X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Golden Time Hostel 2 Reviews

8 Ly Thai To Street, Hanoi, Vietnam

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
183 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Rooms clean and spacious. Staff so helpful and friendly! We had planned to stay for 2 nights and then go on a 2 night cruise to Halong Bay, but when we arrived, Ann told us that a storm was forecast and we would be better to go to Halong Bay after one night. The hostel were happy to allow us to change our second night to when we came back from the tour. We had to return a day earlier because of the weather, Ann called our guide when she heard this and offered to book our room for that night.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

If you're staying in the backpackers area of Hanoi stay here! Great, large rooms with ac and big clean comfy beds. Great housekeeping. Super helpful and friendly staff. Free breakfast in the morning is tasty and the baguettes are great. Highly recommended!


100%

We had a lovely stay at this very clean and comfortable hostel.For our nights booked on hostelworld we even had a free upgrade and a quiet room (double windows) overlooking the bustling street . The English-speaking staff is wonderful and extremely helpful, we felt at home right away. We booked two great value tours with them (Halong Bay and Sapa) and we could even come back between the tours only to have a shower. We really had home away from home and enjoyed our stay here! We recommend it!


63%

Air conditioning leaked and bathroom very damp in first room. We were then moved without any hassle but the AC still leaked in that room. Having stayed in other places now in Vietnam in comparison you can get much better facilities and value for money else where.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very nice hostel, very clean and room was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and made stay very easy, particularly in arranging Ha Long Bay trip. Located centrally next to Hoan Kiem lake and within walking distance of the markets.

  • 10th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is alright, great location comes with great price. Perfect for couples who doesn't want to sleep in a dorm when travelling.

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great budget Hotel/Hostel. Super friendly stuff ready to help you even without you asking and for a change not trying to rip you off!


80%

Extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to know you by name and be as helpful as possible. Helped us sorting a Halong Bay cruise by giving us a range of brochures and simply telling us which ones had received decent feedback, rather than forcing one on us (We went with Fantasea and would thoroughly recommend). Some rooms didn't have windows, which didn't seem clear on the listing but I may have just missed it. The included breakfast is more than adequate.


100%

The staff members at Golden Time Hostel 2 were incredible. They were so helpful and friendly in every way. The room was very nice and cheap, and the breakfast each morning was great! But, the staff is really what makes this hostel stand out. It is also in a good location, close to the bar street and lots of good restaurants. If the lobby had a bar, it would be perfect!

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great little hostel, An at the front desk was incredibly helpful and sweet! Definitely recommend this place


97%

Really helpful staff, great location, great rooms. I highly recommend!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A very good hostel, in a great location, with fantastic staff, we booked our trip through them and would thoroughly recommend staying there. Email them to pick you up from the airport, it costs $15 and you pay at reception, plus they hold your name up on the sign at arrivals. Stay here.


89%

We stayed at Golden time Hostel 2 for two nights whilst in Hanoi. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were extremely friendly, helping us to book a fantastic trip to Ha Long bay. Even having checked out after returning from Ha Long Bay we were sent to another local hostel to refresh before our travels, laying accustom to the excellent service!


100%

The staff have literally been amazing throughout our stay. We decided to spend the remainder of our stay in Hanoi at Golden Time 2 after average/bad experiences elsewhere. The staff are really lovely. One morning we slept through breakfast and they arranged to have breakfast made up for us even though it was lunchtime. They organised trips for us, taxis for us, recommended places to eat...and got it so right every time! The bedrooms are comfortable as a home away from home :)


100%

Great staff, really helpful, they helped us get our halong bay trip right after we arrived early morning from an overnight train from sapa. Also helped us out of a jam with a cab scam from the airport when we first arrived in hanoi. Would definitely stay here again.

  • 17th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious freshly served from 7:AM to 11 AM. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they provided very useful tour information and advice. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

best hostel i was stay on the world.Verry friendly staff, clearn room ,good location....if i come back vietnam i will stay herre again .

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wanted to stay here for just 1 night after my arrival at Hanoi., but I stayed for 7 days! All the staff at the Hostel are really helpfull with everything I needed. They helped plan en book my beautifull trips to Halong Bay and Sapa The rooms are big, clean, soundproof, have hot showers and icecold AC. The bed was a little bit too hard fotr my taste. Breakfst was o.k. The location is perfect, right on the edge of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the Old Quarter. BEST VALUE FOR MONEY I HAD IN WEEKS..!

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

All the staff are incredibly friendly & helpful, Hostel is in a great location within easy walking distance to restaurants/cafes, shopping streets & many tourist sites. We enjoyed our stayed so much we keep coming back.

  • 25th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Ver nice staff always wanting the best for the customers. At last we stayed three nights instead of one night.


« first « Prev 1 2
(31 results)


View all Hanoi Hostels

Please give us your feedback