Hostelworld.com

Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua Aurea 242, , Lisbon.
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon Lisbon 1100-065 Rua Aurea 242
86% 322
38.7117683 -9.1390049
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2016
5.4

The hostel itself is ok to stay at. The beds are comfortable and the location is quite safe. Unfortunately the bathrooms have not been cleaned properly and the dorms had a weird smell from time to time. The air condition did also only work partly. The worst thing was, that the hostel added a 1€ "city tax" per person/night to the payable amount, which was neither specified on the webpage nor in any email before.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Whilst I was there, it was pretty quiet and very chilled. I went during a high session, and personally would have preferred more people and and more party vibes. It's a good hostel though, nice and chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great stay. Was welcomed by helpful staff from the second I arrived. I stayed during the week and there was not as many visitors as I had thought but during my stay I had no problems with shortage of outlets and I did not have to wait to use the washroom or showers. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean, feels safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
5.7

This hostel is located in the middle of downtown Lisbon, a good location to start exploring the city. The staff was something between ignoring you when entered the hallway greeting, friendly and explaining everything but not showing you the room (like in any other hostel I've stayed in) and pretty lazy and unfriendly. The place itself is very basic, bathrooms medium clean, no rail for the top beds. There are a lot of families and a lot of noise. Breakfast is only basic. Have had better for same$

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Its located in the perfect place for night life and city seeing during the day as well. And also close to metro line, very very close. The room is clean and nice. The staffs were friendly, most of them. Its worth for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Great location and very helpful staff. Comfortable beds, also

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
10.0

Great location.. Staff and facilities. €2.50 a pint.. You can't go wrong

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2016
9.1

Friendly, helpful staff, good breakfast, free internet, great location and excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.