Hostelworld.com

Golden Mango Inn

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Golden Mango Inn Located at #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6, Siem Reap.
Golden Mango Inn
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6
91% 796
13.3587026 103.8787150
Golden Mango Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • TheWorldWanderer
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
7.7

My stay at the Golden Mango Inn has been an immaculate experience. The ambience is absolutely breathtaking (especially when you consider it a hostel) Everything from staff courtesy to security to amenities to cleanliness was spectacular. They offer complimentary airport pick to hostel and your stay includes breakfast. Great experience would defiantly stay here again when I come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely fantastic base for Siem Reap, Angkor Wat and other temples in the area. The hotel is charming but the staff here make it very special, from the pickup at th e airport by Mr Hov, to Mr Pros, Mr Lina and all the other staff in the hotel. The welcome is genuinely warm - loved it so much hat we stayed for four nights instead of one. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here! The staff were amazing and helpful and the restaurant had great food for fair prices! The facilities (especially the pool!) were very nice and we felt it was a good value. Only downside is that it's not very close to Pub street and the night markets, but they do offer free tuk tuk rides to those places (and it's only $2-3 dollars for the ride back).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

We enjoyed the stay, they are quite from the center but gives one free taxi a day. The restaurant is nice and the pool is great when the weather is good. was a bit noise. Would be downtown next time for half the price. Recommend of you like chilling at a hotel while not being on a tour. Booked a guide trough them to angkor wat and he was not worth the 35 dollars, then booked the bus to Phnom Phen and they recommended the most expensive, could have done a lot cheaper than 15 p person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed here with my gf for a total of 5 nights and it was absolutely perfect for a couple. We treated ourselves to the deluxe room and we were not disappointed, my girlfriend was surprised when we entered our room and lost for words (this does not happen often, I struggle to shut her up without tape). My review would be a 10 and only the location hinders that, but fear not, they run a free tuk-tuk service from the hotel in the evening to get around this minor problem. Basically, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best through Vietnam - Cambodia - Thailand. Clean. + 1 free tuk tuk service. pool. internet speed. clean room.++++

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
9.4

The staff is attentive and helpful, facilities are great. Very quiet when we went. Free pick-up at the airport. It is located a bit far out from the city center but easily accessible by tuk-tuk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Amazing staff and beautiful hostel! Easy to get to temples and town. Would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.7

The staff is very good at getting you a driver, recommending tours, organizing a massage in your room, doing the laundry by an external company, etc. Free breakfast, complimentary tea, coffee, fruits, bottled water. That breakfast is delicious, and their restaurant has the same prices as those in the city - unusual for hotels! The pool's water is very salty, maybe because of the climate. Anyway, I'm impressed by this quality of service in a 20usd room, congratulations to the hotel team!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2016
8.0

I really liked this hotel! It was really nice- they upgraded us to a villa for free which was amazing. The room was nice but the floor seemed a little dirty. I think it's more bc there is a lot of dust in the area. The area is nice, but we had a lot of construction going on when we were staying there so it was a little noisy. The staff was helpful and if we had any questions they were ready to answer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.