Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Hill Bungalows

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Golden Hill Bungalows Located at Koh Phi Phi, 18 Moo 7 Koh Phi Phi Krabi 81000, Koh Phi Phi.
Golden Hill Bungalows
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 81000 Koh Phi Phi, 18 Moo 7 Koh Phi Phi Krabi 81000
75% 420
7.7443317 98.7755870
Golden Hill Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2017
4.9

The staff were fantastic and accommodating. Unfortunately we arrived in torrential rain and were completely drenched. Our room was really humid and damp which made our bed damp and had to sleep in our sleeping bags. We all woke up feeling stuff yesterday and I'll but felt better as soon as we left the room. I imagine in the summer and without rain and damp it would have been lovely. The sun came out the next day and it looked great!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.7

Pretty good walking distance from everything but it's not to bad. It's also right by a huge dam that pretty rough looking. You can also see the mountains though and that's great. Workers were all great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cameronpadilla73878
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

4 of my friends stayed here a couple weeks ago. They offer continental breakfast which means juice, coffee, and tea. I assumed it meant a full breakfast but it was still good! Very nice staff and extremely clean rooms with powerful AC. The place was hard to find but probably because none of us speak Thai. The location isn't terrible, but it also isn't the best. Its facing a dirty dam which kind of smells. It is about a 10 minute walk to town, maybe quicker if you go the back way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

We booked this place as it was the only room left on the island it seemed, read some reviews complaining about the hill and whatnot. They must have been some lazy people. Its a 4 minute walk from the end of the main strip, and there are maybe 15 steps up to the place. its a breeze. Staff are great, pool is lovely, especially after the walk up and down from the viewpoint it is just next to. Good breakfast and we booked our sunset bat tour with them. Great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
6.3

I stayed at Bungalow room with fan. It is a basic non luxury room, there is a bed and one desk nothing more. Bathroom is divided by a wall. There is no housekeeping, it was not cleaned during 3 night stay. My room had the good view, you could see the bay. Location is ok, you need to walk uphill but Phi&Phi is a small island, you can walk everywhere easily. Overall for what you are paying (hostel bed price) you are getting it back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Some staff were quite grumpy, but great value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
7.7

Koh Phi Phi is expensive. This place is a reasonably priced place but a bit of a longer walk to the main area. Not a big deal. The room was fine. AC worked good. Wifi worked good. The pool, while overlooking a collector pond, is relaxing. Drinks are a bit expensive and the "continental" breakfast is what it is, but it certainly isn't a bad place to stay if you're looking for budget accommodations on Phi Phi. The walls are a bit thin and depending on the room location, you definitely hear noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
6.3

Initially everything was good, location wise and staff wise but when we checked into our room our bed sheets were stained and had holes in. We had a fan room which meant we had a ice cold shower, we didn't know you got a freezing shower when you opted for a private room. Also Phil sold us a boat trip which did not include what was promised and got massively mugged off- had to pay extra when arriving and got no food all day when Phil said we would get the best Thai food. Would not stay again!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Dec 2016
5.1

The location is pretty good, we didn't really have an issue with the hill walk to the property and the pool was nice to have. Didn't like that there were stains on the bed covers and the price is way too much for what you're getting. Had to move rooms for a flying ant infestation ... not their fault and they did move us to a slightly nicer room but when we mentioned the air con remote was missing they said we only paid for a fan room. The gentleman on the desk is helpful and friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
5.4

We could not find the place. Hiking up hill in heath with your luggage was just too much. We ended up going to another place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

i appologise that you could not find the hotel, for future reference we are available vai email, telephone and facebook. If anyone would like help with luggage and picking up from the pier please contact on the same and we would be more than happy to collect you. Also please refrain from leaving low scoring reviews on hotels when you didn't actually stay there and wouldn't be able to give an accurate assessment as these can be harmful to peoples business. We hope you enjoyed your time on Koh Phi Phi all the same. Kind regards Golden Hill Bungalows

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.