Hostelworld.com

Gongkaew Chiangmai Home

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,041 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home Located at 5/2 Singharath Soi 3 Tumbol Sriphoom, Muang District, Chiang Mai.
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
Thailand
Chiang Mai Chiangmai 50200 5/2 Singharath Soi 3 Tumbol Sriphoom, Muang District
85% 1041
18.7927709 98.9804649
Gongkaew Chiangmai Home
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. I have stayed here before and will stay again. Great central location but is tucked away down a long driveway and is very peaceful and quiet. I was in the deluxe room in the new two story building. The room was very nice but the queen bed was very hard. Request one of the rooms with the softer beds :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Mar 2016
8.9

Quiet hostel in the old town. Stayed in a private en-suite room, which was great... Can't comment on the dorms. Had to cancel a night at short notice which I did over email and the owner was very good about it. It's a quiet hostel so don't go there expecting to meet lots of people or party. Otherwise it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
9.1

A great retreat in a great location in Chiang Mai. Staff were all lovely and our room was perfect for our needs. Added bonus of breakfast and hot drinks always makes everything better :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2016
9.4

Absolutely amazing hostel and very friendly staff. The owner and his family couldn't do enough for us whether it be driving us to places we wanted to see or booking our day trips there and then. The atmosphere is very chilled and relaxing and only a 15/20 minutes walk into the centre of Chiang mai. We had unlimited free tea, coffee and toast at any time of day and free breakfast included. The shower and toilet area was constantly cleaned and kept tidy even though it is outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jan 2016
8.3

Staff were nice and very helpful when I was trying to find a reasonable tour. Location is so close to the Sunday market and the downtown. Very satisfied with my decision to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jan 2016
7.1

Staff were very friendly and helpful and the communal garden was very nice. If you like cats there are some adorable super friendly kittens that wonder about. The location was a little further away from the markets and night life than I would have liked. The mattresses were thin and the showers were freezing cold. Overall I'd say it was worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jan 2016
8.9

Located right in the old city, this is a perfectly convenient, yet quite and friendly place to stay. The stuff are extremely helpful and caring. Ruby gave me her blanket when she knew that it would be cold at night. Other stuff would give me extra food for breakfast when they knew I didn't eat enough. The only downside of this place is facility. There wasn't warm shower and the lights of the bathrooms were broken. The bedding was not ideal. But overall, a nice retreat place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2016
10.0

Loved my stay! Book in !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
8.6

The staff is incredibly helpful and you can rent motorbikes for dirt cheap directly from the property. The grounds were nice and open, it has a cool, breathable vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
4.9

You get what you pay for. I've stayed in cheaper hostels that are better than this. The beds are rock solid, the showers are cold, showers are also outside and Chiang Mai is cold until 11am so you'll be freezing. The rooms are cold and the tiny blanket you get to cover doesn't keep you warm. There's no atmosphere, if you're looking to just chill this place is great but everyone was very quiet, didn't really meet anyone here. I'm sure there's better places for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.