Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Gonow Family Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2017
2.0

I arrived to check in but Ihey rejected my check in due to photo ID, and I showed them birth certification but still never let me stay. And still asking me pay the bill of the booking yet they refused me to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Great little place! Very friendly and convenient for Surfers Paradise. Enjoyed that it was quiet and easygoing atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.7

EXCELLENT!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
10.0

I had a great stay in here. The atmosphere is great and people are nice. I will definitely come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
4.6

The sheets for your bed are disgusting and really old. The kitchen is really small. The toilets are not clean. You don't have lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
6.0

Location and price are good, but beds are not that good and the cleanliness neither

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
6.0

Staff at front desk weren't the nicest and didn't have much patience for us. Enjoyed paying $16 per bed to sleep indoors and have a great hot shower and functioning and clean toilets. Not anything too fancy, would definitely improve customer service, but overall worth the money just to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
4.9

Sorry to leave a bad review but this is one of the worst hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were very nice but apart from this the place isn't a nice place to be. The whole place is dirty. The bed sheets really didn't feel or smell clean, the mattress certainly wasn't. The room was cramped and dirty. It smelt of feet everywhere. It's dark and dingy and has a very unfriendly vibe. Lots of long termers which makes you feel like youre their visitor. Needs a good clean! Only $20 though so.....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
5.1

Staff were extremely helpful but that's it. The state of the mattress was literally disgusting. The bathroom and kitchen need a deep clean before it should be open to guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd May 2017
7.4

Quite typical backpacker accommodation. Four bed dorm, with three others - a couple of guys in the room seemed to have taken over most of the room with their stuff, but I've been in worse dorms. The girl at the desk was very helpful and friendly - there was initially no blanket on my bed, but she fixed this up right away. The breakfast is basic, but for free! Facilities are far from modern, but there's a nice atmosphere. I'd stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×