Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Feb 2017
7.4

The room was huge! Great for us! We were on a private double room! The only problem that we had was the heating! We were really cold at some points because they turned off the heating for some time an then turned it on again! So in the time that it was off the room was freezing! But apart form that, everything was good and it had a good kitchen and simple breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Good location near the main square! Stayed in the double deluxe private room -- extremely nice room, with a fridge and ensuite. Walls are quite thin though so had a disrupted sleep. Really enjoyed our stay here!! Very good valuable for money - one of the nicest and cheapest hostels ive stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

The hostel is really good. Great location, and the breakfast is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
6.9

The location is Ok. The hostel is clean but not very lively. Could you a bit more decoration and more atmosphere. The water in the shower wasn't draining fast so you need to wait a couple of minuted between showers. Luckily we were just 3 in a room of 12. Not enough plugs in the room. Friendly staff. Slow internet. Good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dani_fernandes004005
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Really good value for price, especially the ensuite rooms. However, can be super noisy at night, as the walls are really thin. Staff was great help and the location is just great! Good speed WiFi too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Not bad for the money you pay. Good location (15 minutes on foot from the railway station and 5 mins from old city). Clean towels and bed linen but there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. To get to the room from common area you should go through open air area (not the best for winter). Breakfast was quite OK (corn flakes, sandwiches, cucumber, tomatoes, 3 kinds of jam, cottage cheese) plus unlimited coffee/tea/hot chocolate during the whole day. The hostel was very calm at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved everything about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your rating and comment! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Hope you will be back sometime soon! Best, GBL Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Overall it was a good stay. Could do with starting breakfast times a little earlier tho. Staff were quite helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
5.4

The floor of the private room I booked was covered in hairs, it was really gross. I won't be staying at this hostel ever again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

More a hotel than a hostel. The common area wasn't really used by other travelers to meet during our stay, unfortunately. Great breakfast which is included! Nice big room with large lockers and spacious bath room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our free breakfast :-) and sorry that you weren't able to socialise with other travellers. as you've noticed, we do have a common room that is designed exactly for this kind of activities. We will think on how to improve this factor in our hostel. Best regards, Aga, GBL Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.