Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Mango Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
10.0

Most amazing hotel I have stayed at in Asia, period. The staff are very friendly, polite, professional and know a lot about the area. Not to mention they all speak English quite well. The room was spotless, and due to quiet season, they upgraded our room for free. They also have a restaurant on property, but I would recommend going into town for better food. They got us a tuk tuk driver as well who drove safely, and got us there on time for the sun rise at Angkor Watt. 100% will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

My friend and I had a great stay at the Golden Mango Inn. The facilities were great and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The free tuk tuk rides were handy and always available within the hours they ran and a tuk tuk from the centre back was only about 3/4$ We liked that the hotel was a little bit away from the centre. We would definitely recommend the Golden Mango Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.4

A very friendly, comfortable hotel with delightful staff and great breakfasts! We liked being away from the centre of town. It was a very restful place. The swimming pool was lovely. Good food available all day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great value accomadation, the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We had a nice clean room with a comfortable bed. The pool area was a welcome relief after visiting Angkor Wat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2017
8.9

Great place, great food (free breakfast), lovely staff but it did feel a little far out when at the end of an eve you wanted to go home, they give you free tuk tuk's into town which is great though. The swimming pool was just what I needed after a heavy day's walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Mar 2017
10.0

This place is beautiful, clean, helpful and friendly staff, service is excellent. they have a pool :D. They are a little out of town, but offer free breakfast, a free 1way tuktuk into town, and have many other facilites/services that make up for it. well worth the compromise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
8.3

First night was super noisy. There was some clubbing music blasting nearby till 12am. But the rest of the nights were fine. It is at a remote location quite far away from the main hustle and bustle (Pub Street) and I actually like that. Multiple visits to Pub Street can cost you. Though the trip there is free, the tip back is not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

I had high expectations for this. The hotel is far from the pub street,market, and taking a bike or walking is not recommended. The room is pretty old, though big (standard). The shower was just sad. The breakfast and food ok, I wish they'd have complimentary fruit there. Most of the time the wifi did not work anywhere else except the lobby and pool and even then poorly. The pool is super cold and looks better in the photos. The staff friendly and service was great. Next time closer to town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely place with good food, nice staff, and overall great value for the money. I highly recommend the Mango Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved the Golden Mango. Great value for money and the pool was awesome for a dip after a busy day out. Staff are super friendly and helpful and the room was spotless, albeit bathroom was a little tired. Lovely tranquil courtyard for breakfast or a drink. It's a couple of kms into town which is an interesting walk (enjoy the market!) or the hotel offers free tuk tuks into town and it's usd3 back. We actually loved that it was out of town and away from the noise. A great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.