Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua Aurea 242, , Lisbon.
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon Lisbon 1100-065 Rua Aurea 242
78% 375
38.7117683 -9.1390049
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, friendly,helpful and informative staff, excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
7.4

I bought a female form and when I woke up there was a man sleeping in the dorm. When I asked for the difference in price between a female and mixed dorm they refused to give it to me even though they said it was their fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Good location Wasn't much of a vibe for meeting friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

The location is great and very easy to get to from the airport/metro. Mixed review of the staff - some very happy and helpful and others more dismissive. The owners are great - very "eccentric". Unfortunately they had a school group of 59 teenagers arrive at the same time of me. These kids were very disrespectful and rude - were hanging out in the bathrooms and shower rooms, puking and making noise until 2 am. Maybe a warning to travelers to ask the hostel before hand if they have big groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

great place will definatley return !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

I've stayed here before and will be staying again next month. Centrally located, easy to find from the airport bus or metro, 5 minutes walk to the waterfront and small beach. Clean dorms with a curtain for each bunk and clean bathrooms and well equiped kitchen, excellent wifi. Friendly staff, comfy lounge and big dining area. My only complaint is the automatic lights, they go off when you are in the loo and shower, leaving you in the dark!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this Hostel it had such a chilled and friendly atmosphere, the common area was cool and modern, there was always something happening and the staff were lovely! Would definitely stay again! (Air con was great too!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Good hostel in a really nice location. Good value for money. However staff were quite rude and there was just 1 toilet on each floor. Pl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.0

The rooms are so small. There is really no where to get ready & just basically enough room to walk between the beds. Beds were comfy though. Doesn't look like the photos, there was no curtain privacy for the bunks. Atmosphere wasn't that inviting but average hostel . Breakfast was okay. Wifi was good. If you are driving here beware it's very hard to find parking..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel is okay, but we had some problems with the staff, as we booked 3 beds in the same room one month before, and when we arrived, they said it was not possible, that you can never book 3 beds in the same room (??) and blame Hostelworld about our problems

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.