Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gonow Family Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 304 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 6.7
Gonow Family Backpacker Located at 145 vulture street westend, , Brisbane.
Gonow Family Backpacker
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4101 145 vulture street westend
70% 304
-27.4815808 153.0148905
Gonow Family Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Aug 2016
9.1

Really nice place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Value for money especially for couple who wants a private room. Cleanness to be improve and people should take back theirs shoes into rooms instead of corridor which makes it smell like dead animal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.3

GoNow feels a bit sterile and uninviting when you arrive; within a day or two, though, the place starts to feel comfortable. Lots of people are here for long-term stays. Most of them are wonderful! However, some guests talk and complain a LOT about daily life...and this makes communal areas much less pleasant. Parking is free but first-come-first-serve. Booking online saved us each more than $5 per night. All in all, good deal for the money. We would come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Such a lovely hostel, I had a great time on my visit there. Would recommend it to anyone wanting an economical and friendly place to stay while in Brisbane.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
5.4

Not a bad place despite the ranking number, only it was really dirty. Not that i mind much, the location was good. Also, the staff didn't speak english very well, but i guess the staff change all the time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice staff. Good Location. A little bit unorganized but okay. Apart from some Cockroaches a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff was always very accomodating considering we didn't exactly make their jobs easy :) Over all it was a nice place and the room was always nice and cool and everything was decently clean! Thank you GoNow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
5.7

for just everyday aussies that don't have an international passport a current queensland licence should be enough to check in. and hostelworld's website should definitely have a large front page warning about which hostels/backpackers that need a passport to check in as not everyone will read the details tab. i looked for price and location in my search and details like needing a passport to check in should be made clearer when booking through the website

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels i've been to. The people are very friendly, location is very good, rooms are cleaned daily and the price is cheap af! When You're in Brisbane and in look for a a good hostel with good values - GO THERE!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.