Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Hill Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 453 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 5.8
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jackhodges329460
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
6.3

Absolutely fine, but a bit of a walk to the beaches. Only notable downsides came with the colony of ants which appeared to live on my bed! Clean, relatively peaceful and cheap - if you're looking to get away from the strip stay here but frankly you could probably do better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elishahawkins3503
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Could not recommend these bungalows enough, clean and lovey pool. Even though it's a little walk from the bars, it's a perfect place to stay away from all the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
6.0

Ants everywhere, pretty basic, room smelled a bit

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
6.0

DO NOT stay in a room with a fan! Our room was warmer than it was outside and not very clean, we ended up upgrading to a room with AC and this was remarkably better. Our upgraded room was far cooler, cleaner, bigger and worth the money. Pool was fine but not the nicest view overlooking a dirty reseviour. Phi phi is a fairly expensive island so this is good for backpackers who don't want to stay in a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
6.6

The room itself was nice - huge bed and decent bathroom but the location was bad. It's up a hill and in the forest. There were tons of bugs and it was hard to find out way back at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.9

After reading the reviews I tried to cancel this place. But just went and gave it ago, and honestly I didn't see any problems. Staff were ok broken English so blunt but showed us to our room etc. double air con room. These are bamboo huts in the trees. There's going to be bugs.The bathroom is cool ours had a rock to stand on under the shower. Bed was really big and comfy. The pool was clean, breakfast toast &a jam. Wifi doesn't work in the evening. Slightly over priced by we enjoyed our stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
5.7

The hostel was okay, in a good location to be away from the noise and get a good night sleep. Rooms are not worth the money you pay, really run down and very smelly! We were also overcharged for our room at first nearly double at hostel world's fault but we were also overcharged by the hostel !

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Apr 2017
2.0

This was the most disgusting location we have ever stayed. BUG BUG INFESTED, geckos in the bathroom, dead frogs in the pool ... STAY ANYWHERE ELSE BUT HERE. would never stay again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×