Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 459 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Sep 2017
6.0

Staff were lovely but probably the only good thing to say about this hostel. Breakfast was very VERY basic and one toilet per floor but suprisintly never had to wait! Not much of an atmosphere when I was there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
8.6

We were very hesitant with Lisbon accomodation a lot of places had bad reviews but we took a gamble with this one and are so glad we chose it.... it's in a VERY GOOD LOCATION, showers we quite clean and beds were fine... the only issues we had were that it took a while to check in (the man at reception was having computer/printer issues) but we weren't in a rush and the showers you had to hold because they were broken and wouldn't connect to the wall so it was awkward.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jonokeefe
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
8.6

They say check-in is 1pm but it's actually 2pm, we got there at 2 but our room wasn't ready so we were waiting around for an hour till it was ready. However the hostel is good, I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm and it was great, air con was amazing, the lockers are good but you will need a lock. The showers are fine, a bit cold but can't complain! The kitchen area is really good, make your own food, washing machine, chill out watch tv! It's also bang central so definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.9

Swap to Spanish I stay 3 nights in the hostel. Has a very well equipped kitchen and a very large dining area. The rooms are ok but they don't have lockers for all the beds and could improve them a bit. As for the bathrooms you would have to be cleaner and the showers to be improved. The location and staff are very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.0

It was the less nice hostel of my trip. My bed was next to the door so it was a problem all night and in the mornings. The beds didnt have curtains like in the pics. The shower areas was ok, but you will shower in the darkness cuz the light turn off after certain time. The toilet.... theres only one, no paper, and smelled sooooo badly. I asked for an extra blanked and they didnt wanted to give it to me despite i was frozen. Anywy, the young guys and the old lady working there were nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rachelclingen1236745
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
3.7

My boyfriend and I booked to stay here for 4 nights but ended up staying just 1, it was awful. There was no electric in our room for a good 12 hours we told them twice when we got there and it was fixed for about 3 hours then it went off again over night so told them again in the morning and no one seemed to care, the toilets and showers were horrendously dirty, no hand wash and no dryers. The showers were broken. The walls were paper thin and beds didn't smell clean. Terrible experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
6.9

Great location! The rooms and bathrooms are kept nice and clean! However the staff were not that welcoming and were very rude on arrival which put a big downer on the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

Staff were very rude, left us standing at reception with huge backpacks for 15 mins ignoring us but not helping anyone else. I paid €10 for laundry service at reception then was told at laundry that they didn't have time to do it and reception were very reluctant to refund me?! Pictures advertised curtains on beds but there are none. Good kitchen/bar/common area. Great location right on one of the main streets. Facilities were ok. Overall was good value for what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
8.3

Good hostel snd nice atmosphere! Facilities present and working well. We had just some littlle misunderstanding with sone guys sleeping with us, but that is not hostel's responsability. I would reccomend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
7.7

Fantastic location, comfy, clean beds, great breakfast and good WiFi. Not much of an atmosphere and reception weren't particularly friendly or offered any info.. Showers could have been designed differently. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×