Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution! Located at Dolnych Mlynow 9, , Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
Poland
Krakow 31-124 Dolnych Mlynow 9
79% 751
50.0643294 19.9278581
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dani_fernandes004005
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Really good value for price, especially the ensuite rooms. However, can be super noisy at night, as the walls are really thin. Staff was great help and the location is just great! Good speed WiFi too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
7.4

Not bad for the money you pay. Good location (15 minutes on foot from the railway station and 5 mins from old city). Clean towels and bed linen but there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom. To get to the room from common area you should go through open air area (not the best for winter). Breakfast was quite OK (corn flakes, sandwiches, cucumber, tomatoes, 3 kinds of jam, cottage cheese) plus unlimited coffee/tea/hot chocolate during the whole day. The hostel was very calm at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

I loved everything about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your rating and comment! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :) Hope you will be back sometime soon! Best, GBL Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Overall it was a good stay. Could do with starting breakfast times a little earlier tho. Staff were quite helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2016
5.4

The floor of the private room I booked was covered in hairs, it was really gross. I won't be staying at this hostel ever again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

More a hotel than a hostel. The common area wasn't really used by other travelers to meet during our stay, unfortunately. Great breakfast which is included! Nice big room with large lockers and spacious bath room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our free breakfast :-) and sorry that you weren't able to socialise with other travellers. as you've noticed, we do have a common room that is designed exactly for this kind of activities. We will think on how to improve this factor in our hostel. Best regards, Aga, GBL Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.3

Not bad for the money. My only issue is the heat was not working in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment and rating. I am sorry to hear that the heating was not working in your room. There must have been some kind of defect during your stay, as all of our heaters switch on automatically. I am glad though that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Best regards, Aga, GBL Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel but a few minor things that could improve it... mirror in bedroom, blockout certains, fix leaky shower. And on 2 occasions the staff gave us directions to places which we couldnt find, although they were generally nice and helpful. Good location, overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.4

The room was so basic could've done with some furniture other than a bed and bedside table. Great location. Could hear everything in the room next door and the bathroom was shared between many. Couldn't fault the staff they were more than willing to help us with a few things and we're great at explaining the map and city etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Really great hostel, nice, clean and quiet. The free breakfast was pretty basic but it's free so who cares! Staff were really friendly and helped us book our trip to Auchwitz. The room we stayed in was decorated nicely. Such good value for money. Wifi could have been better but it's a hostel so you can't expect perfection and there could have been more plugs as there wasn't enough for us all to have one. The shower was also broken and smelt quite a lot but it still worked absolutely fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.