Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gong Corner Guesthouse 1

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1 Located at jln mataram 21x, Bali, Kuta.
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1
Indonesia
Kuta Bali 80361 jln mataram 21x, Bali
73% 173
-8.7143961 115.1766622
Gong Corner Guesthouse 1
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Aug 2016
6.0

The Wi-Fi doesnt work in the room, the breakfast is a bit poor, the 4 dorm bedroom didnt have a proper light at night. Some people from the staff were really nice but not all of them. I checked in 2am and had no help at all to carry my 20 kg backpack to the 3 floor + others bags, the guy from the staff was just looking at me and doing nothing. I wasn't expecting his help, but being kind specially at 2am would be great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
4.3

Ask for a receipt anytime you pay for something or you might have to pay twice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.3

A good atmosphere hostel. Staff there are very helpful. I almost missed my flight, Thanks to the guy at the lobby who didnt bothered sorting out things for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Good hostel, good beds, bathroom in room and free breakfast so definitely worth your money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sugeng_milan4091
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

- staff is helpfull

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
8.9

Simple nice helpfull place qqa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, 10 minutes walk to the beach, surrounded by streetfood

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Very dirty, little hot water to take a shower in and a bit far from the beach, but not too much, you can still easily walk. Breakfast is two pieces of toast, jam and fruit with tea and coffee, simple but nice. To this extremely cheap price it is a good place. Not a talkative atmosphere though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
8.0

Nice place, very close to Skygarden, about 10 mins away from the beach. There was a locker in the room, powerfuL AC. Atmosphre was OK, not many common areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th May 2016
6.9

Good value for money. Nice breakfast, good position. Bathroom not so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.