Hostelworld.com

Golondrinas Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Golondrinas Hostel Located at Putumayo 1024, , Iquitos.
Golondrinas Hostel
Peru
Iquitos Putumayo 1024
85% 189
-3.7440352 -73.2509136
Golondrinas Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2016
8.6

I stayed here both before & after my 4d/3n Amazon jungle tour. Rosa was very nice & helpful, so are the rest of her staff. I stayed in Room 6, a single private room with a private bath, right next to the pool. My room was clean & comfortable, with a fan.. much needed in the hot & humid weather here. It was also peaceful. There is a big, common kitchen for guests to use. There's also outdoor seating area. Wifi works fairly well but only in common areas. Definitely great value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Really nice hostel just outside the centre of Iquitos (only about 2-3 soles mototaxi ride or 10 mins walk) Lovely pool and rooms are spacious with a great fan. Rosa is lovely as are the other guys who work for her. Do the tour with Vily, he is amazing! Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Mar 2016
6.0

In our opinion the hostel isn't great for the money. We stayed for one night and then changed to another hostel. The atmosphere wasn't great and the staff couldn't speak any English (and we are still learning Spanish!). Iquitos is quite a difficult city to navigate around and the staff weren't very helpful. The rooms and bathrooms were clean but the pool didn't appear so clean. No lockers but security gate to gain access to the property. The hostel is about 10 blocks from the centre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
7.1

No hot water in showers. Staff speaks no English and I wouldn't expect them to even offer to help you book a tour. It is really hot but they do have fans and a nice pool. Everyhing is clean. The beds and pillows are uncomfortable but it's a cheap place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jan 2016
9.1

Beautiful hostel, thanks so much for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jan 2016
8.6

The receptionist here is probably one of the most helpful people I have ever met, all information is available and the hostel is walking distance from the main square. Most excursions can be booked through the hostel or they can advise you where to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2016
7.7

Decent accommodations. The pool was a major plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • theresajdearden3588
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Dec 2015
7.7

Nice, quiet, simple place to spend the night. Very safe but quite far from the city center - but it is cheap to get a tricycle into town. Small and not much "atmosphere" but it's more of a guesthouse than a hostel. Cold water showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madeleinestokes6155
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Nov 2015
7.4

The staff at this hostel were great in helping me with what I needed. I only had a limited time in Iquitos and was hoping to do a jungle tour with their tour company, however a group had already left the day before I arrived. Instead they put me in touch with another local company and I was able to do a tour with them instead. The pool was really handy on the hot hot days. Overall it is basic but you will be safe and well looked after at Golondrina's.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.