Hostelworld.com

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution! Located at Dolnych Mlynow 9, , Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
Poland
Krakow 31-124 Dolnych Mlynow 9
82% 655
50.0643294 19.9278581
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
8.6

A place for not very pretentious travelers. The staff are friendly and helpful, so all was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel in a beautiful city! Well located and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
8.0

Great location. Central town square a short walk away and Spar around the corner. The staff was really friendly. The hostel is super affordable, but you get what you pay for. Shared bathroom sufficed. Our twin bedroom contained nothing more than a bed, a chair, a small table and a small night stand and was quite noisy, because it was separated from another room by two old wooden doors which didn't isolate at all. That is the hostel experience though. So overall great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

The hosts Kajoe and Ania were very accomodating and very engaging

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.9

wifi do not work good when is more people, reception do not take care about quiet at night, no lunch pack if somebody have early check-out....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2016
6.9

The staff was friendly and helpful but the facilities were really not great. Wifi was very spotty, no one cleaned the bathroom during my three nights in a six bed room. They offer full service laundry over night, so I thought I would check out with a suitcase full of clean, dry clothes. Their dryer didn't work so instead I got a bag of wet things. The staff did let me keep clothes hung up there to dry for a fex extra hours, but it made checking out and leaving town really stressful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your opinion. We are really sorry about the laundry situation. We will work our better ways of handling laundry in the future

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th May 2016
6.3

This hostel is just your average hostel. Quiet at night which is great, cheap enough and staff are helpful and friendly, breakfast also half decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
7.7

Everything is good except soundproofing.. very creaking doors..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th May 2016
8.9

Very spacious rooms with large lockers. Also the ability to use lockers in the reception once you have checked out are great. A bit removed from the main centre than other hostels but in saying that it's only a ten minute walk away which isn't bad. Atmosphere is ok if happy to do your own thing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

Staff are very helpful. Brilliant location, felt safe and close to all sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.