Hostelworld.com

Gong Corner Guesthouse 1

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1 Located at jln mataram 21x, Bali, Kuta.
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 jln mataram 21x, Bali
69% 147
-8.7143961 115.1766622
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

I really liked this hostel! It was a very chill hostel and had enough within walking distance that I could find something to do! Good value for the price, definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2016
8.3

Me and my girlfriend stayed in a private room for two days, it's was ok, great location, lock on the door worked fine, pretty clean although the shower needed some maintenance. Walking distance to anywhere and they provide shuttle to/from airport. Can't complain!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2016
6.9

Stayed one night. Not a bad place. Not particularly memorable either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
5.1

Very disappointed in my stay here!! Pre booked & on arrival they told me they were fully booked & I was to stay at their 2nd hostel. I should have been informed of this before my arrival. I had a transfer already booked to pick me up from the hostel I was meant to stay at. After telling gong many times to tell the driver to come to the 2nd one & they told the driver I had checked out! So I missed my transfer after I had waited 3hrs & had to waste money in getting a taxi to the pier.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
4.6

No locks on the bathroom door, wifi wasn't brilliant. Most of the staff couldn't speak English so it was difficult to communicate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2016
6.6

Only stayed one night, so didn't get to explore much around it. Was good for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2015
9.1

The location and the staff are amazing, it is cheap and simple but good atmosphere with Indonesian travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Nov 2015
8.0

It's a bit of a walk to the beach and to the dance clubs, but it's a nice entertaining walk so it's ok. You can ask locals to take you around in their motor bikes for very cheap. The rooms are nice & clean (I stayed in a private double) with AC & hot water. The common area is like a little cafeteria with tables & chairs where you can enjoy free breakfast in the morning (they don't serve lunch or dinner). There's wifi in the common area but not in the rooms and it's not very reliable. Nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Nov 2015
7.4

Cheap and cheerful hostel in the heart of Kuta, could do with a bit of TLC but for $7 a night you can hardly complain. Free breakfast and lots of cheap Indonesian places close by, about 15 mins walk to Kuta beach too. Great staff, apart from the night shift guy, who would come into your room and turn on all the lights whenever he had a late check in, not what you need at 3am after surfing all day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2015
9.1

This hostel is a good value for money. With about 7 australian dollars you get a bed in a room with air conditioning and hot water plus breakfast. I tried more than one room and some beds are comfortable, some not very but decent enough. You cannot close the bedroom's door with a key. Doors are always open which I didn't particularly like. However there are few lockers (not enough perhaps) and it seems quite safe anyway. Floors always clean but I cannot say the same about the sink.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.