Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 736 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sscholtz19987029
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.1

Awesome place. If you keen to explore zakopane, this is the place to go. Breakfast is included which is super good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Homely feel I stayed only one night small hostel so everyone spoke amongst each other.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • siirikoponen
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay in this hostel! No bad words, totally worth the price. And I already miss the goat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2017
8.3

Perfect location. Some workers are perfect. There is a goat in hostel :D but then you get your room, there is no service for it. You should take care by yourself about your trashes and so on

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel full of amazing people. If you don't mind being out of town in nature this is the perfect place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
10.0

This was a beautiful and peaceful place to stay at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

This was the best hostel I have ever been to by far! Immediately upon walking up, I felt right at home. The staff (and the guests too) were so welcoming and nice. Perfect location too (right by a minibus stop and far enough away from the tourist trap downtown of Zakopane but close to some convenience stores for food). Would heartily recommend to anyone visiting to area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Great Hostel with great people, everyone is so chilled out and relaxed, not to mention the Pet Goat that greeted me from the moment I stepped out the taxi!! Can't wait to get back there as I did not stay as long as I would have liked, would reccomend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

Incredible place - tucked away from main road on the edge of the national park. Wooden style mountain chalets, even on a few rainy days I was happy just to chill inside, with the friendly atmosphere. Owner is wonderful - she is very courteous and full of knowledge about surrounding area and hikes. Fantastic and cheap authentic Polish restaurant nearby walk, you'll likely eat there more than once! Also bus to Slovakia is 10 minutes walk - perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the coolest hostels in the world! The staff are amazing, literally will go way out of their way for you to help you in any way possible. It is located in the National Park so you need to take a bus to town but if you want something quick to eat theres a mini mart close by.. otherwise there's no reason to stay in town. The hostel has the perfect serenity location and such a cool vibe. You get to know everyone as soon as you walk in the door. Would highly recommend and 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.