X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Golden Time Hostel 2 Reviews

8 Ly Thai To Street, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
161 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Ver nice staff always wanting the best for the customers. At last we stayed three nights instead of one night.


100%

All I can say is wow. More a lovely boutique hotel than hostel. Spacious clean rooms, extremely helpful staff who will help with whatever you need no matter how big or small. They arranged a great tour to Halong Bay and were refreshingly honest with the options.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff welcome you into the hostel like you are part of the family. They provide excellent local knowledge and advice on trips from Hanoi. There is a never ending supply of tea and coffee so youll never be far away from your fix. I booked a number of trip through them, large luggage can be left while you explore trips like Ha Long bay and Sapa which was very helpful. When you return from the trips they are happy to see you and offer you their infamous tea and coffee. Fresh fruit is always on

  • 16th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is really great. We reserved one night but we stayed more than that . The staff is very attentive, the breakfast is great and relatively varied. A safe address, we will return if we expect to return to Hanoi. Absolutely a great hotel

  • 15th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Spotless clean, Lovely staff, they help with everything: tour booking, train, flight etc. sometimes cheaper than anything we found. Tours they organize are great with comparable standard. Great location.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great old quarter location, free breakfast, really big & comfortable room, good price for good tours to Halong Bay and Sapa, incredibly helpful staff, bathtub.

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

We really appreciate and thanks to the hostel staffs especially Mr. Tony and Ms. Ann of their good services and hospitality. We got many times of free breakfasts/showers/luggage storage when we returned to the hostel while waiting to transit to other destinations. We just stayed there on 1st and last day of total 12 days trip and we able to check in room as early as 7am+. Ms. Ann and Mr. Tony have helped us to plan our 12 days trip, book train and open bus tickets and water puppet ticket.

  • 3rd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We really enjoyed our stay! From the moment we arrived we were offered coffee, tea and fruit. The breakfast is included and you get a hot dish, cooked fresh at the time of order as well as fruit and drinks. We did our Halong Bay tour through Tony and he was honest and provided options at different price ranges. The tour we selected was awesome and GT2 took care of our luggage, welcomed us back after with soup/coffee and offered a shower if we needed even though we not staying and going to Hoi An

  • 2nd Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My friend and I were treated so well during our stay at Golden Time 2, our trips to SaPa and Halong Bay were well organized and we were able to shower and offered free breakfast whenever we came back from the tour. Thank you!


91%

Good location , clean and comfortable , very friendly and helpful staff , breakfast included, , great value .


74%

Both Tony and Ann were very helpful and accommodating. Their tips on where to visit, quotes and honesty on trips to take has been greatly appreciated. Having a bath jn the bedroom was a true luxury. Very useful to soak and wash clothes


100%

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly! The location was perfect to go to Hoan Kiem Lake and in the "old neighborhood." In addition, the bed was clean and comfortable and reasonable price. Tour organisation was perfect. Count on us to come back soon! Thank you

  • 24th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great value for money and fantastic staff. After the first night we booked another four with them. Large modern rooms with hot water and good wifi. The staff frequently offered to make us (free) coffee when they saw us and helped us pick a great tour to Halong Bay in our price range. Breakfast was delicious fresh fruit and bread with jam. Loved our stay.


100%

good location, friendly staff, and good price

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Our friend who is now living in Hanoi recommended Golden Time 2 - so glad she did! From the moment we arrived we were really well looked after, especially by Anh! She is a legend who sorted out anything that needed to be sorted, all with a massive smile. But all the other staff were great too - it made it a nice place to relax between trips out in the hustle and bustle of Hanoi!! Only a very short walk to Hoan Kiem Lake (under two minutes).


86%

Clean, fairly good breakfast included, super central in the city. Thanks for the stay!


94%

Very good location, staff very friendly. Both Tony and Ann were there to help when ever we needed them! Would say this is the best staff we have met on our travels through Asia. Good room! Only thing was the shower pointed in a funny direction but it was hot and powerful so that's not really an issue! Would stay here again and recommend!!


89%

Staff were friendly, helpful. The location was fantastic. Can't really remember what we paid but value for money was excellent because we got a good, clean bed, clean linen, fresh fruit &cups of tea when we checked in and whenever we returned from anywhere, had hot shower, laundry cheap, free breaky.I had a panic attack during the night in our windowless &very hot room (even tho' all of Hanoi was quite cold) as there was a power failure. The aircon didn't work well when the power was on.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place to stay in a quiet part of the city yet not too far from the best places.


100%

the staff here was so helpful and accommodating. they really made us feel safe and helped us make the most of our time there. the breakfast was incredible. They even provided a ride to and from the airport for a reasonable rate. rooms were clean and quiet. This is great place to stay.


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback