Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 391 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Staying here was a good idea. Everything was great. The staff, location, bed and breakfast were the best. The staff were really helpful and friendly. I would diffinately come back here agin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

位置真心好 中心的中心 升降机隔壁地铁站2个街口 简直10分。 有人说晚上吵 我是觉得还好 能睡着反正。 但是。 住在这里的人素质真心不咋,占了我的床位,还常常夜不归宿(当然 人家就是来过夜生活的 也是无可厚非)。有点无力吐槽,给这个城市减分。 睡了之后,手腕起疹子了,不知道是不是因为不干净@@

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Golden Tram 242 was the best hostel that I've stayed in. It was in a very central location and very easy to find from the Baixa Chiado metro station. The staff was friendly and very helpful as well. The only complaint that we had was that my friend found some hairs in her bed that was supposed to be clean. However, everything else was clean. The location was the best part though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
6.0

The hostel is well located but during the night is a lot of noise from the street, it is impossible you have a good rest there I asked my roommates who were leaving and they said that every night was a lot of noise. It is a big building and short of staff, groups make a lot of noise thru the night. Not rules there are followed. The bathroom smells urine, the breakfast included all fruits was rotten... I couldn't find one that was good to eat. The worse quality when Portugal has good fruits 😟

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
5.7

We arrived early before check in and the reception allowed us to keep our bags in the baggage room whilst we went out. Room was a small box room even though we paid for the deluxe nothing luxurious about it, shower wasn't great had to take in on the holder to have a shower and feel clean. Had a good view of the street, atmosphere was quite but it was in January Staff nice enough didn't speak much but said hello and bye. location was really good walking distance to a lot of the tourist sites

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
7.4

Compared to another central Lisbon hostel it is looking a little tired. It's a good location but the cleanliness needs to be improved

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, friendly,helpful and informative staff, excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
7.4

I bought a female form and when I woke up there was a man sleeping in the dorm. When I asked for the difference in price between a female and mixed dorm they refused to give it to me even though they said it was their fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.