Hostelworld.com

Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
5.7

We arrived early before check in and the reception allowed us to keep our bags in the baggage room whilst we went out. Room was a small box room even though we paid for the deluxe nothing luxurious about it, shower wasn't great had to take in on the holder to have a shower and feel clean. Had a good view of the street, atmosphere was quite but it was in January Staff nice enough didn't speak much but said hello and bye. location was really good walking distance to a lot of the tourist sites

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
7.4

Compared to another central Lisbon hostel it is looking a little tired. It's a good location but the cleanliness needs to be improved

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Great location, friendly,helpful and informative staff, excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
7.4

I bought a female form and when I woke up there was a man sleeping in the dorm. When I asked for the difference in price between a female and mixed dorm they refused to give it to me even though they said it was their fault.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.7

Good location Wasn't much of a vibe for meeting friends

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

The location is great and very easy to get to from the airport/metro. Mixed review of the staff - some very happy and helpful and others more dismissive. The owners are great - very "eccentric". Unfortunately they had a school group of 59 teenagers arrive at the same time of me. These kids were very disrespectful and rude - were hanging out in the bathrooms and shower rooms, puking and making noise until 2 am. Maybe a warning to travelers to ask the hostel before hand if they have big groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
10.0

great place will definatley return !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

I've stayed here before and will be staying again next month. Centrally located, easy to find from the airport bus or metro, 5 minutes walk to the waterfront and small beach. Clean dorms with a curtain for each bunk and clean bathrooms and well equiped kitchen, excellent wifi. Friendly staff, comfy lounge and big dining area. My only complaint is the automatic lights, they go off when you are in the loo and shower, leaving you in the dark!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.