Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gongkaew Chiangmai Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home Located at 5/2 Singharath Soi 3 Tumbol Sriphoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai.
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiangmai 50200 5/2 Singharath Soi 3 Tumbol Sriphoom, Muang District
89% 1132
18.7927709 98.9804649
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.6

Gongkaew was perfect for us - a relaxing and peaceful stay after a crazy time in Vietnam. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, nothing was too much to ask. The dorms were basic but comfortable and clean. The door has a good lock but the lockers were small. Toilets and showers were outside but clean - beware there is not really any hot water. Breakfast was included, eggs and ham, portions big and free tea, coffee and toast available 24/7. Approx 20 mins to bars, less to restaurants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.4

Great little place with wonderful outdoor areas to sit and escape the chaos of Chiangmai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Really good value for money- a huge private double ensuite room for £10! Good location, clean, staff are so friendly and welcoming - they let me check in early and then printed out my boarding pass without charging me! Would definitely recommend staying here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • youngdjy1621
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

The common area is outdoors and quite nice. They had a fridge full of drinks reasonably priced. Free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and toast 24/7 in addition to the made to order breakfast. The staff were always friendly and helpful. They was always someone around. Its a bit of a walk (25 min or so) to get to the gate and main touristy area, but it is walkable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.6

We stayed here 4 nights in a triple room (one double bed and one single bed). Pros: - Friendly staff - Cool outdoor covered hangout area - Free breakfast - Close enough to walk most places - Quiet at night Cons: - Very uncomfortable beds - Room wasn't cleaned during our stay I would definitely stay again if it wasn't for the hard beds. However, the more I travel through Thailand, the more I begin to think this is the norm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.6

The room was large and clean and they provided water and breakfast every day. The breakfast was a choice of a few different meals that were all very good. They also provided coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile on their faces. The courtyard was a pretty piece of nature in the middle of the city. The only negative was the towels that were provided. They were a very thin piece of cotton.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.9

it's a nice family run hostel. Nice and caring staff and a nice courtyard to hang out,read,check the internet etc. Nice breakfast too. The only improvable thing,beds aren;t quite soft. Despite that,I still would recommend stay there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
8.9

Really nice place, great quiet get away from the city. Not a whole lot going on for a social atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Upon arriving, we realized we had booked for the incorrect dates and were booked to come a day earlier - they found us another room and didn't charge us for our missed day! The staff also helped us clear up a tour miscommunication and rushed laundry for us! Overall, an amazing experience. Our room was large and had lots of hot water. The common area and breakfast were good as well! They had quite a few cute cats around the property too! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
10.0

Great stay here for 6 nights. The rooms are clean, spacious and safe. The hostels location great. We walked most places easily. The self service toast, coffee and tea was also a great addition.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.