Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Golden Time Hostel 2

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Golden Time Hostel 2 Located at 8 Ly Thai To Street, , Hanoi.
Golden Time Hostel 2
Vietnam
Hanoi 84-4 8 Ly Thai To Street
91% 304
21.0312520 105.8545110
Golden Time Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice staff, though some barely speak English. Clean, spacious rooms, great wifi entire place!!! Tasty, simple, free breakfast, free coffee & tea all day. I really like this place, extended my stay the first time, and after coming back from Sapa they were nice enough to give me a room really early in the morning way before check out. Even nicer than the one before! Great location next to the little lake and nearby other great Old Quarter spots. Mini fridge in room is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

The staff at reception were very helpful helping us book tours. Good service. Saw quite a few cockroaches. Bathtubs aren't fully stuck to the ground so when you stand in it to shower it rocks back and forth and you could slip over easily. Rooms overall are nice and cheerful. Wooden floors are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Nice spacious rooms and great breafast. I also recommend they legaxy Halong Bay Cruise that they offer, it's really worth it. Nga the receptionist is the nicest person ever, I still don't understand how she can remember everyone's name but she really makes you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

We got in late from our bus from Sapa and needed a place for one night. This place was nice and relaxing. Right by the late and the free breakfast was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

The staff are all super friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange excellent tours at cheap rates even booked my trains, taxis and airport collection. The dorm is excellent, comfortable beds, very clean and overall hostel provides a safe, friendly atmosphere. Would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Everything you could ever want from a hotel. Clean, good size room, nice breakfast. The staff really care about your stay and your overall travels/holiday anything you need help with just ask, their English is better than some English people that I know,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.9

After three horrible experiences in Hanoi, this might be the best hotel around the old quarter. Location is perfect, staff is really attentive (specially Tony) and the building is quite nice. The rooms are a little old but probably the norm on this area of the city. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.9

The major drawback to our stay was the smell in our room. It was quite strong, and we slept with the window open. Once you get past that our stay was fine. Staff were friendly, and helpful. The room was clean enough, had a nice big window with a great view. Hot shower, laundry service, average breakfast. Alright if traveling as a couple or in a group wanting a quiet break, but not a great spot to meet and interact with other travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2016
10.0

Very welcoming on arrival and throughout my stay. Staff alrways ready to help. Free breakfat was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
9.7

A great stay with alice and yup looking after us and providing great tour information. They were very generous with checkout times and breakfast. Through the hostel we booked a great homestay trip to Sapa, visiting an area with few tourists. I can't recommend this hostel enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.