Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Good Bye Lenin Hostel Zakopane

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Booked for two nights...stayed for seven! Only wish I could have stayed longer. By far the high point of my trip...if you're looking for a peaceful yet social environment as a base for exploring the beautiful Tatras...this is your best bet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CharlieYoung503
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Absolutly amazing, if u have been in krakov and just want to chill and hike this is the place for you. Fruenfly staff relaxed atmosphere and overall amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2017
9.4

The hostel is great! Located right next to the beginning of a hiking trail surrounded by forest. If you want to cook, you have to keep in mind to go food shopping already in Zakopane as there is no store close by. The hostel offered to rent hiking boots which was prefect for us. The boots are already pretty used and the selection is not too big, but we were lucky to find quite fitting ones. The atmosphere in the hostel and the staff were amazing. It was cozy and friendly and relaxed. Go there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2017
8.9

Such a nice and cosy hostel. Really gives you the living room/homely vibe. The hosts are also very kind and helpful. The living room is also a great place to meet people. Location of the hostel is beautiful, very nice view. You are also really nearby the hiking routes, which is nice. Only disadvantage was that it's not nearby the train station, but you can get a cab for that. Overall very nice hostel, clean showers, i would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. Lovely staff members that do everything to the best of their ability to help out their guests. Very cosy atmosphere. Wonderful location. It's a perfect spot to start your hikes in the beautiful Tatra. I had an absolutely awesome time. One of the, if not THE best, hostel experience I ever had. I look forward to come back someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
6.0

God bless Lory very kind and helpful but zero money spent on the facilities and bring some food

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
6.3

I am severely allergic to cats, and I found out only after arriving that the hostel had three of them. Of all of the staff, only one showed concern about this issue while the other two doubted the severity of my allergy and proposed I just try to sleep there anyway. After at first promising to pay the difference of new lodging for us, they eventually declined to pay for anything that was available and left us homeless and stranded for the night until we could find a bus to Krakow the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

"WE HAVE A CAT AND WE HAVE A GOAT" - this is written in the hostel description in hostelworld and the cat is on every second pic on our facebook page. Our Lori spent half an hour looking for accommodation for you and as it was the most busy weekend during entire year (long weekend during summer holidays) she did not find anything under 1000 zl. If we pay for this it would be half of your monthly earnings (we are in Poland not in America). we are animals lovers, we have cat, goat and horse and we live in the forest with lots of wild animals around. we tried to help and we returned money when you decided to leave.

12th Aug 2017
9.7

Another great stay at GBL Zakopane. The true gem of this hostel is the people working here as volunteers and the good people that choose to stay here to hike. Thanks in particular to Anton and Laurie for making my vacation and my stay great. Will be back another time :). To improve an excellent place to stay one could only wish for eggs at the breakfast and a better working internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
6.0

Positives: location quiet and close to hikes. The common room was cosy and chilled. The American girl Lory was helpful and nice. The bad: I found all the other staff unhelpful and they didn't know about the hikes. The Russian guy that works there was the rudest staff member I've come across in 2.5 years of hostels! The bathrooms were always dirty, the towels and dish cloths weren't changed in 3 days and the beds were gross. I never slept well here. I had high hopes but was disapointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.1

This is a great hostel. Everyone is really laid back and if you're alone, you'll definitely find someone to hike with. Choose the 6 bed instead of the 8 bed ensuite because the 6 bed is upstairs and has a great view and the 8 bed is downstairs with its door facing the common room and the window facing the patio (noisy). The staff was friendly and helpful (especially Martha and Michele) except the older lady with straight brown hair who doesn't smile. Loved this hostel!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×