Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Golondrinas Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Golondrinas Hostel Located at Putumayo 1024, , Iquitos.
Golondrinas Hostel
Peru
Iquitos Putumayo 1024
88% 198
-3.7440352 -73.2509136
Golondrinas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Nice, clean hostel run by a friendly son and mother team (I presume). It's a bit of a trek to the plaza de armas (1km-10 min walk) but is surrounded by cheap eats. The hostel is relatively full but not much atmosphere. Pros include free towels, 24 front desk, free bag storage. Internet is generally fast, especially by Amazon standards.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

It's a not bad hostel but could do with some TLC! I had a private room the first night and dorm the second. Dorm is worth the money! There is a locker and front door is locked, staff gave lots of info and a map on arrival. 2 mins in a moto taxi to the Malecon. Lacked a bit of atmosphere but maybe that's because it was raining when I was there so no one used the pool! Overall pleasant enough stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Fantastic staff! Very helpful with booking last minute flights when our plans had to change. Hostel itself was nice, would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
8.9

Good solid no-nonsense hostel within a safe 10-15 min walk of the centre of town. The family work hard to keep the place spiffy and to ensure that your stay is smooth and enjoyable. The pool is a welcome bonus on a blistering hot day. Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
10.0

I thought this was an awesome place to stay! The staff were super knowledgeable and kind (Vily, Hebert and Rosa the owner). They also looked out for me as a solo female traveller :) the pool in the back is like a little oasis in an otherwise hectic city. They have good restaurant recs, and were super helpful when I needed to change my flight and figure out how to call the airline, etc. And last but not least, I ended up going to their Jungle Wolf Tour which was amazing and reasonably priced!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

It has a pool! My fiancé and I spent two nights post jungle trip. It's quiet, clean with friendly staff, 5-10 minutes walk from the waterfront. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

I stayed here both before & after my 4d/3n Amazon jungle tour. Rosa was very nice & helpful, so are the rest of her staff. I stayed in Room 6, a single private room with a private bath, right next to the pool. My room was clean & comfortable, with a fan.. much needed in the hot & humid weather here. It was also peaceful. There is a big, common kitchen for guests to use. There's also outdoor seating area. Wifi works fairly well but only in common areas. Definitely great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel just outside the centre of Iquitos (only about 2-3 soles mototaxi ride or 10 mins walk) Lovely pool and rooms are spacious with a great fan. Rosa is lovely as are the other guys who work for her. Do the tour with Vily, he is amazing! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.0

In our opinion the hostel isn't great for the money. We stayed for one night and then changed to another hostel. The atmosphere wasn't great and the staff couldn't speak any English (and we are still learning Spanish!). Iquitos is quite a difficult city to navigate around and the staff weren't very helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean but the pool didn't appear so clean. No lockers but security gate to gain access to the property. The hostel is about 10 blocks from the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
7.1

No hot water in showers. Staff speaks no English and I wouldn't expect them to even offer to help you book a tour. It is really hot but they do have fans and a nice pool. Everyhing is clean. The beds and pillows are uncomfortable but it's a cheap place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.