Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gonow Family Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Gonow Family Backpacker Located at 145 vulture street westend, , Brisbane.
Gonow Family Backpacker
Australia
Brisbane Queensland 4101 145 vulture street westend
70% 331
-27.4815808 153.0148905
Gonow Family Backpacker
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.0

Wifi and air-conditioning work. Kitchen is good but you need to ask every dish from reception. Location is ok because boundary street is near and there are many shops, cafes and bars. South bank parklands is also quite near.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
3.4

My friend and I arrived and were shocked - we already stayed in multiple hostel along the East Coast and this one has been the worst by far. Once we got to our room we decided to leave immediately - the floors and rooms were dirty, hardly furnished and a prison cell would have been a lovelier place to stay. We were charged an entire night plus didn't get the hostelworld deposit back so my 10min stay there cost me like A$80.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
7.7

Overall friendly cheap stay in the heart of Southbank. Had no problems nothing least of what to expect on a budget. $4 washers and breakfast provided that's a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
7.1

El hostel no estaba tan central aun asi no era dificil de llegar. El primer dia la recepcionista no fue muy amable, pero el resto de nuestra estancia fue muy agradable! el desayuno gratis era un plus muy bueno! la gente del hostel muy amorosa aunque solo estuvimos cuatro dias y casi no estuvimos durante el dia! pero el rato de los desayunos fue muy agradable! el valor del hostel muy bueno!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
2.6

The worst hostel I ever been. Cannot understand how lonelyplanet guide suggest it. I already sent an email to them to revise this information.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Oct 2016
7.4

A train ride and a walk away from the bus station. Very basic. Free milk, bread and spreads in the morning. Plenty of plug sockets in the rooms which was really great compared to most hostels where you get 4 plug for 6 beds. WiFi worked most of the time. Kitchen and common areas are really small. Coles isn't too far away. Overall I thought it was great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Oct 2016
7.4

The Hostel is ok. You get what you pay for and you pay very little. But it is accetable if you want to stay for a short time. Very basic. Not many showers and toilets. They provide a free breakfast (bread, jam, peanut butter, tea and coffee). There are some lockers but you need to have a padlock and a communal kitchen. They have a laundry but didn't manage to use it (they didn't have change at reception and when I found some they ran out of soap). It's in West End close to boundary st.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
6.0

Go now family backpackers is a chilled hostel to stay. Everybody is quite respectful at night time, so you can have a nice night of sleep without that drunk backpacker that is always at every single party hostel. Saying that, a lot of the people living there are +30 years old, so if that doesn't bother you, you'll fit in. The facilities could be way more clean and the beds could be more comfy (I appreciate my back and I like to be able to walk in the morning). It wasn't bad but it wasn't great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
4.6

The place was filthy - toilets constantly stank of urine and you could see it dried on the walls. There was snot smeared over one wall in the loo and the toilet seats were not attached. My room was never cleaned and o was there a week. The kitchen was a state - no useful crockery and culterly. One toaster for their breakfast of literally just free bread. The matress was covered in stains before i put my sheets on and the bed was so squeeky me and my friend couldnt sleep. A literal hole.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.3

Not flash, but did the job for a two night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.