Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Mango Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
Golden Mango Inn Located at #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6, Siem Reap.
Golden Mango Inn
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6
91% 855
13.3587026 103.8787150
Golden Mango Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Thank you for your guys' hospitality. I really enjoyed my stay in Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

I loved the Mango Inn. The staff was so friendly and the building is beautiful. The pool is also lovely. It's a little bit farther from the action, but only a quick $2 tuk til from anything you would want to do. They will have a driver pick you up from the airport for free, which was extremely helpful. The driver who picked us up took care of us the entire time and even helped us go to every temple in Angkor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

A wonderful Inn with its own bar, restaurant, and pool. The entire property is covered with trees and plants, giving it a jungle feel while in the city. Our room was a King bed, Tiled large shower, Air-con, and simple bathroom with sink. The room was clean, the food cheap yet tasty, and the pool was fantastic. Something you would not find in most hostels. Our rate was $25 a night. A tuk-tuk driver was always available to scop you up and deliver you anywhere for a few USD. Downtown 5 min away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved our stay at the Golden Mango Inn. For what we considered a budget price, the place was so so nice. Lovely atmosphere and a wonderful peaceful haven to return to after a day of wandering. The garden restaurant was great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seandreardon9642
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Oct 2016
9.4

A great hotel with lovely gardens and a great pool. The location is a little out of town, but the hotel provide a free Tuk-tuk in for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Stayed here for 2 nights while traveling alone and it was wonderful. Staff was friendly and I felt safe there from the start, which was very important to me. The place itself was beautiful and would certainly recommend it to friends traveling to Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mayawilkinson4302
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
9.7

We had a lovely stay at Golden Mango: wonderful staff, beautiful jungly garden and swimming pool, tasty food. Definitely recommend it for your stay in Siem Reap!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2016
6.0

If you want a break from the hostel life and a great pool to chill at for the day this place is great just don't expect too much. Food isn't too good for dinner definitely go somewhere else to eat dinner but breakfast was fantastic!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Best find I've ever booked through Hostelworld! The staff is super friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself was lovely! It was luxury on a budget! Our flight leaving Siem Reap wasn't until 1am, we thought we'd have to put our bags in a storage room and wander around but they actually let us keep the room until we had to leave! Definitely first time a hotel I stayed at was willing to do that. I'll stay at the Golden Mango Inn again if I ever return to Siem Reap :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

A very lovely place to stay. The front staff were incredibly friendly with great English. The restraunt staff were prompt, kind and always ready with a quick smile. It is off the beaten track, but they do provide a free one way tuk tuk to pretty well anywhere you want to go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.