Hostelworld.com

Golden Mango Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 787 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Golden Mango Inn Located at #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6, Siem Reap.
Golden Mango Inn
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6
91% 787
13.3587026 103.8787150
Golden Mango Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Amazing staff and beautiful hostel! Easy to get to temples and town. Would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

The staff is very good at getting you a driver, recommending tours, organizing a massage in your room, doing the laundry by an external company, etc. Free breakfast, complimentary tea, coffee, fruits, bottled water. That breakfast is delicious, and their restaurant has the same prices as those in the city - unusual for hotels! The pool's water is very salty, maybe because of the climate. Anyway, I'm impressed by this quality of service in a 20usd room, congratulations to the hotel team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.0

I really liked this hotel! It was really nice- they upgraded us to a villa for free which was amazing. The room was nice but the floor seemed a little dirty. I think it's more bc there is a lot of dust in the area. The area is nice, but we had a lot of construction going on when we were staying there so it was a little noisy. The staff was helpful and if we had any questions they were ready to answer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Fabulous. Clean and friendly. Great pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value! Not right in the Pub Street area but it was a short tuk tuk away that the golden mango pays for. Pool was very nice and necessary after a full day of temple-ing. Great service. Wifi was spotty though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Positives -The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - greeted with cold towels whenever we arrived back at the hotel. -Lovely pool area. -Great restaurant with amazing food. Breakfast was included and you could choose from 7 options. -Hotel happily arranged TukTuks and cars to the temples at competitive rates. -Complimentary bottled water provided. -Good Wifi which worked in the rooms. Negatives -For some reason there was music playing all night on our first night somewhere next to the ho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant! Catered to every need and where very friendly and heplful. Service was very clean and welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed the one night and they still allowed me to keep my room late the next day as my flight was not till 11.45pm. The food and service were excellent and the pool was sparkling clean. Wonderful value for the price !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice place, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice, quite hostel, off the beaten path but just a short tuk-tuk ride to anywhere in Siem Reap. The room was very nice (given free upgrade by manager) and the staff superb. Just as an example, I realized on the afternoon that I was scheduled to leave that I would need a single-entry visa to get to my airport hotel in Hanoi. The staff was able to secure this for me, delivered to the hotel in approximately 2 hrs. Incredible customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.