Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution! Located at Dolnych Mlynow 9, , Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
Poland
Krakow 31-124 Dolnych Mlynow 9
79% 713
50.0643294 19.9278581
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.1

The hostel was okay but nothing special. For one night it might be okay but i wouldn`t stay there longer. There`s no atmohsphere at all. Everything is decorated in a cheap IKEA style. The breakfast which was included was okay. There`s no garden or nice chilling room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

The place was 15 minutes walking from the city center, the girl in the reception was nice, kind, friendly and beautiful too. The hostel gives breakfast for free to the guests, everything was perfect. I´ve only had a problem with the hot water in the showers but the reception girl quickly called a maintenance guy and fixed the problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great stay, super comfy beds, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Very good location, just 5 min walk to the main square. 15 min walk to Kraków Glowny. Hostel and bathrooms were clean and staff very very helpful especially considering two separate people took my bed during my stay whilst I was out. My only downside was that the hostel seemed very empty, there weren't many people in the common room and those who were did not really try to converse. Not the fault of the hostel though I suppose!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Great spot, quite clean, very spacious rooms. No laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
6.0

Room was clean, bathroom smelt like cabbage throughout the whole stay. Bed was comfy. The kitchen however was not clean when we stayed there. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good location, only 15 min walk to the main sights. Good pancake place across the road! The breakfast provided by the hostel was standard

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, very close to the center. The room was pretty clean, bright and modern. Staff was helpful and very friendly! We loved our stay at the hostel and we love the city of Krakow :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
9.4

A great location and a great place to stay. Not much sign from the staff as the reception is on the ground floor but overall a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rowleytom8858
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2016
9.4

I had a very enjoyable stay at Goodbye Lenin Hostel. The staff at the reception desk were very helpful and they always had many tips to give about exploring Krakow. The bed was quite comfortable and the lockers were very large - large enough for me to put in my suitcase. I also loved the common room upstairs. The kitchen had many facilities for making your own food and the breakfast was very good. I thoroughly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Two things. No one seemed to be in they're assigned bed, and I mean no one, and the staff weren't particularly helpful in finding stuff to do outside of the world youth day festivities. Ok other than, I got my money's worth, just hope you get fresh clean linen for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.