Hostelworld.com

Golden Hill Bungalows

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 5.3
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.3
Golden Hill Bungalows Located at Koh Phi Phi, 18 Moo 7 Koh Phi Phi Krabi 81000, Koh Phi Phi.
Golden Hill Bungalows
Thailand
Koh Phi Phi 81000 Koh Phi Phi, 18 Moo 7 Koh Phi Phi Krabi 81000
58% 390
7.7443317 98.7755870
Golden Hill Bungalows
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
6.0

Overall was worth the money staying here but it's quite hard to find! Got lost on the way back from a night out nearly everytime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th Jan 2016
5.4

It was an alright hostel. It had a pool and bar area. We stayed there for three nights and our room didn't get cleaned once... Walked more into the main strip and found a really good hostel with air con hot and cold shower a flat screen tv for only 1,000 baht!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jan 2016
6.9

The stay was alright. I just felt like the staff was not very concerned with us and they barely spoke English. Or pretended not to. Also it's quite an annoying walk up the stairs. But that's just laziness on my side I guess haha. The room was clean and nice and the aircon worked fine. The atmosphere at the hostel was very boring. I didn't really meet anyone, besides one girl that wanted to be left alone because she wanted to do some sunbathing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
6.9

A little far from the center of things, lots of stairs, bugs and geckos in the room a lot. They turn the water off at night sometimes, so I tried to shower really early in the morning one day only to find the water was turned off. No A/C, just a fan, if the power goes off it's miserably hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
5.1

You dont get what you pay for. The room was super hot, with a fan that didnt help at all. We didnt get warm water for shower. The bathroom wall was broken, the walls were dirty (maybe with blood). At least we could enjoy the pool!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
2.6

Disgusting accommodations. For 1 bed I was given just 1 sheet with which to make the bed myself: it was riddled with holes and bloodstains. The bungalows are shoddily built and let in so many insects that the sheet was covered with bug carcasses after 2 nights. Geckos are regulars. There's no air conditioning and the electricity is unreliable (it was out for an hr 1 night). The toilet leaked and the stench was unbearable. For seven hours, the water was off. Staff was rude and unresponsive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2016
5.7

Not a great location - with no cars on the island its a long walk up a hill to carry luggage. Luckily trollies are available to rent. 10mins to shops / 15mins to pier. The view of an ugly reservoir wasn't great and pool needs a clean. We were kept awake at early hours of morning by drunk people trying to get into our room. No safe and no hot water. OK for a cheap stay, but basic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
3.4

Really far away from the beach and no air con...it was torture

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
3.7

My friend and I stayed at this hostel from Dec 30th-Jan 2nd 2016, and staying in this hostel was the worst part of our trip. We rented a private suite which came with no A/C, and when we asked to switch rooms we were told they were full. The bed was just a box spring, and was very dusty and dark. The shower didn't have hot water and the bathroom door couldn't close, so many bugs/lizards came into our room through the bathroom. Will never stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2015
4.0

The photos do not represent the what u get at the room

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.