Hostelworld.com

Golondrinas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 193 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Golondrinas Hostel Located at Putumayo 1024, , Iquitos.
Golondrinas Hostel
Peru
Iquitos Putumayo 1024
88% 193
-3.7440352 -73.2509136
Golondrinas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Good solid no-nonsense hostel within a safe 10-15 min walk of the centre of town. The family work hard to keep the place spiffy and to ensure that your stay is smooth and enjoyable. The pool is a welcome bonus on a blistering hot day. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

I thought this was an awesome place to stay! The staff were super knowledgeable and kind (Vily, Hebert and Rosa the owner). They also looked out for me as a solo female traveller :) the pool in the back is like a little oasis in an otherwise hectic city. They have good restaurant recs, and were super helpful when I needed to change my flight and figure out how to call the airline, etc. And last but not least, I ended up going to their Jungle Wolf Tour which was amazing and reasonably priced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

It has a pool! My fiancé and I spent two nights post jungle trip. It's quiet, clean with friendly staff, 5-10 minutes walk from the waterfront. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

I stayed here both before & after my 4d/3n Amazon jungle tour. Rosa was very nice & helpful, so are the rest of her staff. I stayed in Room 6, a single private room with a private bath, right next to the pool. My room was clean & comfortable, with a fan.. much needed in the hot & humid weather here. It was also peaceful. There is a big, common kitchen for guests to use. There's also outdoor seating area. Wifi works fairly well but only in common areas. Definitely great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel just outside the centre of Iquitos (only about 2-3 soles mototaxi ride or 10 mins walk) Lovely pool and rooms are spacious with a great fan. Rosa is lovely as are the other guys who work for her. Do the tour with Vily, he is amazing! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.0

In our opinion the hostel isn't great for the money. We stayed for one night and then changed to another hostel. The atmosphere wasn't great and the staff couldn't speak any English (and we are still learning Spanish!). Iquitos is quite a difficult city to navigate around and the staff weren't very helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean but the pool didn't appear so clean. No lockers but security gate to gain access to the property. The hostel is about 10 blocks from the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
7.1

No hot water in showers. Staff speaks no English and I wouldn't expect them to even offer to help you book a tour. It is really hot but they do have fans and a nice pool. Everyhing is clean. The beds and pillows are uncomfortable but it's a cheap place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel, thanks so much for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.6

The receptionist here is probably one of the most helpful people I have ever met, all information is available and the hostel is walking distance from the main square. Most excursions can be booked through the hostel or they can advise you where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
7.7

Decent accommodations. The pool was a major plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.