Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Mango Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 832 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Golden Mango Inn Located at #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6, Siem Reap.
Golden Mango Inn
Cambodia
Siem Reap 855 #0658, Chongkaosou Village, Slakram Commune,On Route #6
91% 832
13.3587026 103.8787150
Golden Mango Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

I feel like I should point out that this is not a hostel at all, but it is an AMAZING little hotel. I used the free transfer service from the bus station. The room, pool and breakfast were perfect. It is out of the town center, but they have tuk tuks that take you to the Old Market for free and it's only 3 dollars to get back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.1

In spite of a bit far center, hotel offerred free one way pick up and one way to city center bu tuk tuk. Staffs were friendly, helpful. Room was clean, atmostphere was fresh. I enjoyed time staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Definitely a motel but very well priced. Rooms clean and pool was good to use. Staff super friendly and helpful. Only downsides are its out of city centre and the dirt road out front was a mess as soon as the rain kicked in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Highly recommend!!! Great place! Free Tuk Tuk from the airport and in to town whenever you want it (you arrange and pay for the return $2/3), very spacious, clean room and a great pool! Sunrise tour to the temples on a Tuk Tuk was a definite highlight of my 1 month trip to SE Asia...and is one that you do at your own pace with a driver from the hotel. Such a welcome change from the big tours groups! I was a solo traveller yet met lots of people, but it is still quiet, peaceful and serene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Location not in the centre of town however free tuk tuk from the hotel ment this was not an issue and only cost $3 in a tuk tuk back from town! Highly reccomend! Free pick up from the airport also, make sure you email a few days in advance to ask for a pick up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.1

Golden Mango is a beautiful place to stay, with a tropical garden to welcome you, dark wood throughout reception and large rooms over looking a picturesque pool. Though a ways away from downtown Siem Reap and the night market, it was an easy tuk tuk ride. Food wise, breakfast was ok but dinner was outstanding. Definitely more expensive to book tours through the hotel, but that's pretty much the case everywhere. Would recommend if you're looking for a quieter, relaxing stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Above average services and clean amenities at reasonable price. It offers free transport from airport or bus station, breakfast (7:00 AM to 10:00 AM) and WiFi but has very slow internet connection. Their front desk personnel are very accommodating to our needs. They allow late checkout without additional charge. Several tour packages for guests who want to explore Siem Reap, which include the Angkor World Heritage Village, are also available in the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

I cannot express what a great stay we had here! From the moment they picked us up from the airport we knew that it was going to be wonderful. We took advantage of just about every service offered. The restaurant was so amazing and the breakfast was excellent. We did the one hour massage offered by the hotel and it was incredible! We had our tuk tuk driver (who was just the nicest person ever) take us to the sunrise over the temples and to the floating village. Can't recommend this place enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

It's a great location away from the noise of pub street but close enough to it. They offer a free tuk tuk rides into town. All staff were very nice and helpful. A great place to stay I'd happily stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

We had a great stay at Golden Mango. The hotel was clean with a nice pool and a beautiful garden. Ask to spray your room for mosquitos- it really works! Excellent staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.