Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Golden Mango Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 804 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Golden Mango Inn Located at #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6, Siem Reap.
Golden Mango Inn
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6
91% 804
13.3587026 103.8787150
Golden Mango Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
9.4

This place is the best value for my money so far in my SEA tour. Free pickup from airport was awesome, and they granted us free tuk tuk rides to the main part of town (we just had to pay to get back) which really made up for the mediocre location. The room itself was beautiful and clean. Free breakfast was HUGE and delicious! Sooooo worth a stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved loved loved this hotel. Affordable but that in no way affects the value of the place. Spacious rooms, very clean, incredibly Kind staff, great breakfast included for free each morning, one free tuktuk into town a day. They make everything really easy for you. I loved it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.3

Really a hotel. Private rooms with en suite bath. Staff is lovely, so eager to help (as is every Cambodian). They will arrange tuk-tuk transportation for you to anywhere and you get complimentary transport into downtown (you pay return trip). Location is not reply amenable peaking anywhere, but is a quick ride to downtown Siem Reap. Angkor is as convenient as one needs, since you will need transportation there regardless. They arranged airport pickup for me as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsveryjordan
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
5.1

This place is a bit out of town, and you need to catch tuktuks each way - fortunately the hotel offers one way for free. We had issues with airport pickup, wifi, food, and checkout. They did make up for the lack of pickup by dropping us back at the airport for free. The pool is great, a big relief after long days at the temples!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • TheWorldWanderer
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.7

My stay at the Golden Mango Inn has been an immaculate experience. The ambience is absolutely breathtaking (especially when you consider it a hostel) Everything from staff courtesy to security to amenities to cleanliness was spectacular. They offer complimentary airport pick to hostel and your stay includes breakfast. Great experience would defiantly stay here again when I come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Great value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful, even letting us check in at 9 am. The hotel itself is nice, has everything you need and overall nice and quiet. Even though it is 3km from pub street, it's never an issue to get a tuk tuk to and from the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic base for Siem Reap, Angkor Wat and other temples in the area. The hotel is charming but the staff here make it very special, from the pickup at th e airport by Mr Hov, to Mr Pros, Mr Lina and all the other staff in the hotel. The welcome is genuinely warm - loved it so much hat we stayed for four nights instead of one. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here! The staff were amazing and helpful and the restaurant had great food for fair prices! The facilities (especially the pool!) were very nice and we felt it was a good value. Only downside is that it's not very close to Pub street and the night markets, but they do offer free tuk tuk rides to those places (and it's only $2-3 dollars for the ride back).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

We enjoyed the stay, they are quite from the center but gives one free taxi a day. The restaurant is nice and the pool is great when the weather is good. was a bit noise. Would be downtown next time for half the price. Recommend of you like chilling at a hotel while not being on a tour. Booked a guide trough them to angkor wat and he was not worth the 35 dollars, then booked the bus to Phnom Phen and they recommended the most expensive, could have done a lot cheaper than 15 p person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here with my gf for a total of 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect for a couple. We treated ourselves to the deluxe room and we were not disappointed, my girlfriend was surprised when we entered our room and lost for words (this does not happen often, I struggle to shut her up without tape). My review would be a 10 and only the location hinders that, but fear not, they run a free tuk-tuk service from the hotel in the evening to get around this minor problem. Basically, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.