Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gold Coast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,761 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Gold Coast Located at Rua Gil Vicente, 48, , Lagos.
Gold Coast
Portugal
Lagos 8600 Rua Gil Vicente, 48
91% 1761
37.0993965 -8.6738562
Gold Coast
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aimeelanning
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

My friend and I had a great time at Gold Coast Hostel. The staff are incredibly friendly and very helpful. Free breakfast is simple but tasty, and a great way to fill up for the day. There is toast, boiled eggs, jams and even rice pudding! Beds were comfortable and the rooms didn't feel crammed. Common room is a comfortable place to relax after a tough day lying on the beach :) Not a party hostel, but it is close to plenty of bars if you want to go out. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.3

It was really generally a good place to stay with a great atmosphere and lots of fun people. My only complaints were the air conditioning was hard to work, when I got my laundry done they lost a piece of my clothing, and some of the staff were not very friendly. I would definitely recommend it if you are young and want to make some friends.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a private room which was equipped with air-con. The stay was largely comfortable, although could be noisy at night as the lockers were located at the room's door, and some other occupants were simply inconsiderate at times. The water pressure of the showers was a bit problematic. But the place was fairly clean as the staff was cleaning all the time. The centered location also made for an easy visit. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel. Loads of character! Really close to all of the main bars and shops. Easily walk to a range of beaches. The staff were amazing and checked bus times and other things for us. Would recommend this place 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Gold Coast! The staff was very friendly and the facilities were all clean and nice. My friend and I stayed in a twin private room in a separate building which also was great! But we frequently came to the main building for help from the reception desk or for breakfast. The free breakfast was a nice touch, small but plenty to start the day (toast, hard boiled eggs, coffee). I would recommend Gold Coast to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
8.6

I spent 2 nights at Gold Coast in a 4-bed mixed dorm with 2 friends. It's in a good location in the center of Lagos. The closest beach is a 10-15 walk away and you can walk all the way to the lighthouse in about 30 minutes. They sell cheap water and beer and there's free breakfast. There is a nice patio where people tend to gather in the evenings. Cons: bathrooms could be cleaned more often, room was small for 4 ppl, and there was an issue with the sheets not being changed one 1 of the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Check in was easy and quick. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and bedrooms were always clean. The kitchen is a little small when everyone gets to eat the provided breakfast, but it is not really a problem if you are trying to make your own food. The location is great, quiet at night even with the window open. I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

I had a very good time at this hostel. The location is perfect, very close to the main bars and restaurants but not noisy, and walking distance to the beautiful beaches. The hostel itself is very new and the kitchen and tools will make you desire start cooking. The hosts were very nice and helpful as well. Just some of the guests were a bit dirty, but you cannot foresee this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Only downside is kitchen and terrace or closed at mind night till 8:30 the next morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.6

Staff was super nice and helpful. Location is really good, close to center but still just a little bit away so that you can sleep. There is AC in the rooms which was quite necessary The security lockers are minuscule though, barely room for an ipad, wallet and passport, so that could have been a problem. The kitchen is closed from 12 to 8h30 which can be a problem if you want to get up early and make yourself breakfast. The place is pretty clean and the bathrooms are big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.