Hostelworld.com

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution! Located at Dolnych Mlynow 9, , Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
Poland
Krakow 31-124 Dolnych Mlynow 9
84% 629
50.0643294 19.9278581
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Very spacious rooms with large lockers. Also the ability to use lockers in the reception once you have checked out are great. A bit removed from the main centre than other hostels but in saying that it's only a ten minute walk away which isn't bad. Atmosphere is ok if happy to do your own thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

Staff are very helpful. Brilliant location, felt safe and close to all sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2016
5.1

I was persuaded by the reviews online to go to this hostel but it was a bad idea. It wasn't clean (there was a lot of dust in my room, the corridor toilet wasn't cleaned in the three days we stayed, and it had a general air of dirtiness). Not to mention the beds/curtains/crockery were all work out Ikea items. I will say though that the security is decent though. We left our bags on checkout and we were given our own lockers each which is much better than a room where anyone can take your bags

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2016
8.0

Big private room, great breakfast. Common room was on the third floor, which I felt made it less attractive to just hang out there and meet other people also staying at the hostel. Wifi connection was not super, often we lost the connection but that might be because of the location of our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.3

A good place to stay, and great value for money. The rooms are massive but a bit empty and soulless, feels like the whole place could be down scaled big time. Maybe it was just our dorm! Wouldn't go there for its character, but it is what it is: a secure, clean hostel with friendly staff and good facilities. Breakfast was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Apr 2016
9.4

The room is clean and spacious. Location is good -- 5 mins walk to the old town. Great breakfast with free coffee/tea/chocolate provided all day. A nice hostel with good value for money overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hammacdn1908279
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel that is a 10 minute walk from the square. Clean, good breakfast. No complaints at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Your feedback is much appreciated

  • alyssakajones
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
9.7

We picked a great hostel to stay in during our holiday in Kraków. The beds were comfortable, room was spacious, and bathroom was clean. The breakfast was a sandwich bar, yum! You can book your 'See Kraków' tours at reception and the coach bus will pick you up & drop you back off on the hostels doorsteps! GBL also provides an airport taxi service for cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a great review! It's good to hear that our efforts are appreciated :-) Looking forward to have you back again!

19th Feb 2016
9.1

Location is alright, 15min walking to the centre. Nice stuff,good breakfast. It was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2016
9.1

Very spacious, both the room we were staying at and the common room. Convenient kitchen with free coffee (including grounded coffee, which is usually not present in hostels), great balcony, so the smokers don't have to climb all the way down to the street if they want to have a cigarette. However, it would maybe be nice if the towels were readily provided. We had brought our own, so it wasn't really a problem, but in many hostels it's a standart practice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your remarks. We do provide free towels to all guest. They are available at the reception and you should have been told about it during your check-in. Thanks once again Stan manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.