Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Time Hostel 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
Golden Time Hostel 2 Located at 8 Ly Thai To Street, , Hanoi.
Golden Time Hostel 2
Vietnam
Hanoi 84-4 8 Ly Thai To Street
91% 309
21.0312520 105.8545110
Golden Time Hostel 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

From the first welcome to sad goodbyes, our stay in Golden Time Hostel 2 was delightful. Tony and Natalia were very helpful when we asked for a recommendation of a tour of Ha Long bay, which we enjoyed a great deal. We would highly recommend this hotel. Golden Time Hostel 1also had lovely staff, although the facilties were not as good. Oli and Horatio

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

A highly rated hostel that doesn't necessarily live up to it. We booked a triple room but were initially put in a double room with a double bed and a pull out. All the switches were dodgy, half the plugs didn't work and the shower bath didn't drain - it just ended up filling the bathroom floor. The air con also spat water onto my friend at night, preventing my friend from sleeping. Sheets were slightly dirty but nothing major That said, it is ideally located and staff are friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Really good located hostel with several Vietnamese places to eat on the road. Rooms were big with AC and felt safe. Would definitely recommend travellers to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay at Golden Time. We booked for three nights and ended up staying for 5. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially Tony. They helped us book a day trip to Halong Bay which was really good and we recommend it. The hostel was ideally located within walking distance to the main attractions and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Really nice staff, though some barely speak English. Clean, spacious rooms, great wifi entire place!!! Tasty, simple, free breakfast, free coffee & tea all day. I really like this place, extended my stay the first time, and after coming back from Sapa they were nice enough to give me a room really early in the morning way before check out. Even nicer than the one before! Great location next to the little lake and nearby other great Old Quarter spots. Mini fridge in room is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

The staff at reception were very helpful helping us book tours. Good service. Saw quite a few cockroaches. Bathtubs aren't fully stuck to the ground so when you stand in it to shower it rocks back and forth and you could slip over easily. Rooms overall are nice and cheerful. Wooden floors are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Nice spacious rooms and great breafast. I also recommend they legaxy Halong Bay Cruise that they offer, it's really worth it. Nga the receptionist is the nicest person ever, I still don't understand how she can remember everyone's name but she really makes you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

We got in late from our bus from Sapa and needed a place for one night. This place was nice and relaxing. Right by the late and the free breakfast was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.7

The staff are all super friendly and helpful. They helped me arrange excellent tours at cheap rates even booked my trains, taxis and airport collection. The dorm is excellent, comfortable beds, very clean and overall hostel provides a safe, friendly atmosphere. Would definitely come back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
10.0

Everything you could ever want from a hotel. Clean, good size room, nice breakfast. The staff really care about your stay and your overall travels/holiday anything you need help with just ask, their English is better than some English people that I know,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.