Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Mango Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2017
8.6

Worth for money. The pool is nice. Food in restaurant is delicious and much cheaper than downtown. The only "down side" is there is no water tap for you to wash your sandy feet as shoes / slippers are not allowed inside the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.4

such a chill spot to stay and staff were super friendly. perfect 5 minute tuktuk ride to pub street

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
8.9

If you're looking for affordable but good hotel, Golden Mango is the right choice. The single room is bigger than i expected. Probably will stay here again. The staffs are friendly and speak English. Food is cheap but it's good. I like the ambiance especially the garden area with a nipa hut.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Such a wonderful stay here. Would highly recommend. Stayed for 4 nights, paying for a standard twin for 3 nights and a luxury twin for the final night. However, they upgraded us for all 4 nights in the luxury room. The pool is beautiful, lights coming on when it's dark and salt water. Staff very helpful and free Tuk Tuks into town. Very polite and helped with any problems. Our bags were lost and they made calls to retrieve them and we received them back within a day. Wonderful stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nessiegal
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jul 2017
8.6

We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was really nice, nicer than some places we paid much more for on SE Asia. The free shuttle into the city is good as you set a time for the tuk tuk driver to come back and take you home. And you only pay $3 for the lift back. Breakfast options were good, however a lot of bread. The staff were very friendly and helped us arrange many excursions, and the massages are AMAZING. They come to your room and your room is left smelling amazing for days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stefano22T
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

Excelente Lugar, el staff buenisimo , Las habitaciones perfect y La pile genial. Todos super atentos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

The staff was amazing and very polite. There is a free drop off at Pub street, so don't panic about the distance. In fact, it's quite ideal for couples in love. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.6

Staff were very helpful and friendly, and free tuktuk into town between 8 and 9 was very useful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • staceyjeine
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff here were amazing! Super helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and I loved the free Tuk tuk rides to the night market.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.7

Nice clean rooms and hot water. The pool area is lovely with lots of trees and flowers. The pool is very refreshing after walking around temples and town. Although not in the heart of town, it dose not take long in tuk tuk, and there is free service into town. The staff were helpful, and the breakfast is free and there is alot. The dinning area outside is very nicely lit with many trees. There could be a little improvement with menu.But I would recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×