Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Gong Corner Guesthouse 1

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1 Located at jln mataram 21x, Bali, Kuta.
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 jln mataram 21x, Bali
72% 165
-8.7143961 115.1766622
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel, good beds, bathroom in room and free breakfast so definitely worth your money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sugeng_milan4091
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

- staff is helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Simple nice helpfull place qqa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, 10 minutes walk to the beach, surrounded by streetfood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Very dirty, little hot water to take a shower in and a bit far from the beach, but not too much, you can still easily walk. Breakfast is two pieces of toast, jam and fruit with tea and coffee, simple but nice. To this extremely cheap price it is a good place. Not a talkative atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.0

Nice place, very close to Skygarden, about 10 mins away from the beach. There was a locker in the room, powerfuL AC. Atmosphre was OK, not many common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
6.9

Good value for money. Nice breakfast, good position. Bathroom not so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2016
5.7

You get what you pay for. 4 bed dorm is actually a 6 bed. Very little secure storage if any at all. You will be lucky if your shower runs for more than 30 seconds before totally running out of water. Does the job for a 1 night stay but i don't know if i would want to be there much longer though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
7.4

Had a private room for the first night. Shower was really powerful and bed was okay. Air con not massively strong. Wifi worked out in the hallway or downstairs. Second night moved to a down on the third flow and the bathroom was pretty bad- tiny with no toilet seat and very dirty. Beds we were given had also been slept in so moved back to a private room. Rooms are basic but for the money you get what you pay for. Location near the centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2016
8.3

I really liked my stay in Gong Corner Guesthouse. The staff was really nice and helpful, especially the owner and girl Sua and they even served the free breakfast for me even tho it was already past the brekkie time. I liked the location, it was not too far away from the beach but not in the main party street Jl Legian and there was many cheap places to grab something to eat. The bed wasn't that comfy (in the 10bed dorm) but otherwise I liked the room. I would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.