Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution! Located at Dolnych Mlynow 9, , Krakow.
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
Poland
Krakow 31-124 Dolnych Mlynow 9
79% 731
50.0643294 19.9278581
Good Bye Lenin Hostel - Revolution!
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel but a few minor things that could improve it... mirror in bedroom, blockout certains, fix leaky shower. And on 2 occasions the staff gave us directions to places which we couldnt find, although they were generally nice and helpful. Good location, overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
7.4

The room was so basic could've done with some furniture other than a bed and bedside table. Great location. Could hear everything in the room next door and the bathroom was shared between many. Couldn't fault the staff they were more than willing to help us with a few things and we're great at explaining the map and city etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Really great hostel, nice, clean and quiet. The free breakfast was pretty basic but it's free so who cares! Staff were really friendly and helped us book our trip to Auchwitz. The room we stayed in was decorated nicely. Such good value for money. Wifi could have been better but it's a hostel so you can't expect perfection and there could have been more plugs as there wasn't enough for us all to have one. The shower was also broken and smelt quite a lot but it still worked absolutely fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.1

Location was very good, not far from the main square. Staff were helpful & helped us book a tour to Auschwitz and with finding good places to eat etc. Hostel was fine but the rooms aren't as nice as they look in the pictures. There's not enough plugs in the rooms, and the pillows are very flat. Free breakfast is basic enough and the cutlery wasn't overly clean for it. There is big lockers in both the rooms and down near reception though for storing rucksacks which was very handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location - 10mins walk to Old Town and 30mins in opp directions to both train/bus stations and Jewish Quarter - Kazimierz. Lovely big room (6 bed female dorm), and only four of us both nights - bonus! Big lockers - could fit suitcase inside. Limited plugs in room and not located directly by the beds, so not ideal for charging your phone overnight. Wifi not great. Bathroom not super clean - blocked drain in shower with horrible smell so that was kinda gross! Other than that, no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
5.1

The hostel was okay but nothing special. For one night it might be okay but i wouldn`t stay there longer. There`s no atmohsphere at all. Everything is decorated in a cheap IKEA style. The breakfast which was included was okay. There`s no garden or nice chilling room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

The place was 15 minutes walking from the city center, the girl in the reception was nice, kind, friendly and beautiful too. The hostel gives breakfast for free to the guests, everything was perfect. I´ve only had a problem with the hot water in the showers but the reception girl quickly called a maintenance guy and fixed the problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
8.9

Great stay, super comfy beds, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Security was great. Reception was helpful. Need to update metro directions however. Bathroom was gross.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Very good location, just 5 min walk to the main square. 15 min walk to Kraków Glowny. Hostel and bathrooms were clean and staff very very helpful especially considering two separate people took my bed during my stay whilst I was out. My only downside was that the hostel seemed very empty, there weren't many people in the common room and those who were did not really try to converse. Not the fault of the hostel though I suppose!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.