Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution! Located at Dolnych Mlynow 9, , Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
Poland
Krakow 31-124 Dolnych Mlynow 9
79% 685
50.0643294 19.9278581
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • r3alistic
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
7.4

Decent hostel. I stayed at the first floor and you could easily jump into my room from the street, but not a big deal if you closed the windows. Otherwise it's a great hostel. Natalia, the receptionist is very friendly and super helpful. Made my stay there very nice. Breakfast is great, they offer awesome sandwiches in the morning. Rooms were spacious, beds were good but the electrical sockets were far from your beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

Close to the old town, but a walk from the Jewish district. 20 mins from train station. Staff weren't helpful, didn't even tell guests that auschwitz was closed due to world youth day, or suggest any places to go. Hostel was not clean, we were home when the cleaners cleaned and they didn't even sweep the floor. Showers blocked, crockery/cutlery not clean, was quite old and run down, mattresses were stained. Didn't have your own light or plug socket, wifi didn't work. Wouldn't r

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.9

No wifi working. More shower facilities needed. Good value for money. The staff for very helpful and friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
14th Jul 2016
4.6

If you're looking for a taste of pre-industrial Polish life, this hostel is for you! I had no electricity or wifi my entire stay - the staff, although relatively friendly, seemed apathetic. The hostel building seems quite old, the facilities are bearable but need improvement and the atmosphere is exactly what you'd expect of an extremely cheap Eastern European hostel. Do yourself a favour and pay the extra zloty for something from this century.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Staff are friendly, facilities are very clean and comfortable. Be warned, there are two Goodbye Lenin hostels, one does not have a bar and the common room is on the 3rd floor, thus it fails to maintain any vibe at all, making it harder to meet people. The WiFi is also completely unusable. One night our power went out and the staff were not able to access the circuit breaker, so we were unable to use the lights or charge our devices until the morning. No compensation or alternative was offered.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

We spent 4 nights here, location is great, walking distance to old town. Only down fall was wifi was intermittent and there was until our 2nd last day 1 shower for the whole ground floor. Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves and breakfast was good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
4.9

In compare to reality pictures from the hostel are not true. Wifi didn't work well. The lockers were outside the rooms which makes everything more complicated.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel! I stayed in a private room, which was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Although shower was not great and pillows very flat. Wifi is also not great in the room. The hostel is in very close proximity to the main square. The complementary breakfast was lovely. The common area/kitchen was very clean and has great facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Extremely friendly staff, clean facilities, and fun atmosphere in a great location close to campus and Old Town. Lots to do in only a 10-15 minute walk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jul 2016
5.7

This hostel is pretty average, it's a bit far out of town and there is no vibe for solo travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.