Hostelworld.com

Golden Mango Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 776 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Golden Mango Inn Located at #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6, Siem Reap.
Golden Mango Inn
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6
92% 776
13.3587026 103.8787150
Golden Mango Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Great value! Not right in the Pub Street area but it was a short tuk tuk away that the golden mango pays for. Pool was very nice and necessary after a full day of temple-ing. Great service. Wifi was spotty though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.1

Positives -The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - greeted with cold towels whenever we arrived back at the hotel. -Lovely pool area. -Great restaurant with amazing food. Breakfast was included and you could choose from 7 options. -Hotel happily arranged TukTuks and cars to the temples at competitive rates. -Complimentary bottled water provided. -Good Wifi which worked in the rooms. Negatives -For some reason there was music playing all night on our first night somewhere next to the ho

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2016
10.0

Brilliant! Catered to every need and where very friendly and heplful. Service was very clean and welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.4

I only stayed the one night and they still allowed me to keep my room late the next day as my flight was not till 11.45pm. The food and service were excellent and the pool was sparkling clean. Wonderful value for the price !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
7.4

Nice place, helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.7

Nice, quite hostel, off the beaten path but just a short tuk-tuk ride to anywhere in Siem Reap. The room was very nice (given free upgrade by manager) and the staff superb. Just as an example, I realized on the afternoon that I was scheduled to leave that I would need a single-entry visa to get to my airport hotel in Hanoi. The staff was able to secure this for me, delivered to the hotel in approximately 2 hrs. Incredible customer service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Mar 2016
10.0

Had a great stay at Golden Mango Inn. Very clean and super friendly staff. Good Location to get hired tour to temple area. They also prepared breakfast package for the sunrise over Angokor Wat. Great Food in the Hotel Restaurant and lovely atmosphere in the Tropical garden. The Hotel was definitely one of our Highlights, due to staff, atmosphere and Price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel, don't even think of ruling it out because of the location. They offer free tuk tuks to the night market and free late check out. Staff is super attentive and helpful. Rooms are amazing, big and have AC, TV, big shower (REAL hot water, not a electric water heater). The only downside is that their WIFI is really bad. I couldn't use it at all in my room and it was barely usable at the reception. Its probably their wifi config, since the internet on their reception PCs is fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.7

Definitely the place to stay in Siem Reep.Very clean and good size rooms. The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you. Only a short tut tuk ride into town and the hostel provide a free trip in everyday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.7

I can't say enough good things about Golden Mango! Pagna and the staff were so helpful and gracious, as were all of the people we encountered in Cambodia! I lost an earring, not very valuable except for sentimental value, and they went above and beyond to return it to me! If I ever get back to Siem Reap I will be staying at the Golden Mango for sure!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.