Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Awesome place, old mountaneous wooden house with a soul, situated beatufilly in the forest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

Fantastic place, a little bus ride from the center of Zakopane, but fantastic overall. I would gladly stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
4.6

The staff was a kind of rude with us, we got in breakfast time as we had scheduled and she was totally lost between attending us and make the breakfast. She asked us to take the shoes off and it makes a mess in front of reception. They don't have luggage room so our bags stayed beside the reception all day until we came back and get the room. She didn't give us any key so the bedroom stayed open all the time. There are just two bathrooms for all hostel, toilet and shower together. It's so far.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

great location to start hikes, frienldy and helpfull staff, small kitchen tough. nice old wooden building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

This hostel was absolutely wonderful!! Beautiful cabin/lodge tucked away in the snow. If you're a solo traveller hoping to ski in Zakopane this is the one for you!! It was just so easy to meet people to ski with; hire gear, move around, & plan the 3 days I was there. The owner is a ski fanatic & absolutely lovely, the volunteers were amazing fun, the hostel just felt like one big family. Very sad to leave!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Out of the city centre, only a walk away though, but really close to the mountains. Brilliant atmosphere and staff; Gary and Aiden really know how to entertain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • explorer72833
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.4

Cute lodge hostel that was 10-15 mins away from the main bus station in Zakopane and less than 1 hr away from Morskie Oko (beautiful lake for hiking) and Bialka (biggest ski resort with a spa section as well). 2 mins away from hiking trails!! Really helpful to have ski jacket/pants/goggle/glove rentals for a decent price at the hostel, but sizes and selection is really limited, FYI. The little hike up to the hostel was super icy and many people fell, so be careful if going in the winter.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel a bit further out from the centre of Zakopane. An easy bus ride away to the Main Street but also a 5 minute walk to a nearby shop and pub that did great food. The hostel itself has a very cosy and relaxed vibe. This is by no means a party hostel but regardless is perfect for solo or group trips. You can make what you want of it! Amazing showers/facilities in general. Staff were lovely! However if it wasn't for the international volunteers/boarders I may not have felt so at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristiandeives765
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is located in the middle of nowhere but that's a good thing! 😀 The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

I was felling in my grandma's house, which is a good thing. I got there late, like midnight, and the staff leave a friendly notice saying to me to go to bed and do the check in in the next day, and this little things are amazing. Ps, cute little cat. Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.