Hostelworld.com

Golden Time Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
Golden Time Hostel Located at 43 Ly Thai To Street, , Hanoi.
Golden Time Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hanoi, Vietnam 00844 43 Ly Thai To Street
86% 284
21.0278570 105.8559480
Golden Time Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Feb 2016
8.6

A very well located hostel. A short walk to everywhere but away from the buzzing madness. The staff are extremely facilitating and the rooms are nice, colourful and clean. It was lovely to have breakfast to your room but the breakfast itself could me made better as it only offers omelette with bread. Overall, good value and an enjoyable stay 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fleurs_fairies3449
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
30th Jan 2016
8.9

Excellent free breakfast, great information about tours and nice location, just slightly outside the old quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
7.7

Nice small hotel very close to the old quartier. Rooms simple but clean. Good value for money (14 usd per night). No lift in the hotel, so be prepared to take your bags till the 4th floor on a very narrow steps. They bring breakfast to your room that it is an omelette with bread and coffee (same every day). Staff were nice and helpfull they remember my name since the first day. They offered me halong bay and other excursions with them. However I found them much cheaper outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2016
7.1

The staff here make up for dirty, less than appealing rooms. Paint is peeling, sheets were not clean and the comb in the bathroom had hair in it still. BUT do use Golden Time for bookings!!! Ammy handled our tours and transport to and from Sapa, Ha Long Bay and Sapa fast and efficiently! Next time, we won't stay here but we'll definitely use them for more bookings!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2015
8.6

We arrived early, around 7am in the morning after getting off a night bus. The staff was so accommodating and let us take a different room to rest in before our room was ready. They even provided us for breakfast for the day! The room itself was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2015
10.0

Best hostel we've stayed in in a long time -great location (less than 5 minutes to the lake) but a quieter area than some hostels, which suited us as we used Golden Time as a "base camp" between trips to Sapa and Halong Bay etc. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - always greeted us by name which was a nice touch and constantly gave us free water and fruit. Organised tours etc through them too for a great price. Beds comfy, showers hot, breakfast in room is delicious. Couldn't recommend more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grantninnes
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Nov 2015
8.3

Clean, well-run hostel a stone's throw from the old town and Hoan Kiem lake in Hanoi. We had a very big, clean room that was cleaned daily. The proprietor was excellent and helped u organised tours and onward travel. Only negative point was the driver who picked us up from the airport (for $15), who drove like a complete maniac (even by Vietnamese standards) to the extent that we didn't feel safe in his car. Also the hostel is on a busy road, but so is the rest of Hanoi! Great hostel overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
9th Nov 2015
9.1

The staff quickly moved us to another hotel when the plumbing stopped working. This was greatly appreciated.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2015
10.0

Loved it, loved everything about it! Great location, staff are so nice, great price, so clean, so beautiful. So close to everything. Literally WORST part is that in the bathroom, the sink is kinda of slippery so it's hard to make your soap stay in one place and not fall into the bowl of the sink. That's the worst thing I have to say about the Golden Time Hostel. 11/10, stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.