Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel Located at Rua Aurea 242, , Lisbon.
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon Lisbon 1100-065 Rua Aurea 242
82% 339
38.7117683 -9.1390049
Golden Tram 242 Lisbon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2016
6.6

Loved the location. Loved the privacy in the bunks. Staff was friendly. But the one toilet on my floor always smelled awful and the showers had no private changing area. The building was old and could have used a fresh layer of paint to give it a cleaner feel. I've stayed in much nicer, new places for the same price. Not a bad stay but no reason to ever go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gabrielcortez1
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
8.3

Bathrooms were a bit dirty and the lounge hang area wasn't particularly great. The bed was super comfy though and AC was niiiice on a hot day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Very good location. Staff helped me when I asked a couple of times. Perhaps two computers are not enough in the chill out room. One of them was crashed. I would recommend going there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2016
7.7

Not a very interactive hostel. The staff was helpful but not overly friendly. The air con works great and it's in a good location but nothing too exciting here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2016
5.4

The hostel itself is ok to stay at. The beds are comfortable and the location is quite safe. Unfortunately the bathrooms have not been cleaned properly and the dorms had a weird smell from time to time. The air condition did also only work partly. The worst thing was, that the hostel added a 1€ "city tax" per person/night to the payable amount, which was neither specified on the webpage nor in any email before.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

Whilst I was there, it was pretty quiet and very chilled. I went during a high session, and personally would have preferred more people and and more party vibes. It's a good hostel though, nice and chilled.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Had a great stay. Was welcomed by helpful staff from the second I arrived. I stayed during the week and there was not as many visitors as I had thought but during my stay I had no problems with shortage of outlets and I did not have to wait to use the washroom or showers. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Would recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Clean, feels safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
5.7

This hostel is located in the middle of downtown Lisbon, a good location to start exploring the city. The staff was something between ignoring you when entered the hallway greeting, friendly and explaining everything but not showing you the room (like in any other hostel I've stayed in) and pretty lazy and unfriendly. The place itself is very basic, bathrooms medium clean, no rail for the top beds. There are a lot of families and a lot of noise. Breakfast is only basic. Have had better for same$

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.1

Its located in the perfect place for night life and city seeing during the day as well. And also close to metro line, very very close. The room is clean and nice. The staffs were friendly, most of them. Its worth for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.