Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gold Coast

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Gold Coast Located at Rua Gil Vicente, 48, , Lagos.
Gold Coast
Portugal
Lagos 8600 Rua Gil Vicente, 48
92% 1689
37.0993965 -8.6738562
Gold Coast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamiej91
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
7.7

Hostel was well located, only a few minutes walk to the main attractions and beach. End of the street are a few bars as well. Bathrooms were awesome, breakfast included eggs!!!! No luggage storage in rooms, just put stuff under the bed or on the floor but they do have a safe for each person

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel, value for money, the rooftop terrace is great, you can take your own drinks up there and most people from the hostel have pres up there and then go out together. Would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Great facilities, perfect location and good value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Enjoyed staying at Gold Coast. Close to everything but just far enough away to have a good sleep without all the noise. The place is clean, has a nice kitchen and the free use of the BBQ on the terrace was a plus. The beds could stand to be updated, just a bit springy. The lady at reception was very pleasant and helpful with everything. Free use of a safe to keep your things secure. Had a good time in general and would definitely recommend staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved that the rooms had aircon! The computer room is also great to have! Its conveniently located! However I didn't quite enjoy the vibes at the hostel as a solo traveler

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay a lot here. Clean facilities and good vibes and atmosphere. The downstairs area was very good with multiple couches and a lot of movies to choose from. Close to most places and the staff were helpful. My only negative would be the wifi, but apart from that it was a great stay. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice location, staff were friendly and welcoming. Wifi was HORRIBLE. Breakfast was not good at all. Besides those things it was a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice clean hostel with a secure safe for your items. Nice location. FYI - The hostel staff are older, they don't drink, party or take you out in a city with so much night life. This wasn't really an issue and they were very helpful and professional otherwise but don't expect the staff to interact on that level if that is what you want. Met some amazing people here and we made our own nights out, great memories here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.9

For the first solo hostel experience of my life I couldn't have chosen a better hostel. The terrace is a fantastic place to meet people, kitchen is well equipped and the breakfast average. This place is for everyone, the ones who want to party or sleep in (they throw us out of the terrace at midnight). I was lucky to make great friends, chill and party with them. Wifi sucks and the beds aren't that comfortable. I would definitely come back and stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff was amazing. So kind and helpful. Internet sucked but oh well. In a great part of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.