X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution! Reviews

Dolnych Mlynow 9, Krakow, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
401 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

great hostel,good vibes,super friendly staff. about 5 min walking from main sq.best option for those who want to avoid all the noise in the center.great breakfest as well.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

The guy who checked me in was pretty rude, and the staff are generally indifferent to people staying there. Close to everything including attractions and transport. Facilities are fairly basic, bathrooms are small. Atmosphere is non-existent. Value for money is decent.


74%

We was happy with hostel. But we are disappointed because they supposed to pick us from airport but they never turn up so we got taxi ourselves.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

We had a private room for a couple of nights & then a dorm room. Both were clean and comfortable with good security with lockers for our things. Wifi worked most of the time in the rooms but the common area it was really good. Breakfast was pretty basic but free. We had a bad smell coming from our bathroom and they ran out of towels, they were the only negatives. Good location only a 10 min walk to centre square.


97%

Such a lovely place to stay in Krakow. The location is great - easily accessible on foot from train station and a few blocks from city centre. There are so many lovely cafes, restaurants and bakeries around that I wish we could stay a day more just to try few other places. Staff is great, we booked tours in hostel and had a small issue but they were great and resolved it so fast. Complimentary breakfast is a great thing after a refreshing night. Rooms are very spacious and mainly clean.


100%

Friendly, helpful staff, great hostel,amazing breakfast ina great city!

  • 14th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect Hostel! Booked a 2-person room with private bathroom. Only a 10 min. walk to the town centre. Very good breakfast and very nice personnel! Only one minor thing, it was a bit thin-walled, but that's all. I Would recommend it to anyone and come again!

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We were in Krakow in low season, so the hostel was pretty empty and can't say much about the atmosphere. Still, really good hostel, clean, with a great breakfast! Wifi has some connection problems; but other than that, we have no complains! :) They even have free loundry (you just need to take a tram to one of the others Good Bye Lenin) Would definitely recommend!


100%

Really good place to stay in Krakow, nice and welcoming staff, huge rooms, clean bathrooms and included breakfast. There is nothing bad I could say about this place, highly recomended!

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Staff were excellent, all were very friendly and helpful. Hostel is in a great location, easy to walk everywhere. For low price we got huge room with bathroom and free breakfast.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Godne polecenia miejsce, blisko do Starego Miasta, pokoje są czyste, a na śniadanie podane wiele produktów.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I defintely recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a cheap private room in the center of Krakow (but on a very quiet street ) - my room was even bigger than in a hotel! Very nice free breakfast and helpful smiling staff.

  • 4th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

It was a nice hostel on a good location, plenty of space in our room and they served a nice breakfast

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great kitchen and lounge area. Good showers but unfortunately ours was cold. Also slightly misleading that there are two Good Bye Lenin Hostels here. Other than that we had a great stay!


54%

The rooms are very big which is nice but there is no personal touch. There is no real hostel feel since the communal rooms are not so cosy and do not invite to hang around. For the same money you could sleep downtown or in the jewish area which I would prefer in retrospect. My bed broke and it took them two days to repair it. They did give me back the money for one night. Do try to book the other good bye Lenin hostel, I've heard it is much better!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Good place to stay! Our twin bedroom was relatively large. Would go there again.


94%

A good hostel.,clean friendly ,rich breakfast.


63%

We stayed there 4 nights and in the beginning we were a bit disappointed. First of all rooms where different as they look on the picture, but not so bad at all. We complain a bit about it, and we got a new one. We had problem to have WI-FI, only available was in common room. The toilets could be a bit better. From the other side the breakfast was very good and big. Hostel have a perfect location! The staff is very nice and helpful.


89%

Very good position near the central square, simple and neat. nice personnel always available for help and information

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for leaving us a review. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you in our hostel again! Ania - Quality Supervisor

77%

A short walk away from the main square. Hostel is opposite an abandoned mental asylum. Wifi was great. Hard to find, its a large door with a tiny sticker on.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, thank you for taking your time to review us. I am sorry for the difficulties with finding our hostel. Unfortunately it is not easy to get a permission from the city's government to put a big banner on the building because of the fact that the hostel is situated in the Old Town area. When you stayed in our hostel there was only a small sticker next to the door but now we also put our logo on the door which makes it easier to find us. Ania-Quality Supervisor

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(68 results)


View all Krakow Hostels

Please give us your feedback