Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
8.3

This hostel is nice. Staff is friendly and room includes a fridge and bathroom. If you take a taxi from the train station, it costs only about 3e.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Stayed for three nights, staff are very welcoming and helpful with any tours and sights you want to see. The room was very well-sized (double room) and location was great as when you turn left out of the hostel and walk 10 minutes, you're in the heart of Kraków. Plus, a 24hr supermarket and couple of kebab shops on the way back when you're coming back drunk! We didn't see too many people in the common room area as there's not too much to do there, but all aside, great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
8.6

Very good location, good breakfast, tour desk. Plenty of restaurants and supermarkets around. I will stay there again when I'm in Krakow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
6.9

Beds weren't bad. Bathrooms were extremely small and the shower head was broke so you had to hold the shower head throughout the duration of your shower. Asked to have it fixed the first day and it was never fixed while I was there the next 3 nights. Staff was nice but not very helpful and the wifi was the worst I've ever used.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Caledonia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th May 2017
6.6

Checked into room which was occupied by a whole hens party , asked to change , wasn't other free beds Otherwise a nice place staff were friendly and helpful with maps and points of interest

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2017
6.9

Hostel was good, beds were pretty comfy, okay balcony, bathroom was a bit mouldy but not bad. Cleaning only happened on the 3rd day we were there in our room once someone else checked out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
8th May 2017
7.7

Directions from airport are incorrect

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
7.7

It was a fine place to stay, easy walk into the center of Old Town. The wifi was very iffy, especially once you left the ground floor with reception and I'm assuming the router. The rooms had a lot of space. The bathrooms were alright but could definitely be due an upgrade. The most annoying thing for me was the hen party that checked in the second night I was there and proceeded to pre-party for hours in our room. It was just annoying because I had to be up early the next day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
10.0

I and my colleague stayed in Good Bye Lenin Revolution Hostel for 1 day. Our stay was excellent. The staff are polite and speak good English. The hostel is also clean. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
6.9

Stayed in an 8 bedroom dorm. The one bathroom that served the 8 occupants was not enough, on top of the lack of ventilation in the bathroom. If you were the 8th person to go through the shower you got essentially a sauna with a very very wet floor. Cleaning was lacking. Security was good as you needed a key FOB to enter your floor. The outside walkway to your room is interesting but I'm sure not enjoyable for guests in the winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.