Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Golondrinas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Richhbrennan
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Jul 2017
3.4

Pretty lousy hostel. Cold showers, dirty sheets, distance staff, non-existent wifi (couldn't even load whatsapp messages), mosquito ridden, absolutely no atmosphere, reception rarely staffed, no breakfast. List is endless. Only positive is that the hostel has a pool and they lock the doors at night which is a positive. Wouldn't stay there again ever.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.4

It says it is a bed and breakfast however breakfast is not included

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jun 2017
9.4

Nice, small hostel. We were given helpful information about the surrounding area. Wifi was okay. Bathrooms were nice. Pool and common areas were nice. Staff was helpful in all of our interactions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel was simple and clean. You had to ring the bell to get in so it felt secure. The staff was very friendly, told us how much a taxi ride should cost to our destinations. There was wifi and clean sheets with a fan in our room. Nice pool, although I did not have time to enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
8.3

That hostel is small but the hosts are friendly, is cleanliness and they have a Pool!! They offer a good service for the price 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
8.0

This hostel has nice pool, small common area to meet other travellers. Hostel is located 10 blocks away from plaza de armas and near also rustica restaurant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.9

Clean, cheap, friendly staff, safe neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
7.1

For one night before going into the jungle it was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
6.3

Only stayed as not many options in Iquitos - fine for a night before Amazon trips

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×