all this - gold coast is the right desicion!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing us and we are really sorry that during your staying of 3 nights you did not notice anything to us. Your choice was for a 6 bed dorm with air con and terrace. Socializing on the common terrace ends at midnight and I think you also took part at this socializing activities. If you needed more privacy you could have chosen a 4 bed dorm with air con or a double bed dorm with private bathroom and air con. The guests we had liked the atmosphere & cleanliness.

100%

Amazing hostel !! Had such a great time there. Lovely staff, super clean rooms, and nice breakfast, and very comfy beds


100%

This is everything you need in a hostel. Lots of clean bathrooms with showers outside of the bedrooms. Small coded safe large enough for phone, passport, wallet, gps, etc. (not big enough for an ipad). Common areas for meeting people. Quiet after midnight. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You can rent shower after checkout on the day you leave for a euro which is nice if you want to spend the day in the area before leaving. Included breakfast is cereal, eggs, and toast.


100%

Great Hostel. Best kitchen ever, very clean, great rooftop with barbecue, good breakfast with free eggs, ac in rooms. More importantly, the staff is awesome, very helpful and engaged with the customers. I would definitely come back here.


74%

Good hostel with good atmosphere. There is no bar, rather a rooftop however was udually easy to find people. Good location for beach and bars. Only 2 toilets and showers per level however was not usually an issue. Great kitchen if you want to cook your own food. Staff were great!


91%

Great atmosphere - the terrace is a great place to meet everyone before hitting the clubs which are only a walk away.


100%

Lagos is Paradise and this place is legit.

  • 9th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

great location..in the middle of everything yet peaceful..5 minutes from the 1st beach..


49%

I had a private room and it was right by the reception desk. You could hear everyone coming and going all night and every conversation. The bed was old and not very comfortable. The breakfast was almost non existent. The hostel was full of very young partners that were very drunk. There were signs around asking you to clean up your own puke. The staff was decent but not super friendly. If you want a cheap party hostel this is it.


97%

already the second time the i spent there. enjoyed it again. really cool people there, chilly terrace, etc. would definitely recommend it for people who are willing to enjoy some party nights with hostel mates.


100%

An amazing hostel where they facilitate for going out well. Really friendly staff and good location near the good beaches. I would defiantly stay here again. They also had working air conditioning!


94%

Perfect location to the bars and also very short walk to the supermarket and beaches. Also easy walking distance to the bus and train station only about 10-15. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel has a very homely vibe, great to socialise but also relaxing. Great terrace and common area.


91%

It was a great stay at Goldcoast! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and it was such a nice feeling to come back after a long day/night and crash in an AC room. The staff were helpful and friendly and my friend and I really enjoyed ourselves. It's also close by to the party area.


97%

Really good. Kitchen is closed until 8am so if you are leaving early plan ahead. Very clean. Book it.


89%

Just came back from Portugal, the hostel is great on every aspect, staff are very nice, very knowledgeable about the area, they told me lots of local and reason place to eat. Great place to stay in lagos

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

When I checked in I got a tour of the hostel and a thorough explanation of the city map. The hostel has a very homey feel with a living room area downstairs, a kitchen with two tables (and two stoves so there is plenty of space for people to cook their own meals). This was a great place to enjoy the city and still have a restful nights sleep each night.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(58 results)


View all Lagos Hostels

Please give us your feedback