Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Mango Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 874 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.0

I had high expectations for this. The hotel is far from the pub street,market, and taking a bike or walking is not recommended. The room is pretty old, though big (standard). The shower was just sad. The breakfast and food ok, I wish they'd have complimentary fruit there. Most of the time the wifi did not work anywhere else except the lobby and pool and even then poorly. The pool is super cold and looks better in the photos. The staff friendly and service was great. Next time closer to town

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

Lovely place with good food, nice staff, and overall great value for the money. I highly recommend the Mango Inn.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved the Golden Mango. Great value for money and the pool was awesome for a dip after a busy day out. Staff are super friendly and helpful and the room was spotless, albeit bathroom was a little tired. Lovely tranquil courtyard for breakfast or a drink. It's a couple of kms into town which is an interesting walk (enjoy the market!) or the hotel offers free tuk tuks into town and it's usd3 back. We actually loved that it was out of town and away from the noise. A great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Staff is very welcoming, friendly and forthcoming. The hotel offers ride to town for free so you just have to pay for a ride back. Ask for their restaurant recommendations, they were brilliant! They organise driver for temple tours, if you do the sunrise tour you get a breakfast packed and water as well. We were well impressed with value for money and the cocktails and long drinks in their bar after a long day around the temples went down very well and lovely garden to end the day with a drink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.6

amazing value! great place with comfy rooms, a pool and an awesome, yet free breakfast. they also pick you up from the airport for free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Dec 2016
8.6

We had a very good stay at the Golden Mango Inn. The room was clean and very nice, the staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant serves very good food. We could keep our room until our bus departure in the evening, which was very practical. The small street to the Inn was muddy and could be in a better condition, but other than that everything was very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
10.0

Thank you for your guys' hospitality. I really enjoyed my stay in Siem Reap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.7

I loved the Mango Inn. The staff was so friendly and the building is beautiful. The pool is also lovely. It's a little bit farther from the action, but only a quick $2 tuk til from anything you would want to do. They will have a driver pick you up from the airport for free, which was extremely helpful. The driver who picked us up took care of us the entire time and even helped us go to every temple in Angkor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
6.3

It is very secluded and out of the way of the town, markets and food. Great spot for couples who want to be away from everyone and enjoy their time together, but if you are looking to go out, meet others and not spend time in your room, I would recommend finding somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

A wonderful Inn with its own bar, restaurant, and pool. The entire property is covered with trees and plants, giving it a jungle feel while in the city. Our room was a King bed, Tiled large shower, Air-con, and simple bathroom with sink. The room was clean, the food cheap yet tasty, and the pool was fantastic. Something you would not find in most hostels. Our rate was $25 a night. A tuk-tuk driver was always available to scop you up and deliver you anywhere for a few USD. Downtown 5 min away

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.