X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Golden Time Hostel 2 Reviews

8 Ly Thai To Street, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
203 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 97%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The area is easy to walk to old querter, shopping area, and food near hotel very delicious. In the next day we check out at 12 but we can leave the bag all afternoon and take a shower before get the train to Sapa. Staff name Tony very kind with us offer towel for everybody and after we come back from Sapa even we not stay in this hostel but we just come back for ask information to buy special knife which we can't find in shopping mall he take us by motorcycle to local shop by free very thank you

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Staff are very good, keep up the good work!


97%

The location and the staff at the Golden Time Hostel 2 alone are enough to book this hostel time and time again. Tony and Ann went out of their way to help us book our tours and ensured that we had the best of everything. Both my sister and I were beyond happy with the customer service. Coming from North America where customer service is way up there it really meant alot.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Tony and the other staff were super helpful. Need a flight to da nang tomorrow? Tony will ring up and get it for you, cheaper then I found and you pay when it gets delivered. He also organised a trip to ha long bay with viola tours, not the cheapest but really great staff. Not a party hostel, it's more of a hotel. Breakfast is good, omelettes etc


100%

We were very satisfied with our stay in the hostel. The staff was very nice and helpful! A good breakfast is also included. I can totally recommend the hostel and it's worth the money

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hotel!!!e thank you tony a guide funny help us have agreat time when we stay ha noi. he booked us ha long tour everything very good and when i stayed golden time hostel 2 wifi, AC, room perfect.Asmostphere' hotel always friendly, cozy. Thank you very much for everything.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff is super helpful, but the facilities are a bit older than some comparably priced hotels in the same area. You can find more comfortable places for the same price in the area.


100%

Good hostel nice staff,room clearn verry value for money

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hotel is well located. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is functional. This is a very good quality / price . The hotel staff:were friendly and helpful. I did some tours through the hotel to the Perfume Pagoda, Halong Bay, . It was very good value,

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Armenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location in central Hanoi. Rooms and showers and clean. Thanks Ann and Tony!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Golden Time Hostel 2 was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. They helped us book a tour of Ha Long Bay which we were very satisfied with. The room was clean and cool with the A/C cranked up and the beds were comfortable. The location is very good as well, with the famous lake just a few minutes walk from the front door.


100%

I can really recommend this place to anyone going to Hanoi. It is located in the Old Quarter and most things can be reached by foot! The staff is super friendly and did all to make us feel welcome there. Breakfast is included in the price and is freshly made. Tea and coffee is also available all the time. Would stay there anytime again. We got an upgrade on our room and got to stay in one of the newest renovated rooms. Super clean! Tony is very cute and always helping with anything. :)

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful, both with day to day matters and assisting with booking tours. I arrived on a night train and the let me have the room very early in the morning without having to wait for the official check in time. Without being asked they even arranged for a partial refund when I cut a tour short by a day, something I hadn't counted on!

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Rooms clean and spacious. Staff so helpful and friendly! We had planned to stay for 2 nights and then go on a 2 night cruise to Halong Bay, but when we arrived, Ann told us that a storm was forecast and we would be better to go to Halong Bay after one night. The hostel were happy to allow us to change our second night to when we came back from the tour. We had to return a day earlier because of the weather, Ann called our guide when she heard this and offered to book our room for that night.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed there for 3 nights and Anne was unreal! Very good value for the money and the staff were all very helpful and very friendly!!


97%

If you're staying in the backpackers area of Hanoi stay here! Great, large rooms with ac and big clean comfy beds. Great housekeeping. Super helpful and friendly staff. Free breakfast in the morning is tasty and the baguettes are great. Highly recommended!


100%

We had a lovely stay at this very clean and comfortable hostel.For our nights booked on hostelworld we even had a free upgrade and a quiet room (double windows) overlooking the bustling street . The English-speaking staff is wonderful and extremely helpful, we felt at home right away. We booked two great value tours with them (Halong Bay and Sapa) and we could even come back between the tours only to have a shower. We really had home away from home and enjoyed our stay here! We recommend it!


63%

Air conditioning leaked and bathroom very damp in first room. We were then moved without any hassle but the AC still leaked in that room. Having stayed in other places now in Vietnam in comparison you can get much better facilities and value for money else where.


100%

Very nice hostel, very clean and room was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and made stay very easy, particularly in arranging Ha Long Bay trip. Located centrally next to Hoan Kiem lake and within walking distance of the markets.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is alright, great location comes with great price. Perfect for couples who doesn't want to sleep in a dorm when travelling.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback