Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Mango Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 901 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Nice clean rooms and hot water. The pool area is lovely with lots of trees and flowers. The pool is very refreshing after walking around temples and town. Although not in the heart of town, it dose not take long in tuk tuk, and there is free service into town. The staff were helpful, and the breakfast is free and there is alot. The dinning area outside is very nicely lit with many trees. There could be a little improvement with menu.But I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Front desk staff were amazing: helpful and a delight. Though a bit far out from the town, the free tuk tuks into the centre and the slip-road heading straight to Angkor Wat definitely makes up for it. Great swimming pool and a lovely entrance. Great breakfast, with the option of having it ready early to take with you if you're catching sunrise over Angkor! Rooms a tad age-d and could do with a revamp (especially the bathrooms) but otherwise a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

At Golden Mango Inn, you get service beyond what you can expect from a hotel. The staff is simply so kind and will help you with different sorts of arrangement, tuc tucs, asks you how your day has been and so on. It was a pleasure to walk down in the lobby, welcomed with big smiles every day :) Our stay in Siem Reap, is absolutely affected by this good hotel experience and I would visit Golden Mango Inn any time in Siem Reap again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed this hotel, the rooms were okay, with a little humid smell, the breakfast is okay and if you're leaving early to Angkor wat they even make you a breakfast box :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Most amazing hotel I have stayed at in Asia, period. The staff are very friendly, polite, professional and know a lot about the area. Not to mention they all speak English quite well. The room was spotless, and due to quiet season, they upgraded our room for free. They also have a restaurant on property, but I would recommend going into town for better food. They got us a tuk tuk driver as well who drove safely, and got us there on time for the sun rise at Angkor Watt. 100% will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

My friend and I had a great stay at the Golden Mango Inn. The facilities were great and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The free tuk tuk rides were handy and always available within the hours they ran and a tuk tuk from the centre back was only about 3/4$ We liked that the hotel was a little bit away from the centre. We would definitely recommend the Golden Mango Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

A very friendly, comfortable hotel with delightful staff and great breakfasts! We liked being away from the centre of town. It was a very restful place. The swimming pool was lovely. Good food available all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great value accomadation, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a nice clean room with a comfortable bed. The pool area was a welcome relief after visiting Angkor Wat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Great place, great food (free breakfast), lovely staff but it did feel a little far out when at the end of an eve you wanted to go home, they give you free tuk tuk's into town which is great though. The swimming pool was just what I needed after a heavy day's walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is beautiful, clean, helpful and friendly staff, service is excellent. they have a pool :D. They are a little out of town, but offer free breakfast, a free 1way tuktuk into town, and have many other facilites/services that make up for it. well worth the compromise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.