Hostelworld.com

Golden Orchid Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Golden Orchid Hotel Located at 34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi.
Golden Orchid Hotel
Vietnam
Hanoi 10000 34 Hang Tre Str, Hoan Kiem Dist
91% 69
21.0322310 105.8555240
Golden Orchid Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • condistanga5607
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
7.4

Pretty basic place to stay but the things that count were good. Bed was firm but comfy and big, water was hot and good pressure, air con worked well. Good location and the staff were super helpful. I wanted a local SIM card which they sorted out for me. A bit pushy on trying to get you to use their tour companies but once they got over that fact, they were still really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but decent. Get the pho if you ask me. Overall pretty good for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

An amazing hotel with fantastic staff who consistently went above and beyond to ensure we were having a good time, and that they were taking care of us. Would 100% go back, and recommend to anyone wanting to travel around Hanoi & nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2016
10.0

The review where true , the staff are so friendly , and can litrally not do enough to help you they completely sorted me out with trips and a full itinerary ! The room was great clean and a good size , and for what you pay its excellent , good location , good wifi , and litrally no complaints , the staff are the stars here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

The hotel is very security , clean rooms , airy , fully equipped . Staff cheerful , dedicated service . Cheap hotels but good quality .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Hotel located in the old town, very convenient to find places to play and eat . Friendly staff , clean rooms , cool .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
10.0

The hotel is in a favorable position to find places of entertainment and other services . Staff were friendly , attentive service . Rooms are clean and safe .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Feb 2016
9.1

The staff were really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • akbuffington3333
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jan 2016
9.7

We originally booked our 2 night stay with Golden Orchid Hotel, but when we arrived from Halong Bay, they had accidently overbooked, so they sent us to their sister hotel a few blocks away. I forget the name of the other facility, but the room we ended up with was very nice. I think they upgraded us on account of their error. The room was beautifully ornate with lots of hand carved dark wooden furniture. Spacious bathroom with hot water as well. Customer service was great as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2016
9.1

It was a great experience! The staff was phenomenal and so was the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
9.1

My stay at the Golden Orchid Hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff is amazing and I wouldn't think twice about returning. The bed was comfortable, shower was great, and it was clean...a few bugs managed to sneak in from outside, but that didn't bother us too much. The breakfast was good, and the location perfect. Everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. The shopping was amazing in the Old Quarter. What made my experience so awesome was the kindness displayed from the people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.