Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 821 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
5.7

This hostel is not the best hostel for sure. There is not so clean in the hostel, not comfortable beds and pillows. I stayed in room for 8 people with own bathroom, and it was impossible to close this bathroom! Lock did not work! For me it was even worth than there was not so clean in the hostel I would recommend this hostel only if you need accommodation for not high price for one night and you do not demand extra comfort. However, location is great, plus small breakfast is included in price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
5.1

The hostel was huge and had no atmosphere. There was no one in the common areas and so I would definitely not recommend it for solo travellers. The location was very central, although being in the bar district meant that it was extremely noisy all through the night. Wifi did not work for 90% of my stay (4 nights).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.1

Goodbye Lenin Revolution was a fun hostel with a very humorous mixture of political and popular culture references. Breakfast was very good compared to the price for my stay which made me set highest value for money. I had some minor wifi issues during my stay, but it was no biggy as there are plenty of comfy cafés and beer bars nearby with both wifi and power sockets you can use. Facilities were maybe a bit small, but I am a big boy so they are probably okay-sized for most travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
6.6

You get what you pay for! At 52zl ($21CAD) per night I can't complain too much. Rooms were spacious, only 4 beds in my room. Lockers are outside of the room which is kind of annoying, and getting into the facility is very easy as they buzz everyone. I'm pretty sure there were a few squatters using the lockers while I was there. There aren't many outlets in the room so bring a power pack. And they're too cheap to buy drain cleaner so use low pressure when you shower. Good free breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Aug 2017
5.1

Overall not very happy with this hostel. The showers were cold whether anyone had showered before you or not. The building is falling apart, the plug socket was coming out and the cover over a pipe fell out of the wall. The kitchen also had no oven an the hob was like as a camping stove. Also it said it had a 24 hour reception but when we had an early check out there was a piece of paper saying on third floor if you need me call this number. Called the number and the man who answered hung up on me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Abiancaoliveira
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

It's a calm hostel where you can rest, without parties or common room. They have a lot of facilities in the room and a nice staff. I recommend and, of course, I'll book again when travel to Krakow!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2017
6.3

Good location, staff were really friendly. No atmosphere whatsoever, and the wifi didn't work in the rooms, neither did the shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.4

Bathroom was very smelly (like canalization - obviously they had a broken pipe), not enough toilet paper, soap was diluted, poor room furniture, bed linen had white stains, very thin walls, next to building site, breakfast was ok but nothing special, breakfast area had no proper seating but only couches, room-door lock looked damaged. i can assure your, in krakow there are better hostels for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ezegranata6053
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.6

After travelling two days to get to Krakow, you re supposed to feel at least a bit more welcome, but the girl at the reception practically ignored me when doing check in, WiFi was practically not running in my room and in most common areas, Reception is minimal, and they have not any organized activities Shared bathrooms were not enough, and there wasnt any atmosphere, private rooms were not cheap Breakfast and free lockers were the best thing. A lot to improve guys

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.4

We had a not-so-bad stay at this hostel. The beds were pretty decent and the room size was nice. Location was awesome, it's located near many cute restaurants and bars you could chill outside! The downsides are: wifi, which was down everywhere in the hostel, at the lobby, any of the rooms, common room and kitchen area; bathrooms could be a bit cleaner; one of the staff members weren't exactly friendly & they had an issue with their system, so they had to move us to a different room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.